Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

The Safe Cig Review The Safe Cig Review
RANK
46th
Kit Price: $66.45
Flavors:
Nicotine Levels:
Warranty:
0.9 of 5
The Safe Cig has a revolutionary 2-piece system that allows the cartridges to last much longer than a typical e-cigarette.
20 100 137

As of 2/4/2013, Safe Cig’s website is down. We haven’t found any information on how long it will be down but we will update this page when we get any news. Until they are back up and running, we are suggesting V2 Cigs. They are a top-notch company with similar products to the Safe Cig. Read the full V2 Review here.

The Safe Cig Electronic Cigarette is an innovative new two piece e-cigarette that has become quite popular recently. Their CEO, John Cameron, is a major leader in advancing the research and safety of using electronic cigarettes and The Safe Cig encourages consumers to sign their petition to the World Health Organization. Each of The Safe Cig refill cartridges comes with a new atomizer that can be disposed of when the cartridge is used up. The design is similar to the Green Smoke two piece design, but The Safe Cig has the male adapter piece on the refill cartridge and because of this, they claim to be able to put a larger refill in each cartridge so that each cartridge lasts longer, which actually is the case I’ve found. In fact, each cartridge is equivalent to about 2 packs of traditional tobacco cigarettes.

ECR.net Exclusive! TSC Refill Cartridges – Buy 2 Get 1 Free!

The Safe Cig are offering ECR.net readers an exclusive refill discount. For every 2 packs of amazing TSC cartridges you buy, they will throw in the 3rd free! Buy 2 Packs Get 1 Free! So that’s 33% off or a Free $12.50 for every $25 you spend on cartridges. To make the deal even better, our 5% Off coupon works in conjunction with this sale. This is limited time offer only, so you best stock up quick like us!

See and purchase this exclusive deal here >

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig is only offered in 3 flavors because they want to closely mimic the offerings of traditional tobacco cigarettes and frown at offering fruity flavors that could be appealing to children and young adults. The Safe Cig was created to give smokers an alternative to traditional tobacco cigarettes that are much more harmful. So, The Safe Cig doesn’t offer Strawberry, Pineapple or Cherry flavors and the reason for this is that they really only want to sell their e-cig to existing smokers, not to children, which is something I support as well. We also like the fact that their cartridges are SGS certified which means they know and you know exactly what is in The Safe Cig Cartridges.

The Safe Cig offers 3 different types of Starter Kits.

Starter Kit: You have the base model starting at $69.95 ($66.45 with our 5% reader’s discount). This contains everything you need to get started with e-cigs. It is probably great for those who haven’t had the chance to try e-cigarettes yet and don’t want to spend too much money to dip their feet in. However, I think there is some great value (and extra convenience) to be found in the slightly larger kits.

Starter Kit Pro: The ‘Pro’ kit comes with an extra battery for just $20 more, saving you $10 if you were to purchase this separately later. This not only saves you money, but is great for when you’re on the move and need to have a spare battery free.

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

Starter Kit Deluxe: This is the ‘ultimate’ TSC kit I wished I had purchased when I started with Safe Cig. It contains everything: 3 Batteries, The Safe Case, Car Charger, a spare UBS charger and extra refills all included. At $137.95 ($131.05 with the ECR.NET coupon) it may seem expensive, but the extra accessories included on the base Starter Kit are worth over $120 by themselves! I made the mistake of buying and loving the Pro Kit, then having to go back and buy these all separately. This is with the benefit of hindsight of course! It started with the case to protect my batteries when I was out and about, then an extra USB charger for the office and then the car charger for the road trip to a friend’s wedding. It wasn’t even until I was writing this review that I realized the money I could have saved, so this is definitely the kit I would personally recommend.

UPDATE (Nov 27th, 2010): With ECR’s 5% Coupon & buying the “extras” in advance w/The Deluxe Kit, you save about $35 bucks. I said to myself, well that’s not that much… However, after having tried nearly every brand of e-cig out there; I found that you really get what you pay for in most cases and $35 bucks is $35 bucks! The Safe Cig has a LIFETIME warranty which most do not, and I strongly believe they also make the most REALISTIC product on the market to date (July 6th, 2010). I, personally, like (or practically need) some kind of case to store my e-cig and extra batteries/refills in, and a car charger is a must; plus with three batteries, it’s so much easier to ensure you have at least one battery 24/7 with a full charge. For me this is 110% crucial! The last thing I need is to be “out of juice” and end up picking up a “real smoke” again to satisfy my craving, NO THANKS! I’ll keep my batteries charged ;)!

