Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

V2 Cigs Review V2 Cigs Review
RANK
1st
Kit Price: $29.71*/ with Coupon
Flavors: 10
Nicotine Levels: 4
Warranty: 10 Year
  • Top Ranked Brand For 4 Years
  • Drives Product Innovation
  • Best Prefilled Cartridges
  • Older Batteries Have Issues
  • Some Average Flavors
  • Some Customer Service Issues
4.8 of 5
V2 Cigs Consistently rated our top e-cig brand for the past 4 years, V2 products still lead this section of the market.
100 100 78

V2 Cigs is our community top rated e-cig for a good reason. Our entire team tested the V2 Cigs products rigorously and the whole team was impressed with the starter kits, cartridges, and even the accessories. The ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net community of reviewers has agreed and you can see what they are saying in the user reviews at the bottom of this review.

V2 Cigs has 2 categories of starter kits, the classic and the EX versions. The classic starter kits are comprised of the proven technology that built V2 Cigs into the powerhouse it is today. They allow for great customization in the range of power and battery length options available. They also offer greater flavor options with all 12 V2 flavors and special limited run flavors being offered as well. The EX versions of the kits offer the advanced new technology that offers a rich flavor experience and increased puff count in their cartridges that contain a viewing window for e-liquid levels. The batteries are have designer patterns with matching sleeves that result in an enhanced look to match the enhanced power the battery has. There are benefits to both versions and that’s why both are still being sold on V2 Cigs.

The classic starter kits come in 4 main options but offer a 5th alternative as well in a power-cig kit as a barebones approach. The kits are the V2 Standard Kit, the V2 Standard E-Liquid Kit, The V2 Standard Plus Kit, and the V2 Ultimate Kit. Each of these kits contains the same technology for the batteries but offers different options and accessories based on price. Also the e-liquid kit is the only one designed to be used with e-liquid instead of easy to use pre-filled cartridges for those that want more control over the liquid they use.

The EX starter kits come in only 3 variations of the V2 Standard Kit, the V2 Standard Plus Kit, and the V2 Ultimate Kit. There is no e-liquid option because these kits are designed to work specifically with their most advanced cartridges ever made. There is still enough variety with these kits to suit the medium to the heavy smoker making the switch to electronic cigarettes.

The V2 Cigs slogan is “All the feeling, all the flavor, all the satisfaction”. This brand definitely lives up to its word. Let’s cover just a few of their great products and I’ll explain what we love about each of them.

V2 Ultimate Starter Kit

This kit is the perfect choice if you want to get everything you need in one order at a really low price. Even if you are a really heavy smoker, this kit is going to keep you going for a while with no need to reorder cartridges. The V2 Ultimate Starter Kit includes 3 V2 batteries, 25 V2 flavor cartridges, a wall adapter, a smart charger, a 2 amp car adapter, a portable charging case, one power-cig, a metal carrying case, a lanyard, and a detailed instruction manual.

They offer really nice presentation on the packaging with a large white box with all the components neatly organized and ready to use. V2 Cigs sends the kit fully ready to use. The battery is partially charged so you can go ahead and take that first puff right away instead of waiting while your batteries charge for a while.

There are several things we love about this kit. V2 Cigs provides a lot of cartridges with the ultimate kit, which is a huge perk. You instantly start saving money with this kit because even after the price of the kit, you are basically going to come out the same of even ahead compared to what you would have spent on 25 packs of cigarettes. The personal charging case is another nice addition to this kit that will come in handy for any vaper.

The cartridges come packaged nicely and individually sealed in a 5-pack aluminum wrapper. The cartridges are also color coded to help you keep your flavors separate. The current classic V2 flavors include: V2 Red (American Tobacco), Congress (Refined Tobacco), Sahara (Turkish Tobacco), V2 Menthol (Refreshing Mint), Peppermint (Sweet Mint), Menthol Tea, Grape, Coffee, Vanilla, Chocolate, Cola and Cherry. They also run special flavors from time to time. The current EX V2 flavors are V2 Red, Sahara, Congress, Menthol, Peppermint, and Menthol Tea. Our favorites are definitely the V2 Red and Congress, but if you like something sweet, you will love their Peppermint. It’s the best mint flavor of any brand we’ve tried.

When using classic V2 Cigs batteries, the first thing you notice is the tip lights up white. This is completely different from other brands and it’s an attractive touch. The vapor production from classic V2 Cigs kit is amazing. It’s really close to Green Smoke. It has an excellent throat hit for a more realistic experience. When using the EX kit, you’ll have no light on the tip, just dots at the end of the e-cig indicating how much battery is left, which is a great feature to have so you aren’t stuck guessing. Then the EX cartridges are amazing from first puff to the last because of the chip managing it inside. You can also see the level of liquid left instantly, again removing the guess work. It is hands down the best all-around e-cig we have tried so far.

V2 has released a new type of cartridge for their V2 batteries. The V2 EX Blanks for Wax is designed to be used with your favorite waxes, oils, gels or similar concentrates, allowing you to take your V2 experience to a whole new level. This cartridge is compatible with V2’s Classic and EX batteries, so there’s no need to purchase any additional equipment to be able to use it. They come in packs of 3 for $19.95 on their website.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • V2 Cigs Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Standard Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $59.95

  • standard

  • Standard Plus Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • $99.95

  • highend

  • Ultimate Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 25
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • $149.95

Zig Zag Flavor Cartridges

V2’s still has the product line of the highly popular Zig Zag cartridges. I tried the Zig Zag cartridges in the variety pack. It included Colombian Coffee, Mango, Vanilla, Caribbean, and Clove. I tried the vanilla flavor first and it had an excellent throat hit and the most powerful vapor I’ve ever experienced from a vanilla flavor blend by far. The clove flavor is remarkable because it is almost identical to the taste of a clove cigarette. It has the same smoky flavor and long lasting aftertaste.

I really think this adds a lot to V2 Cigs and will draw in a whole new customer base. The mango flavor is spot on. I have never tasted such a close match on a fruit flavor… it was seriously like biting into a mango! The throat hit was less severe on the mango, but it was still really satisfying. The Caribbean flavor had a nice pineapple taste that was very tropical and refreshing. Lastly, the Colombian flavor was the strongest coffee flavor I’ve ever tried. It was really a perfect match and would be a big hit if you like coffee!

I think the Zig Zag cartridges draw easier than the ordinary V2 cartridges and they definitely produce more vapor.

V2 Power Cig

V2 also offers a unique Power Cig. This e-cig throws out a huge amount of vapor! It isn’t very portable, but it is a great choice if you are sitting near a computer vaping because you can just plug it into a USB port on your computer. It stays very consistent because you don’t have to deal with waning battery life. If you order the Ultimate Kit that we’ve talked about above, you get the Power Cig included for free!

V2 EX Blanks

V2 is now offering a new option that allows you to use V2 batteries with your own favorite e-liquids. The V2 EX Blanks attach to your regular V2 batteries, but they turn your regular e-cig into a more customized product. Even better, you tend to get more vapor out these than the typical V2 cartridges. They come in a three-pack for around ten bucks, which is such a steal! Along with the EX blanks, now you can buy all your favorite V2 flavors in an e-liquid form. The result is a better taste with a cleaner vaping experience.

White Cloud Cartridges were my favorite cartridges when I first switched to electronic cigarettes because of the Smooth Draw Technology built in combined with the 24MG nicotine level created a strong and consistent throat hit for those days when you really want a cigarette. While the V2 Cigs cartridges don’t possess the Smooth Draw Technology, they are maintenance free, provide a large amount of vapor, and the throat hit is solid which has resulted in me not having any days where I crave a cigarette anymore. You can read more about the cartridges through our V2 Cigs Cartridges Review.

In many cases you get what you pay for, however that is not the case with V2 Cigs. James, Jane, and I have all put their products to the test to ensure they are of a high caliber quality and all of us were impressed with the way the V2 Cigs products held up. Even though they have really reasonable prices, they are top of the line products. So if you are looking for a high quality e-cigarette that can be customized to your liking and requires zero maintenance, go with V2 Cigs.

