Key Info

Kit Price:
$66.45
14
6
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Awards

The Safe Cig Dustin 3.4

137 User Reviews

Ex-Smoker :: 06/07/10

@ Carlos They're cheaper than GreenSmoke's and after you try a few different e-cigs you'll see that $90 is totally worth it if the batteries last and you don't have to be recharging them constantly. I'm starting to think that for the m…

visit_websitereview by Dustin

As of 2/4/2013, Safe Cig’s website is down. We haven’t found any information on how long it will be down but we will update this page when we get any news. Until they are back up and running, we are suggesting V2 Cigs. They are a top-notch company with similar products to the Safe Cig. Read the full V2 Review here.

The Safe Cig Electronic Cigarette is an innovative new two piece e-cigarette that has become quite popular recently. Their CEO, John Cameron, is a major leader in advancing the research and safety of using electronic cigarettes and The Safe Cig encourages consumers to sign their petition to the World Health Organization. Each of The Safe Cig refill cartridges comes with a new atomizer that can be disposed of when the cartridge is used up. The design is similar to the Green Smoke two piece design, but The Safe Cig has the male adapter piece on the refill cartridge and because of this, they claim to be able to put a larger refill in each cartridge so that each cartridge lasts longer, which actually is the case I’ve found. In fact, each cartridge is equivalent to about 2 packs of traditional tobacco cigarettes.

ECR.net Exclusive! TSC Refill Cartridges – Buy 2 Get 1 Free!

The Safe Cig are offering ECR.net readers an exclusive refill discount. For every 2 packs of amazing TSC cartridges you buy, they will throw in the 3rd free! Buy 2 Packs Get 1 Free! So that’s 33% off or a Free $12.50 for every $25 you spend on cartridges. To make the deal even better, our 5% Off coupon works in conjunction with this sale. This is limited time offer only, so you best stock up quick like us!

See and purchase this exclusive deal here >

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig is only offered in 3 flavors because they want to closely mimic the offerings of traditional tobacco cigarettes and frown at offering fruity flavors that could be appealing to children and young adults. The Safe Cig was created to give smokers an alternative to traditional tobacco cigarettes that are much more harmful. So, The Safe Cig doesn’t offer Strawberry, Pineapple or Cherry flavors and the reason for this is that they really only want to sell their e-cig to existing smokers, not to children, which is something I support as well. We also like the fact that their cartridges are SGS certified which means they know and you know exactly what is in The Safe Cig Cartridges.

The Safe Cig offers 3 different types of Starter Kits.

Starter Kit: You have the base model starting at $69.95 ($66.45 with our 5% reader’s discount). This contains everything you need to get started with e-cigs. It is probably great for those who haven’t had the chance to try e-cigarettes yet and don’t want to spend too much money to dip their feet in. However, I think there is some great value (and extra convenience) to be found in the slightly larger kits.

Starter Kit Pro: The ‘Pro’ kit comes with an extra battery for just $20 more, saving you $10 if you were to purchase this separately later. This not only saves you money, but is great for when you’re on the move and need to have a spare battery free.

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

Starter Kit Deluxe: This is the ‘ultimate’ TSC kit I wished I had purchased when I started with Safe Cig. It contains everything: 3 Batteries, The Safe Case, Car Charger, a spare UBS charger and extra refills all included. At $137.95 ($131.05 with the ECR.NET coupon) it may seem expensive, but the extra accessories included on the base Starter Kit are worth over $120 by themselves! I made the mistake of buying and loving the Pro Kit, then having to go back and buy these all separately. This is with the benefit of hindsight of course! It started with the case to protect my batteries when I was out and about, then an extra USB charger for the office and then the car charger for the road trip to a friend’s wedding. It wasn’t even until I was writing this review that I realized the money I could have saved, so this is definitely the kit I would personally recommend.

UPDATE (Nov 27th, 2010): With ECR’s 5% Coupon & buying the “extras” in advance w/The Deluxe Kit, you save about $35 bucks. I said to myself, well that’s not that much… However, after having tried nearly every brand of e-cig out there; I found that you really get what you pay for in most cases and $35 bucks is $35 bucks! The Safe Cig has a LIFETIME warranty which most do not, and I strongly believe they also make the most REALISTIC product on the market to date (July 6th, 2010). I, personally, like (or practically need) some kind of case to store my e-cig and extra batteries/refills in, and a car charger is a must; plus with three batteries, it’s so much easier to ensure you have at least one battery 24/7 with a full charge. For me this is 110% crucial! The last thing I need is to be “out of juice” and end up picking up a “real smoke” again to satisfy my craving, NO THANKS! I’ll keep my batteries charged ;)!


