Key Info

Kit Price:
$66.45
14
6
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Awards

The Safe Cig Dustin 3.4

137 User Reviews

Ex-Smoker :: 06/07/10

@ Carlos They're cheaper than GreenSmoke's and after you try a few different e-cigs you'll see that $90 is totally worth it if the batteries last and you don't have to be recharging them constantly. I'm starting to think that for the m…

visit_websitereview by Dustin

As of 2/4/2013, Safe Cig’s website is down. We haven’t found any information on how long it will be down but we will update this page when we get any news. Until they are back up and running, we are suggesting V2 Cigs. They are a top-notch company with similar products to the Safe Cig. Read the full V2 Review here.

The Safe Cig Electronic Cigarette is an innovative new two piece e-cigarette that has become quite popular recently. Their CEO, John Cameron, is a major leader in advancing the research and safety of using electronic cigarettes and The Safe Cig encourages consumers to sign their petition to the World Health Organization. Each of The Safe Cig refill cartridges comes with a new atomizer that can be disposed of when the cartridge is used up. The design is similar to the Green Smoke two piece design, but The Safe Cig has the male adapter piece on the refill cartridge and because of this, they claim to be able to put a larger refill in each cartridge so that each cartridge lasts longer, which actually is the case I’ve found. In fact, each cartridge is equivalent to about 2 packs of traditional tobacco cigarettes.

ECR.net Exclusive! TSC Refill Cartridges – Buy 2 Get 1 Free!

The Safe Cig are offering ECR.net readers an exclusive refill discount. For every 2 packs of amazing TSC cartridges you buy, they will throw in the 3rd free! Buy 2 Packs Get 1 Free! So that’s 33% off or a Free $12.50 for every $25 you spend on cartridges. To make the deal even better, our 5% Off coupon works in conjunction with this sale. This is limited time offer only, so you best stock up quick like us!

See and purchase this exclusive deal here >

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig is only offered in 3 flavors because they want to closely mimic the offerings of traditional tobacco cigarettes and frown at offering fruity flavors that could be appealing to children and young adults. The Safe Cig was created to give smokers an alternative to traditional tobacco cigarettes that are much more harmful. So, The Safe Cig doesn’t offer Strawberry, Pineapple or Cherry flavors and the reason for this is that they really only want to sell their e-cig to existing smokers, not to children, which is something I support as well. We also like the fact that their cartridges are SGS certified which means they know and you know exactly what is in The Safe Cig Cartridges.

The Safe Cig offers 3 different types of Starter Kits.

Starter Kit: You have the base model starting at $69.95 ($66.45 with our 5% reader’s discount). This contains everything you need to get started with e-cigs. It is probably great for those who haven’t had the chance to try e-cigarettes yet and don’t want to spend too much money to dip their feet in. However, I think there is some great value (and extra convenience) to be found in the slightly larger kits.

Starter Kit Pro: The ‘Pro’ kit comes with an extra battery for just $20 more, saving you $10 if you were to purchase this separately later. This not only saves you money, but is great for when you’re on the move and need to have a spare battery free.

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

Starter Kit Deluxe: This is the ‘ultimate’ TSC kit I wished I had purchased when I started with Safe Cig. It contains everything: 3 Batteries, The Safe Case, Car Charger, a spare UBS charger and extra refills all included. At $137.95 ($131.05 with the ECR.NET coupon) it may seem expensive, but the extra accessories included on the base Starter Kit are worth over $120 by themselves! I made the mistake of buying and loving the Pro Kit, then having to go back and buy these all separately. This is with the benefit of hindsight of course! It started with the case to protect my batteries when I was out and about, then an extra USB charger for the office and then the car charger for the road trip to a friend’s wedding. It wasn’t even until I was writing this review that I realized the money I could have saved, so this is definitely the kit I would personally recommend.

UPDATE (Nov 27th, 2010): With ECR’s 5% Coupon & buying the “extras” in advance w/The Deluxe Kit, you save about $35 bucks. I said to myself, well that’s not that much… However, after having tried nearly every brand of e-cig out there; I found that you really get what you pay for in most cases and $35 bucks is $35 bucks! The Safe Cig has a LIFETIME warranty which most do not, and I strongly believe they also make the most REALISTIC product on the market to date (July 6th, 2010). I, personally, like (or practically need) some kind of case to store my e-cig and extra batteries/refills in, and a car charger is a must; plus with three batteries, it’s so much easier to ensure you have at least one battery 24/7 with a full charge. For me this is 110% crucial! The last thing I need is to be “out of juice” and end up picking up a “real smoke” again to satisfy my craving, NO THANKS! I’ll keep my batteries charged ;)!