Consistently rated our top e-cig brand for the past 4 years, V2 products still lead this section of the market.
  • Top Ranked Brand For 4 Years
  • Drives Product Innovation
  • Best Prefilled Cartridges
  • Older Batteries Have Issues
  • Some Average Flavors
  • Some Customer Service Issues

4.9 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.5 of 5

4.4 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.1 of 5

4.0 of 5

4.8 of 5
Visit V2 Cigs >
Dustin Erickson

Dustin Erickson - ECR.net Editor

Dustin can lay claim as one the first e-cigarette reviewers on the internet. Back in the summer of 2009 he set out on a mission to spread the word about e-cigs with this very site. Nearly 2.5 Million visitors, 1,700 Reviews collected and 5 years later, he’s still as passionate as ever and one of the leading Vaping advocates online.

  • Kam

    October 30, 2015 #1 Author

    Kam’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started using the V2 E-Cig a month ago and have to say it’s one of the best changes I have made in my life. A lot of people seem to be using those big e-cigs (mods) and while that works for some, it’s not for me. I wanted something similar to the smoking experience and I like the size of the v2 and the amount of vapor is very comparable to actual smoke I was exhaling with e-cigs. I can’t stress enough how happy I am that I went with V2 Cigs

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Letti

    October 28, 2015 #2 Author

    Letti’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    V2 is my favorite e-cig. The v2 Red cartridges just work perfect for me. I no longer smoke cigarettes and switched to v2 cigs only. I have tried a couple other ones but this is the best by far.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jennifer

    October 26, 2015 #3 Author

    Jennifer’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    I can’t believe what a difference the e-cig has made in my life. I use the V2 electronic cigarette and just love it. At first I used another brand and it just didn’t do the trick, V2 rocks, I purchased the ultimate kit with the long life batteries, the V2 ex blanks and the Congress liquid. the different flavors come in zero nicotine and up, so you can have the strength you like. I can see how much is left in the chamber so I don’t ever get that burnt taste. I no longer stink, neither does my breath, house or car. I also notice a great difference in my lungs, no more huffing & puffing (pardon the pun!!)Thank you all for having an alternative to tobacco…….

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Paul O.

    October 15, 2015 #4 Author

    Paul O.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My wife purchased this as a gift for me for our anniversary and it actually ended up being a gift for both of us. I no longer smell like an ashtray, and let me tell you, I really didn’t realize how bad it was. Also I don’t have to look for opportunities to sneak out for a smoke, I can just vape inside most places and that meant I was more in the conversations with friends and family.

    For anyone on the fence about trying e-cigs, I say try the V2 Cigs kits, they are well worth it and you won’t regret it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Jenny

    October 10, 2015 #5 Author

    Jenny’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I use my v2 e cig every day and love it. i’m off tobacco cigarettes for 2 months now and i’m never changing back. vape on!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • MrVape

    September 30, 2015 #6 Author

    MrVape’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My friends call me mr vape since you’ll never see me without my v2 electronic cigarette. I love the flavors that come from v2 and congress is by far my favorite tobacco flavor. And regarding their customer service, I had a bad battery and they sent me out a new one right away. I was glad i got the kit that had 2 batteries so I didn’t really get any downtime with it. every product has issues from time to time but what sets the good from the bad apart is how they react and deal with it. I give massive credit to v2 for setting me up with the new battery and not a lot of questions.

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joshua States

    September 13, 2015 #7 Author

    Joshua States’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I used to smoke Camel filters and I started with e-cigs about a year ago, but it didn’t do the trick. It didn’t produce the same feel as a real cigarette. I took Chantix for two months and supplemented my smoking while on Chantix with e-cigs and after about 6 weeks, I was totally off the tobacco. I have only used the e-cigs now for over 3 months. V2 Cigs is a great choice. I especially like the blanks that are refillable with the liquid. It’s easy, the vapor production is really high and it’s a lot more like smoking than the standard cartridges. If you are a smoker, and you want something to smoke in all those places you can’t or you are looking to quit but don’t really want to, try the V2 cigs blanks set up.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Shari

    August 16, 2015 #8 Author

    Shari’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a V2 ECig user for over 2 years, and rotate between Congress, Sahara and Red. I find when I do that, I do not get tired of a flavor and look forward to the next cartridge. My success in quitting cigarettes took a few months. I would wake up and need a REAL cigarette, so I would have a few and then puff on the Ecigs all day long except to supplement Ecigs with REAL cigarettes after meals and before bed. After a few months, I was able to eliminate the REAL cigarettes. A few more months and I went down in nicotine strength from high to medium.

    I started out with a brand called Elite Elight which I purchased in a Bloomingdale, IL shopping mall and the flavor for their cartridges was great for a traditional tobacco taste – however their batteries failed continually and they charged $50 for a battery. After researching your site, I switched to V2 and was glad I did. They will replace batteries that fail which is a big plus to their brand.

    For the last two years I could not have been happier with an Ecig – I use the easy to screw on Ex-cartridges which do not leak, and their LONG batteries which last all day. They have a superior product. I usually purchase one or two 80 cartridge packs at a time.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Yumpin

    August 5, 2015 #9 Author

    Yumpin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried several brands now and have finally settled on the V2. To be perfectly honest I’m not terribly pleased with any of them V2 is just better than the rest. The claims of these things lasting more than a day mystifies me. The V2 lasts me about half a day which is about 6 hours longer than any other I tried. I typically go through at least 2 cartridges a day. The claims of these equaling a pack or more is just not true. I was a half a pack smoker for many years so it’s not like I’m chain smoking these things. The main benefit is….I haven’t had a cigarette for months so regardless of the exaggerated claims these things are a godsend. I will continue using them because they have worked better than nicotine patches or gum.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joe

    March 5, 2015 #10 Author

    Joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The V2 Cigs Ultimate Kit is my favorite ever

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tracy in MA

    January 23, 2015 #11 Author

    Tracy in MA’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been using V2 Cigs for several years now and they have great products and excellent customer service. I recently upgraded to the EX series batteries and cartridges and I definitely love them even better. The flavors are good and I like the different nicotine levels. I started at 24mg and now I’m down to 18 so I think vaping is helping me make some progress.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • richard

    January 2, 2015 #12 Author

    richard’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I`ve been using V2 ecigs now for 3 1/2 months, have not thought about going back to regular cigs at all. solves the nic craving with no mess.no ash,no burns,no smell all at about 1/4 the cost of regular cigs, thanks V2.

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • John Downes

    January 24, 2014 #13 Author

    John Downes’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Good experience with V2 up to now. Especially like the taste of the V2 Red and Sahara. However, after 3 months, one of the batteries literally burnt my hand. The battery, not the cartridge although you could hear the cartridge sizzling until disconnected. It simply would not turn off after taking a puff. A three month old battery mind you. V2 did replace the battery but now expects me to bear the return shipping. A petty issue considering that postage was only 80 cents or so. No Company can have perfect quality control, I get that. However, they could have sent me a pre-paid envelope or agreed to refund shipping if they determined the battery was in fact defective. I am careful not to overcharge my batteries.

    This is poor customer service in my mind.

    8 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • PIpestr

    October 22, 2013 #14 Author

    PIpestr’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried a couple others – this had best flavor IMHO.

    But the BEST thing is their customer service.

    I have had problems with a couple of the batteries – I call and explain the problem, and what I have done to try to fix it. NO questions asked the ship me brad new ones – they pay for the shipping, as well as a preaddressed return with postage – not a penny cost to me.

    Every single person I have talked too has been VERY friendly, acted happy to help, and was sympathetic.

    They truly go above and beyond!

    12 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lee

    July 19, 2013 #15 Author

    Lee’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the starter kit after reading a lot of ecig reviews online. The V2 came up on top on most of the websites. The initial cost seemed a little high at first, but having used it for about 5 months, I can see that in the long run it’s a very inexpensive way to go.
    A few notes about “switching” to ecigs in general. I don’t know that
    I actually had planned on quitting, just wanted something to tide me over
    in all those places where smoking is banned. These have been great for that! I keep one tucked under my keyboard at work or in my pocket. I believe that you could really quit tobacco altogether if you never smoked a real cigarette after starting these. Once you smoke just 1 tobacco cigarette, you probably will continue as the taste/satisfaction level is
    just not the same with an ecig. Also, if you “smoke” both, you will probably find yourself coughing more, probably because of the moisture from the ecigs.
    All in all, the V2 is an excellent value whether you plan on switching over or quitting totally.

