Key Info

Kit Price:
$66.45
14
6
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Awards

The Safe Cig Dustin 3.4

137 User Reviews

Ex-Smoker :: 06/07/10

@ Carlos They're cheaper than GreenSmoke's and after you try a few different e-cigs you'll see that $90 is totally worth it if the batteries last and you don't have to be recharging them constantly. I'm starting to think that for the m…

visit_websitereview by Dustin

As of 2/4/2013, Safe Cig’s website is down. We haven’t found any information on how long it will be down but we will update this page when we get any news. Until they are back up and running, we are suggesting V2 Cigs. They are a top-notch company with similar products to the Safe Cig. Read the full V2 Review here.

The Safe Cig Electronic Cigarette is an innovative new two piece e-cigarette that has become quite popular recently. Their CEO, John Cameron, is a major leader in advancing the research and safety of using electronic cigarettes and The Safe Cig encourages consumers to sign their petition to the World Health Organization. Each of The Safe Cig refill cartridges comes with a new atomizer that can be disposed of when the cartridge is used up. The design is similar to the Green Smoke two piece design, but The Safe Cig has the male adapter piece on the refill cartridge and because of this, they claim to be able to put a larger refill in each cartridge so that each cartridge lasts longer, which actually is the case I’ve found. In fact, each cartridge is equivalent to about 2 packs of traditional tobacco cigarettes.

ECR.net Exclusive! TSC Refill Cartridges – Buy 2 Get 1 Free!

The Safe Cig are offering ECR.net readers an exclusive refill discount. For every 2 packs of amazing TSC cartridges you buy, they will throw in the 3rd free! Buy 2 Packs Get 1 Free! So that’s 33% off or a Free $12.50 for every $25 you spend on cartridges. To make the deal even better, our 5% Off coupon works in conjunction with this sale. This is limited time offer only, so you best stock up quick like us!

See and purchase this exclusive deal here >

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig is only offered in 3 flavors because they want to closely mimic the offerings of traditional tobacco cigarettes and frown at offering fruity flavors that could be appealing to children and young adults. The Safe Cig was created to give smokers an alternative to traditional tobacco cigarettes that are much more harmful. So, The Safe Cig doesn’t offer Strawberry, Pineapple or Cherry flavors and the reason for this is that they really only want to sell their e-cig to existing smokers, not to children, which is something I support as well. We also like the fact that their cartridges are SGS certified which means they know and you know exactly what is in The Safe Cig Cartridges.

The Safe Cig offers 3 different types of Starter Kits.

Starter Kit: You have the base model starting at $69.95 ($66.45 with our 5% reader’s discount). This contains everything you need to get started with e-cigs. It is probably great for those who haven’t had the chance to try e-cigarettes yet and don’t want to spend too much money to dip their feet in. However, I think there is some great value (and extra convenience) to be found in the slightly larger kits.

Starter Kit Pro: The ‘Pro’ kit comes with an extra battery for just $20 more, saving you $10 if you were to purchase this separately later. This not only saves you money, but is great for when you’re on the move and need to have a spare battery free.

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

Starter Kit Deluxe: This is the ‘ultimate’ TSC kit I wished I had purchased when I started with Safe Cig. It contains everything: 3 Batteries, The Safe Case, Car Charger, a spare UBS charger and extra refills all included. At $137.95 ($131.05 with the ECR.NET coupon) it may seem expensive, but the extra accessories included on the base Starter Kit are worth over $120 by themselves! I made the mistake of buying and loving the Pro Kit, then having to go back and buy these all separately. This is with the benefit of hindsight of course! It started with the case to protect my batteries when I was out and about, then an extra USB charger for the office and then the car charger for the road trip to a friend’s wedding. It wasn’t even until I was writing this review that I realized the money I could have saved, so this is definitely the kit I would personally recommend.

UPDATE (Nov 27th, 2010): With ECR’s 5% Coupon & buying the “extras” in advance w/The Deluxe Kit, you save about $35 bucks. I said to myself, well that’s not that much… However, after having tried nearly every brand of e-cig out there; I found that you really get what you pay for in most cases and $35 bucks is $35 bucks! The Safe Cig has a LIFETIME warranty which most do not, and I strongly believe they also make the most REALISTIC product on the market to date (July 6th, 2010). I, personally, like (or practically need) some kind of case to store my e-cig and extra batteries/refills in, and a car charger is a must; plus with three batteries, it’s so much easier to ensure you have at least one battery 24/7 with a full charge. For me this is 110% crucial! The last thing I need is to be “out of juice” and end up picking up a “real smoke” again to satisfy my craving, NO THANKS! I’ll keep my batteries charged ;)!


