Key Info

Kit Price:
$29.71*
*with coupon
10
4
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

V2 Cigs Dustin 4.9
  • Top Ranked Brand For 3 Years
  • Drives Product Innovation
  • Older Batteries Have Issues
  • Some Average Flavors
Nick Navarro :: 10/22/10

I have been a pack-a-day smoker for 18+ years, and have tried countless methods to quit, unsuccessfully... until I tried V2. A close friend of mine had one at the bar, and I was skeptical, but I took a puff. Surprisingly, it felt like t…

visit_website review by Dustin

V2 Cigs is our top rated e-cig for a good reason. Our entire team tested the V2 Cigs products rigorously and the whole team was impressed with the starter kits, cartridges, and even the accessories.

V2 has six main starter kits with the Beginners Kit being the entry level kit for $34.95. Our readers are able to save 15% with V2 Cigs through an exclusive coupon code offered only at ECR.net which brings the price down to $29.71, Click to View . The Ultimate Kit is the top of the line starter kit from V2 and sells for $149.95 and includes everything you could want or need with your electronic cigarette. Again, our readers can save 15% on this kit as well.

The V2 Cigs slogan is “All the feeling, all the flavor, all the satisfaction”. This brand definitely lives up to its word. Let’s cover just a few of their great products and I’ll explain what we love about each of them.

V2 Ultimate Starter Kit

This kit is the perfect choice if you want to get everything you need in one order at a really low price. Even if you are a really heavy smoker, this kit is going to keep you going for a while with no need to reorder cartridges. The V2 Ultimate Starter Kit includes 3 V2 batteries, 25 V2 flavor cartridges, a wall adapter, a smart charger, a 2 amp car adapter, a portable charging case, one power-cig, a metal carrying case, a lanyard, and a detailed instruction manual.

They offer really nice presentation on the packaging with a large white box with all the components neatly organized and ready to use. V2 Cigs sends the kit fully ready to use. The battery is partially charged so you can go ahead and take that first puff right away instead of waiting while your batteries charge for a while.

There are several things we love about this kit. V2 Cigs provides a lot of cartridges with the ultimate kit, which is a huge perk. You instantly start saving money with this kit because even after the price of the kit, you are basically going to come out the same of even ahead compared to what you would have spent on 25 packs of cigarettes. The personal charging case is another nice addition to this kit that will come in handy for any vaper.

The cartridges come packaged nicely and individually sealed in a 5-pack aluminum wrapper. The cartridges are also color coded to help you keep your flavors separate. The current V2 flavors include: V2 Red (American Tobacco), Congress (Refined Tobacco), Sahara (Turkish Tobacco), V2 Menthol (Refreshing Mint), Peppermint (Sweet Mint), Mint Tea, Coffee, Vanilla, Chocolate and Cherry. They also run special flavors from time to time. Our favorites are definitely the V2 Red and Congress, but if you like something sweet, you will love their Peppermint. It’s the best mint flavor of any brand we’ve tried.

When using V2 Cigs, the first thing you notice is the tip lights up white. This is completely different from other brands and it’s an attractive touch. The vapor production from V2 Cigs is amazing. It’s really close to Green Smoke. It has an excellent throat hit for a more realistic experience. It is hands down the best all around e-cig we have tried so far.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • V2 Cigs Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Standard Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 4.9
  • $59.95

  • standard

  • Standard Plus Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • Dustin 4.9
  • $99.95

  • highend

  • Ultimate Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 25
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • Dustin 4.9
  • $149.95

Zig Zag Flavor Cartridges

V2’s newest product line is the highly popular Zig Zag cartridges. I recently tried the Zig Zag cartridges in the variety pack. It included Colombian Coffee, Mango, Vanilla, Caribbean, and Clove. I tried the vanilla flavor first and it had an excellent throat hit and the most powerful vapor I’ve ever experienced from a vanilla flavor blend by far. The clove flavor is remarkable because it is almost identical to the taste of a clove cigarette. It has the same smoky flavor and long lasting aftertaste.

