Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

VaporFi Review VaporFi Review
RANK
3rd
Kit Price: $26.39*/ with Coupon
Flavors:
Nicotine Levels: 6
Warranty: 90 Days
  • 30,000 Flavor Combinations
  • Multiple Models of E-Cigs
  • Flavor Options Overwhelming
  • Only 1 Cig-a-like Model
4.6 of 5
VaporFi VaporFi offers a variety of high-quality e-cigs, as well as 30,000 e-liquid flavors. From cigalikes to tanks and mods, they have something to suit all levels of vapers.
100 100 11

Updated 10/21/2016

VaporFi just introduced a new way to buy e-cigs that are built just the way you like them. Their Build Your Own Custom Vaporizer option on their website allows you to choose a variety of different options to create something perfectly unique to you. This kit comes with 1 vaporizer battery, 1 vaporizer tank, 1 tank atomizer, and 1 USB charger. They have 4 different batteries to choose from: a 650mah pro battery, a 1000mah pro battery, a 1000mah pro variable battery, or the rocket variable battery. There are also a variety of color choices available for each type of battery. Once you choose your battery, it’s time to choose a tank. There are 7 tank varieties to choose from: the pro-l clearomizer tank, the pro-xl clearomizer tank, the clear clearomizer tank, the rocket tank, the platinum clearomizer tank, the premium clearomizer tank, and the titanium tank. They also give you the option to add an additional atomizer or universal wall charging adapter to your order. Kits range from $40 to $105, depending on which battery and tank you choose. Overall, I think this is a great idea that lets people choose a starter kit that is tailored directly to their needs.

Mods

VaporFi has launched mods since we last updated our review that offer the most advanced vaping experience out there today. These are generally for people who have been using electronic cigarettes for a while and have knowledge of Ohms law and know how to build out a coil. So these are for advanced users only.
VaporFi divides their mods into three familys – The Vox, Vaio, and Vex families respectively. The devices range from 40 watts up to 150 watts with the Vox family starting on the lower end and the Vex family having the highest possible wattage output. All of the devices have temperature control functionality. The Box family has a built in battery on both devices whereas the Vaio family has one with a built in battery and the other with a single 18650 removable battery. Then both of the Vex models have removable batteries requiring either one or two of the 18650 batteries to operate.

Original Review Below:

Are you looking for an intermediate ecig that will help you make the transition to more advancing vaping? If so, we recommend VaporFi. This brand was created by the same parent company that owns South Beach Smoke and EverSmoke, but it is far superior in performance! When we first heard of VaporFi, we were really curious about how it would compare to other ego systems on the market. After all, we have seen a lot of really good advanced vaping options in the past year. We decided to take VaporFi for a test run and we actually found that this company seems like the perfect bridge from starter ecigs to the world of tank systems and mods. Plus, it’s a lot safer than building your own mods from scratch.

We tested the VaporFi Pro kit, which retails for $49.99. With such a reasonable price tag, it’s a good option for any smoker on a limited budget. The kit arrived in a nice package and it included all of your basic starter kit gear. The Pro Kit comes with a 650 mAh, 3.7 bolt battery and 1 Pro-L cartomizer. You also get a USB charging cable, the wall adapter, and 3 additional atomizers for future replacement. All of the VaporFi starter kits come with black batteries, but you can purchase other colors separately if you want to mix things up. The tank holds 1.5ml of e-liquid, but you have to purchase that separately. There is no e-liquid included in the starter kit.

After I assembled the VaporFi Pro, I was really pleased with the design. The black battery gives it a sleek finish and it is comfortable to hold in your hand. There are three little air holes that allow for ventilation so make sure those stay uncovered while you are vaping. I also liked that there are two windows where you can see your e-liquid level without having to take the whole thing apart. No more guessing! Like more advanced vaporizers, the VaporFi Pro has a locking mechanism to keep it from going off in your pocket and wasting your battery life. To lock or unlock the ecig, just click the power button four times.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • VaporFi Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Express E Cigarette Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 1
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $26.39

  • standard

  • Pro II Starter Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 1
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $26.82

  • highend

  • Rebel 3 Starter Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 1
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $105.59

Next, it was time to test performance. Right away, I got a good cloud of vapor and a solid throat hit. I was actually really impressed with the amount of vapor that I got on the first puff, especially since I was only using 18mg strength e-liquid. Of course, vapor amounts can vary heavily depending on the e-liquid you use. The only downside was the slight crackling, burning sound as the atomizer heats the eliquid and converts it to vapor. It’s definitely noticeable, but it wasn’t overwhelming and it wouldn’t draw attention in a crowded room.

