Key Info

Kit Price:
$48.96
14
6
2
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

White Cloud Dustin 4.3
  • Awesome Battery Life + Size
  • Long Warranty
  • Upgrades Models Often
  • Newer Models Expensive
John :: 08/12/10

Good read but white cloud is way overpriced!

visit_website review by Dustin

White Cloud is a really high-end brand that has always been known for their incredible power and expensive prices. The good news is that White Cloud has dropped their prices while simultaneously improving their product line even further so now anyone can enjoy their products without spending a fortune in the process.

This brand is pretty famous for their cartridge technology. They use something called “Smooth Draw Technology” which allows a large amount of vapor to pass quickly through a small passage and produces a “white cloud” of vapor that you can really feel and taste like no other. Over the years, we’ve used White Cloud over and over again, but we recently tested some of the newest products. Take a look at some of the best kits and accessories that White Cloud has to offer.

The Phantom Kit

White Cloud’s Phantom Kit is available for $129.95 and it includes 3 batteries, a black squid charger, black A/C adapter, 5 Smooth Draw cartridges, a locking display box, and a numbered membership card. This is a limited edition kit. They will only produce 500 of these kits so you have to order quick before they discontinue this option.

The Phantom Kit is really made for high end vapers that want something totally unique. Everything in this kit is murdered out, totally black, and very sleek. The C3X batteries charge in 2 hours and last more than 600 puffs per charge. I really loved the locking display box… it’s just a really cool feature that I’ve never seen before.

Cirrus 2

The Cirrus 2 is one of White Cloud’s older kits and it’s much less expensive at $49.95. You get two batteries that are the classic white color with a gray tip and orange LED light. It also includes 5 SmoothDraw cartridges, a USB charger, and the user manual. This battery will charge in 90 minutes and lasts for 280 puffs.

Cirrus 3

The next step up is the Cirrus 3 Kit at $69.95. You get three batteries, five SmoothDraw cartridges, a squid charger, AC adapter, and user manual. This is the smallest and lightest kit that White Cloud offers. The battery is only 3.5 inches long with the cartridge attached. It takes 60 minutes to charge and lasts for 200 puffs.

Cirrus 3X

The latest update in the Cirrus line is the Cirrus 3X. This kit is $89.95 and includes 3 batteries, a USB charger, AC adapter, car adapter, 5 SmoothDraw cartridges, and a user manual. It is the longest lasting battery from White Cloud. It takes about 120 minutes to charge, but it can last for more than 600 puffs.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • White Cloud Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Cirrus II
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 4.3
  • $39.95

  • standard

  • Cirrus 3
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 4.3
  • $69.95

  • highend

  • Cirrus 3x
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 4.3
  • $89.95

Accessories

One of White Cloud’s cool new accessories is the Squid Charger, available for $29.95. This charger allows you to plug in three different batteries at the same time. It automatically regulates the voltage to protect your batteries and it is compatible with all of the Cirrus batteries.

White Cloud also offers these interesting ShotGun Tips for $9.95 per pack. The tips fit on your e-cig and enhance the amount of vapor you get. You can choose from double or triple barrels to magnify how much vapor you get at once and to even mix and match flavors.

The Bottom Line

Ultimately, White Cloud is one of the top e-cig brands and people love them. We’ve watched them continuously evolve with new products and new technology. I’ve loved White Cloud from the beginning and I’m still a faithful fan that orders every new kit and accessory they produce. You just can’t go wrong with White Cloud.

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest White Cloud News, Reviews & Coupons

White Cloud User Reviews

  1. Burky
    July 2nd, 2012 at 13:25 | #1
    Burky’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Had White Cloud Cirrus 2 for approx. 6 months. This was my first experience with a e-cig. Have been highly satisfied. Menthol is my choice of flavors and I am big fan. Have tried all other flavors except “regular”. Have went from smoking about 3/4 pack a day to none. I know white cloud is a little more expensive then others but customer service is where they excel. Have gotten a couple bad cartridges that were replaced quickly. Have also had to get a replacement battery that after 5 months would not charge. Replacement was sent quickly without hassle. Unfortunately this battery is also acting up now but fully expect the same great service I’ve had before. I have recommended white cloud to at least 3 other fireman who have gotten them to help “kick” the regular habit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Carin
    July 2nd, 2012 at 12:49 | #2
    Carin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I can’t say enough good things about WhiteCloud! I really wanted to quit smoking but just couldn’t ever manage to go longer than a week before the nicotine monster would rear up and I’d find myself walking out of a convenience store with yet another pack (or worse, a carton) of ciggies in my hand.