 

New Safe Cig Blink

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig Blink has arrived. It is the first portable charging case offered by The Safe Cig and it is one of the most unique ones on the market today. It comes in 3 colors: Red, Blue, and Silver. The cases are designed for those on the go or consumers who want an easy place to carry their e-cig while charging it. The Blink will charge your battery up to 5 times before needing to be recharged itself. Pre-Orders are being taken now and all orders will ship in January. Use coupon code BLINKME to save 10% during checkout on pre-orders for a limited time only!

New Safe Cig Micro E-Cig

After much anticipation, the Safe Cig Micro is finally here!  The Safe Cig has always been a leader in the electronic cigarette industry and now the Micro is making a big impact on e-cig fans around the world.  The most noticeable difference with the Micro is the size of it.  The battery is only 5 ½ centimeters long and 1/8 cm in diameter. This thing is really tiny!  Despite its little size, it packs a big punch when it comes to vapor.  It offers a smoother draw and better air flow than previous Safe Cig models.

The Safe Cig Micro is really lightweight and it’s super comfortable to handle.  While some electronic cigarettes are bulky and feel awkward in your hand, the Safe Cig Micro is much easier to handle.  While some people wondered if the Micro would have a lower quality because it is so compact, it’s definitely not any worse for the difference.  In fact, the Micro seems a little better than the full sized Safe Cig counterparts.

For smokers who are hesitant to jump into the electronic cigarette fad, the Safe Cig Micro is really the perfect way to ease in.  It offers a sleek design and smooth vapor that makes the transition easier.  The battery lasts up to 2 smoking hours and it can be recharged by plugging directly into a USB charger.  The Micro comes in the original three flavors of the Safe Cig, but the best news is that there are more new flavors to choose from!  There are 10 total flavors available for the Safe Cig Micro.

The Safe Cig Micro also has a really sturdy case that looks a lot like a tobacco cigarette pack.  It holds two batteries with attached refills and 5 more refills in case you need them during the day.  The pack also holds the USB charger in case your battery runs low while you’re on the go.

Safe Cig also stands behind their product, offering a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a lifetime warranty on their e-cigarette. You won’t find many e-cig companies that will stand behind their product like that. I spoke with one of the owners this past month and I was told that out of the hundreds and hundreds of kits sold, less than 10 were returned! This definitely proves people are getting exactly what they expect and that defects are very rare with their kits, which is important with a device that’s so simple, yet so complex.

Products & Pricing

  • The Safe Cig Starter Kit – $69.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Pro – $89.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Deluxe Package – $137.95 – Same Contents as Starter Kit Pro and also includes: 1 Additional Rechargeable Battery (3) – 1 Car Charger – 1 Carrying Case – 1 – Home/Wall & USB Charger (2), and 2 5-Packs of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in a Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice (10 Carts total)
  • The Safe Cigar (aka The Las Vegas Smoker) – $59.95 – Equivalent to 10 Traditional Cigars – Available in 16mg and 11mg nicotine strength (Currently out of stock)

ECR.net Discount

Cartridges

  • The Safe Cig cartridge is equal to approximately 2 packs of traditional cigarettes
  • The Safe Cig – 5 Cartridges – $12.50 ($2.50/cartridge)
  • 3 Flavors – Classic Tobacco (comparable to Camel cigarettes, Parliament cigarettes, Virginia Slims cigarettes), Menthol (comparable to a Newport cigarette, Marlboro Menthol cigarette), Marl (similar to traditional Marlboro cigarette flavor)
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 18mg, 14mg, 11mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • The Safe Cig Rechargeable Battery – $29.95
  • Battery holds approximately 5-7 hour charge depending on how heavily it is used.
  • When the light at the tip of The Safe Cig starts flashing, the battery is low and should be charged.

Charger

  • The Car/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The USB Charger – $15.95
  • The Home/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The Safe Cig Blink – $49.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Lifetime Warranty

I have now switched to using V2 Cigs, however James is now using The Safe Cig after reading all the user Safe Cig Reviews and is very happy with it at this point in time (July, 2011). – Dustin, Founder of ECR.net

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

The Safe Cig has a revolutionary 2-piece system that allows the cartridges to last much longer than a typical e-cigarette.