New Safe Cig Blink

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig Blink has arrived. It is the first portable charging case offered by The Safe Cig and it is one of the most unique ones on the market today. It comes in 3 colors: Red, Blue, and Silver. The cases are designed for those on the go or consumers who want an easy place to carry their e-cig while charging it. The Blink will charge your battery up to 5 times before needing to be recharged itself. Pre-Orders are being taken now and all orders will ship in January. Use coupon code BLINKME to save 10% during checkout on pre-orders for a limited time only!

New Safe Cig Micro E-Cig

After much anticipation, the Safe Cig Micro is finally here!  The Safe Cig has always been a leader in the electronic cigarette industry and now the Micro is making a big impact on e-cig fans around the world.  The most noticeable difference with the Micro is the size of it.  The battery is only 5 ½ centimeters long and 1/8 cm in diameter. This thing is really tiny!  Despite its little size, it packs a big punch when it comes to vapor.  It offers a smoother draw and better air flow than previous Safe Cig models.

The Safe Cig Micro is really lightweight and it’s super comfortable to handle.  While some electronic cigarettes are bulky and feel awkward in your hand, the Safe Cig Micro is much easier to handle.  While some people wondered if the Micro would have a lower quality because it is so compact, it’s definitely not any worse for the difference.  In fact, the Micro seems a little better than the full sized Safe Cig counterparts.

For smokers who are hesitant to jump into the electronic cigarette fad, the Safe Cig Micro is really the perfect way to ease in.  It offers a sleek design and smooth vapor that makes the transition easier.  The battery lasts up to 2 smoking hours and it can be recharged by plugging directly into a USB charger.  The Micro comes in the original three flavors of the Safe Cig, but the best news is that there are more new flavors to choose from!  There are 10 total flavors available for the Safe Cig Micro.

The Safe Cig Micro also has a really sturdy case that looks a lot like a tobacco cigarette pack.  It holds two batteries with attached refills and 5 more refills in case you need them during the day.  The pack also holds the USB charger in case your battery runs low while you’re on the go.

Safe Cig also stands behind their product, offering a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a lifetime warranty on their e-cigarette. You won’t find many e-cig companies that will stand behind their product like that. I spoke with one of the owners this past month and I was told that out of the hundreds and hundreds of kits sold, less than 10 were returned! This definitely proves people are getting exactly what they expect and that defects are very rare with their kits, which is important with a device that’s so simple, yet so complex.

Products & Pricing

  • The Safe Cig Starter Kit – $69.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Pro – $89.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Deluxe Package – $137.95 – Same Contents as Starter Kit Pro and also includes: 1 Additional Rechargeable Battery (3) – 1 Car Charger – 1 Carrying Case – 1 – Home/Wall & USB Charger (2), and 2 5-Packs of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in a Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice (10 Carts total)
  • The Safe Cigar (aka The Las Vegas Smoker) – $59.95 – Equivalent to 10 Traditional Cigars – Available in 16mg and 11mg nicotine strength (Currently out of stock)

ECR.net Discount

Cartridges

  • The Safe Cig cartridge is equal to approximately 2 packs of traditional cigarettes
  • The Safe Cig – 5 Cartridges – $12.50 ($2.50/cartridge)
  • 3 Flavors – Classic Tobacco (comparable to Camel cigarettes, Parliament cigarettes, Virginia Slims cigarettes), Menthol (comparable to a Newport cigarette, Marlboro Menthol cigarette), Marl (similar to traditional Marlboro cigarette flavor)
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 18mg, 14mg, 11mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • The Safe Cig Rechargeable Battery – $29.95
  • Battery holds approximately 5-7 hour charge depending on how heavily it is used.
  • When the light at the tip of The Safe Cig starts flashing, the battery is low and should be charged.