    27 out of 27 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lisa

    July 13, 2013 #16 Author

    Lisa’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The flavors with the V2 are horrid for me. I smoke Misty Lights 120s, and had previously tried an NJOY ecig, which tasted just like my regular cigs. So I was so excited when ordering the V2 kit and starting on the road to recovery from regular cigs. I have tried both the Blue and the Red, they remind me more of those little cigar things you can buy. Not good flavors.

    13 out of 17 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Kim

    May 5, 2013 #17 Author

    Kim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been threatening to quit smoking for some time but just haven’t really gotten around to it. One day I got a text from my daughter telling me about the deal for an e-cig starter kit on an online site that offers deals on an assortment of products and the V2 Starter Kit was the item. For a $24.95 price tag, (substantial savings from the original price of $93.95!), I thought what could I lose and placed my order. Website stated could take up to 10 business days and I was surprised to get it in 3 days!
    When I got the Kit, it was ready to go, all I had to do was attach the lil cartridge and get started. I was definitely surprised on how it tasted and how thick & full the vapors were! Just placed an order for refills, sticking with the Red V2 flavor, switching it from the Medium to the Full flavor. Hoping it doesn’t take too long to get the refills, since I’m completely out of the cartridges and am smoking conventional cigarettes right now. I’ve been alternating between the regular cigs & e-cigs at this time, would rather not be smoking real cigs at work, since I work in a Medical Clinic. I’m an extremely happy customer right now and am glad that this product works for me and I will continue to use it until I eventually quit smoking for good! Thanks daughter, for pointing this out to me and thanks V2, for providing a decent product with decent flavor!

    16 out of 17 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Terese Donalds

    April 18, 2013 #18 Author

    Terese Donalds’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I just got my new V2 in the mail a few days ago, and so far I’m really loving it. The vapor is thick and it gives you that good throat hit that I just really missed from my old cigarettes. I got a sampler pack to try all the flavors and I decided I’m pretty much a plain jane kind of girl. I like the peppermint… wasn’t a fan of the other flavors as much. The cherry was okay, but vapor production wasn’t as great with that cartridge. I already ordered a bunch of peppermint refills! I highly recommend V2 to anyone looking for a good e-cig to start out with.

    13 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Van Schorel Snr

    March 12, 2013 #19 Author

    Van Schorel Snr’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Lifelong smoker here and I was pretty leery of the whole ecig option, but my wife insisted I give it a go. I tried several brands and none was better than V2. It’s the only kind I use. I like the Red flavor cartridge but Congress was pretty good too. My only regret is that I didn’t buy a bigger starter kit. I ended up ordering some extra batteries just for the sake of convenience.

    14 out of 15 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • RICKY WILSON

    February 24, 2013 #20 Author

    RICKY WILSON’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    WOW!!! THAT’S SAYS IT ALL. I HAVE BEEN SMOKING FOR 44 YEARS AND I HAD A LUNG FUNCTION TEST PERFORMED BY MY PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIAN AND THE RESULTS SHOCKED ME. I HAVE COPD AND MY TEST RESULTS SHOWED THAT I HAVE ONLY 30% LUNG FUNCTION LEFT. VERY DISHEARTENING BUT DID IT TO MYSELF. I STARTED SEEING MULTIPLE POP UP ADDS ABOUT THE ELECTRONIC CIGS SAMPLE KITS FROM VARIOUS COMPANIES OFFERING THEM FOR THE COST OF SHIPPING $4.95. I RECEIVED 4 KITS AND THEN SAW A DISCUSSION FORUM ON V2CIGS.COM. I ORDERED THE VALENTINES PACKAGE BECAUSE THEY WERE OFFERING A 20% DISCOUNT AND I ALSO GOT AN EXTRA 10% DISCOUNT FOR BEING A DISABLED VIETNAM VETERAN. I AM SINGLE AND GOT THE 2 KITS FOR MYSELF BECAUSE I WAS A 2 1/2 A DAY SMOKER OF MARLBORO LIGHTS. WELL I DON’T HAVE A PROBLEM WITH RUNNING OUT OF “charged batteries”. I WAS TOLD THAT THE CARTRIDGES ARE EQUAL TO APPROXIMATELY ONE PACK OF CIGARETTES. I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH THIS CALCULATION. I WOULD SAY THAT ONE CARTRIDGE EQUALS CLOSER TO A 1/2 PACK OF REGULAR SMOKES, BUT NOT CLOSER TO ONE PACK AS V2 SAYS ABOUT THEIR CARTRIDGES, AS WELL AS THE OTHER MANUFACTURES DID AS WELL. AS I STATED I SMOKED MARLBORO LIGHTS AND AFTER INVESTIGATING I LEARNED THAT THEY HAVE BETWEEN 6-7 MILLIGRAM OF NICOTINE. I ORDERED THE 6, 23, 18 AND 20 MG CARTRIDGES AND CAN’T FIGURE OUT WHICH ONE I DESIRE. THE 12 MG IS SUPPOSE TO BE GOOD FOR THE LIGHT EVEN THO THEY ARE CLASSIFIED AS MEDIUMS, BUT I THINK IT DEPENDS ON WHAT FLAVORS YOU CHOOSE. I AM GOING TO ORDER THE BLANK CARTRIDGES AND TRY THE 12 MG REGULAR LIQUID BOTTLE AND SEE IF THEY WILL GIVE ME THE STRENGTHEN I AM JUST NOT GETTING WITH THE FILTER CARTRIDGES. ADDITIONALLY, I HAVE BEEN REUSING THE CARTRIDGES PER THEIR INSTRUCTIONS TO USE FOR REFILLING ONLY 3 TIMES AND DISCARD THEM. I HAVE REFILLED MINE 5 TIMES AND CAN’T TELL THE DIFFERENCE FROM THE FIRST NEW ONE I USED. I WATCHED A VIDEO ON YOUTUBE AND WATCHED A DEMO OF A GUY REPRESENTING GREENSMOKE E-CIGS SHOWING HOW TO REFILL THE CARTRIDGES. HE STATED THAT HE HAD REFILLED ONE CARTRIDGE A HUNDRED TIMES JUST TO SEE IF THE HEATING ELEMENT WOULD BURN OUT AND IT HADN’T AS OF THE 100TH REFILL. SINCE THE V2 IS BY FAR MORE SUPERIOR THAN ALL BRANDS ON MARKET, I AM GOING TO SEE HOW MANY TIMES I CAN REFILL ONE. MY REASON TO GO WITH THE BLANK CARTRIDGE IS BECAUSE I AM HOPING THAT I WILL GET THAT HEAVY DRAG THAT HAS LACKED SO FAR OUT OF THE 20 CARTS I RECEIVED WITH THE VALENTINES SPECIAL, TRYING ALL 6,12,18 AND 20 MG. ADDITIONALLY IT IS A BIT OF A HASSLE AND MESSY TO REFILL THE CARTRIDGE. HARD TO GET THE FLAT WASHER OUT AFTER SEVERAL REFILLS AND HARD TO SEE IF YOU GET THE FLAT SIDE DOWN, PRIOR TO PUTTING TIP BACK IN.

    ALL IN ALL I AM VERY PLEASED THAT I FOUND THIS VA PORING THAT APPARENTLY SWEEPING THE COUNTRY, ESPECIALLY WITH THE LUNG FUNCTION I HAVE RENAMING. I QUIT SMOKING MANUFACTURED CIGS ON JAN. 14TH 2013 EXCEPT A FEW WHEN I WAS ON LONG TRIP WITHOUT HAVING CHARGED BATTERIES WITH ME. IF ANYONE OUT THERE HAS USED THE BLANK CARTRIDGES I WOULD LIKE TO SEE THOSE REVIEWS

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Ness Castro

    February 1, 2013 #21 Author

    Ness Castro’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love my V2 Cig! I’ve been using V2 for a long time and even though I’ve tried several other brands here and there, nothing is better. I really like the thick vapor I get with my V2. It’s just better than any of the other ecigs I tried. I’ve given up my old smokes completely… thank you V2!! :)

    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sessa78

    December 23, 2012 #22 Author

    Sessa78’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have to say that V2 rocks! Their customer service department is amazing. Here’s my story – I ordered a starter kit and loved V2 from the first puff. But after like two weeks, my battery quit working and I was really frustrated. I did an online chat with the V2 customer support department and they helped me trouble shoot my battery. Ultimately, it just wasn’t working so they sent me another one for free. It came three days later and now I’m back to using my V2 every day.