New Safe Cig Blink

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig Blink has arrived. It is the first portable charging case offered by The Safe Cig and it is one of the most unique ones on the market today. It comes in 3 colors: Red, Blue, and Silver. The cases are designed for those on the go or consumers who want an easy place to carry their e-cig while charging it. The Blink will charge your battery up to 5 times before needing to be recharged itself. Pre-Orders are being taken now and all orders will ship in January. Use coupon code BLINKME to save 10% during checkout on pre-orders for a limited time only!

New Safe Cig Micro E-Cig

After much anticipation, the Safe Cig Micro is finally here!  The Safe Cig has always been a leader in the electronic cigarette industry and now the Micro is making a big impact on e-cig fans around the world.  The most noticeable difference with the Micro is the size of it.  The battery is only 5 ½ centimeters long and 1/8 cm in diameter. This thing is really tiny!  Despite its little size, it packs a big punch when it comes to vapor.  It offers a smoother draw and better air flow than previous Safe Cig models.

The Safe Cig Micro is really lightweight and it’s super comfortable to handle.  While some electronic cigarettes are bulky and feel awkward in your hand, the Safe Cig Micro is much easier to handle.  While some people wondered if the Micro would have a lower quality because it is so compact, it’s definitely not any worse for the difference.  In fact, the Micro seems a little better than the full sized Safe Cig counterparts.

For smokers who are hesitant to jump into the electronic cigarette fad, the Safe Cig Micro is really the perfect way to ease in.  It offers a sleek design and smooth vapor that makes the transition easier.  The battery lasts up to 2 smoking hours and it can be recharged by plugging directly into a USB charger.  The Micro comes in the original three flavors of the Safe Cig, but the best news is that there are more new flavors to choose from!  There are 10 total flavors available for the Safe Cig Micro.

The Safe Cig Micro also has a really sturdy case that looks a lot like a tobacco cigarette pack.  It holds two batteries with attached refills and 5 more refills in case you need them during the day.  The pack also holds the USB charger in case your battery runs low while you’re on the go.

Safe Cig also stands behind their product, offering a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a lifetime warranty on their e-cigarette. You won’t find many e-cig companies that will stand behind their product like that. I spoke with one of the owners this past month and I was told that out of the hundreds and hundreds of kits sold, less than 10 were returned! This definitely proves people are getting exactly what they expect and that defects are very rare with their kits, which is important with a device that’s so simple, yet so complex.

Products & Pricing

  • The Safe Cig Starter Kit – $69.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Pro – $89.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Deluxe Package – $137.95 – Same Contents as Starter Kit Pro and also includes: 1 Additional Rechargeable Battery (3) – 1 Car Charger – 1 Carrying Case – 1 – Home/Wall & USB Charger (2), and 2 5-Packs of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in a Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice (10 Carts total)
  • The Safe Cigar (aka The Las Vegas Smoker) – $59.95 – Equivalent to 10 Traditional Cigars – Available in 16mg and 11mg nicotine strength (Currently out of stock)

ECR.net Discount

Cartridges

  • The Safe Cig cartridge is equal to approximately 2 packs of traditional cigarettes
  • The Safe Cig – 5 Cartridges – $12.50 ($2.50/cartridge)
  • 3 Flavors – Classic Tobacco (comparable to Camel cigarettes, Parliament cigarettes, Virginia Slims cigarettes), Menthol (comparable to a Newport cigarette, Marlboro Menthol cigarette), Marl (similar to traditional Marlboro cigarette flavor)
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 18mg, 14mg, 11mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • The Safe Cig Rechargeable Battery – $29.95
  • Battery holds approximately 5-7 hour charge depending on how heavily it is used.
  • When the light at the tip of The Safe Cig starts flashing, the battery is low and should be charged.

Charger

  • The Car/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The USB Charger – $15.95
  • The Home/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The Safe Cig Blink – $49.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Lifetime Warranty

I have now switched to using V2 Cigs, however James is now using The Safe Cig after reading all the user Safe Cig Reviews and is very happy with it at this point in time (July, 2011). – Dustin, Founder of ECR.net

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest The Safe Cig News, Reviews & Coupons