I really think this adds a lot to V2 Cigs and will draw in a whole new customer base. The mango flavor is spot on. I have never tasted such a close match on a fruit flavor… it was seriously like biting into a mango! The throat hit was less severe on the mango, but it was still really satisfying. The Caribbean flavor had a nice pineapple taste that was very tropical and refreshing. Lastly, the Colombian flavor was the strongest coffee flavor I’ve ever tried. It was really a perfect match and would be a big hit if you like coffee!

I think the Zig Zag cartridges draw easier than the ordinary V2 cartridges and they definitely produce more vapor.

V2 Power Cig

V2 also offers a unique Power Cig. This e-cig throws out a huge amount of vapor! It isn’t very portable, but it is a great choice if you are sitting near a computer vaping because you can just plug it into a USB port on your computer. It stays very consistent because you don’t have to deal with waning battery life. If you order the Ultimate Kit that we’ve talked about above, you get the Power Cig included for free!

V2 EX Blanks

V2 is now offering a new option that allows you to use V2 batteries with your own favorite e-liquids. The V2 EX Blanks attach to your regular V2 batteries, but they turn your regular e-cig into a more customized product. Even better, you tend to get more vapor out these than the typical V2 cartridges. They come in a three-pack for around ten bucks, which is such a steal! Along with the EX blanks, now you can buy all your favorite V2 flavors in an e-liquid form. The result is a better taste with a cleaner vaping experience.

White Cloud Cartridges were my favorite cartridges when I first switched to electronic cigarettes because of the Smooth Draw Technology built in combined with the 24MG nicotine level created a strong and consistent throat hit for those days when you really want a cigarette. While the V2 Cigs cartridges don’t possess the Smooth Draw Technology, they are maintenance free, provide a large amount of vapor, and the throat hit is solid which has resulted in me not having any days where I crave a cigarette anymore. You can read more about the cartridges through our V2 Cigs Cartridges Review.

In many cases you get what you pay for, however that is not the case with V2 Cigs. James, Jane, and I have all put their products to the test to ensure they are of a high caliber quality and all of us were impressed with the way the V2 Cigs products held up. Even though they have really reasonable prices, they are top of the line products. So if you are looking for a high quality e-cigarette that can be customized to your liking and requires zero maintenance, go with V2 Cigs.

Products & Pricing

  • Beginners Kit – $34.95 – 1 Battery – 6 Nicotine Cartridges – USB Charger – 1 V2 Disposable
  • Standard Kit – $59.95 – 1 Automatic Battery – 1 Manual Battery – 10 Nicotine Cartridges – USB Charger – A/C Wall Adaptor – User Manual
  • Standard Plus Kit – $99.95 – 1 Automatic Battery – 1 Manual Battery – 10 Nicotine Cartridges – Portable Charging Case – USB Charger – A/C Wall Adaptor – User Manual
  • Couples Kit – $114.95 – 4 Batteries (of your choice) – 20 Nicotine Cartridges – 2 USB Chargers – 2 A/C Wall Adaptors – 2 User Manuals
  • Ultimate Kit – $149.95 – 3 Batteries (of your choice) – 25 Nicotine Cartridges – USB Charger – A/C Wall Adaptor – User Manual – Car Charger – Carry Case – Charging Case – V2 Power Cig – Notebook Cig
  • Power Cig – $24.95 – No Batteries – 5 Nicotine Cartridges – Direct USB Power – User Manual
  • Notebook Cig – $22.95 – No Batteries – 5 Nicotine Cartridges – Direct USB Power – User Manual – Carry Case

Cartridges

  • V2 Cigs cartridges provide approximately 250 puffs.
  • V2 Cigs cartridges – 14 Cartridges – $9.95 ($1.99/cartridge)
  • Current Flavors – V2 Red (American Tobacco), Sahara (Turkish Tobacco), Congress (Refined Tobacco), V2 Menthol (Refreshing Mint), Peppermint (Sweet Mint), Mint Tea, Cherry, Coffee, Vanilla, V2 Cola, Cinnamon (Limited Edition), Pumpkin Spice (Limited Edition), Grape (Limited Edition), and Chocolate (Limited Edition).
  • 5 Nicotine Levels – 2.4% (Only E-liquids Red, Sahara, Congress, Menthol, Peppermint, and Mint Tea), 1.8%, 1.2%, 0.6%, 0%
  • V2 Cigs Custom Cartridges (100 QTY) – $225.00 – ($2.25/cartridge)
    • Custom Cartridges allow 25 strength options and endless flavor / color possibilities
    • V2 Cigs is the only major brand that allows you to customize and create your own flavor cartridges

Battery

  • Standard Cig Battery (110mm) – $19.95 – lasts 200 puffs
  • Shorty Cig Battery (100mm) – $16.95 – lasts 160 puffs
  • Long Cig Battery (140mm) – $22.95 – lasts 300 puffs
  • Each battery is available in either automatic or manual.