    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Thoma Gros

    November 29, 2012 #23 Author

    Thoma Gros’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve read all the hype about V2 online but honestly I just wasn’t all that impressed. It seemed like a regular ecig to me… nothing really stood out. I don’t think that it’s necessarily inferior to other ecig products, but I just don’t get what the hype is about. Seems like a regular ecig to me.

    10 out of 17 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Feichín

    October 21, 2012 #24 Author

    Feichín’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I used NJoy for months but then I read some stuff about V2 online and decided to try this brand instead. V2 is the best… really. The vapor is thicker, the size is just right, and the flavor choices are numerous. I order my cartridges in bulk now and take advantage of the good deals V2 offers all of the time during promotions. If you are thinking about using ecigs, go with V2. It’s the best one out there hands down.

    5 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Helen Drye

    September 5, 2012 #25 Author

    Helen Drye’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like my v2 my problem is my charger.i have brought to set at discount tobacc in Farmington ar.They want replace them they make you buy a hold new set.i think since they buy from you.You should make them give me chargers that work

    4 out of 19 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Martha

    August 29, 2012 #26 Author

    Martha’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I am amazed, I got my order in 3 days, all the information I needed to start on my e-cig! I HAVE to quit smoking regular cigs. I just got 2 stents put in my heart. I also just got new that I have “almost cancer” inside my cheek (and i have NEVER chewed tobacco!). I must have more surgery to get all the cells in my mouth. Not to mention I have smoked for 35 years, and have turned into a 2 pack a dayer! Yuck. I took my extra clothes out at the hospital when I was in for the Stents and they STUNK OF SMOKE! I was horrified! I walked in my house when I got out of the hospital and it STUNK like 20 smokers live here! I am adamant that my husband and son also start on the V2! When Mom says “No Smoking” it means “NO SMOKING” within 20 miles of me! I love this thing, I am so looking forward to telling my doctors I QUIT!

    30 out of 33 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • joe in arkansas

    August 20, 2012 #27 Author

    joe in arkansas’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    i just got my travelers kit in the mail today. i ordered this kit because it came with the portable charging case, unfortunately i did read the small print and ordered the XL batteries, but the kit only comes with the regular battery charging case so i am somewhat disappointed with this!!! customer service said i could return the kit and reorder another one but that it could take too much time for me since i am leaving on vacation and didn’t want to wait that long.

    i love the taste and the amount of vapor i get with this product, i was using the e-liquid with another brand but was having trouble refilling them and keeping their batteries charged so i went for it and bought this!!

    22 out of 27 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Greg

    July 24, 2012 #28 Author

    Greg’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I finally quit smoking after 20 yrs, the day I recieved my V2 stuff I never had another analog cigarette. The V2-red tastes great, the batteries are great and overall it looks like a cigarette. The shipping is a little slower than competitors, but worth it. I do have a complaint
    that is upsetting, on two different orders I ordered a 25ml bottle of liquid that was back-ordered by V2 on both orders. The first time I substituted 10ml bottles after not hearing from them for some time, which cost extra. The second time it was backordered I recieved a backorder notice with my shipment, I called to find out when I would recieve it and was told when it comes from our factory in China. It’s been a while, I have not heard from them about the order which is paid for. I had to order extra red filters to last me while I wait. Doesn’t this sound like a business ploy to sell more product? It’s been 3 weeks since my last order, now I have to order more pre-filled filters to last me while I wait for the fluid to arrive (if it ever does) and all
    my empty cartridges are still unused. No matter how much I invested and like V2, I may have to switch another company with better service.

    23 out of 25 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • kenneth holland

    June 3, 2012 #29 Author

    kenneth holland’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Have not had a real cigarette in 3 weeks today…..have been a 2 pack a day smoker for 38 years and have tried the patches…the gum…the prescription nicotrol inhalers…the wellibutron…..I find the V2 cigs to be very satisfying and have not had the desire to smoke real smokes since…the shipping was immediate with my order for my cartridges …only 4 days to arrive and did some comparrison shopping on prices and they offer much better deals than the others I checked out…I am waiting on my liquid refills that I ordered this time when a friend recommended I try them to save even more…..so far..very satisifed customer….

    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Vlad

    May 10, 2012 #30 Author

    Vlad’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is a win, win device. If I can make the change, anyone can. I was so depended on cigarettes when I was happy, upset, bored, sick, and addicted. I smoked about 1 pack a day and if I drank a little more. So with this in mind this is a major stepping stone I am doing in my life. What made me try this was my grand daughter Maddie, she would tell me when I would go outside to smoke ” Gramma I go outside to smoke with you ” Oh my god, what was I showing my 3 yr old grand daughter. So I took a chance on the V2 ecig.

    6 out of 8 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Ray

    March 31, 2012 #31 Author

    Ray’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have never tried another brand of e cigs so I cannot compare it to anything else. Being a 30 year smoker I thought this would never work boy was I wrong this product works just like they said it would ,customer service is great had trouble with one of the batteries and they replaced it within 3 days. I would recommend to order the Ultimate Kit it has everything you will need, The down side is I don’t think you get a whole pack of cigs out of a cartridge probably 3/4 of a pack. That’s all I have in the negative side of this product I would highly recommend this to anyone. One more thing you will never smell like an ashtray again. It’s been 2 weeks with no desire for a regular cig

    42 out of 43 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • MadCity

    March 30, 2012 #32 Author

    MadCity’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ok, calm down!

    V2 is very good, their flavors are in my top 3 but their shipping sucks….period and their prices are higher.

    I bought many box’s of cardos, many of them were either outright DOA or they didn’t last long.

    Their blank cardos are super however and a value in my mind due to the build quality, not sure why these seem to be consistent but the filled are not.

    I am excited about their new 4v sticks as I don’t want a mod anymore and the sticks really work for me but most lack that big vape and battery life. Just can’t beat the simplicity of filled cardos and a nice slim elegant e-cig.

    15 out of 25 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Lorelle

    March 23, 2012 #33 Author

    Lorelle’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After trying many different companies, and spending hundreds of dollars on brand after brand, I finally tried V2. I haven’t had to try another once since. Their batteries are more expensive than most, but in reality, they are a very good deal. If you factor in the price of yourfrustration and irritation, the price is cheap. You can buy a starter pack for less than a carton of cigarettes, and it will last you… well, forever. The carton, only about a week. I would suggest that you get an extra battery so that you can charge one and puff on the other. Also, they have excellent customer service. It’s one of their best attributes. The have lightning fast shipping. I’ve experienced same day shipping. I love my V2 products. I tried others, and they truly is the best out there. I have zero willpower. If I can do this, anyone can!