The Safe Cig User Reviews

  1. A.R.
    April 7th, 2012 at 21:06 | #1
    16 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    A.R.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I spent considerable time choosing between e-cig companies and decided on The Safe Cig due to their variety of flavors. HUGE MISTAKE!! I should’ve checked their BBB reviews prior to choosing this company because they have 78 complaints and ARE NOT an acredited BBB company (due to the amount of complaints filed against them). Poor customer service, no issue resolution, orders that are paid for and never received. Go with GREEN SMOKE instead, they have a B+ BBB rating and their customer service is MUCH better. I’m a fair person Safe Cig, but you treated me terrible and I hope this review saves others from losing their money and making a big mistake like I did!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. BRose
    October 26th, 2011 at 18:30 | #2
    16 out of 18 users found this review helpful.
    BRose’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I want to advise everyone that even though Safe cigs are good their customer service is something else. I placed an order and then after I placed the order I will reviewing their website and found that they had a 20% sale so I called them and ask if I would get the special price and they said no that I would have to cancel. They said that there was a 6-hour window to cancel orders. So I did. Then I order the special. The next day they took out both order from my checking account. Since it was on a Saturday I wanted to see if they would put it back. The next friday I check and it hadn’t been put back so I submitted a ticket and requested my money back. I received an email and they said they would check into it. The next friday I check my account again and I still hadn’t received it so I submitted another ticket and told them that they needed to put it back. I check today and they still hadn’t and I call them and they said that I had to go through the website. They are ignoring my request. I have submitted a complaint with the better business in California. Their customer service stinks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. J&J
    January 9th, 2012 at 16:31 | #3
    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    J&J’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My fiance and I quite smoking traditional cigarettes after we purchased the Safe Cig. It was FABULOUS for the first couple of months because I bougth a ton of refill cartridges right up front, but then we started to run low and needed refills. Let me tell you these people are ALWAYS OUT OF STOCK! I cannot begin to tell you how much that sucks. They seriously need to amp up production in order to keep up with demand. Don’t get me wrong, Safe Cig is a good product, but never having the flavors we like in stock makes us seriously consider shopping for another electronic cigarette brand so we don’t go back to those nasty “real” cigarettes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. sandra rager
    February 26th, 2013 at 14:33 | #4
    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    sandra rager’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Is this company out of business? Their website is down and their phone number is down. My neighbor ordered new cartridges a few weeks ago and the order was never filled, although his credit card was charged. He could not reach anyone at Saf Cig and had to to get it cancelled by his credit card company.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  6. Sharon Strickland
    July 25th, 2012 at 15:26 | #5
    5 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Sharon Strickland’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Being a smoker for 35 years, and suffering from sinus, and throat issues… I knew it was time to quit smoking. Since I really enjoy smoking, I wanted to try an electronic cig that would closely mimic my analog cigerettes,so I tried the SafeCig. I ordered the kit that contains two batteries, wall charger, USB charger, and several boxes of cartridges so I would be “good to go”. My kit arrived in a dececnt amount of time, so no problem there; however, the wall charger was missing. I sent in an email because there’s no way to talk to anyone unless you are placing an order. They emailed back, and said they’d never had that to happen, and to check my kit package again. I wrote back assuring them that it was not inside the kit. After 3 emails, they finally shipped me a wall charger two months later. As far as the e-cig itself… I find it totally tasteless (I ordered the 18mg classic), nor does either of the two produce hardly a trace of vapor. If you can play with it enough to get a “hit” then it chokes you, or else… it doesn’t hit the back of your throat at all, like a real cigerette. The battery (cig) is also very heavy to hold between the fingers. I’m smoking real cigarettes until I get my V2… ugh! Needless to say.. I wasted my money, and have now ordered the V2 e-cig, so we’ll see how this one works.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Donna Green
    February 24th, 2013 at 21:15 | #6
    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Donna Green’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I mailed in two batteries which were under lifetime warranty which you still have. One I had bought for a Christmas present which did not work. Up to the present time I haven’t heard from no one. Very unhappy as I’m out two batteries. The last time I talked to you I WAS TOLD THEY WOULD BE IN THE MAIL IN A FEW DAYS. Still waiting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Carolyn Carter
    October 2nd, 2010 at 00:02 | #7
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Carolyn Carter’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered cause compared to other companies the cartridges last longer than other brands. Also there is a lifetime warranty on the products other than the refill cartridges. Oh and there is free shipping on all orders!

    I have smoked for 20+ years I smoke about a pack to a pack and a half a day. I smoke marlboro light 100′s and I ordered the “traditional” in the 11mg and the 18mg, since they were suppose to be a robust flavor. Well the flavor is not quite what I was looking for, while it does give you the “throat hit” I was hoping for, it doesn’t taste just like a real cigarette. If this flavor was suppose to be a “stout flavor” I’m not sure what the classic would taste like, perhaps better, IDK yet.

    I can’t say that I all in all, unhappy, but I can’t say that I am not going to run out and buy a pack of smokes. I guess these don’t work for everyone, or maybe I’m being too harsh of a critic, I guess I have been known to over analyze/criticize :(. Anyways, as of right now my only complaint is the taste, it just plainly is not what I was hoping for. I am going to give it a few more days and just see what happens and if I change my mind I will come back (if allowed) and let you know. As of right now I would not suggest buying this product unless a different taste than you are used to is ok with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Grant W.
    March 19th, 2010 at 05:56 | #8
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Grant W.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I smoke cigars pretty frequently but my wife doesn’t let me smoke in the house since we had our baby. I heard about an electronic cigar and decided to try this one. I like it because I can use it inside, but the taste just doesn’t compare to a real cigar in my opinion.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your The Safe Cig Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!