New Safe Cig Blink

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig Blink has arrived. It is the first portable charging case offered by The Safe Cig and it is one of the most unique ones on the market today. It comes in 3 colors: Red, Blue, and Silver. The cases are designed for those on the go or consumers who want an easy place to carry their e-cig while charging it. The Blink will charge your battery up to 5 times before needing to be recharged itself. Pre-Orders are being taken now and all orders will ship in January. Use coupon code BLINKME to save 10% during checkout on pre-orders for a limited time only!

New Safe Cig Micro E-Cig

After much anticipation, the Safe Cig Micro is finally here!  The Safe Cig has always been a leader in the electronic cigarette industry and now the Micro is making a big impact on e-cig fans around the world.  The most noticeable difference with the Micro is the size of it.  The battery is only 5 ½ centimeters long and 1/8 cm in diameter. This thing is really tiny!  Despite its little size, it packs a big punch when it comes to vapor.  It offers a smoother draw and better air flow than previous Safe Cig models.

The Safe Cig Micro is really lightweight and it’s super comfortable to handle.  While some electronic cigarettes are bulky and feel awkward in your hand, the Safe Cig Micro is much easier to handle.  While some people wondered if the Micro would have a lower quality because it is so compact, it’s definitely not any worse for the difference.  In fact, the Micro seems a little better than the full sized Safe Cig counterparts.

For smokers who are hesitant to jump into the electronic cigarette fad, the Safe Cig Micro is really the perfect way to ease in.  It offers a sleek design and smooth vapor that makes the transition easier.  The battery lasts up to 2 smoking hours and it can be recharged by plugging directly into a USB charger.  The Micro comes in the original three flavors of the Safe Cig, but the best news is that there are more new flavors to choose from!  There are 10 total flavors available for the Safe Cig Micro.

The Safe Cig Micro also has a really sturdy case that looks a lot like a tobacco cigarette pack.  It holds two batteries with attached refills and 5 more refills in case you need them during the day.  The pack also holds the USB charger in case your battery runs low while you’re on the go.

Safe Cig also stands behind their product, offering a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a lifetime warranty on their e-cigarette. You won’t find many e-cig companies that will stand behind their product like that. I spoke with one of the owners this past month and I was told that out of the hundreds and hundreds of kits sold, less than 10 were returned! This definitely proves people are getting exactly what they expect and that defects are very rare with their kits, which is important with a device that’s so simple, yet so complex.

Products & Pricing

  • The Safe Cig Starter Kit – $69.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Pro – $89.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Deluxe Package – $137.95 – Same Contents as Starter Kit Pro and also includes: 1 Additional Rechargeable Battery (3) – 1 Car Charger – 1 Carrying Case – 1 – Home/Wall & USB Charger (2), and 2 5-Packs of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in a Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice (10 Carts total)
  • The Safe Cigar (aka The Las Vegas Smoker) – $59.95 – Equivalent to 10 Traditional Cigars – Available in 16mg and 11mg nicotine strength (Currently out of stock)

ECR.net Discount

Cartridges

  • The Safe Cig cartridge is equal to approximately 2 packs of traditional cigarettes
  • The Safe Cig – 5 Cartridges – $12.50 ($2.50/cartridge)
  • 3 Flavors – Classic Tobacco (comparable to Camel cigarettes, Parliament cigarettes, Virginia Slims cigarettes), Menthol (comparable to a Newport cigarette, Marlboro Menthol cigarette), Marl (similar to traditional Marlboro cigarette flavor)
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 18mg, 14mg, 11mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • The Safe Cig Rechargeable Battery – $29.95
  • Battery holds approximately 5-7 hour charge depending on how heavily it is used.
  • When the light at the tip of The Safe Cig starts flashing, the battery is low and should be charged.