    A friend introduced me to e-cigarettes and I immediately saw the brilliance of the idea but the brand he used required refilling and cotton wads and just looked like waaaaaaaaay more effort than I could reasonably expect myself to be willing to put into it (being completely honest with myself!) so I went searching online and found out that not all e-ciggies are created equal.. by a longshot.

    I hesitated at the price of the Cirrus3 starter kit but reminded myself that I’d spend that amount on cartons over a 2-3 mo period of time so I bit the bullet, submitted my order online and settled in to wait the 2-3 days the site told me to expect with the standard ground shipping. THE VERY NEXT DAY the package arrived and I smoked my very last traditional cigarette that day.

    Things I love about WhiteCloud:

    1) The taste of the cartridges is natural.. not so outrageous that you feel like you’re smoking an entire tobacco plant or lollipop; there’s a subtlety to the flavoring that is much nicer than some other brands I’ve tried that frankly tasted more like I was smoking a melted chapstick than anything else.

    2) I don’t feel obligated to have an entire cigarette every time I “light up” just to keep from wasting it.. I can have a puff or two without having that nasty “relit ciggie” taste as if I’d fished half of one from the ashtray in a desperate moment.

    3) I can choose the level of nicotine!! I am slowly but surely weaning myself off the nicotine by staging myself down in potencies but to be honest, I LOVE the sensation of smoking so while I don’t want to be a slave to the nicotine demon any longer, I likely will continue to vape because I find it pleasurable.

    4) The feel of the smoke is different from all the other e-ciggies I’ve tried.. it’s substantial. People around me comment they thought I was smoking a real ciggie because of the volume and density of the “smoke”, you really don’t feel cheated.

    5) WhiteCloud has excellent customer service reps who use the product so they know exactly what they’re talking about, they’re sweet as pie and extremely helpful and responsive. That being said, the only issues I’ve had were when I was too stupid to realize how to use the website properly (misspelled my own address!) but they kindly put me on the proper path again.

    6) The new ChargeBolt charger is a whiz!! Substantially quicker than the older adapter that came with my starter kit but just as easy to use. I love being able to charge my e-ciggie pretty much anywhere there’s a USB slot.

    Overall, I rate them 5 stars across the board because they have a great product, they have great employees and they have met or exceeded my expectation every single interaction I’ve had with them, because I was able to quit ciggies cold-turkey the day that I received their product with no problem whatsoever and it’s saved me a ton of money since! If you want or NEED to quit smoking, WhiteCloud is the way to go.. you won’t regret it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Blavista
    July 2nd, 2012 at 12:12 | #3
    Blavista’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been using whitecloud since December and I couldn’t be more satisfied. I have completely stopped smoking “analogs”. The vapor and throat hit are extremely realistic. Primarly their clove flavor has become my favorite due to its authentic taste and thick vapor and excellent throat hit.

    You could go with a more inexpensive kit, and I have, I have not been more satisfied with other brands. The batteries are the longest lasting and the 2-year warranty has been incredibly useful.

    Customer service is great, they always seem to pick up the phone, and email response is well within 24 hours.

    Their batteries and cartridges are also compatible with the V2 brand if you like more flavor options. Though the V2 carts need a tiny bit of tinkering to work with the WC batteries its nothing special just their contacts are a little inset vs the WC carts.