    43 out of 44 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jim

    February 1, 2012 #34 Author

    Jim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had tried other brands of ecigs and was discouraged by having to replace bad batteries and deal with leaking cartridges and poor customer service. I figured I’d find a review site online and read what other customers recommended.. Am I glad I did!! I ordered the travel kit from top-ranked V2s and haven’t looked back since August, 2011. Thank you, V2:)

    35 out of 38 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sherri

    January 30, 2012 #35 Author

    Sherri’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been a smoker for many years. I’ve tried everything to quit. The patch worked well and I was semi-successful at quitting but at the first sign of stress, I’d reach for a cigarette and would find myself hooked again. I also tried the gum….that lasted a whole 1 minute. I found the taste intolerable and spit it out immediately. And then there was Chantrix….the first two hours after taking a pill, I was extremely nauseated and couldn’t do anything but lay very still until it passed. That didn’t go over well with my boss. A friend of mine was trying an electronic cigarette so I started doing some research and found V2. I ordered V2 about a month ago. Immediately, I was able to cut down on “real” cigarettes to 1-3 a day. After a week, I didn’t even have a desire to smoke anything but the V2. I ordered the Congress flavor and was hooked immediately….it has a sweeter tobacco flavor. In the beginning, I ordered the Mediums but having been a pack-a-day smoker for years, realized I needed a little more to start with so I placed an order for the Full….much better. It took a while (6 days) to get my order but that was more on the postal service than V2…V2 shipped within a few days of me placing my orders. I think they could improve their chargers some as I had one stop working on me within the first two weeks. A friend of mine ordered the case charger and hers quit working a few days after she received it (this did not deter me from ordering my own and I can’t wait to get it). However, customer service is EXCELLENT and agreed to ship another to me as well as send me a postage paid envelope to return the faulty charger. I would recommend having two chargers/USB wires in case this happens to you. All in all, I give this product TWO THUMBS UP…I’d give it three if I had a 3rd thumb! I don’t usually give reviews on products but I’m so excited about this one and wanted to share my experience with others like me who want so badly to quit but just couldn’t kick that habit. I never dreamed I’d be able to quit smoking without having to quit smoking.

    72 out of 76 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mario

    January 30, 2012 #36 Author

    Mario’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just got another order of 80 packs and a free disposable (regular-light) today, and what I wanna tell you guys is, the disposable is really great, good taste (very similar to a real cigarette) and a lot of vapor, hope V2 can add this flavor to their rechargeable line, very good!
    So guys, don’t waste this opportunity, order now, just 2 days left, for this special offer!
    My favorite flavors are V2 red-Zero (in my opinion this one got to be zero, cuz the Light one have a strange flavor), coffee-light (this one needs to be light otherwise can’t feel the strong coffee flavor and very addicting…hehehe) and of course flavor of the disposable regular-light.
    Until now, I haven’t any problems with the batteries and cartridges (almost a month)…..and I’m smoking analog cigs less and less!

    11 out of 19 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • JT

    January 14, 2012 #37 Author

    JT’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great product. I found it very easy to stop using regular cigs and was shocked at the first draw of the V2. The batteries last about as long as one cartridge (1 pk or so they say). The cost is fantastic, but the reliability of having Menthol in stock was disappointing. I am awaiting my second order and doubled it to allow for the ‘out of stock or back order’. I suggest ordering early, way early. I also suggest using the 80 cart. order and make sure that you find a discount coupon. You get a 15% coupon good for about a month and a half after you get the starter kit and you can reuse it. I also suggest getting the couples kit from the start. This will give you four batteries on hand. Over all a fantastic move for any smoker. I have smoked for 30 years regularly and have tried everything. This was painless, within a day I like them better. No lung wheezing at night after one week of these. I love it and good luck to all. There is no reason not to switch, none. Save money, save your lungs, save the smell of your clothes and car…or if you smoke in the home you’ll save all that stuff from your walls, couches, carpets etc. THESE ARE GREAT!

    16 out of 19 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Caluah

    January 9, 2012 #38 Author

    Caluah’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the Traveler Kit about 2 months ago and I couldn’t be happier with it. The upfront cost is a little scary, but in the long run its soooooo worth it!! Cartridges are cheaper than buying cigarettes and the health benefits compared to smoking analog cigarettes are worth the cost alone! I haven’t had an analog cig in over a month and a half thanks to my V2!

    I did A LOT of research before I ended up buying from V2 and I’m really pleased. Shipping could have been faster but the lifetime warranty on the batteries can’t be beat. Their customer service really is fantastic! I’ve found a local place that offers cartridges at a much cheaper cost than V2 but I love the V2 custom flavor option! It’s pricey to do alone but if you can find a few people to split the cost with, it’s great!

    I’ve recommended it to everyone I know and 4 people have bought starter kits from them so far. Can’t say enough good things about V2!

    13 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mario

    January 3, 2012 #39 Author

    Mario’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just got my starter kit today, I am amazed with this product, hope this can help me to quit a 30+ years of smoking. In everything I’m giving an A, except the flavors, they are ok in the taste, (like having a candy) , but a little bit fake comparing with a real cigarette flavor, I’m a Marlboro red smoker, so I hope they can improve the flavors specially in Red(Cowboy). Overall I’m really happy with the customer service (they were very nice and helpful),the amount of vapor generated, the style and the accessories.
    PS. The charging time is really fast, even with the USB, around 1 hour and 15 min. Now let’s see for how long it will last after charging.

    22 out of 22 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Amanda

    December 30, 2011 #40 Author

    Amanda’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried many different ways to quit smoking over the years and nothing worked! I have smoked for 35years,tried and inferior product and knew there had to be something better out there, found V2 and quit smoking within the week! love it, love the menthol and cherry. No more real cigs for me, thanks to V2! Customer service is great. just starting using the juice and it is much easier that I thought and less expensive, have saved a lot of money and health since starting with the V2 love it!

    11 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Cameron

    November 30, 2011 #41 Author

    Cameron’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the best E-Cig brand! they have the widest variety of products. they have live chat with a representitive who gets back to you rather quickly and they have a smoke for free program. they also sell adaptors so you can use whatever battery you may already have (even though at 4.2 volts theirs is hard to beat) with their cartidges!

    10 out of 23 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • V. Sylvestre

    November 23, 2011 #42 Author

    V. Sylvestre’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The V2 has me, of several decades of smoking, a non smoker!! Never thought it would work so easily. No suffering !!! More good and all the bad is gone. I’m going to mix my own ejuice for filling empty carts to have fun, and save more money too. This whole system is so much better than stinky dirty cigs!!! My kids are so proud. Went for a walk today and didn’t have to stop or hack up a lung!! And this is day 5. V2 rocks .

    7 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Celesta Horswill

    September 19, 2011 #43 Author

    Celesta Horswill’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a smoker for 40 years. I have attempted to quit a number of times with a number of different ways. I must say that I do enjoy smoking but lets all be honest, it is not the healthest thing to do to our bodies let alone our children and family. I too did the research and ordered two ecigs to try. My choice is the V2. I received my kit one week ago and have been analog cigarette free since. The vapor production is awesome, you can blow vapor rings. I breathe better, sleep better, have more energy,(walked up 4 flight of stairs without a rest and plenty of air left), laugh without coughing, and no longer smell like an ash tray. Food smells and taste so much better. This is the very best choice I have made for myself and my family. The customer service is excellent. The wall charger I received does not work, I called customer service and a new wall charger is being sent with return envelope for the one that does not work. I have been using the USB to charge on my computer. I chose Congress 12 mg which has a very rich smooth flavor. As others have said, the throat hit is just like an analog cig only smoother. I highly recommend V2, for your health, your family, for your grandkids, you will be glad you did, not to mention the savings. I was a pack a day which cost me $90 to $100 a month, with V2, after initial cost, $30 a amonth. For a 15% off of a starter kit use code ECR15, you will be glad you did.

    29 out of 31 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Angi

    September 12, 2011 #44 Author

    Angi’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I did very extensive research before choosing an electronic cigarette. I am looking to replace traditional cigarettes completely with the v2 ultimate kit that I ordered. I love the amount of batteries and cartridges and all kinds of chargers that I received with v2… No one else came close on that. I can keep one in my bedroom, one in my purse and one in my car…and still have my powercig at my favorite smoking spot. the amount of vapor is the best I have ever experienced. The flavors are a little hard to get used to but seem to be pleasant enough so far. I had some issues with shipping because v2 was low on supplies, but customer service responded fast and I got another discount on top of my 15% I already received. I am very satisfied and will be placing another order for cartridges soon as I decide on my favorite flavor. I will be using my store credit, which was also a huge incentive to choose v2 brand.

    9 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Chrissy2011

    August 28, 2011 #45 Author

    Chrissy2011’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Okay, Day 3 vaping with V2cig…LOVE IT!!!! Smoked analogs for 23 years…had last analog 3 days ago…it is great! I sound like a infomercial!!!! Seriously though, I am on 18 mgs. with cartos of vanilla, peppermint and coffee…they rock. I believe the 18mgs. is a wee bit strong…so next order of cartos will be down to 16 mgs or 12 mgs. In any event, I am so glad I am not smoking icky, smelly analog cigarettes!!! Kick the analogs to the curb!!!!