Charger

  • The Car/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The USB Charger – $15.95
  • The Home/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The Safe Cig Blink – $49.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Lifetime Warranty

I have now switched to using V2 Cigs, however James is now using The Safe Cig after reading all the user Safe Cig Reviews and is very happy with it at this point in time (July, 2011). – Dustin, Founder of ECR.net

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest The Safe Cig News, Reviews & Coupons

The Safe Cig User Reviews

  1. Carolyn Carter
    October 2nd, 2010 at 00:02 | #1
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Carolyn Carter’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered cause compared to other companies the cartridges last longer than other brands. Also there is a lifetime warranty on the products other than the refill cartridges. Oh and there is free shipping on all orders!

    I have smoked for 20+ years I smoke about a pack to a pack and a half a day. I smoke marlboro light 100′s and I ordered the “traditional” in the 11mg and the 18mg, since they were suppose to be a robust flavor. Well the flavor is not quite what I was looking for, while it does give you the “throat hit” I was hoping for, it doesn’t taste just like a real cigarette. If this flavor was suppose to be a “stout flavor” I’m not sure what the classic would taste like, perhaps better, IDK yet.

    I can’t say that I all in all, unhappy, but I can’t say that I am not going to run out and buy a pack of smokes. I guess these don’t work for everyone, or maybe I’m being too harsh of a critic, I guess I have been known to over analyze/criticize :(. Anyways, as of right now my only complaint is the taste, it just plainly is not what I was hoping for. I am going to give it a few more days and just see what happens and if I change my mind I will come back (if allowed) and let you know. As of right now I would not suggest buying this product unless a different taste than you are used to is ok with you.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Art Sweetman
    July 27th, 2011 at 13:23 | #2
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Art Sweetman’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started using SafeCig about one week ago. I am very happy with it; however, I am disappointed in the battery life. I find that the tobacco flavor is much nicer than the traditional flavor.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Sandy Guyse
    June 25th, 2011 at 14:49 | #3
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Sandy Guyse’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered the Safe Cig, hoping this would actually help me to end my long-time addiction to tobacco…..it worked! This product is really amazing. I recommend it to anyone trying to kick the tobacco habit. I read your review prior to ordering…Thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Will
    May 24th, 2011 at 13:08 | #4
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Will’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had been highly skeptical of these products until a friend basically forced me to try hers. I absolutely couldn’t believe how similar it was to actually smoking. Taste, feeling, vapor, it’s just amazing. it’s so enjoyable that I started smoking a little more than I used to. Their shipping is fast, battery is dependable and their customer service is excellent. Buy the deluxe starter kit, I wish I had. You will want to have two batteries for sure. Great product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  6. Gary Hallock
    May 18th, 2011 at 19:20 | #5
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Gary Hallock’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    From the first puff I was hooked. The SafeCig satisfied both the psychological AND physical cravings of smoking for me. Easy draw, nice throat hit, and lots of vapor. I just received my SafeCig today and haven’t had once cigarette since. I immediately went back onto their website and ordered 30 more refill cartridges.

    As a truck driver, I (now I can say…USED TO BE) a heavy smoker. What else is there to do when you’re sitting behind the wheel of a truck for 8 hours at a time. I can honestly report that the SafeCig accomplished the one thing no other quit smoking program could….I DON’T WANT TO SMOKE a cigarette anymore.