    In any case, these are the best performing batteries and carts out there. If you’re on the fence because of the price, these are definitely worth the extra cost. Especially if you’re trying to get away from analogs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Chris
    July 2nd, 2012 at 12:07 | #4
    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My experiences with White Cloud has been phenomenal. I’m the person who couldn’t quit smoking “cold turkey”, patches were awful, gum is a joke, and the pharmacy can keep their pills. Truthfully, I always enjoyed smoking, which is why I couldn’t quit. At my house, I have a small collection of e-cigarettes that I tried before White Cloud’s line of Cirrus e-cigs. I use the Cirrus 3X now which is the top of the line. 600 draws on a single charge! I don’t care how much I smoke, I cannot kill a battery in a day. If that isn’t enough to convince you, let me tell you the real strength and value. The Smooth Draw cartridges taste and smoke beautifully. You will not find a cartridge that lasts as long, produces the same amount of vapor, or tastes as good. When I talk to other people who use (cheap) e-cigarettes, they all have the same complaints. “Batteries take forever to charge and don’t last long, the cartridges taste weird, I can’t feel anything its like smoking air, I have to replace batteries every month or so”, and on and on. Then I let them try mine and it’s like night and day for them. Ok, so the starter kits are more than most and even the cartridges are more than most. If you have to recharge a battery every 50 draws, is it worth it? If you only get 100 draws on a cheaper cartridge, is it worth it? Have you ever heard the expression that you get what you pay for? I can buy a car for a few thousand dollars, but I’m not going to the Ferrari dealership and expect the same. If you choose to buy some knock-off e-cigarette at the gas station or flee market, you probably shouldn’t have high expectations. If you want the best, don’t hesitate to pick up a White Cloud. They make the best hassle free, longest lasting, best tasting electronic cigarette that you can buy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit White Cloud's Web Site >

  6. Benjamin
    July 2nd, 2012 at 11:42 | #5
    Benjamin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    White Cloud is by far the best value for the money! I’ve been using E-Cigs since 2009. I started out with SmokingEverywhere, switched over to White Cloud, tried BluCigs, and I’m right back with White Cloud. While BluCigs is far cheaper, their product pales in comparison to WhiteCloud. Yes the batteries are expensive, however, the draw is far more comparable to a traditional cigarette, plus the cartridges last almost twice as long! The flavours are as close as possible to what you’re told they are. Vanilla does truly taste like vanilla! I recommend WhiteCloud to all of my co-workers, and have actually succeeded in getting my wife to switch, and do the same!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Andrea
    July 2nd, 2012 at 11:31 | #6
    Andrea’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I live in Canada, and sadly I do not have access to the mall kiosks. I order my cartridges online and they arrive quickly and well packed. In the past two years, I have only had one problem, when my charger stopped working. I emailed White Cloud customer service and a had a new one within a few days. The customer service is amazing and I love the different flavours of cartridges, especially the mint! I have been a White Cloud customer for over two years, I’ve been tobacco free for the entire time, and I don’t plan on changing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. j b smith
    June 15th, 2012 at 09:42 | #7
    j b smith’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Been using White Cloud for 18 months now and have yet to be disappointed. Great product with excellent customer service. I recommend the 2 yr warranty. It will easily pay for itself. If you have any problem with your White Cloud product, be it battery or charger, it will be replaced without question. Yes, costs more than the others on the market, but add it up for yourself…how many cartons of regular tobacco cigarettes does it take? Well worth the health benefits from not smoking tobacco!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Chip Carter
    June 14th, 2012 at 15:25 | #8
    Chip Carter’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    There’s no doubt White Cloud is expensive. I don’t think I’ve saved money in the three years since I quit analogs and picked up my Clouds, but I feel like I’m saving something a lot more important than a few bucks. I’ve tried oodles of e-cigs, and White Clouds are the only ones I’ve found to be satisfying. I can honestly say I don’t miss the real thing. Anybody who knew me three years ago would never, ever believe that, not for one second. I’m a writer and journalist and those occupations go hand-in-hand with smoking. White Cloud makes me feel like I’m not only not missing anything — I feel like I’ve got a leg up on the old me who smoked analogs. I don’t stink, I can breathe, I don’t have a hack, my BP and cholesterol are within average numbers and I’m on no medications. A few extra bucks is a small price to pay for that. The new Cirrus 3X is the best of what has been a very good bunch. I was on assignment in the Rio Grande Valley in deep south Texas a couple of weeks ago, and I wound up stranded at the Houston airport for several hours — twice, coming and going. If that had happened before the 3X I’d have been in a panic, looking for some place to plug in a charger so I could keep puffing. But a pair of 3Xs kept me going not only through the delays, but on the ensuing flights. Yes, I have discovered how to discreetly “smoke” on airplanes, which is utterly awesome. At this point, I would get into a literal fistfight with anyone who tried to take away my White Clouds.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit White Cloud's Web Site >

