Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

White Cloud Review White Cloud Review
RANK
4th
Kit Price: $48.96
Flavors: 14
Nicotine Levels: 6
Warranty: 2 Year
  • Awesome Battery Life + Size
  • Long Warranty
  • Upgrades Models Often
  • Newer Models Expensive
4.6 of 5
White Cloud With White Cloud's recent price cuts, you can receive some of the highest-quality e-cigs for a low price.
100 100 63

White Cloud is a really high-end brand that has always been known for their incredible power and expensive prices. The good news is that White Cloud has dropped their prices while simultaneously improving their product line even further so now anyone can enjoy their products without spending a fortune in the process.

This brand is pretty famous for their cartridge technology. They use something called “Smooth Draw Technology” which allows a large amount of vapor to pass quickly through a small passage and produces a “white cloud” of vapor that you can really feel and taste like no other. Over the years, we’ve used White Cloud over and over again, but we recently tested some of the newest products. Take a look at some of the best kits and accessories that White Cloud has to offer.

The Phantom Kit

White Cloud’s Phantom Kit is available for $129.95 and it includes 3 batteries, a black squid charger, black A/C adapter, 5 Smooth Draw cartridges, a locking display box, and a numbered membership card. This is a limited edition kit. They will only produce 500 of these kits so you have to order quick before they discontinue this option.

The Phantom Kit is really made for high end vapers that want something totally unique. Everything in this kit is murdered out, totally black, and very sleek. The C3X batteries charge in 2 hours and last more than 600 puffs per charge. I really loved the locking display box… it’s just a really cool feature that I’ve never seen before.

Cirrus 2

The Cirrus 2 is one of White Cloud’s older kits and it’s much less expensive at $49.95. You get two batteries that are the classic white color with a gray tip and orange LED light. It also includes 5 SmoothDraw cartridges, a USB charger, and the user manual. This battery will charge in 90 minutes and lasts for 280 puffs.

Cirrus 3

The next step up is the Cirrus 3 Kit at $69.95. You get three batteries, five SmoothDraw cartridges, a squid charger, AC adapter, and user manual. This is the smallest and lightest kit that White Cloud offers. The battery is only 3.5 inches long with the cartridge attached. It takes 60 minutes to charge and lasts for 200 puffs.

Cirrus 3X

The latest update in the Cirrus line is the Cirrus 3X. This kit is $89.95 and includes 3 batteries, a USB charger, AC adapter, car adapter, 5 SmoothDraw cartridges, and a user manual. It is the longest lasting battery from White Cloud. It takes about 120 minutes to charge, but it can last for more than 600 puffs.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • White Cloud Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Cirrus II
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $39.95

  • standard

  • Cirrus 3
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $69.95

  • highend

  • Cirrus 3x
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $89.95

Accessories

One of White Cloud’s cool new accessories is the Squid Charger, available for $29.95. This charger allows you to plug in three different batteries at the same time. It automatically regulates the voltage to protect your batteries and it is compatible with all of the Cirrus batteries.

White Cloud also offers these interesting ShotGun Tips for $9.95 per pack. The tips fit on your e-cig and enhance the amount of vapor you get. You can choose from double or triple barrels to magnify how much vapor you get at once and to even mix and match flavors.

The Bottom Line

Ultimately, White Cloud is one of the top e-cig brands and people love them. We’ve watched them continuously evolve with new products and new technology. I’ve loved White Cloud from the beginning and I’m still a faithful fan that orders every new kit and accessory they produce. You just can’t go wrong with White Cloud.

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

With White Cloud's recent price cuts, you can receive some of the highest-quality e-cigs for a low price.
  • Awesome Battery Life + Size
  • Long Warranty
  • Upgrades Models Often
  • Newer Models Expensive

4.0 of 5

4.4 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.9 of 5

4.9 of 5

4.5 of 5

4.5 of 5

4.6 of 5
Visit White Cloud >
Dustin Erickson

Dustin Erickson - ECR.net Editor

Dustin can lay claim as one the first e-cigarette reviewers on the internet. Back in the summer of 2009 he set out on a mission to spread the word about e-cigs with this very site. Nearly 2.5 Million visitors, 1,700 Reviews collected and 5 years later, he’s still as passionate as ever and one of the leading Vaping advocates online.

  • Avinash Horn

    April 2, 2013 #1 Author

    Avinash Horn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    White Cloud is awesome. Their ecigs are the best quality out there… they hold up good over time and you have lots of options to choose from. I like the double strength cartridges because you get a little stronger throat hit. Overall, it’s a gentle vape but for a heavy smoker like me, the double strength cartridges just balance that out a little. I would recommend White Cloud to anyone!