We tried a couple different eliquid flavors and quickly learned that VaporFi has done an amazing job at creating their flavor profiles! They have a fantastic selection of eliquids – I tried to count them and came up with 104 flavors from their website. Of course, you can also create your own custom blends so they actually over more than 30,000 potential combinations. We tried the “Rum N Cherry Cola” eliquid in 18mg. It really tasted just like a Rum and Coke with a shot of cherry. It was perfect! We also tried “The Godfather”, which was a delicious blend of Amaretto and Bourbon. Both flavors provided surprisingly heavy vapor and a really solid throat hit. These e-liquids would be perfect for vaping over drinks with friends. I’ve already made a list of other VaporFi flavors that I’m dying to try… Pear Cosmopolitan, Crazy Cuban, Blueberry Cheesecake, Giant S’more, Real Cuban Mojito, Creamsickle, and Mint Julep. Of course they also have “Tobaccolicious” which is a blend of tobacco, vanilla, and caramel. That one sounds amazing!

Pros and Cons

The only real downside to this brand is that the e-liquid is a little time consuming to refill. Instead of a dropper, it has a built in mini syringe so it takes a little time to get adjusted to the set up. Plus, with thousands of eliquid flavor options, to is really hard to decide which one to order. Overall, VaporFi is really a solid brand. It is far superior to EverSmoke and South Beach Smoke so I think the company is really doing a great job of matching products to what vapers really want. I love the endless possibilities for e-liquid customization. I also give them major credit for offering popular ecig models that people will really enjoy.

If you are interested in taking your vaping experience to the next level, VaporFi is a great option!

VaporFi offers a variety of high-quality e-cigs, as well as 30,000 e-liquid flavors. From cigalikes to tanks and mods, they have something to suit all levels of vapers.
  • 30,000 Flavor Combinations
  • Multiple Models of E-Cigs
  • Flavor Options Overwhelming
  • Only 1 Cig-a-like Model

4.2 of 5

4.4 of 5

4.4 of 5

4.4 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.0 of 5

4.0 of 5

4.6 of 5
Visit VaporFi >
James Johnson

James Johnson - ECR.net Review Team

James was an original founder of ECR.net back in 2009. His passion for vaping is only second to his family and his expertly restored classic Fords. An ex-smoker of nearly 15 years and a vaper of nearly 7, James has watched the e-cig industry explode in front of his eyes. A proud business owner, he vapes happily away all day in his car shop.

  • Brdy Styls

    February 23, 2015 #1 Author

    Brdy Styls’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I got the Vaporfi Pro XL with the bigger tank and bigger battery. Sadly this thing leaks badly. I contacted customer service and was told to buy a new atomizer. I barely had this thing for two weeks. And only used it for one because it leaked so badly. Customer service is great but I could not recommend such a leaky device. Let alone such a short lasting atomizer. My old Chinese knock off is 3 years old and still works perfectly. If you do not care about buying a new atomizer every few days go get one. The throat hit was great and the vapor is good, however the atomizer doesn’t last at all. I am returning it.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Greg Hamilton

    January 12, 2015 #2 Author

    Greg Hamilton’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    Just received by VaporFi Pro Starter Kit in the mail. This thing really works. Great vapor payoff, awesome colors to choose from, and was in my price range. Super happy with my purchase. Just wish I would have known that it does not come with an e-liquid.

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Bob Reynolds

    January 1, 2015 #3 Author

    Bob Reynolds’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I purchased the VaporFi Express Kit and was expecting a lot more from it. Maybe it’s because I went from a tank-style e-cig to a cartridge model, but I wasn’t very impressed with the vapor payoff. The throat hit was okay and the flavors tasted very good, but I guess I just purchased the wrong product for my liking. Next time I will spend a few extra bucks to get something like their Pro Starter Kit.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Kayla N.

    December 12, 2014 #4 Author

    Kayla N.’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I’ve been using typical e-cigs for awhile now, and thought it was time to step up my game and go all out on a mod. I decided to buy the VaporFi VOX 50 Mod because of the warranty that VaporFi provides and because it’s a pretty reputable company that I have bought numerous e-liquids from in the past and was super impressed. Although it’s a huge chunk of change, it really is truly worth the money. I also purchased the Bolt RDA, which maintains VaporFi’s standard for high quality. Huge clouds, smooth hits, I’m definitely never having mine out of reach. Love it.

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Michael B

    November 18, 2014 #5 Author

    Michael B’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I recently purchased the VaporFi Rocket starter kit and with the use of a coupon the price turned out to be a little easier to swallow. When I received the kit, I was immediately impressed by 2 factors: the sleek overall design and the quality I felt when I held the device. I know many people compare this to the Kanger EMOW, but i have an EMOW and the performance and reliability that I am getting from the Rocket far, far exceeds the Kanger model. I love the vapor production and the tank hold a nice amount of juice. Overall, I highly recommend the Rocket from VaporFi.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jessica T.