Charger

  • The Car/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The USB Charger – $15.95
  • The Home/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The Safe Cig Blink – $49.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Lifetime Warranty

I have now switched to using V2 Cigs, however James is now using The Safe Cig after reading all the user Safe Cig Reviews and is very happy with it at this point in time (July, 2011). – Dustin, Founder of ECR.net

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest The Safe Cig News, Reviews & Coupons

The Safe Cig User Reviews

  1. A.R.
    April 7th, 2012 at 21:06 | #1
    16 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    A.R.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I spent considerable time choosing between e-cig companies and decided on The Safe Cig due to their variety of flavors. HUGE MISTAKE!! I should’ve checked their BBB reviews prior to choosing this company because they have 78 complaints and ARE NOT an acredited BBB company (due to the amount of complaints filed against them). Poor customer service, no issue resolution, orders that are paid for and never received. Go with GREEN SMOKE instead, they have a B+ BBB rating and their customer service is MUCH better. I’m a fair person Safe Cig, but you treated me terrible and I hope this review saves others from losing their money and making a big mistake like I did!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. BRose
    October 26th, 2011 at 18:30 | #2
    16 out of 18 users found this review helpful.
    BRose’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I want to advise everyone that even though Safe cigs are good their customer service is something else. I placed an order and then after I placed the order I will reviewing their website and found that they had a 20% sale so I called them and ask if I would get the special price and they said no that I would have to cancel. They said that there was a 6-hour window to cancel orders. So I did. Then I order the special. The next day they took out both order from my checking account. Since it was on a Saturday I wanted to see if they would put it back. The next friday I check and it hadn’t been put back so I submitted a ticket and requested my money back. I received an email and they said they would check into it. The next friday I check my account again and I still hadn’t received it so I submitted another ticket and told them that they needed to put it back. I check today and they still hadn’t and I call them and they said that I had to go through the website. They are ignoring my request. I have submitted a complaint with the better business in California. Their customer service stinks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. J&J
    January 9th, 2012 at 16:31 | #3
    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    J&J’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My fiance and I quite smoking traditional cigarettes after we purchased the Safe Cig. It was FABULOUS for the first couple of months because I bougth a ton of refill cartridges right up front, but then we started to run low and needed refills. Let me tell you these people are ALWAYS OUT OF STOCK! I cannot begin to tell you how much that sucks. They seriously need to amp up production in order to keep up with demand. Don’t get me wrong, Safe Cig is a good product, but never having the flavors we like in stock makes us seriously consider shopping for another electronic cigarette brand so we don’t go back to those nasty “real” cigarettes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Denise
    December 11th, 2011 at 09:03 | #4
    11 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Denise’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Pack a day for 30 years, decided to give this a whirl. Ordered the micro in classic 18mg. I like the look of the micro better since it is all white and smaller. Payed extra for quicker shipping (dont wast your money on this. I have placed a few orders and reg shipping comes quicker than when I payed extra !) Got my new ecig micro on Monday eve… love it, havent smoked a real cig since !! Five days on the 18mg and I realized I wanted to try to move down in Mg and couldnt do it with the micro since it only comes in 18mg right now. Decided to order the original safe cig starter kit and moved down to 11mg. Now using the original and love it too !! A few pointers… original cig not as attractive but produces more vapor, battery lasts longer and refills last longer than micro. I ordered classic taste and it took a few hours of smoking it to get use to the taste but now I actually like the taste. The first thing I had to overcome was the lower amount of “smoke” produced, however since switching to the original that isnt an issue anymore because it produces plenty of vapor ! I have not had any real issues with customer service but havent really had to use them for anything yet. I ordered my products with regular shipping and they were here within 3 or 4 days. Watch your cart pricing tho, I did notice that after my first order my cart kept adding my cost up wrong so I had to call the company to place my order. Also I noticed that refills tend to run out of stock… be sure to order a few weeks or more at a time so you dont get stuck without refills. Hope these tips help. I personally love this thing and cant believe how easy it has been to leave real ciggs behind !! I have no desire at all to have another stinky cigg. or smell like smoke again ! Also love driving past the gas station in the morning without stopping to give them 6 bucks for a pack of cigs :) I plan to stay with the 11mg cigs for a few weeks then move down to 6mg . One more thing, after just one week using this product.. I can feel my circulation improving and my slight shortness of breath is pretty much gone !! Since I am a nurse I am thrilled about making a healthier choice for myself. Good Luck to all who try this and YOU CAN DO IT !!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  6. Heather Shaw
    January 17th, 2012 at 16:43 | #5
    6 out of 17 users found this review helpful.
    Heather Shaw’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I switched from tobacco to these two months ago. Choose Safecigs from the reviews on this board. Great flavor and mouth hit, but irregular battery performance. The best thing is, though, that I don’t miss tobacco at all. AND — this is really big — my singing voice has totally returned to what it was in my youth (I’m 52). Not only can I hit the highest notes, but I can sustain them. It’s a dream come true.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Patti
    October 26th, 2011 at 09:45 | #6