    Thanks for the recommendation, Dustin. You may have saved my life and lungs!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. D
    May 12th, 2011 at 20:43 | #6
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    D’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started out using NJOY – which in my opinion was a great starter. It only took a few days for me to stop real cigs all together. I figured if I was going to stick with an ecig that I wanted something more reliable with better quality – I never thought I would kick the real smokes! I researched and found Safecig – read nothing but good reviews. I ordered, and received it in about 2 days – I believe it shipped from Cali and Im all the way on the East coast. So, delivery was excellent. The cig itself is great. Im really happy with my purchase. I ordered the deluxe kit and the quality of everything seems really good. The kick on the safe cig is comparable to a real cig and the taste is great – ordered the classic 24. Im really happy with it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Neil
    June 1st, 2010 at 15:04 | #7
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Neil’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a pack-and-a-half a day smoker for over forty years. A couple of times I have quit, but it doesn’t stick. I heard about e-cigs about a month ago. I tried another brand and was really disappointed. Not much taste, not much smoke vapor, and a very expensive free trial. Then I was told about Safe Cig. Although skeptical, I bought the starter kit. Amazing. This is about as close to smoking as you can get. The menthol tastes like menthol, and the amount of smoke vapor is close to a real cigarette. I have been smoking Safe Cigs for a few weeks and have not smoked any real cigarettes. I believe this is going to work. Customer service at Safe Cig is excellent. I sent them a few emails, and they responded right away. I re-ordered the cartriges and they arrived within a few days. I highly recommend this product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Grant W.
    March 19th, 2010 at 05:56 | #8
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Grant W.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I smoke cigars pretty frequently but my wife doesn’t let me smoke in the house since we had our baby. I heard about an electronic cigar and decided to try this one. I like it because I can use it inside, but the taste just doesn’t compare to a real cigar in my opinion.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  11. Chad Diaz
    January 29th, 2010 at 23:54 | #9
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Chad Diaz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I must say I am impressed by SafeCig. I went to their website and I like the fact that they really do promo their e-cig to those who do currently smoke, not to little kids. When I see an e-cig company offering a flavor such as strawberry, I have a hard time believing that they aren’t targeting kids with their e-cigs. I also like that they have a satisfaction guarantee………..all e-cig companies should. Anyway, I bought the Safe Cig in the Marl flavor and I really enjoy it. I have only been using for a few weeks but my craving for real cigs has decreased a lot!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Mark
    February 16th, 2013 at 17:05 | #10
    Mark’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I agree with Robin. They are constantly out of stock. You don’t know it until you have waited for days or even weeks and you have not received your order. Otherwise, I have used SafeCig for over 2 years and love ‘em.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Linda
    July 21st, 2012 at 05:10 | #11
    Linda’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    When I first ordered the Safe Cig, I my plan was to cut back on my traditional cigaretts to 5 a day. After ordering the Safe Cig, the first day I smoked 3 cigaretts, the second day 2, and none after that. It has been 10 months since I last smoked traditional cigaretts. I still have the same unopened carton!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Cara McGowan
    May 24th, 2011 at 18:37 | #12
    Cara McGowan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had to update my first two reviews since my first purchase of Safecig until now. Well the Safecig has completely replaced traditional cigarettes for me part of the initial battle was just to stop buying traditional cigarettes which I have overcome with very little effort. I love the Safecig, the batteries last all day and since I purchased the kit with 2 batteries I always have a battery that is fully charged. The refill cartridges last longer than I expected. I dont know where some of the other complaints come from that the cartriges dont last long but for me they do. The customer service has also been fantastic. I purchased a case which would not stay closed I sent an email to the company and within 3 days I had a new one at my door and I did not even have to send the old one back. The only negative comment I would have would be that the 24mg cartriges are just too strong and burn my throat but that just goes with personal preference and now that I have switched to the 18mg refill cartridges I am completely satisfied and it is also easy to tell when the cartridge is running low or even empty. I am so happy I went with this brand as opposed to some of the higher priced brands or a cheap knockoff. This company truly stands behing all of their products and I would recommend them over and over.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  16. Kathe Lambertz
    May 19th, 2011 at 20:08 | #13
    Kathe Lambertz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried 8 different brands of Ecig. All tasted terribly sweet. There were two that I liked. Smoke 99 and Smoking Stick. After buying the kits I started finding it impossible to order cartridges from them or to get them to answer their phone. I gave up and ordered a Safe Cig. Received it today and it is wonderful. This was my last try before giving up and it turned out to be my best one. Your product is wonderful. Please stay in Business

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Jennifer
    April 28th, 2011 at 15:26 | #14
    Jennifer’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just received our safe cig and my boyfriend is completely happy with it. At first when i ordered it he was skeptical over it but promised he would try. Man was he ever in love with it when it came in. He couldn’t get over how it actually felt like a real smoke. He said it hit his throat pretty good which i guess is something smokers really like. He smoked “light” cigs (export a light blue reg) before and I got him the “light” version of the safe cigs too (11mg) and it satisfied his craving the very first try. We’re recommending to everyone and I’m very happy that although he is still getting nicotine shots there are no other chemicals clinging to his lungs anymore. On the way to recovery! THANKS SAFE CIG!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Sandy Rager
    April 20th, 2011 at 01:39 | #15
    Sandy Rager’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The best thing I have ever done in my life. I am 68 years old and have smoked for many years. Have tried everything to quit – patches, gum, Chantix – nothing worked for me, until now. I received my kit on March 11, 2011 and have not had a regular cigarette since. My cough and wheezing lungs are now gone. I am so thrilled with your product, never knew it could be this easy. Thank you so much.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Denise
    April 17th, 2011 at 00:11 | #16
    Denise’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been smoking 2 packs a day for about 40 years. I just found out that I have emphasema so I need to quit smoking. I tried patches, gum, hypnosis, cutting down, and going cold turkey a number of times but I couldn’t quit. I’ve only been “smoking” the e-cigs for a few days and reduced my real smoking to 1 pack a day. I know it’s still too much but I think that eventually I’ll stop smoking real cigs in time because I don’t miss the 2nd pack/day right now and having the open pack sitting in front of me all the time doesn’t help, but I’m taking baby steps.