5 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.1 of 5

4.9 of 5

5 of 5

5 of 5

0.9 of 5
Visit >
  • J&J

    January 9, 2012 #1 Author

    J&J’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My fiance and I quite smoking traditional cigarettes after we purchased the Safe Cig. It was FABULOUS for the first couple of months because I bougth a ton of refill cartridges right up front, but then we started to run low and needed refills. Let me tell you these people are ALWAYS OUT OF STOCK! I cannot begin to tell you how much that sucks. They seriously need to amp up production in order to keep up with demand. Don’t get me wrong, Safe Cig is a good product, but never having the flavors we like in stock makes us seriously consider shopping for another electronic cigarette brand so we don’t go back to those nasty “real” cigarettes!

    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • David Sullivan

    December 28, 2011 #2 Author

    David Sullivan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a smoker for the last 10 years and tried quitting cold turkey a few times. The challenge I had was the fact that I enjoyed smoking and everything that caem with it. I had gone a few days without before but eventually broke down each and every time. I did the online research and purchased the South Beach product based on cost and active reviews. I found myself close to running out of the cartridges that came with the kit and paced a reorder for more. A week later I I was completely out of cartridges and broke down and starting bumming smokes to get me by. Once of my co workers had been given a SC mico pack that had never been opened. I was completely impressed with how accurate the taste and real smoke feel it gave me. After one day of using I placed and order for more cartridges and now carry both products. The SB product is fantastic for Vaping and the SC is fantastic in taste and hit. If I could get both effects I out of one I would buy it. Over the past two weeks I have not had the urge and even turned down free smokes. During this time I have found that if you do have a real smoke in-between you will be turned off by the nasty taste real smokes gives compared to the E-cigs. If you truly love smoking but starting to care about your health down the road keep in mind that these products will help you keep that “smoke brake” habit without the nasty grogy feel you get after a traditional smoke. I defiantly recommend safe-cig as an alternative.

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Denise

    December 11, 2011 #3 Author

    Denise’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Pack a day for 30 years, decided to give this a whirl. Ordered the micro in classic 18mg. I like the look of the micro better since it is all white and smaller. Payed extra for quicker shipping (dont wast your money on this. I have placed a few orders and reg shipping comes quicker than when I payed extra !) Got my new ecig micro on Monday eve… love it, havent smoked a real cig since !! Five days on the 18mg and I realized I wanted to try to move down in Mg and couldnt do it with the micro since it only comes in 18mg right now. Decided to order the original safe cig starter kit and moved down to 11mg. Now using the original and love it too !! A few pointers… original cig not as attractive but produces more vapor, battery lasts longer and refills last longer than micro. I ordered classic taste and it took a few hours of smoking it to get use to the taste but now I actually like the taste. The first thing I had to overcome was the lower amount of “smoke” produced, however since switching to the original that isnt an issue anymore because it produces plenty of vapor ! I have not had any real issues with customer service but havent really had to use them for anything yet. I ordered my products with regular shipping and they were here within 3 or 4 days. Watch your cart pricing tho, I did notice that after my first order my cart kept adding my cost up wrong so I had to call the company to place my order. Also I noticed that refills tend to run out of stock… be sure to order a few weeks or more at a time so you dont get stuck without refills. Hope these tips help. I personally love this thing and cant believe how easy it has been to leave real ciggs behind !! I have no desire at all to have another stinky cigg. or smell like smoke again ! Also love driving past the gas station in the morning without stopping to give them 6 bucks for a pack of cigs :) I plan to stay with the 11mg cigs for a few weeks then move down to 6mg . One more thing, after just one week using this product.. I can feel my circulation improving and my slight shortness of breath is pretty much gone !! Since I am a nurse I am thrilled about making a healthier choice for myself. Good Luck to all who try this and YOU CAN DO IT !!!