    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Patti’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    What has happened to the SafeCig?? My sisters and I are big fans since we started 1 month ago and now we get get refills? We all use different mg and none of them are available….6mg 14mg or 18mg…..It is crucial to have access to the cartridges in order to stay on the product and tobacco free….this was an investment for us and we don’t have the money to order a new kit from another company. We highly recommended them to everyone…..this is very disappointing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. sandra rager
    February 26th, 2013 at 14:33 | #7
    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    sandra rager’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Is this company out of business? Their website is down and their phone number is down. My neighbor ordered new cartridges a few weeks ago and the order was never filled, although his credit card was charged. He could not reach anyone at Saf Cig and had to to get it cancelled by his credit card company.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Sharon Strickland
    July 25th, 2012 at 15:26 | #8
    5 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Sharon Strickland’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Being a smoker for 35 years, and suffering from sinus, and throat issues… I knew it was time to quit smoking. Since I really enjoy smoking, I wanted to try an electronic cig that would closely mimic my analog cigerettes,so I tried the SafeCig. I ordered the kit that contains two batteries, wall charger, USB charger, and several boxes of cartridges so I would be “good to go”. My kit arrived in a dececnt amount of time, so no problem there; however, the wall charger was missing. I sent in an email because there’s no way to talk to anyone unless you are placing an order. They emailed back, and said they’d never had that to happen, and to check my kit package again. I wrote back assuring them that it was not inside the kit. After 3 emails, they finally shipped me a wall charger two months later. As far as the e-cig itself… I find it totally tasteless (I ordered the 18mg classic), nor does either of the two produce hardly a trace of vapor. If you can play with it enough to get a “hit” then it chokes you, or else… it doesn’t hit the back of your throat at all, like a real cigerette. The battery (cig) is also very heavy to hold between the fingers. I’m smoking real cigarettes until I get my V2… ugh! Needless to say.. I wasted my money, and have now ordered the V2 e-cig, so we’ll see how this one works.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  11. RC
    March 11th, 2012 at 23:47 | #9
    5 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    RC’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So far I have been tobacco free for 10 months. Only took 2 days for me to come off real cigarettes after starting The Safe Cig. I had smoked for over 20 years and was up to a pack a day. This product saves me time (not running outside every hour or so), money, and people can enjoy being around me and not smelling smoke. Love It!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Robin
    October 24th, 2012 at 01:00 | #10
    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Robin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The product is good – when it’s available. 75% of the time my preferred flavors are out of stock.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Gary
    October 24th, 2011 at 13:18 | #11
    4 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Gary’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Everything about the SafeCig is XLNT except the fact I can never get the ORIGINAL cartridges I need, they are always running out. This has been happening every since they introduced the new MICRO’s. Hmmmmmm…. trying to get us to reinvest?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. xbdymn
    July 28th, 2011 at 10:57 | #12
    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    xbdymn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered the deluxe kit on Mother’s day when SafeCig had a 20% off sale. This e-cig has been my choice since then. I have tried 2 brands before SafeCig and 2 other brands after. I ordered the menthol carts and would compare the flavor to a mint tic-tac. The battery charger is nice that it shuts off when the battery is charged, so you can do an overnight charge without monitoring it. I haven’t had any problems with this company since I started doing business with them. They have had a promotion for a while now on their carts, buy 2 get one free, which has saved me some cash. The only drawbacks that I noticed so far is their 30 day money back guarantee – they charge a 25% restocking fee, also if you prefer the black battery that they offer, it is $10 more than a white one, which seems a little silly. All-in-all I think they offer the best e-cig for the money, although, I do continue to try other brands, but so far haven’t found any that compare.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  16. Donna Green
    February 24th, 2013 at 21:15 | #13
    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Donna Green’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I mailed in two batteries which were under lifetime warranty which you still have. One I had bought for a Christmas present which did not work. Up to the present time I haven’t heard from no one. Very unhappy as I’m out two batteries. The last time I talked to you I WAS TOLD THEY WOULD BE IN THE MAIL IN A FEW DAYS. Still waiting.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Phoenix
    February 17th, 2012 at 01:07 | #14
    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Phoenix’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My dad cringed over my smoking habbit , especially when I moved back home. The smell of real cigs on my clothes alone would cause my parents to have asthmatic issues. Smoking a pack a day , even picking up half finished butts off the ground ( dont tell my parents that! ) .. I thought I was stuck for life. The SafeCig was not the first e cig I tried , bought a few from convenience stores but nothing compares..
    ONLY ISSUE IS the convenience of being able to smoke whenever and where ever , causes me to go thru one refill a day , I had to try to limit my “smoking” (vaping) to pseudo cig breaks , as to not ‘burn’ thru an entire pack of refills in under a week, I guess no matter what ur alternative , some self control is still required. When I googled the e cig that blew up in the Florida Vets face, I found this page and had to add review. Im near 30, but still Daddys baby girl , and his love and devotion showed thru the SafeCig , he quit over 20 years ago and unfortunately lost a sibling to lung cancer. The pressure of reminding him of that loss thru my bad habbit killed me, now with his gift of the SafeCig Im literally not killing my self anylonger. Of course it was no surprise that he made sure to order the top rated E cig , and I cant thank him enough.