    Before I purchased SafeCig, I did a comparison of the cost, warranty, customer service, delivery time, throat hit, # of packs per cartridge and cost of the starter kit/batteries/chargers/refill packages/batteries in order to get the best deal and bang for my buck and the best e-cig. I compared SafeCig, SmokeTip, GreenSmoke, South Beach Smokes, E-Cigarette, E-Smoke, V2 and Blu. SafeCig won out in all categories in my comparison, especially in speed of shipment, customer service, warranty and cost. I also like the fact that I don’t have to worry about over-charging the battery because, unlike the others, the charger stops when the battery is fully charged.

    I’m a menthol smoker so the taste of menthol was important to me but it seems that the menthol flavor in all brands was poor, so I had no delusions of what I might be getting but I took a star off anyway (maybe it’ll get them to try to improve the flavor). The menthol flavor of e-cigs is nothing like the flavor of menthol cigs but it’s better than no flavor at all. I never liked plain tobacco. The throat hit is very good and I think the vapor production is probably very good compared to other e-cigs but it’s nothing near a real cig but, then again, I wasn’t expecting it to be. I do like seeing “smoke” coming out of my mouth when I blow it out.

    I’m glad I did my homework before I ordered one of the more “popular” brands because I’m very satisfied with SafeCig.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  21. KimmyT
    April 1st, 2011 at 15:24 | #17
    KimmyT’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I quit smoking regular tobacco cigs after 2 days of smoking my SafeCig. I didn’t think I could. I am 53 yrs old and smoking approximately 40 yrs! Yes, addicted from my teenage years and could not get off it since though I have tried many times. This SafeCig really amazed me. I had a few urges here and there but not many and not all that strong. I am very satisfied with my SafeCig. My kids are thrilled!!! My grandkids never knew I smoked as I hoped to get off them soon. I have 2 brands that I tried. SafeCig and V2 Cigs and both are good with SafeCig being just a bit better in terms of easier draw and better shipping. The big test that I would cave in and go back to regular cigs is when I got together for hours with family or friends that smoke. Yay!!! I had no problem, no thoughts and no desire for the real cigs. In fact I felt so great that I no longer had smelly fingers or dirty ash trays to worry about. Go for it… you CAN do it!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Heidi
    March 25th, 2011 at 08:47 | #18
    Heidi’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started with safecig one week ago and am so thrilled with it I can’t even begin to explain. I have smoked a pack a day for over 25 years and I have not even craved a cig since I picked up the safecig. It gives me everything a real cig did and more. The vapor and throat hit is amazing. I started with both the 18mg and the 14mg and liked the 18 mg much more so ordered more right away and they will be here today. I totally recommend this e-cig. Even have my mom looking into getting one and she has been smoking for almost 40 years. I never thought I would quit smoking and this has been such a painless way to do it I wish I would have done it a lot sooner. My family is thrilled with the fact that I no longer smoke and I don’t have to feel guilty anymore for wanting a smoke.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. Harry Gold
    March 25th, 2011 at 02:25 | #19
    Harry Gold’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered a V2 cig about 6 weeks ago and it finally arrived about 2 weeks ago. The box appeared to have been already opened and it looked like someone elses return. When I tried to use it none of the batteries would work and I ended up returning the kit. My friend also told me that V2 refills take about 5 to 8 weeks to arrive because the company is bankrupt. Anyway I ordered my Safe cig about a week ago and I am pleased to report that the unit works fine and the product is amazing. I finally feel like I made the correct choice. Thier customer service is by far the best i ever dealed with. I ordered refills on Sunday afternoon and they arrived on Tuesday morning. their website is also one of the easiest ones I have ever used. I really hope they keep up the great work because they have a customer for like as far as I am concerned.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Eileen Debevec
    March 23rd, 2011 at 21:47 | #20
    Eileen Debevec’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I was a 2 pack a day smoker until I started smoking Safe Cig.I did some research and luckily found the right product for me.I like the flavor,vapor and there is no urge to smoke regular cigarettes.I ordered the starter kit deluxe and that is more than enough to keep me satisfied.I found the price to be reasonable also.The only problem I had was getting them in a timely fashion.They take longer than I expected to get here(I use the free shipping)That is the only drawback.I smoked for 35 years and now I am smoke free.Thanks Safe Cig for adding a few more years to my life.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  26. Daniel Harmon
    March 23rd, 2011 at 17:36 | #21
    Daniel Harmon’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After much research I narrowed the many choices to 2. White Cloud and SAFECIG. I chose SAFECIG. The reason I am doing this is because of my original aprehension due to reading these reviews. I thought I may ease a few minds. According to a few reviews, people had indicated that it took way to long for product to be shipped. Starting with the product. The product is all the company claims. My only negative comment is that I think the cartridges should last a little longer. Other than that, all is AWESOME. As far as the shipping time. I ordered the kit on 03/17/11, and received it on 03/19/11. I then (due to the other complaints) ordered 2 boxes of 5 cartridges on 03/20/11 and they came today 03/23/11. I’m glad they were wrong, I am really enjoying my SAFECIG