    11 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Anthonydk

    November 26, 2011 #4 Author

    Anthonydk’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The SafeCig saved my marraige! My wife has been nagging me about my smoking since we first began seeing one another. Recently, at a friend’s wedding, a woman was smoking a SafeCig, and recommended it. I got it in today, and love it. It’s smoothe and tastes just like the name-brand I love (I got the SafeCig Micro in Turkish flavor, 18 mg, and it tastes more like the “Light” variation, than full-flavored, which happened to work out for me as that was my preference!). With the taste and the pricing, I will never buy another cigarette again (the refil cartridge coupon included didn’t hurt either!)! Thanks, SafeCig.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • tuhin2011

    November 5, 2011 #5 Author

    tuhin2011’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great products ………. I think its the best 3 types of battery lengths as well as a manual or an automatic option not to mention the choices of cartridges. good bye ………Wish your bestluck

    2 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • BRose

    October 26, 2011 #6 Author

    BRose’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I want to advise everyone that even though Safe cigs are good their customer service is something else. I placed an order and then after I placed the order I will reviewing their website and found that they had a 20% sale so I called them and ask if I would get the special price and they said no that I would have to cancel. They said that there was a 6-hour window to cancel orders. So I did. Then I order the special. The next day they took out both order from my checking account. Since it was on a Saturday I wanted to see if they would put it back. The next friday I check and it hadn’t been put back so I submitted a ticket and requested my money back. I received an email and they said they would check into it. The next friday I check my account again and I still hadn’t received it so I submitted another ticket and told them that they needed to put it back. I check today and they still hadn’t and I call them and they said that I had to go through the website. They are ignoring my request. I have submitted a complaint with the better business in California. Their customer service stinks.

    16 out of 18 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Patti

    October 26, 2011 #7 Author

    Patti’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    What has happened to the SafeCig?? My sisters and I are big fans since we started 1 month ago and now we get get refills? We all use different mg and none of them are available….6mg 14mg or 18mg…..It is crucial to have access to the cartridges in order to stay on the product and tobacco free….this was an investment for us and we don’t have the money to order a new kit from another company. We highly recommended them to everyone…..this is very disappointing.

    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Gary

    October 24, 2011 #8 Author

    Gary’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Everything about the SafeCig is XLNT except the fact I can never get the ORIGINAL cartridges I need, they are always running out. This has been happening every since they introduced the new MICRO’s. Hmmmmmm…. trying to get us to reinvest?

    4 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • Frank Cottone

    September 23, 2011 #9 Author

    Frank Cottone’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    An excellant choice. Reasonably priced refill carts, and decent customer service. Battery life could be better- but its livavle. Good flavor and carts last fairly long- though 2 pack claim is a stretch.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • xbdymn

    July 28, 2011 #10 Author

    xbdymn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered the deluxe kit on Mother’s day when SafeCig had a 20% off sale. This e-cig has been my choice since then. I have tried 2 brands before SafeCig and 2 other brands after. I ordered the menthol carts and would compare the flavor to a mint tic-tac. The battery charger is nice that it shuts off when the battery is charged, so you can do an overnight charge without monitoring it. I haven’t had any problems with this company since I started doing business with them. They have had a promotion for a while now on their carts, buy 2 get one free, which has saved me some cash. The only drawbacks that I noticed so far is their 30 day money back guarantee – they charge a 25% restocking fee, also if you prefer the black battery that they offer, it is $10 more than a white one, which seems a little silly. All-in-all I think they offer the best e-cig for the money, although, I do continue to try other brands, but so far haven’t found any that compare.

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Art Sweetman

    July 27, 2011 #11 Author

    Art Sweetman’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started using SafeCig about one week ago. I am very happy with it; however, I am disappointed in the battery life. I find that the tobacco flavor is much nicer than the traditional flavor.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Rick

    June 29, 2011 #12 Author

    Rick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Update after using Safe Cig for over 6 months. My wife and I both purchased Deluxe kits and have been tobacco free for over 6 months. Never dreamed giving up tobacco could be so painless. NO withdrawal at all. We plan to step down slowly till we end up on the “0” mg. carts but not rush it. Between both of us we have six batteries and all 6 and the chargers have been flawless so far. Customer service has been excellent as has shipping (free shipping). I had tried another brand (Smoke Tip) first and both batteries died within 3 weeks. Tried another brand back in March (V2)and had numerous dud cartridges and after a short time the charger died. Safe Cig rules and highly recommend them to friends and family. I would definitely advise going with the deluxe kit. No worries of running out of power with 3 batteries and the extras you get are well worth it.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • Sandy Guyse

    June 25, 2011 #13 Author

    Sandy Guyse’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered the Safe Cig, hoping this would actually help me to end my long-time addiction to tobacco…..it worked! This product is really amazing. I recommend it to anyone trying to kick the tobacco habit. I read your review prior to ordering…Thank you!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • scott