    The buy 2 get 1 free offer from this site is awesome, and its the only thing that could make this miracle machine even better.

    Trust me , its worth it..

    ( I prefer menthol to the original flavor, and the fact that it taste like hell when the refill is used up is just a reminder of how bad real cigs taste )..

    Kisses

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. David Sullivan
    December 28th, 2011 at 16:03 | #15
    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    David Sullivan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been a smoker for the last 10 years and tried quitting cold turkey a few times. The challenge I had was the fact that I enjoyed smoking and everything that caem with it. I had gone a few days without before but eventually broke down each and every time. I did the online research and purchased the South Beach product based on cost and active reviews. I found myself close to running out of the cartridges that came with the kit and paced a reorder for more. A week later I I was completely out of cartridges and broke down and starting bumming smokes to get me by. Once of my co workers had been given a SC mico pack that had never been opened. I was completely impressed with how accurate the taste and real smoke feel it gave me. After one day of using I placed and order for more cartridges and now carry both products. The SB product is fantastic for Vaping and the SC is fantastic in taste and hit. If I could get both effects I out of one I would buy it. Over the past two weeks I have not had the urge and even turned down free smokes. During this time I have found that if you do have a real smoke in-between you will be turned off by the nasty taste real smokes gives compared to the E-cigs. If you truly love smoking but starting to care about your health down the road keep in mind that these products will help you keep that “smoke brake” habit without the nasty grogy feel you get after a traditional smoke. I defiantly recommend safe-cig as an alternative.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Carlos
    February 6th, 2010 at 14:52 | #16
    3 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Carlos’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This e-cig rocks! I have used e-cigs for a few years and have decided that the two piece is best. I like Safe Cig because the cartridges seem to last me a lot longer than any other brand I’ve tried. I will save even more money with Safe Cig.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  21. Bo
    July 26th, 2012 at 00:23 | #17
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Bo’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So many e-cigs to choose from now… I bought a deluxe kit from Safe Cig to use occasionally, almost 2 years ago… No problems with the 3 batteries to this day… the cartridges are still as potent as when I got them… Now I finally decided to quit smoking so I am using it regularily.

    So I was wondering if there is a better brand of e-cigs out there… I’ve searched the internet far and wide for my options… and after reading countless reviews for all e-cigs in the top 10-20, I’ve decided not to lay out cash for other brands just to try them.

    I’ve decided to stick with Safe Cig… Anything in the top 10 is probably equally as good. And most people’s reviews can be dismissed as useless. If you want a Mocha Latte flavoured e-cig, don’t go to Safe Cig… I like the Marl flavour… Classic is good too… Can’t speak to the other flavours… but likely equally as good if you are a menthol smoker for example…

    A few complaints of their customer service is out there… did these people get great service at Wal-mart every single time? Yet they still go back… I’ve not had a problem with Safe Cig, and perhaps if I have a major problem they will lose my business… but until that time…I feel the product is very good… and I am pleased.