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. Sara
    March 20th, 2011 at 19:20 | #22
    Sara’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Today is 7 weeks since I have had a ‘real’ cigarette. I can not express how happy I am with the Safe Cig! I used to smoke at least 10 menthol cigarettes a day, but since I got the Safe Cig, I have only craved a ‘real’ cigarette once and that was during the first week. I would recommend the Safe Cig to anyone that is looking to quit or cut down on smoking. I plan on buying this for friends/family members that have expressed interest in quitting but just don’t know how to go about it. Thank you to the Safe Cig for changing my life!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. Greg
    March 16th, 2011 at 23:58 | #23
    Greg’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After the major shipping issues, I’m happy to say that apparently they ARE BACK!
    My lack of 5 stars reflects their prior problems. Should it prove that they are completely back with us it will be 5.
    Just this last week I received an old shipment plus the free shipment for the foul up. Plus I notice on my last order yesterday that they are back to sending emails to notify about conformation and tracking. This was very much missed in the last month or two.

    I will not ever be short. I ordered 4 carts and when I am down to 2, I will order 4.
    I truly believe that they have the best product, and I hope that they will now totally serve their customers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. David McNeil
    March 12th, 2011 at 10:46 | #24
    David McNeil’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I just received my SafeCig starter kit deluxe in the mail yesterday and although I was a little dissatified because it took a little longer for me to get it than the shipping terms stated. Overall I am blown away by the realness of it. The draw is great and I feel like I am truly smoking a real cigarette outside of the weight of it, but I can live with that. I know this will help my marriage and my wallet because I am or was up to 3 packs of cigarettes a day. My wife would complain about the smell the ashes and nastiness of it all. Already she too sees the difference this will make in our home. Great product hands down.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  31. Gina R. Crews
    March 11th, 2011 at 01:43 | #25
    Gina R. Crews’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I stumbled upon e-cigs in the mall at a kiosk for Fifty-One Trio’s. My husband talked me into purchasing a starting kit and, $130 later, I began my journey. I only wish I had found the ECR website BEFORE spending such an outrageous amount on a below-average product. I went thru 10 carts in a little over a week. Thankfully, I did come across this site and placed an order with Safe Cig before I was completely out of my 51′s. I’m so impressed with the Safe Cig. And quite surprised. I told my husband not to get his hopes up after we purchased the Trio but since receiving my Safe Cig order 3 days ago, my real cig smoking has cut down by almost half…so far. I love this product. My big thing was the after-dinner smoke and I swore I’d never give up my real cig at that one time of day. I got done with dinner about 2 hours ago and have yet to light a real smoke. I did, however, grab my safe cig and feel absoutely satisfied…just like I used to feel after having a real cigarette. Not only am I proud of myself for sticking with it long enough to find a quality product, but having my husband proud of me is awesome. The best thing though: my 15 year old daughter no longer complains about the smoke going in her direction, or that my clothes stink, or that she smells like smoke after I drop her off at school. See her happy with my decision to go the e-cig way makes any amount of money spent so worth it. Top that off with the fact that I’m actually SAVING money…does it get any better? Thank you ECR for the reviews on Safe Cig and all the awesome that has come with it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your The Safe Cig Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!