    5 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Troy Blymire

    August 20, 2011 #46 Author

    Troy Blymire’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    In my experience V2 has been everything I could have hoped for. My whole ordering process went smoothly from beginning to end. I did A LOT of research before finally settling on V2 as my e-cig supplier, and since my starter kit arrived (back in March) I have not had a cigarette! V2 has many different flavors to choose from and so far all that I have tried have been fantastic. Their carts last at least as long as a pack of traditional cigs would and their batteries hold a long charge. I was also really impressed by the amount of vapor V2 e-cigs produce…very thick and smoke-like. I honestly do not miss cigarettes at all! In fact it feels like I am still smoking. They have many different batteries/cartridges/accessories to choose from and they have managed to mimic the whole sensation/feeling/throat hit of smoking an actual cigarette. I recommend V2 strongly to anyone interested in trying e-cigs. Not only am I saving money it is nice to know that I may also be saving my life. I have read where some had problems with V2’s shipping times and I can say that I have never had any problems at all. V2’s customer service is outstanding (no, I do not work for V2) and they go out of their way to please their customers. Not only is the product and customer service great but they are always running sales and have discounts…I entered the code 75965 for %15 percent off of my starter kit! Use this same code on the final payment page and it will save you %15 percent as well. V2 has truly changed my life and it is wonderful to now consider myself a “non-smoker”!!!
    Troy B.

    6 out of 8 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Marc

    August 17, 2011 #47 Author

    Marc’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I did a lot of research on e-cigs and decided to go with V2. I really think they have one up on all the others but I was concerned about the customer service/shipping from some of the things I’ve read. However, I decided that if that is the only drawback, then no big deal. That can be fixed and I was willing to take a chance. Similar to a restaurant where regardless of hit or miss service, you’ll go back if they have great food. If the food is bad you don’t care how great/consistent the service is, you won’t give them your business. So I took a chance and hoped for the best. I ordered just after 6pm CST on a Wed, bumped delivery time up one from USPS to Fed Ex ground and had my package the following Tue afternoon. 3 1/2 business days is quite good. Everything was as I ordered it. Been smoke free for 24 hours now! I went with the Travelers starter kit and couldn’t be happier. Went manual on both my batteries and glad I did. I’ve already been turning friends on to it and plan to turn more. Taking it out to the bar tonight and expect a lot of attention.

    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Carole C

    July 2, 2011 #48 Author

    Carole C’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great product! enter thankcolletsobel on the coupon line and get 15% off. i worked for me. I love vaping.

    1 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • zahid

    June 30, 2011 #49 Author

    zahid’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I got my V2 on Tuesday this week means 9 days for shipment from USA to Turkey with USPS.. This is acceptable.. :-) Taste is very good, battery life perfect, nice style and amazing vapor amaount when using manuel batteries.. Just one thing disappointed me.. Car and wall chargers needs USB charger.. They can not work alone.. So u need to carry your USB charger all the time even if your car charger at your car..

    5 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Toni

    June 29, 2011 #50 Author

    Toni’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I reviewed the V2 ecig on June 18 2011. It had only been a couple of days and I was pleased at the time. Now I am ecstatic. I had 5 analogs when I received my kit. On June 21st i finished my last analog and never looked back. Everyone around me who knew how much I loved to smoke is surprised that I have quit the nasty habit. I never thought I could quit myself. But I have been cigarette free for 7 days now and I don’t miss smelling like a cigarette at all. I always smell fresh, no smokers breath in the morning, and my skin is looking better.
    Thanks to V2 I can vape without feeling guilty when I am in the house. I have “vaped” at a party and did not offend anyone with the smoke. As a matter of fact, people were coming up to me asking me what I was smoking. I am enjoying my life knowing that after 30 years of having a nasty habit, I have changed my life for the better.
    I hope that everyone who is smoking take my advise and try this product. Although the price might scare some of you, in the long run in one month it will pay for itself and then more. How can you go wrong with an item that has a lifetime guarantee, and a 30 money back offer. What do you have to lose, other than your breath?

    5 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Chris

    June 28, 2011 #51 Author

    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Money saving tip: use coupon code “ECR15″ to get 15% off your first order…

    The V2 might be a little pricey up front, but it seems to be a solidly made device. For each price range, you get a lot of stuff. Even the basic kits come with up to 10 cartridges, each roughly equivalent to a pack of cigarettes.

    The V2 has an easy draw and makes a lot of vapor if primed. For the automatic one, that means doing a “primer puff” to get it started. Some models have a button that turns the vaporizer on before you puff so you don’t have to do this. Mine was automatic, and although the first puff was sometimes a little weak, overall it worked fine.

    I only tried two flavors. The Reds and the Coffee. The Reds were merely OK, and designed to taste like a cigarette. They really don’t, but they’re still not bad. The coffee was incredible.

    The V2 I got looks like a “100’s” cigarette, only bigger. This might not be a good option for someone with small hands. I tend to find myself holding it like a lollipop instead of a cigarette.

    I’ve never needed to use V2’s customer service, but their orders ship VERY quickly.

    Overall, I’m happy with the V2 and would order from them again.

    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Toni

    June 18, 2011 #52 Author

    Toni’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    All I can say is wow. The V2 arrived 6/16/11 at work first thing in the morning in a week when promised. I immediately hooked it up to my computer and started using the ecig. It was a little different at first, but I was getting the nicotine I was craving during the day. I got the Sahara and the Red to start off with. I am using the manual battery cartridge because you can regulate the amount of “drag” you need. Hold the button a couple of seconds and by the time you “vape” you get the thick drag most of us need. I am getting used to not having cigarette mouth, that is still something that I like. I am also detoxing from all the chemicals that are in a regular cigarette. I have been smoking for 35 years straight. So this is a major change in my life. I am “vapeing” right now as I am on the computer.
    After eating lunch with the Boss, I took my V2 ecig and took a few puffs, she and I laughed because it felt weird using this device in her office, but it was perfectly ok. My co-workers are so happy that I am making the change because they were always telling me they knew when I had just smoked.
    This is a win, win device. If I can make the change, anyone can. I was so depended on cigarettes when I was happy, upset, bored, sick, and addicted. I smoked about 1 pack a day and if I drank a little more. So with this in mind this is a major stepping stone I am doing in my life. What made me try this was my grand daughter Maddie, she would tell me when I would go outside to smoke ” Gramma I go outside to smoke with you ” Oh my god, what was I showing my 3 yr old grand daughter. So I took a chance on the V2 ecig.
    I don’t know about other cigs out there, but remember you get what you pay for. Not only that read the other reviews out there on this V2, and know if you are not completely satisfied you can return the ecig. If you do return the V2, its because you do not want to quit.
    A little tip, if you smoke light cigs like me I started with the 12mg. Full flavor I think should be higher. Then you can step down if you need. Right now I think I will stay where I am for a month or so before stepping down.
    So if you are thinking about quitting, or have your children or grandkids that are watching you smoke, try making the effort and stop the cycle of smoking.

    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • lela

    June 16, 2011 #53 Author

    lela’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    GREATEST thing ever! I love the V2 everything from its style its performance and their flavors! I bought mine in stainless steel to me its so classy and I don’t think Ive seen it offered any where else at least as the same price as the other colors! For me with the V2 as soon as a got it I started using it and it was that simple to stop smoking normal cigs! Good luck & I hope you give e-cigs a try to!

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Andrew

    May 6, 2011 #54 Author

    Andrew’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been using V2 for a month. It’s a great product and really cool substitute for regular cigarettes. It was hard for me quit smoking again (after 24 years of it I’ve quit for two years and then started again), but V2 gave me the chance. It’s awesome!