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • BCarlisle66

    March 25, 2013 #2 Author

    BCarlisle66’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I always wanted to try White Cloud but thought they were too expensive. Then a couple weeks ago, I saw they had really cut their prices down a little so I thought I’d go ahead and order one of their lower end kits and see how it went. So far, I’m really loving it. I can see why this ecig is known for quality. It really is a good smooth vape.

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • SappingtonJnr

    February 11, 2013 #3 Author

    SappingtonJnr’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had high hopes for my White Cloud but was pretty disappointed when it finally arrived. It seemed like the “gentle vapor” that everyone talks about really translates to no throat hit. It just wasn’t what I was looking for overall so I sent my kit back for a refund.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • DebRN

    January 18, 2013 #4 Author

    DebRN’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I just purchased these ecigs after yet another New Year’s resolution to quit. I am a nurse and very well aware of the health problems associated with smoking. I have been smoking continuously for the past 14 years and have tried numerous times to quit with success for about a day here and there. I have attempted to quit using patches, gum, Wellbutrin, Chantix and even ecigarettes approximately 5 years ago.

    A nurse friend at work told me that he quit 9 months ago using the drug store ecigs. I decided I would try again but I wanted to do my homework in selecting a good brand that would mimic my habit. After careful consideration, I decided on White Cloud. I have to say price was not particularly a consideration because I really wanted to quit and just wanted to purchase the best possible chance I had to help me stop smoking.

    I am extremely happy with my purchase of the Cirrus 3. The coupon I found made my selection even more pleasing. I cannot believe the difference in the quality of the ecigs from the ones I purchased 5 years ago. The technology certainly has advanced. One of the draws for me to the White Cloud brand was the Smooth Draw Technology. I was hoping it was not just some marketing ploy and it was not! I took my ecigs to work with me and had my friend try out my new ecigs. He was extremely impressed and told me that it was the best ecig he had used and definitely gave him impression of smoking and the satisfaction that comes with that oral fixation portion of the habit. He was also impressed with the various flavors I had. He was telling me that the drug store types do not offer this option.

    I read some other techniques for using the ecigs to quit and decided not to beat myself up if I did not transition completely to the ecigs quickly. However, after vaping the various flavors, I was hooked. The main draw for me is the flavor combined with the relief of the nicotine craving. It is definitely not the same as smoking as far as the speed of the nicotine “relief” but the cravings subside within a minute or two and I am happy vaping away.

    On my last day of smoking, I was driving home from work after a 12 hr shift and lit up my regular cig in the car as usual. However, I had been vaping all shift and did not have that same intense craving I normally have when I get into the car. After two draws on the cig, I was disgusted and put it out. The flavor and smell were repugnant after vaping for so long. I went home and went to bed. When I woke up, I had one last cigarette in my pack and lit it up. This is usually the time of day when I have the most intense craving. Again, two draws and I was disgusted. I put out the regular cig and have been vaping ever since. I have been a “vaper” for six days now and have no desire to go back to the smelly version of feeding my nicotine addiction.

    The real test came two days after I was cigarette-free. My sister came over to my house and we usually go out to my back patio to smoke. I told her it would be a bad idea for me to be around cigs right now since I had been smoke-free for two days. She insisted I go out with her and bring my ecigs. I have to say, the smell of the regular cigarettes was, again, disgusting. I did not even want to be around it. This was the final temptation for me and as far as I am concerned, I am done with cigarettes. I am so happy that I was fortunate enough to decide on a quality product that would actually work to help me quit.

    The flavors I have tried are menthol, vanilla, espresso, clove, strawberry, peach, borabora, apple, lime/coconut, banana (disposable) and the mule flavor. I bought the disposable cig just to try the banana flavor because they did not offer that flavor in the regular cartridge. Being the addict I am, I had to go for the XX strength but also bought other flavors in the X strength and Full and light. The XX is too strong for me but for anyone who wants that burn in the back of the throat, this is the one for you. I think my favorite strength is Full. My flavor is espresso, and I mean delicious! The peach is also on the top of my list as well as vanilla and strawberry. I just ordered the chocolate mint and the “Snap” (cinnamon) flavor which I hope is like Dentyne.

    I really hope this review helps even one person to quit the cigs. They are so bad for us and I know personally how hard it is to put them down. Some of my procrastination came from waiting until that “one” stressful event passed but then there is always another that would keep me hooked on the cigs. This method of nicotine ingestion allows me to keep my nicotine as a stress-reducer without the harmful effects of smoking and also helps by mimicing my habit so I don’t feel like I have given anything up! God Bless!