  11. zbarb
    June 9th, 2012 at 08:06 | #9
    zbarb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a White Cloud user for a year and a half. For various reasons through the years, I needed an alternative to smoking. In the end it wasn’t even the outrageous price of a pack of smokes or the “no smoking” signs everywhere. For me it was the birth of my granddaughter. I had tried 2 other brands and had given up on the e-cig as my “go-to”. I was pretty panicked until a friend showed me White Cloud at the mall. Of course I was skeptical but as they say the third times a charm!!! Product line/shipping/customer service White Cloud will not disappoint. I will always be grateful to that friend and I hope I can pass it forward and be that friend to someone else!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Mary Haney
    June 8th, 2012 at 12:36 | #10
    Mary Haney’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a White Cloud user 7 months. I cannot imagine using any other e-cig now. I have tried many other brands but they all are inferior to White Cloud.

    Batteries (I have the 3x model): they do last much longer than any other brand I have tried.

    Cartridges – the cartridges are wonderful. They have the most realistic taste, perfect draw and great vapor.

    Customer Service – fantastic – they really do care about their customers, and are very fast to respond to inquiries.

    Warranty – White Cloud has the best warranty around.

    Quality – I have never had to return a cartridge for defects.

    Cost – I think I actually save money by using White Cloud because the
    quality is so above the rest that there is never anything to return.

    Shipping – fastest shipping of any company.

    Overall, White Cloud is the best e-cig out there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Cathy Yosha
    June 8th, 2012 at 01:27 | #11
    Cathy Yosha’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried to quit cigarettes at least once every 2 years for over 30 years. I tried patches, gum, hypnosis, wellbutrin, cold turkey, groups and prayer. Finally, I have found an e-cigarette that worked!!!!!!!! I have not smoked a cigarette in 6 months. This time I am positive that I won’t pick up a cigarette again. I have had many temptations..at least what were temptations before. Now when these come I honestly say that I am able to say “no” and not even have the smallest urge to smoke. I wish you could understand what White Cloud cigarettes have meant for me. I have tried 2 other e cigarettes and they were both lacking in what I needed. One was way too harsh and one tasted horrible. I love how I can switch between strengths in the nicotine. When I am home or at work I can smoke a light and when I go out for drinks or dinner I tend to smoke a regular. I have not coughed at all since I started White Cloud. I have quit snoring. I can walk up a flight of stairs and the list goes on and on. If you are wanting to quit cigarettes, I would highly recommend White Cloud regardless of the cost. It is not more money than smoking if you are an average smoker. Yes, you have to dig a little deep to get the starter kit, but it is so so worth it. This advice comes just from a smoker of 50 years, diagnosed with COPD. It has given me a whole new outlook on life.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Jacob
    December 17th, 2010 at 16:07 | #12
    Jacob’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Yep, you get what you pay for. If I wanted something that would break down after a few months I’d go by any of the other ‘El Cheapo’ brands

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit White Cloud's Web Site >

  16. Marlene Dixon
    August 16th, 2010 at 16:19 | #13
    Marlene Dixon’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    The Cirrus II has a great starter kit and the tobacco flavor cartridge is quite authentic tasting……..the cost of the kit might be a bit prohibitive for some smokers though. Once you buy the kit the cartridges are quite inexpensive, especially when compared to regular cigs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
1 2 3
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your White Cloud Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!