    November 13, 2014 #6 Author

    Jessica T.’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    Decided on a whim to purchase the VaporFi Pro Kit. I loved the fact that it comes in different colors, I went with the purple one and love it. The tank holds plenty of e-liquid and is super easy to refill. It also gives off pretty large clouds of vapor, which to be honest I wasn’t really expecting. Definitely will be using it all day. Yay for finally quitting analog cigs!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Adam

    October 28, 2014 #7 Author

    Adam’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I recently purchased the VaporFi Pro Starter Kit. I chose the Pro Kit because it was more in my price range and I don’t really have the need for a screen on my device. Even though it’s one of the cheaper kits on their website, I was extremely pleased with my purchase. The Pro is very easy to use and fill. I thought it was going to be hard to refill the e-liquid, but it ended up being extremely easy to do. It’s super easy to operate as well, all you have to do is push the button and start inhaling.
    My only complaint is that I wish I would have known they offered the Pro in different colors before making my purchase, I would have liked to have had a red one. Maybe I’ll just wait and buy a new red battery for it in a few months.
    Overall, I was really impressed with how simple it was to fill and start using the VaporFi Pro. It gives a good drag each time and keeps my analog cig cravings at bay. I’d definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a high-quality e-cig at an affordable price.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • richhunt89

    October 13, 2014 #8 Author

    richhunt89’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    Just came here to say the VaporFi Pro kit is awesome. Not that expensive, and the 3 mL tank is totally worth the extra $3. Keeps me vaping all day long with no cravings for traditional cigarettes! Thanks VaporFi!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit 's Web Site >

  • Harold

    October 12, 2014 #9 Author

    Harold’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I purchased the Pulse Starter Kit and was thoroughly impressed. My favorite part of this device is the screen that displays the puff counter. It’s really neat being able to see how many puffs you take on average, as well as seeing how many puffs you can take between charges. I also really liked how it comes with a convenient charging stand. The charger works great, it charges my battery back up to full capacity in no time. The Pulse has a really sleek design and gives me a great vapor payoff. My only issue is that there’s so many flavors to choose from, I just can’t decide!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Emily

    September 14, 2014 #10 Author

    Emily’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I purchased the Rebel Starter Kit and was pretty happy with my purchase. I really liked the design of this e-cig, which is mainly why I bought it. I liked the steel color and the small screen that’s featured on the front. I really liked how you can adjust the settings to fit your exact vaping needs. I needed to tweak the settings for awhile to get it how I liked it, but once I did it was a good experience. Great vapor payoff, especially when paired with their line of e-liquids.

    One downfall I saw with this product was the price. $180 is a lot of money, and I wish their prices could be a tad bit lower. However, the quality of the Rebel is super nice, so that makes me feel better about paying so much for it. It’s also made of stainless steel, a feature I really like because I tend to be very clumsy and drop just about everything. The stainless steel design definitely makes me feel at ease knowing even if I do drop it again, it will be just fine and keep performing as usual. Overall, I’d recommend this product to someone who’s familiar with vaping and wants a quality e-cig that will last through even the toughest use.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tim

    August 28, 2014 #11 Author

    Tim’s Score

    • Cost/Value

    • Ease of Draw

    • Vapor Production

    • Flavor/Taste

    • Style/Look

    • Customer Service

    • Speed of Shipment

    • Overall Score

    I decided to spend a nice chunk of change and invest in the VaporFi Rebel starter kit. I was at first a little weary about the price, since $180 before shipping is a fairly big investment into an e-cig. At first I was a little worried, but once I started using the Rebel, I was extremely impressed with my purchase. One thing I really liked was the screen which allows you to change 8 different options on the device. I had to do some trial-and-error testing to get the settings to my liking, but after that I couldn’t put the device down.

    It gives a very good vapor payoff, especially when paired with the VaporFi e-liquids. The e-liquids are amazing, the taste is great, and there’s so many flavor combinations to choose from that it took me a good 45 minutes to decide on which ones to buy. I could write an entire review on just the e-liquids, but I’ll save that for another time.

    The design of the Rebel is quite spectacular, the steel is bright and shiny and makes me want to use it everywhere I go just so people can see it. I also really liked the way the battery chamber is telescopic, meaning it can be adjusted to fit different types of battery sizes. I chose to put the largest size of battery in the device, and it fits perfectly and keeps me going all day long.

    Overall, I was really impressed with the Rebel. Even though it has a hefty price tag, in my opinion, it’s totally worth it. The stainless steel design will make sure the device stays durable and isn’t prone to breaking from general use. The multitude of different settings you can change makes sure you’re getting the most out of your device, and allows you to make the device cater to your own personalized vaping needs. The draw is smooth and the vapor payoff is very generous. I would definitely recommend this product for anyone who wants control over their vaping experience.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score