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jeffrey S

    May 3, 2011 #55 Author

    Jeffrey S’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    In my experience V2 has been everything I could have hoped for. I have read some reviews where others did not have a great experience. My whole ordering process went smoothly from beginning to end. I did A LOT of research before finally settling on V2 as my e-cig supplier, and since my starter kit arrived (over a month ago) I have not had a cigarette! V2 has many different flavors and accessories to choose from. Their carts are actually lasting me as long as a pack of traditional cigs would. I was also really impressed by the amount of vapor V2 e-cigs produce…very thick and smoke-like. I honestly do not miss cigarettes at all! In fact it feels like I am still smoking. They have many different batteries/cartridges/accessories to choose from and they have managed to mimic the whole sensation/feeling/throat hit of smoking an actual cigarette. I recommend V2 strongly to anyone interested in trying e-cigs. Not only am I saving money it is nice to know that I may also be saving my life. I have read where some had problems with V2’s shipping times and I can say that I have never had any problems at all. V2’s customer service is outstanding (no, I do not work for V2) and they go out of their way to please their customers. Not only is the product and customer service great but they are always running sales and have discounts…I entered the code offered on this site: ECR15 for %15 percent off of my starter kit! I recommend you all use this same code on the final payment page and it will save you %15 percent as well. V2 has truly changed my life and it is wonderful to now consider myself a “non-smoker”!!!
    P.S Just tried the “Sahara” carts…….they are awesome! (Like Camels)
    Jeff

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jeff Smith

    April 30, 2011 #56 Author

    Jeff Smith’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I did alot of research and went with V2. I could not be happier. I have not had a cigarette since opening the box! V2 is absolutely amazing. It is high quality, produces awesome vapor, the flavor are great and so is the customer service! I actually do not miss smoking at all because it feelas like I have not even quit…it is truly a godsend. I HIGHLY suggest V2 if you are considering trying e-cigs. They changed my life. And I also saved %15 percent off the price of my starter kit! All you have to do is enter the code found on this site at the final payment page and you too will save 15% percent. It is one of the best things I have ever done. Thanks again!
    Jeff

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Adrianne

    April 21, 2011 #57 Author

    Adrianne’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried a couple of different e-cig providers and while I thought some were really poor (this is back in the smokeAnywhere days), I do happen to like V2cigs because it is easy and you can buy in bulk. I tried V4L and I used to love them but I happened to be very very disappointed by a customer service experience that left me thinking that while I have spent most of my e-cig money there over the past two years and referred tons of clients, they had absolutely no concern with keeping me as a client the second I had a problem. So I opted for an alternative. I found a company that was compatible and se la vie. I have also tried more hearty brands like an e-go but to be honest I just like the simplicity of the V2cigs (kr808) line. For me it is the most reasonable purchase and I will continue to buy from them regardless of any shortcomings they may have since they actually seem to care about their clients. Anywhoooo I am proud to report that I am still vaping successfully with V2cigs

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Linda

    April 14, 2011 #58 Author

    Linda’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m very happy with my V2, my favorite flavors are menthol and peppermint. I have had no problems with equipment, and have recomended this to my smoking friends. Very satisfied and the customer service is out of this world. Again, very happy with my investment.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Robert

    March 30, 2011 #59 Author

    Robert’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    T- 18 hours till I get my travelers kit!!! So excited can’t sleep. Gonna finish off my last pack of marlbro lights tonight and start a whole new lifestyle with the V2 travelers kit!

    1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • V2 Cigs

    March 29, 2011 #60 Author

    V2 Cigs’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Karl From V2 Posted a Message here in the User Reviews section of ECR.net to address all of the concerns and comments from many of ECR’s Reviewers and Visitors. However, because it is against our policy to allow company owners to post their opinions/reviews in this section of ECR, to keep things fair, I have moved his message here for those of you who would like to see what he has to say and perhaps leave a message or comment for him about V2 and/or its product or service, please feel free to do so!

    You can find the full message here –> http://www.electroniccigarettesreviews.net/a-message-from-karl-v2cigs-com

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Artist

    March 15, 2011 #61 Author

    Artist’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I thought that other top brand (SC) was the best until I tried V2Cigs. *YAY* finally after months of trying various top brands I have found the absolute best e-Cig out there.

    . Seriously, honestly;

    (1) Value?, I think the price is right, IMO better compared to most other brands considering the quality and taste.

    (2) Delivery was a bit slow getting here, but considering where I live I guess that is reasonable (for standard delivery), but fulfillment of the order could have been a little faster, I guess V2cigs must be popular (thereby busy)!

    (3) Ease of draw?, absolutely NO risk of imploding my brains out by sucking too hard. Seriously V2cigs is truly a satisfying pick of the draw (pun intended)!

    (4) Quality?, feels solid, well packaged, easy to use, I got the black batteries and yeah they do look very nice.

    (5) Taste?, seriously delicious! I got the coffee flavor, on a new cartridge I can taste the frothy milk head, as the cartridge wears on I can taste more of the coffee bean. Honestly it tastes much better than most other cups of coffees sold in my area.

    (6) Customer service?, Very quick to respond, its like friendly elves hovering around me 24/7. No complaints!

    Hey, I might suggest a new flavor; ‘Baby Back Ribs’, and yeah I’ll have fries with that order (sorry admin, that last line was a joke)!! (NO oooh don’t edit it out!!!) :D

    Thanks V2cigs :)

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Robert

    March 15, 2011 #62 Author

    Robert’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great product but the taste is way off. Might work for a marb smoker but my favs are lucky strike and american spirit. This’ll get rid of the nicotine craving but not quite the tabbacco craving

    6 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Angela Oliver

    February 16, 2011 #63 Author

    Angela Oliver’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My husband and I have smoked for over 30 years. We smokED Marlboro Light 100’s. We have had our V2 cowboy 6 mg for a week. We have not had 1 REAL cig since we started. There are no side effects, no bad breath, no coughing, NOTHING!! This is the best I have ever felt. My car is now smoke free, my clothes have been washed and no longer smell of smoke, and the best thing I havae to say is our kids are so happy for us that they are telling strangers that their parents don’t smoke anymore. We can’t thank you enough. If you are thinking about just “trying” to quit, this just might be your ticket, it was definately ours!! Good Luck!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • admin

    February 8, 2011 #64 Author

    admin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    Hi Terry - Thanks for commenting and for your question. I don’t usually chime in and leave things to your peers, but I’m making an exception becuase this is a common question. First of all, the only e-cig that is similar in weight to a real cigarette was Greenarette and it had a number of drawbacks due to it’s size. Drawbacks ranged from lack of battery life due to much smaller, less powerful, LIGHTER batteries, less vapor due to lower voltage from a smaller sized battery capacity, smaller cartridges which means fewer “hits” per cartridge, which means more money and more switching out cartridges.

    Having said that, GS is on the heavier side because it has a high voltage battery which allows for more vapor production, however they are going through a cartridge migration right now and may not have hit the nail on the head yet. They are still one of my favorite brands and I have confident they will have a solution for the difficulty “drawing” from their current cartrdiges.

    V2 Cigs sells a wide array of batteries and sizes, so if weight is a big factor for you, I suggest a smaller battery from V2 or perhaps Premium. If you are looking for an easier draw and a mid-range wight e-cig try The Safe Cig or White Cloud if it’s can be worked into your budget. I hope this helps!

    Happy Vaping!

    – Dustin E.
    Founder – ECR.net

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • matthew

    February 4, 2011 #65 Author

    matthew’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I look like an unobjective shill for v2 don’t I? I’ve had their kit, day 3 now. Ordered on Sunday, arrived wednesday, thru a blizzard, I was plussed.

    Got a sampler cart pack,

    cowboy is a little fruity on the backend, but pleasant

    congress does remind me of a parliment (without the hacking cough)

    menthol is just minty, not really smoky (not truly a bad thing, I actually prefer it).

    peppermint is 100% dead on, pep-o-mint in your mouth, great sensation

    coffee tastes like a coffee candy drop, just as I expected

    cherry takes a big mouth drag to get the flavor, which reminds me of weak cherry pipe tob.

    vanilla is bland, also needs a big mouth drag to get the flavor, but a little weak

    chocolate tastes like chocolate hard candy (this is a positive) I liked it

    Got the travel kit, so had the notebook/usb cig for the office. BEST VAPOR PRODUCTION EVER! Can easily cough by getting to MUCH vapor, manual button makes it easy to regulate with a few hours practice.