Charger

  • V2 XL PCC (Portable Charging Case) – $59.95
  • V2 PCC (Portable Charging Case) – $49.95
  • V2 Charger Kit w/ Cord – $9.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee
  • Limited Lifetime Warranty
Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest V2 Cigs News, Reviews & Coupons

V2 Cigs User Reviews

  1. Sherri
    January 30th, 2012 at 13:37 | #1
    58 out of 61 users found this review helpful.
    Sherri’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been a smoker for many years. I’ve tried everything to quit. The patch worked well and I was semi-successful at quitting but at the first sign of stress, I’d reach for a cigarette and would find myself hooked again. I also tried the gum….that lasted a whole 1 minute. I found the taste intolerable and spit it out immediately. And then there was Chantrix….the first two hours after taking a pill, I was extremely nauseated and couldn’t do anything but lay very still until it passed. That didn’t go over well with my boss. A friend of mine was trying an electronic cigarette so I started doing some research and found V2. I ordered V2 about a month ago. Immediately, I was able to cut down on “real” cigarettes to 1-3 a day. After a week, I didn’t even have a desire to smoke anything but the V2. I ordered the Congress flavor and was hooked immediately….it has a sweeter tobacco flavor. In the beginning, I ordered the Mediums but having been a pack-a-day smoker for years, realized I needed a little more to start with so I placed an order for the Full….much better. It took a while (6 days) to get my order but that was more on the postal service than V2…V2 shipped within a few days of me placing my orders. I think they could improve their chargers some as I had one stop working on me within the first two weeks. A friend of mine ordered the case charger and hers quit working a few days after she received it (this did not deter me from ordering my own and I can’t wait to get it). However, customer service is EXCELLENT and agreed to ship another to me as well as send me a postage paid envelope to return the faulty charger. I would recommend having two chargers/USB wires in case this happens to you. All in all, I give this product TWO THUMBS UP…I’d give it three if I had a 3rd thumb! I don’t usually give reviews on products but I’m so excited about this one and wanted to share my experience with others like me who want so badly to quit but just couldn’t kick that habit. I never dreamed I’d be able to quit smoking without having to quit smoking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Ray
    March 31st, 2012 at 17:17 | #2
    37 out of 38 users found this review helpful.
    Ray’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have never tried another brand of e cigs so I cannot compare it to anything else. Being a 30 year smoker I thought this would never work boy was I wrong this product works just like they said it would ,customer service is great had trouble with one of the batteries and they replaced it within 3 days. I would recommend to order the Ultimate Kit it has everything you will need, The down side is I don’t think you get a whole pack of cigs out of a cartridge probably 3/4 of a pack. That’s all I have in the negative side of this product I would highly recommend this to anyone. One more thing you will never smell like an ashtray again. It’s been 2 weeks with no desire for a regular cig