    June 23, 2011 #14 Author

    scott’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have always been a fan of the Safe cig since they came out. They carry traditional flavors and keep to their word with the products they sell. With the new micro coming out im excited to see how they perform! Overall Great product.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Cara McGowan

    June 6, 2011 #15 Author

    Cara McGowan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Well I have to update again, I have had a big disappointment with safecig and decided to use a different company. The reason for this decision is two fold. I ordered 3 boxes of refill cartridges my account was debited on 5/24 and I did not receive the cartridges until 6/4 way too long and I never got a good explanation of the delay and worse yet I could only communicate via email as there is no one to talk to unless you are placing an order. So despite the fact that the product is good and easily replaces actual cigarettes I have decided to go with the V2 the price is better with more options they also offer a lifetime warranty on the battery and have 3 types of battery lengths as well as a manual or an automatic option not to mention the choices of cartridges. So goodbye safecig you lost me as a customer

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Cara McGowan

    May 24, 2011 #16 Author

    Cara McGowan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had to update my first two reviews since my first purchase of Safecig until now. Well the Safecig has completely replaced traditional cigarettes for me part of the initial battle was just to stop buying traditional cigarettes which I have overcome with very little effort. I love the Safecig, the batteries last all day and since I purchased the kit with 2 batteries I always have a battery that is fully charged. The refill cartridges last longer than I expected. I dont know where some of the other complaints come from that the cartriges dont last long but for me they do. The customer service has also been fantastic. I purchased a case which would not stay closed I sent an email to the company and within 3 days I had a new one at my door and I did not even have to send the old one back. The only negative comment I would have would be that the 24mg cartriges are just too strong and burn my throat but that just goes with personal preference and now that I have switched to the 18mg refill cartridges I am completely satisfied and it is also easy to tell when the cartridge is running low or even empty. I am so happy I went with this brand as opposed to some of the higher priced brands or a cheap knockoff. This company truly stands behing all of their products and I would recommend them over and over.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • Will

    May 24, 2011 #17 Author

    Will’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had been highly skeptical of these products until a friend basically forced me to try hers. I absolutely couldn’t believe how similar it was to actually smoking. Taste, feeling, vapor, it’s just amazing. it’s so enjoyable that I started smoking a little more than I used to. Their shipping is fast, battery is dependable and their customer service is excellent. Buy the deluxe starter kit, I wish I had. You will want to have two batteries for sure. Great product.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Kathe Lambertz

    May 19, 2011 #18 Author

    Kathe Lambertz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried 8 different brands of Ecig. All tasted terribly sweet. There were two that I liked. Smoke 99 and Smoking Stick. After buying the kits I started finding it impossible to order cartridges from them or to get them to answer their phone. I gave up and ordered a Safe Cig. Received it today and it is wonderful. This was my last try before giving up and it turned out to be my best one. Your product is wonderful. Please stay in Business

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Gary Hallock

    May 18, 2011 #19 Author

    Gary Hallock’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    From the first puff I was hooked. The SafeCig satisfied both the psychological AND physical cravings of smoking for me. Easy draw, nice throat hit, and lots of vapor. I just received my SafeCig today and haven’t had once cigarette since. I immediately went back onto their website and ordered 30 more refill cartridges.

    As a truck driver, I (now I can say…USED TO BE) a heavy smoker. What else is there to do when you’re sitting behind the wheel of a truck for 8 hours at a time. I can honestly report that the SafeCig accomplished the one thing no other quit smoking program could….I DON’T WANT TO SMOKE a cigarette anymore.

    Thanks for the recommendation, Dustin. You may have saved my life and lungs!!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Cara McGowan

    May 18, 2011 #20 Author

    Cara McGowan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Well I purchased the Safecig starter prokit on mothers day and being a 2-3 pack a day smoker I was skeptical but I have to say I am no longer a skeptic I have not smoked an actual cigarette in 4 days. The ease of draw the taste the way it feels when you inhale truly is as real as it gets. The price is also awesome considering some starter kits can cost over 100$. I am still on my first cartridge so definately lasts a long time and I would recommend this product to any smoker ready to give up on the high cost and health hazards to smoking actual cigarettes. I would say go for it. This product will save you money and eliminate the mess of actual smoking.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • D