    Both the auto and manual battery work as advertized, my friend and I each killed a battery in one day (8-10hrs) but we were really trying to work them. Give each a 4-5 hr charge (DON’T LEAVE THE BATTERY PLUGGED INTO THE CHARGER ENDLESSLY, IT WILL EVENTUALLY DEGRADE YOUR BATTERIES, THE CHARGER HAS NO ‘SMART’ CUTOFF, just the light going green telling you to UNPLUG THE BATTERY). Now that you know how it is supposed to be used, pay attention to your batteries, they are not “set it and forget it”!

    Both the manual and auto sticks have great vapor production. Learn to ‘smoke’ your e-cig, taking slightly slower, more drawn out drags will get you proper vapor and flavor. Can’t smoke an e-cig like an analog, short drags don’t get the job done. It’s a small price to pay to learn to smoke just slightly different, and you really can get a nice smoke from these e-cigs.

    All of the parts work, they work as advertized, there is no “funny business” I have encountered with this company. I ordered, paid, and they sent me the product, which actually works, fast. Can’t really sum it up better than that.

    Standard disclaimer about nicotine: To the FDA, ALA, New York, King County Washington and even liberal e-cig advocates. Keep the rhetoric to a minimum. Nicotine on its own has medical side effects (mainly to the bloodstream [constricts] and nervous system [your brain], not your lungs). The sooner any individual can be free of a nicotine addiction will be better off. I myself understand I’m inhaling a PG wator vapor and some flavors along with the nicotine. I personally believe inhaling PG water vapor, flavor and some nicotine is “better for you” than smoking/chewing anything tobacco. Plus you have the option of PG water vapor and flavors, with no nicotine at all. I don’t smoke tobacco anymore, for a smoker, that is very nearly the best thing that could ever come out of smoking e-cigs.

    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Terry

    February 3, 2011 #66 Author

    Terry’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    My concern is that I bought Green Smoke and not satisfied. It’s hard to draw and I can’t taste the nicotine..but more importantly, it’s a very heavy item…doesn’t feel like a normal cig. Can you relate if the V2 cig is lighter?

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • paul siebels

    January 14, 2011 #67 Author

    paul siebels’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I agree with all the reviews above, the product is great and easy to use. The only problem that I see they have is delivery of product. Customer service in the chat mode, you can visit their site for details on the function, has always been available. Can not say they are always friendly and their typing leaves a lot to be desired but they are available. Delivery is a problem with every order back ordered product is not disclosed when you place an order and if the product is in stock it appears a week to send from their location is more the norm than the 24 to 48 hours that they state on their web site. Overall I believe at this time they have the best product just wish they would correct their customer service and delivery system.

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Darrell Waller

    December 24, 2010 #68 Author

    Darrell Waller’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    (BIG TOBACCO)is scared do you wonder WHY???The patch,the gum or the pills seem to always fail in the end WHY???They treat the addiction but not the habit, it’s the process,the habit of having something in your hands,it’s the draw and the feel of the smoke in your throat. Once you commit to vapping, you have QUIT smoking PERIOD.Now you can work on the addictive part or not.V-cig is a great product,well made,and have many cart flavors. I have three favorites out of the many they have (the peppermint is the bomb).

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Matt Long

    December 22, 2010 #69 Author

    Matt Long’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love this product! Me and my wife recently had a baby and after countless failed quitting attempts I decided to try this E cig. It completely satisfies my nicotine urges. Feels like a real cig only a little different. My neighbor introduced me to V2 and after extensive research I decided to stick with this brand. I bought the standard starter kit which came with two batteries, five cartridges, USB charger and wall charger. Customer service was extremely friendly and answered every time I called. At first they didn’t have exactly what I wanted. I ordered full strength cowboy and they didn’t have them so they sent medium which was fine. In fact they sent me an extra five pack for the inconvenience. Go with V2, you will not be disappointed! I ordered the product on December 16 and received it December 22.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • admin

    December 8, 2010 #70 Author

    admin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    Hi Angela,

    I got a number of emails stating the same about V2 in the month of November and I too think the extended shipping time without prior notification to customers was a bit shady… However, I have been told and have seen the results myself of on time shipments back to less than 5 days on average due to increased inventory and a better estimate of sales totals. Their product sold 300% in November compare to October and now has inventory to cover another 300% increase in December. If you or anyone has ordered again from V2 in the last 10 days or so, please leave a review and specify how long from the time of your order it took to receive the package and also the state (or country) in which you reside.

    Dustin (Founder ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net)

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Angela

    November 25, 2010 #71 Author

    Angela’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered v2 cigs on nov. 3. It just arrived yesterday. Nov. 24th. No one told me it was on backorder until I called. Which I think is pretty crappy. It is near impossible to get ahold of anyone. It was ridiculous how long it took to get the product. Other than that, the v2 is a great product. The taste is way better than the previous njoy ecigs I tried. The portable charger is a wonderful addition. I highly recommend if you can wait for the product and withstand the poor customer service line.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Christopher Jones

    November 9, 2010 #72 Author

    Christopher Jones’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    i have been so satisfied since i got my v2 standard kit. the price seemed like alot, but once you make the initial investment the cartridges are fairly inexpensive. the customer service is great (unless you wind up talking to brian, i think he’s a little on the slow side), the flavor selection is great and only getting better (with the release of chocolate(which is very good) and peppermint, the have 8 flavors available right now and 4 more coming soon, and they are in the works for a few more in the not too distant future), and they will custom make you cartridges in any flavor you can think of, will custom color any battery or accessory you want upon request. overall they are a great company with a tremendous product. i would highly recommend v2 to anyone who is looking to make the switch from traditional cigarettes to e-cigs. and they also offer a “smoke 4 free” program so you can save even more money by referring other customers to them. overall i would give this company the highest rating and have been and will continue to recommend them to other people

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • Eunice Park

    November 7, 2010 #73 Author

    Eunice Park’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered an Ultimate Kit for my boyfriend who has been a heavy smoker for 15 years. He was very skeptical and thought the whole thing was going to be a huge waste of my money. However after trying the V2 for the first time, he only complained mildly, about the slight taste difference, and has significantly (about 75% less) cut back on his Marlboro consumption.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • sandy hay

    November 2, 2010 #74 Author

    sandy hay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    i wish i still smoked just so i could try it

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jaclk

    October 30, 2010 #75 Author

    Jaclk’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ordered the starter kit and the cartridges were back ordered then came in the wrong strength lites at 6mg instead of fulls at 18mg. Ordered the samples pack – wasn’t sent until inquired about it. Ordered additional cartridges and gee just back ordered prior to our placing the order, which we were not notifies about until again we inquired why our order was still in “fulfillment” for several days after our order. My husband went back to cigarettes while waiting for the correct item to arrive.

    4 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tom La Falce

    October 27, 2010 #76 Author

    Tom La Falce’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I can see how this product will help anyone who is determined to cut back or stop smoking regular cigarettes. I say this because just in my first two days, instead of smoking two packs of cigarettes (Pall Mall Full Strength) which I normally smoke, I have only smoked four PM Cigs (three yesterday and one today). WOW! For Me… This is pretty darn amazing! I’ve been a heavy smoker for 50 of my 61 years, and I have tried everything: the gum, the patch, hypnotists, acupuncture, books, audios and more…

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit V2 Cigs's Web Site >

  • David Jackson

    October 25, 2010 #77 Author

    David Jackson’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    V2 Cigs is the best electronic cigarettes out on the market! I love my e cig, I’ll never go back to normal cigarette again!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Nick Navarro

    October 22, 2010 #78 Author

    Nick Navarro’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a pack-a-day smoker for 18+ years, and have tried countless methods to quit, unsuccessfully… until I tried V2. A close friend of mine had one at the bar, and I was skeptical, but I took a puff. Surprisingly, it felt like taking a drag on a real cigarette! I think what intrigued me the most was that I didn’t even have to go outside to smoke it! I decided to order a V2 Ultimate Kit – and once I reached my last cigarette in my pack of Marlboros, I decided… this is it. I’ve been smoking the Cowboy Fulls, which really satisfy my need for smoking. Better yet, I feel more energized. I don’t cough my lungs out in the morning, and I still use my ecig when I wake up, for breaks, after meals, etc. It’s been a great experience, and I definitely recommend V2 Cigs.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score