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Lorelle
    March 23rd, 2012 at 18:32 | #3
    36 out of 37 users found this review helpful.
    Lorelle’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After trying many different companies, and spending hundreds of dollars on brand after brand, I finally tried V2. I haven’t had to try another once since. Their batteries are more expensive than most, but in reality, they are a very good deal. If you factor in the price of yourfrustration and irritation, the price is cheap. You can buy a starter pack for less than a carton of cigarettes, and it will last you… well, forever. The carton, only about a week. I would suggest that you get an extra battery so that you can charge one and puff on the other. Also, they have excellent customer service. It’s one of their best attributes. The have lightning fast shipping. I’ve experienced same day shipping. I love my V2 products. I tried others, and they truly is the best out there. I have zero willpower. If I can do this, anyone can!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Jim
    February 1st, 2012 at 07:11 | #4
    30 out of 33 users found this review helpful.
    Jim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had tried other brands of ecigs and was discouraged by having to replace bad batteries and deal with leaking cartridges and poor customer service. I figured I’d find a review site online and read what other customers recommended.. Am I glad I did!! I ordered the travel kit from top-ranked V2s and haven’t looked back since August, 2011. Thank you, V2:)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  6. Martha
    August 29th, 2012 at 17:49 | #5
    28 out of 29 users found this review helpful.
    Martha’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I am amazed, I got my order in 3 days, all the information I needed to start on my e-cig! I HAVE to quit smoking regular cigs. I just got 2 stents put in my heart. I also just got new that I have “almost cancer” inside my cheek (and i have NEVER chewed tobacco!). I must have more surgery to get all the cells in my mouth. Not to mention I have smoked for 35 years, and have turned into a 2 pack a dayer! Yuck. I took my extra clothes out at the hospital when I was in for the Stents and they STUNK OF SMOKE! I was horrified! I walked in my house when I got out of the hospital and it STUNK like 20 smokers live here! I am adamant that my husband and son also start on the V2! When Mom says “No Smoking” it means “NO SMOKING” within 20 miles of me! I love this thing, I am so looking forward to telling my doctors I QUIT!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Celesta Horswill
    September 19th, 2011 at 18:06 | #6
    26 out of 28 users found this review helpful.
    Celesta Horswill’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a smoker for 40 years. I have attempted to quit a number of times with a number of different ways. I must say that I do enjoy smoking but lets all be honest, it is not the healthest thing to do to our bodies let alone our children and family. I too did the research and ordered two ecigs to try. My choice is the V2. I received my kit one week ago and have been analog cigarette free since. The vapor production is awesome, you can blow vapor rings. I breathe better, sleep better, have more energy,(walked up 4 flight of stairs without a rest and plenty of air left), laugh without coughing, and no longer smell like an ash tray. Food smells and taste so much better. This is the very best choice I have made for myself and my family. The customer service is excellent. The wall charger I received does not work, I called customer service and a new wall charger is being sent with return envelope for the one that does not work. I have been using the USB to charge on my computer. I chose Congress 12 mg which has a very rich smooth flavor. As others have said, the throat hit is just like an analog cig only smoother. I highly recommend V2, for your health, your family, for your grandkids, you will be glad you did, not to mention the savings. I was a pack a day which cost me $90 to $100 a month, with V2, after initial cost, $30 a amonth. For a 15% off of a starter kit use code ECR15, you will be glad you did.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Lee
    July 19th, 2013 at 08:40 | #7
    25 out of 25 users found this review helpful.
    Lee’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the starter kit after reading a lot of ecig reviews online. The V2 came up on top on most of the websites. The initial cost seemed a little high at first, but having used it for about 5 months, I can see that in the long run it’s a very inexpensive way to go.
    A few notes about “switching” to ecigs in general. I don’t know that
    I actually had planned on quitting, just wanted something to tide me over
    in all those places where smoking is banned. These have been great for that! I keep one tucked under my keyboard at work or in my pocket. I believe that you could really quit tobacco altogether if you never smoked a real cigarette after starting these. Once you smoke just 1 tobacco cigarette, you probably will continue as the taste/satisfaction level is
    just not the same with an ecig. Also, if you “smoke” both, you will probably find yourself coughing more, probably because of the moisture from the ecigs.