    May 12, 2011 #21 Author

    D’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started out using NJOY – which in my opinion was a great starter. It only took a few days for me to stop real cigs all together. I figured if I was going to stick with an ecig that I wanted something more reliable with better quality – I never thought I would kick the real smokes! I researched and found Safecig – read nothing but good reviews. I ordered, and received it in about 2 days – I believe it shipped from Cali and Im all the way on the East coast. So, delivery was excellent. The cig itself is great. Im really happy with my purchase. I ordered the deluxe kit and the quality of everything seems really good. The kick on the safe cig is comparable to a real cig and the taste is great – ordered the classic 24. Im really happy with it.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jennifer

    April 28, 2011 #22 Author

    Jennifer’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just received our safe cig and my boyfriend is completely happy with it. At first when i ordered it he was skeptical over it but promised he would try. Man was he ever in love with it when it came in. He couldn’t get over how it actually felt like a real smoke. He said it hit his throat pretty good which i guess is something smokers really like. He smoked “light” cigs (export a light blue reg) before and I got him the “light” version of the safe cigs too (11mg) and it satisfied his craving the very first try. We’re recommending to everyone and I’m very happy that although he is still getting nicotine shots there are no other chemicals clinging to his lungs anymore. On the way to recovery! THANKS SAFE CIG!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sandy Rager

    April 20, 2011 #23 Author

    Sandy Rager’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The best thing I have ever done in my life. I am 68 years old and have smoked for many years. Have tried everything to quit – patches, gum, Chantix – nothing worked for me, until now. I received my kit on March 11, 2011 and have not had a regular cigarette since. My cough and wheezing lungs are now gone. I am so thrilled with your product, never knew it could be this easy. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Denise

    April 17, 2011 #24 Author

    Denise’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been smoking 2 packs a day for about 40 years. I just found out that I have emphasema so I need to quit smoking. I tried patches, gum, hypnosis, cutting down, and going cold turkey a number of times but I couldn’t quit. I’ve only been “smoking” the e-cigs for a few days and reduced my real smoking to 1 pack a day. I know it’s still too much but I think that eventually I’ll stop smoking real cigs in time because I don’t miss the 2nd pack/day right now and having the open pack sitting in front of me all the time doesn’t help, but I’m taking baby steps.

    Before I purchased SafeCig, I did a comparison of the cost, warranty, customer service, delivery time, throat hit, # of packs per cartridge and cost of the starter kit/batteries/chargers/refill packages/batteries in order to get the best deal and bang for my buck and the best e-cig. I compared SafeCig, SmokeTip, GreenSmoke, South Beach Smokes, E-Cigarette, E-Smoke, V2 and Blu. SafeCig won out in all categories in my comparison, especially in speed of shipment, customer service, warranty and cost. I also like the fact that I don’t have to worry about over-charging the battery because, unlike the others, the charger stops when the battery is fully charged.

    I’m a menthol smoker so the taste of menthol was important to me but it seems that the menthol flavor in all brands was poor, so I had no delusions of what I might be getting but I took a star off anyway (maybe it’ll get them to try to improve the flavor). The menthol flavor of e-cigs is nothing like the flavor of menthol cigs but it’s better than no flavor at all. I never liked plain tobacco. The throat hit is very good and I think the vapor production is probably very good compared to other e-cigs but it’s nothing near a real cig but, then again, I wasn’t expecting it to be. I do like seeing “smoke” coming out of my mouth when I blow it out.

    I’m glad I did my homework before I ordered one of the more “popular” brands because I’m very satisfied with SafeCig.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • KimmyT

    April 1, 2011 #25 Author

    KimmyT’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I quit smoking regular tobacco cigs after 2 days of smoking my SafeCig. I didn’t think I could. I am 53 yrs old and smoking approximately 40 yrs! Yes, addicted from my teenage years and could not get off it since though I have tried many times. This SafeCig really amazed me. I had a few urges here and there but not many and not all that strong. I am very satisfied with my SafeCig. My kids are thrilled!!! My grandkids never knew I smoked as I hoped to get off them soon. I have 2 brands that I tried. SafeCig and V2 Cigs and both are good with SafeCig being just a bit better in terms of easier draw and better shipping. The big test that I would cave in and go back to regular cigs is when I got together for hours with family or friends that smoke. Yay!!! I had no problem, no thoughts and no desire for the real cigs. In fact I felt so great that I no longer had smelly fingers or dirty ash trays to worry about. Go for it… you CAN do it!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score