    Perhaps there should be an e-cig convention and everyone can go and try e-cigs from all manufacturers… Cheers… just my 2 cents worth.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Steve
    January 10th, 2012 at 15:31 | #18
    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Steve’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I smoked for 25 years, quit for nearly 20 years, then like an idiot started again in 2007. I was back up to 1 1/2 to 2 packs per day when my cardiologist said, no more! I tried gum, I tried patches, could not try Chantix due to my heart medicines….so I researched and tried the Safe Cig. I am now only using the safe cig and love it. I got the pro kit, but for some reason it came with two batteries and two cartridges in the kit, car charger, wall charger and usb adapter…plus a 7 pack of refills instead of the 5. I love the ease of use, vapor production and flavor. No cleaning of an atomizer as you get a new one with each cartridge. My son has one he quit using because it was 3 piece, he had to boil the atomizer, use liquid in the carts (dangerous as there is no control…safe cig produces proper quantities of nicotine in each “cartomizer”.) Customer service is great and they are on facebook even responding on New Years day! Friendly folks, US company and I could not be more pleased!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. Anthonydk
    November 26th, 2011 at 05:37 | #19
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Anthonydk’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The SafeCig saved my marraige! My wife has been nagging me about my smoking since we first began seeing one another. Recently, at a friend’s wedding, a woman was smoking a SafeCig, and recommended it. I got it in today, and love it. It’s smoothe and tastes just like the name-brand I love (I got the SafeCig Micro in Turkish flavor, 18 mg, and it tastes more like the “Light” variation, than full-flavored, which happened to work out for me as that was my preference!). With the taste and the pricing, I will never buy another cigarette again (the refil cartridge coupon included didn’t hurt either!)! Thanks, SafeCig.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. tuhin2011
    November 5th, 2011 at 22:35 | #20
    2 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    tuhin2011′s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great products ………. I think its the best 3 types of battery lengths as well as a manual or an automatic option not to mention the choices of cartridges. good bye ………Wish your bestluck

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  26. Frank Cottone
    September 23rd, 2011 at 20:07 | #21
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Frank Cottone’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    An excellant choice. Reasonably priced refill carts, and decent customer service. Battery life could be better- but its livavle. Good flavor and carts last fairly long- though 2 pack claim is a stretch.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. Rick
    June 29th, 2011 at 23:08 | #22
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Rick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Update after using Safe Cig for over 6 months. My wife and I both purchased Deluxe kits and have been tobacco free for over 6 months. Never dreamed giving up tobacco could be so painless. NO withdrawal at all. We plan to step down slowly till we end up on the “0″ mg. carts but not rush it. Between both of us we have six batteries and all 6 and the chargers have been flawless so far. Customer service has been excellent as has shipping (free shipping). I had tried another brand (Smoke Tip) first and both batteries died within 3 weeks. Tried another brand back in March (V2)and had numerous dud cartridges and after a short time the charger died. Safe Cig rules and highly recommend them to friends and family. I would definitely advise going with the deluxe kit. No worries of running out of power with 3 batteries and the extras you get are well worth it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. scott
    June 23rd, 2011 at 16:10 | #23
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    scott’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have always been a fan of the Safe cig since they came out. They carry traditional flavors and keep to their word with the products they sell. With the new micro coming out im excited to see how they perform! Overall Great product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. Cara McGowan
    June 6th, 2011 at 00:22 | #24
    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Cara McGowan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Well I have to update again, I have had a big disappointment with safecig and decided to use a different company. The reason for this decision is two fold. I ordered 3 boxes of refill cartridges my account was debited on 5/24 and I did not receive the cartridges until 6/4 way too long and I never got a good explanation of the delay and worse yet I could only communicate via email as there is no one to talk to unless you are placing an order. So despite the fact that the product is good and easily replaces actual cigarettes I have decided to go with the V2 the price is better with more options they also offer a lifetime warranty on the battery and have 3 types of battery lengths as well as a manual or an automatic option not to mention the choices of cartridges. So goodbye safecig you lost me as a customer

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  31. Cara McGowan
    May 18th, 2011 at 00:40 | #25
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Cara McGowan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Well I purchased the Safecig starter prokit on mothers day and being a 2-3 pack a day smoker I was skeptical but I have to say I am no longer a skeptic I have not smoked an actual cigarette in 4 days. The ease of draw the taste the way it feels when you inhale truly is as real as it gets. The price is also awesome considering some starter kits can cost over 100$. I am still on my first cartridge so definately lasts a long time and I would recommend this product to any smoker ready to give up on the high cost and health hazards to smoking actual cigarettes. I would say go for it. This product will save you money and eliminate the mess of actual smoking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
1 4 5 6
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your The Safe Cig Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!