    All in all, the V2 is an excellent value whether you plan on switching over or quitting totally.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Mario
    January 3rd, 2012 at 08:47 | #8
    22 out of 22 users found this review helpful.
    Mario’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just got my starter kit today, I am amazed with this product, hope this can help me to quit a 30+ years of smoking. In everything I’m giving an A, except the flavors, they are ok in the taste, (like having a candy) , but a little bit fake comparing with a real cigarette flavor, I’m a Marlboro red smoker, so I hope they can improve the flavors specially in Red(Cowboy). Overall I’m really happy with the customer service (they were very nice and helpful),the amount of vapor generated, the style and the accessories.
    PS. The charging time is really fast, even with the USB, around 1 hour and 15 min. Now let’s see for how long it will last after charging.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  11. Greg
    July 24th, 2012 at 12:18 | #9
    19 out of 21 users found this review helpful.
    Greg’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I finally quit smoking after 20 yrs, the day I recieved my V2 stuff I never had another analog cigarette. The V2-red tastes great, the batteries are great and overall it looks like a cigarette. The shipping is a little slower than competitors, but worth it. I do have a complaint
    that is upsetting, on two different orders I ordered a 25ml bottle of liquid that was back-ordered by V2 on both orders. The first time I substituted 10ml bottles after not hearing from them for some time, which cost extra. The second time it was backordered I recieved a backorder notice with my shipment, I called to find out when I would recieve it and was told when it comes from our factory in China. It’s been a while, I have not heard from them about the order which is paid for. I had to order extra red filters to last me while I wait. Doesn’t this sound like a business ploy to sell more product? It’s been 3 weeks since my last order, now I have to order more pre-filled filters to last me while I wait for the fluid to arrive (if it ever does) and all
    my empty cartridges are still unused. No matter how much I invested and like V2, I may have to switch another company with better service.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. JT
    January 14th, 2012 at 17:40 | #10
    16 out of 18 users found this review helpful.
    JT’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great product. I found it very easy to stop using regular cigs and was shocked at the first draw of the V2. The batteries last about as long as one cartridge (1 pk or so they say). The cost is fantastic, but the reliability of having Menthol in stock was disappointing. I am awaiting my second order and doubled it to allow for the ‘out of stock or back order’. I suggest ordering early, way early. I also suggest using the 80 cart. order and make sure that you find a discount coupon. You get a 15% coupon good for about a month and a half after you get the starter kit and you can reuse it. I also suggest getting the couples kit from the start. This will give you four batteries on hand. Over all a fantastic move for any smoker. I have smoked for 30 years regularly and have tried everything. This was painless, within a day I like them better. No lung wheezing at night after one week of these. I love it and good luck to all. There is no reason not to switch, none. Save money, save your lungs, save the smell of your clothes and car…or if you smoke in the home you’ll save all that stuff from your walls, couches, carpets etc. THESE ARE GREAT!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Kim
    May 5th, 2013 at 00:05 | #11
    15 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Kim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been threatening to quit smoking for some time but just haven’t really gotten around to it. One day I got a text from my daughter telling me about the deal for an e-cig starter kit on an online site that offers deals on an assortment of products and the V2 Starter Kit was the item. For a $24.95 price tag, (substantial savings from the original price of $93.95!), I thought what could I lose and placed my order. Website stated could take up to 10 business days and I was surprised to get it in 3 days!
    When I got the Kit, it was ready to go, all I had to do was attach the lil cartridge and get started. I was definitely surprised on how it tasted and how thick & full the vapors were! Just placed an order for refills, sticking with the Red V2 flavor, switching it from the Medium to the Full flavor. Hoping it doesn’t take too long to get the refills, since I’m completely out of the cartridges and am smoking conventional cigarettes right now. I’ve been alternating between the regular cigs & e-cigs at this time, would rather not be smoking real cigs at work, since I work in a Medical Clinic. I’m an extremely happy customer right now and am glad that this product works for me and I will continue to use it until I eventually quit smoking for good! Thanks daughter, for pointing this out to me and thanks V2, for providing a decent product with decent flavor!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. MadCity
    March 30th, 2012 at 05:36 | #12
    15 out of 24 users found this review helpful.
    MadCity’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ok, calm down!