    9 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit White Cloud's Web Site >

  • Bruce

    January 7, 2013 #5 Author

    Bruce’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After reading a thousand reveiws and trying numerous products I decided to go with the white cloud disposables,the cost is about the same as the battery cig 45 bucks for 10 supposed to equal 2 packs per.this product is second to none period,Maybe I,ll get the battery cig but right now I,m really enjoying these smokes ,actually I,m liking it maybe to much.phillip Morris can stick it where the sun don,t shine thank you white cloud for saving my life.

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Gytha Foster

    January 6, 2013 #6 Author

    Gytha Foster’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve heard the White Cloud hype for years, but I just don’t see what the big deal is. When I tried it, I thought it was pretty much just average. The vapor production wasn’t bad, but it wasn’t exceptionally good. The flavors were okay, but they weren’t amazing. Overall, I just wasn’t that impressed.

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • P.R.G.

    July 29, 2012 #7 Author

    P.R.G.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I received my White Cloud Cirrus 3 Weekender kit as a gift from my daughter for Christmas 2011. I did not want or intend to quit smoking, but I definitely liked that I could get nicotine (about as dangerous alone as caffeine) without the tar and countless other carcinogens (which carry the greatest health risk) and the smoke (which carries to others), and without standing outside freezing. I was hugely impressed with the realism and complete satisfaction of vaping a Cirrus rather than smoking a cigarette. I bought at least one each of every flavor/strength combination from Full to Xtra Xtra Strong in my first order of 6 packs of cartos, and liked them all well enough to use them, and really really liked some enough to order more in my second set of 60 cartridges in February.

    Between Christmas and Ash Wednesday (early February 2012) I switched almost completely from cigarettes to vaping without even trying – I just liked vaping better. I found that one cartridge would last me about as long as 2 packs of cigarettes, that one battery would last almost all day, and that every claim White Cloud made on their site was no more than the absolute truth. I also decided to give up tobacco completely for Lent (not at all hard to do by then), and have not smoked since, except to try a drag and say “Yep! That’s extremely nasty! I don’t even like cigarettes at all anymore!”

    In the meantime, I discovered that there are other choices than a White Cloud – many of them inferior versions of the just-like-a-cigarette type of personal vaporizer, and many of them similar to a customized hot rod. I have tried inexpensive batteries and cartomizers of the compatible 808D type. I have used a variable voltage box mod, and some really pretty larger batteries. I have started my son and my mother on the road to cigarette freedom. I have seen co-workers try e-cig models available at the gas station, and my son with a very nice variable voltage tube type. I have read a lot of info on forums, and mixed my own juices. I have compared prices. I see none of my coworkers using their ecig choices more than once at work. I see my son has not actually quit, yet, and says he gets a stronger nicotine hit and more cigarette satisfaction from the White Cloud cartos than from his favorite juice, though he likes the juice’s flavor better. I see my mother likes the White Cloud carto I sent her more than the other types. I see the quality of other products I have bought to be less than the quality of the White Cloud merchandise. I see that White Cloud has recently adjusted their pricing, so now I can say, without my prior pricing hesitation:

    Bottom line, there seems to be something about the White Cloud cartomizers that provides far greater satisfaction as an immediate direct cigarette replacement than any other choice I am familiar with, and therefore has a far greater chance of persuading, almost effortlessly, a user to give up tobacco cigarettes completely. The batteries, and charger, are of extremely high quality, and the system as a whole is very well thought out and totally simple to understand and use. With their new lower pricing, the cartomizers are just about the same price as other similar systems, and their kits reflect what a new person might spend on this and that trying to find something that works at some (apparently) lower price. Also their kits are sure to include enough equipment that one cannot fail simply due to a dead battery or running out of cartomizers/juice too soon. Their customer service is very good, and they stand behind their product 100%.

    I could find almost no info about White Cloud on an e cigarette forum a few months back, unlike the numerous complaints I observed about other “starter” systems, which tells me their customers are too satisfied to look elsewhere (I only looked elsewhere because I was looking for a coupon), nor complain anywhere I could find. What negative comments people made about White Cloud when I shared my experience were based on assumptions based on other products, not personal experience with White Cloud, and its high price. It is thanks to White Cloud, and no other vaping product, that I have quit smoking. Though I, personally, am enjoying branching out into the world of larger batteries and mixing juices in all sorts of other flavors, I would highly recommend a White Cloud system as a first system (and possibly the only system) for most smokers who want to try vaping, and the vast majority of smokers who hope such a system might help them quit. Our family recently invested in another 60 White Cloud cartos, specifically to (hopefully) satisfy my son enough that he gives up tobacco for good, which his VV tube hasn’t yet done.