    V2 is very good, their flavors are in my top 3 but their shipping sucks….period and their prices are higher.

    I bought many box’s of cardos, many of them were either outright DOA or they didn’t last long.

    Their blank cardos are super however and a value in my mind due to the build quality, not sure why these seem to be consistent but the filled are not.

    I am excited about their new 4v sticks as I don’t want a mod anymore and the sticks really work for me but most lack that big vape and battery life. Just can’t beat the simplicity of filled cardos and a nice slim elegant e-cig.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  16. Terese Donalds
    April 18th, 2013 at 13:42 | #13
    13 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Terese Donalds’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I just got my new V2 in the mail a few days ago, and so far I’m really loving it. The vapor is thick and it gives you that good throat hit that I just really missed from my old cigarettes. I got a sampler pack to try all the flavors and I decided I’m pretty much a plain jane kind of girl. I like the peppermint… wasn’t a fan of the other flavors as much. The cherry was okay, but vapor production wasn’t as great with that cartridge. I already ordered a bunch of peppermint refills! I highly recommend V2 to anyone looking for a good e-cig to start out with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Van Schorel Snr
    March 12th, 2013 at 15:46 | #14
    13 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Van Schorel Snr’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Lifelong smoker here and I was pretty leery of the whole ecig option, but my wife insisted I give it a go. I tried several brands and none was better than V2. It’s the only kind I use. I like the Red flavor cartridge but Congress was pretty good too. My only regret is that I didn’t buy a bigger starter kit. I ended up ordering some extra batteries just for the sake of convenience.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Caluah
    January 9th, 2012 at 23:17 | #15
    13 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Caluah’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the Traveler Kit about 2 months ago and I couldn’t be happier with it. The upfront cost is a little scary, but in the long run its soooooo worth it!! Cartridges are cheaper than buying cigarettes and the health benefits compared to smoking analog cigarettes are worth the cost alone! I haven’t had an analog cig in over a month and a half thanks to my V2!

    I did A LOT of research before I ended up buying from V2 and I’m really pleased. Shipping could have been faster but the lifetime warranty on the batteries can’t be beat. Their customer service really is fantastic! I’ve found a local place that offers cartridges at a much cheaper cost than V2 but I love the V2 custom flavor option! It’s pricey to do alone but if you can find a few people to split the cost with, it’s great!

    I’ve recommended it to everyone I know and 4 people have bought starter kits from them so far. Can’t say enough good things about V2!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. PIpestr
    October 22nd, 2013 at 14:14 | #16
    12 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    PIpestr’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried a couple others – this had best flavor IMHO.

    But the BEST thing is their customer service.

    I have had problems with a couple of the batteries – I call and explain the problem, and what I have done to try to fix it. NO questions asked the ship me brad new ones – they pay for the shipping, as well as a preaddressed return with postage – not a penny cost to me.

    Every single person I have talked too has been VERY friendly, acted happy to help, and was sympathetic.

    They truly go above and beyond!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  21. Ness Castro
    February 1st, 2013 at 21:58 | #17
    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Ness Castro’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love my V2 Cig! I’ve been using V2 for a long time and even though I’ve tried several other brands here and there, nothing is better. I really like the thick vapor I get with my V2. It’s just better than any of the other ecigs I tried. I’ve given up my old smokes completely… thank you V2!! :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Sessa78
    December 23rd, 2012 at 19:02 | #18
    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Sessa78′s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have to say that V2 rocks! Their customer service department is amazing. Here’s my story – I ordered a starter kit and loved V2 from the first puff. But after like two weeks, my battery quit working and I was really frustrated. I did an online chat with the V2 customer support department and they helped me trouble shoot my battery. Ultimately, it just wasn’t working so they sent me another one for free. It came three days later and now I’m back to using my V2 every day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. Amanda
    December 30th, 2011 at 03:58 | #19
    11 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Amanda’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried many different ways to quit smoking over the years and nothing worked! I have smoked for 35years,tried and inferior product and knew there had to be something better out there, found V2 and quit smoking within the week! love it, love the menthol and cherry. No more real cigs for me, thanks to V2! Customer service is great. just starting using the juice and it is much easier that I thought and less expensive, have saved a lot of money and health since starting with the V2 love it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Mario
    January 30th, 2012 at 00:02 | #20
    10 out of 18 users found this review helpful.
    Mario’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just got another order of 80 packs and a free disposable (regular-light) today, and what I wanna tell you guys is, the disposable is really great, good taste (very similar to a real cigarette) and a lot of vapor, hope V2 can add this flavor to their rechargeable line, very good!
    So guys, don’t waste this opportunity, order now, just 2 days left, for this special offer!
    My favorite flavors are V2 red-Zero (in my opinion this one got to be zero, cuz the Light one have a strange flavor), coffee-light (this one needs to be light otherwise can’t feel the strong coffee flavor and very addicting…hehehe) and of course flavor of the disposable regular-light.
    Until now, I haven’t any problems with the batteries and cartridges (almost a month)…..and I’m smoking analog cigs less and less!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  26. Cameron
    November 30th, 2011 at 12:40 | #21
    10 out of 23 users found this review helpful.
    Cameron’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the best E-Cig brand! they have the widest variety of products. they have live chat with a representitive who gets back to you rather quickly and they have a smoke for free program. they also sell adaptors so you can use whatever battery you may already have (even though at 4.2 volts theirs is hard to beat) with their cartidges!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. Angi
    September 12th, 2011 at 20:31 | #22
    9 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Angi’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I did very extensive research before choosing an electronic cigarette. I am looking to replace traditional cigarettes completely with the v2 ultimate kit that I ordered. I love the amount of batteries and cartridges and all kinds of chargers that I received with v2… No one else came close on that. I can keep one in my bedroom, one in my purse and one in my car…and still have my powercig at my favorite smoking spot. the amount of vapor is the best I have ever experienced. The flavors are a little hard to get used to but seem to be pleasant enough so far. I had some issues with shipping because v2 was low on supplies, but customer service responded fast and I got another discount on top of my 15% I already received. I am very satisfied and will be placing another order for cartridges soon as I decide on my favorite flavor. I will be using my store credit, which was also a huge incentive to choose v2 brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. kenneth holland
    June 3rd, 2012 at 00:12 | #23
    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    kenneth holland’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Have not had a real cigarette in 3 weeks today…..have been a 2 pack a day smoker for 38 years and have tried the patches…the gum…the prescription nicotrol inhalers…the wellibutron…..I find the V2 cigs to be very satisfying and have not had the desire to smoke real smokes since…the shipping was immediate with my order for my cartridges …only 4 days to arrive and did some comparrison shopping on prices and they offer much better deals than the others I checked out…I am waiting on my liquid refills that I ordered this time when a friend recommended I try them to save even more…..so far..very satisifed customer….

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. V. Sylvestre
    November 23rd, 2011 at 20:53 | #24
    7 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    V. Sylvestre’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The V2 has me, of several decades of smoking, a non smoker!! Never thought it would work so easily. No suffering !!! More good and all the bad is gone. I’m going to mix my own ejuice for filling empty carts to have fun, and save more money too. This whole system is so much better than stinky dirty cigs!!! My kids are so proud. Went for a walk today and didn’t have to stop or hack up a lung!! And this is day 5. V2 rocks .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  31. Toni
    June 18th, 2011 at 10:24 | #25
    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Toni’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    All I can say is wow. The V2 arrived 6/16/11 at work first thing in the morning in a week when promised. I immediately hooked it up to my computer and started using the ecig. It was a little different at first, but I was getting the nicotine I was craving during the day. I got the Sahara and the Red to start off with. I am using the manual battery cartridge because you can regulate the amount of “drag” you need. Hold the button a couple of seconds and by the time you “vape” you get the thick drag most of us need. I am getting used to not having cigarette mouth, that is still something that I like. I am also detoxing from all the chemicals that are in a regular cigarette. I have been smoking for 35 years straight. So this is a major change in my life. I am “vapeing” right now as I am on the computer.
    After eating lunch with the Boss, I took my V2 ecig and took a few puffs, she and I laughed because it felt weird using this device in her office, but it was perfectly ok. My co-workers are so happy that I am making the change because they were always telling me they knew when I had just smoked.
    This is a win, win device. If I can make the change, anyone can. I was so depended on cigarettes when I was happy, upset, bored, sick, and addicted. I smoked about 1 pack a day and if I drank a little more. So with this in mind this is a major stepping stone I am doing in my life. What made me try this was my grand daughter Maddie, she would tell me when I would go outside to smoke ” Gramma I go outside to smoke with you ” Oh my god, what was I showing my 3 yr old grand daughter. So I took a chance on the V2 ecig.
    I don’t know about other cigs out there, but remember you get what you pay for. Not only that read the other reviews out there on this V2, and know if you are not completely satisfied you can return the ecig. If you do return the V2, its because you do not want to quit.
    A little tip, if you smoke light cigs like me I started with the 12mg. Full flavor I think should be higher. Then you can step down if you need. Right now I think I will stay where I am for a month or so before stepping down.
    So if you are thinking about quitting, or have your children or grandkids that are watching you smoke, try making the effort and stop the cycle of smoking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your V2 Cigs Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!