    I also need to say that I have looked extensively for the same batteries or charger or cartomizers or case or any of White Cloud’s other products, and I have not found any of them repeated anywhere, though I have found similar items, and I say the quality of the cartomizers is very, very high, even just considered as hardware, better than others I’ve used, and the batteries do last longer even than larger ones of the 808D type. I say the hardware is worth just about what the new, current, price is, and a 2-year warranty with a 1-year battery replacement is an excellent deal, because any lithium battery has a limited lifespan – they all do – and you will need a new battery regardless of what personal vaporizer you buy. There are other excellent choices out there, but White Cloud is unique and well worth considering. If you like it, try it – you will never feel like you wasted your money on something useless.

    11 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Amber Klein

    July 24, 2012 #8 Author

    Amber Klein’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    White Cloud saved my life! With a nodule on my lung I needed to give up cigarettes. As a pack a day smoker for years, I had no success until a friend told me about electronic cigarettes. Being new to the “e-cig” world, I didn’t have a clue what I was looking for. The brand I chose had high prices, bad product and terrible service. So I went to a white cloud kiosk and was amazed with the information I was given about the product. Since my first trip to the white cloud kiosk, I have NEVER gone anywhere else!

    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit White Cloud's Web Site >

  • Brandy Hall

    July 18, 2012 #9 Author

    Brandy Hall’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Being an avid smoker for over 23 years, I had began to notice things about my health I didn’t like. Persistent cough, wheezing and tightness in my chest, shallow breathing…the list goes on! I had a few friends who started using e-cigs and could smoke EVERYWHERE we went while I was stepping outside often. I tried a few different brands from the tobacco shops but nothing seemed to satisfy my craving. That is when I started to research e-cigs online. It was discouraging at first, not really knowing what I was looking for, but I began to notice a pattern. It seemed one point stood out from the dozens of reviews I read. You get what you pay for. Sure White Cloud is hands down the most expensive product on the market but the negative reviews were minimal. I ordered and received the Cirrus II kit over a year ago and I’m still using the original batteries that came with it! Their cartridges are strong, smooth and LAST. I haven’t smoked Camel’s since I made the switch and I can now breathe effortlessly again! I feel great, don’t smell like cigs and also have the luxury of smoking anywhere I go! If you think e-cigs will never work for you and are skeptical, I urge you to give WC a try. You will not be sorry!!

    15 out of 15 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Ashley Mieczkowski

    July 16, 2012 #10 Author

    Ashley Mieczkowski’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been using White Cloud ECigarettes for about a year. I have owned both the Cirrus 1 and Cirrus 2 Batteries. Overall I think that White Cloud is an excellent product. I have been showing my ECigarettes to friends and coworkers which has inspired others to purchase this product. Tho I have had problems with the Cirrus 1 batteries in particular, your workers at the Kiosks at the mall as well as customer service representatives that I have emailed have been very helpful in getting my problems resolved. I also really appreciate the varieties of flavors that there is to choose from, as well as the varieties of strengths that are offered. Overall great product!

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Cynthia Schumann

    July 16, 2012 #11 Author

    Cynthia Schumann’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love White Cloud! As a long time smoker, this e-cig is most like the real deal. I am partial to Espresso flavor, but also enjoy Vanilla when I want to change things up. Orders are a breeze and super timely. Like most things in life, you get what you pay for! This e-cigarrette is a long time investment and I couldn’t be more pleased.

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Barbara A Music

    July 16, 2012 #12 Author

    Barbara A Music’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hi all, let me just state that I was a smoker for almost 50 years! A relative suggested I try White Cloud, and I’m glad I did! I’ve been using your product for close to 2 years now and just love them. The biggest plus is my Doctors said this was the best decission i could have made. No more coughing or heavy chest feeling. I use the ULM cartidges and the flavor is great. Actually better than my old real cigarettes. Thanks White Cloud!

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit White Cloud's Web Site >

  • betty

    July 11, 2012 #13 Author

    betty’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been using Wite Cloud ecigs for a couple of years now and have been impressed with the customer service with this company. The products have continuously been improved and am quite happy with their products, and will continue to be a satisfied customer. Thank you White Cloud.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score