Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

The Safe Cig Review The Safe Cig Review
RANK
46th
Kit Price: $66.45
Flavors:
Nicotine Levels:
Warranty:
0.9 of 5
The Safe Cig has a revolutionary 2-piece system that allows the cartridges to last much longer than a typical e-cigarette.
20 100 137

As of 2/4/2013, Safe Cig’s website is down. We haven’t found any information on how long it will be down but we will update this page when we get any news. Until they are back up and running, we are suggesting V2 Cigs. They are a top-notch company with similar products to the Safe Cig. Read the full V2 Review here.

The Safe Cig Electronic Cigarette is an innovative new two piece e-cigarette that has become quite popular recently. Their CEO, John Cameron, is a major leader in advancing the research and safety of using electronic cigarettes and The Safe Cig encourages consumers to sign their petition to the World Health Organization. Each of The Safe Cig refill cartridges comes with a new atomizer that can be disposed of when the cartridge is used up. The design is similar to the Green Smoke two piece design, but The Safe Cig has the male adapter piece on the refill cartridge and because of this, they claim to be able to put a larger refill in each cartridge so that each cartridge lasts longer, which actually is the case I’ve found. In fact, each cartridge is equivalent to about 2 packs of traditional tobacco cigarettes.

ECR.net Exclusive! TSC Refill Cartridges – Buy 2 Get 1 Free!

The Safe Cig are offering ECR.net readers an exclusive refill discount. For every 2 packs of amazing TSC cartridges you buy, they will throw in the 3rd free! Buy 2 Packs Get 1 Free! So that’s 33% off or a Free $12.50 for every $25 you spend on cartridges. To make the deal even better, our 5% Off coupon works in conjunction with this sale. This is limited time offer only, so you best stock up quick like us!

See and purchase this exclusive deal here >

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig is only offered in 3 flavors because they want to closely mimic the offerings of traditional tobacco cigarettes and frown at offering fruity flavors that could be appealing to children and young adults. The Safe Cig was created to give smokers an alternative to traditional tobacco cigarettes that are much more harmful. So, The Safe Cig doesn’t offer Strawberry, Pineapple or Cherry flavors and the reason for this is that they really only want to sell their e-cig to existing smokers, not to children, which is something I support as well. We also like the fact that their cartridges are SGS certified which means they know and you know exactly what is in The Safe Cig Cartridges.

The Safe Cig offers 3 different types of Starter Kits.

Starter Kit: You have the base model starting at $69.95 ($66.45 with our 5% reader’s discount). This contains everything you need to get started with e-cigs. It is probably great for those who haven’t had the chance to try e-cigarettes yet and don’t want to spend too much money to dip their feet in. However, I think there is some great value (and extra convenience) to be found in the slightly larger kits.

Starter Kit Pro: The ‘Pro’ kit comes with an extra battery for just $20 more, saving you $10 if you were to purchase this separately later. This not only saves you money, but is great for when you’re on the move and need to have a spare battery free.

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

Starter Kit Deluxe: This is the ‘ultimate’ TSC kit I wished I had purchased when I started with Safe Cig. It contains everything: 3 Batteries, The Safe Case, Car Charger, a spare UBS charger and extra refills all included. At $137.95 ($131.05 with the ECR.NET coupon) it may seem expensive, but the extra accessories included on the base Starter Kit are worth over $120 by themselves! I made the mistake of buying and loving the Pro Kit, then having to go back and buy these all separately. This is with the benefit of hindsight of course! It started with the case to protect my batteries when I was out and about, then an extra USB charger for the office and then the car charger for the road trip to a friend’s wedding. It wasn’t even until I was writing this review that I realized the money I could have saved, so this is definitely the kit I would personally recommend.

UPDATE (Nov 27th, 2010): With ECR’s 5% Coupon & buying the “extras” in advance w/The Deluxe Kit, you save about $35 bucks. I said to myself, well that’s not that much… However, after having tried nearly every brand of e-cig out there; I found that you really get what you pay for in most cases and $35 bucks is $35 bucks! The Safe Cig has a LIFETIME warranty which most do not, and I strongly believe they also make the most REALISTIC product on the market to date (July 6th, 2010). I, personally, like (or practically need) some kind of case to store my e-cig and extra batteries/refills in, and a car charger is a must; plus with three batteries, it’s so much easier to ensure you have at least one battery 24/7 with a full charge. For me this is 110% crucial! The last thing I need is to be “out of juice” and end up picking up a “real smoke” again to satisfy my craving, NO THANKS! I’ll keep my batteries charged ;)!

 

New Safe Cig Blink

The Safe Cig E-Cigarette

The Safe Cig Blink has arrived. It is the first portable charging case offered by The Safe Cig and it is one of the most unique ones on the market today. It comes in 3 colors: Red, Blue, and Silver. The cases are designed for those on the go or consumers who want an easy place to carry their e-cig while charging it. The Blink will charge your battery up to 5 times before needing to be recharged itself. Pre-Orders are being taken now and all orders will ship in January. Use coupon code BLINKME to save 10% during checkout on pre-orders for a limited time only!

New Safe Cig Micro E-Cig

After much anticipation, the Safe Cig Micro is finally here!  The Safe Cig has always been a leader in the electronic cigarette industry and now the Micro is making a big impact on e-cig fans around the world.  The most noticeable difference with the Micro is the size of it.  The battery is only 5 ½ centimeters long and 1/8 cm in diameter. This thing is really tiny!  Despite its little size, it packs a big punch when it comes to vapor.  It offers a smoother draw and better air flow than previous Safe Cig models.

The Safe Cig Micro is really lightweight and it’s super comfortable to handle.  While some electronic cigarettes are bulky and feel awkward in your hand, the Safe Cig Micro is much easier to handle.  While some people wondered if the Micro would have a lower quality because it is so compact, it’s definitely not any worse for the difference.  In fact, the Micro seems a little better than the full sized Safe Cig counterparts.

For smokers who are hesitant to jump into the electronic cigarette fad, the Safe Cig Micro is really the perfect way to ease in.  It offers a sleek design and smooth vapor that makes the transition easier.  The battery lasts up to 2 smoking hours and it can be recharged by plugging directly into a USB charger.  The Micro comes in the original three flavors of the Safe Cig, but the best news is that there are more new flavors to choose from!  There are 10 total flavors available for the Safe Cig Micro.

The Safe Cig Micro also has a really sturdy case that looks a lot like a tobacco cigarette pack.  It holds two batteries with attached refills and 5 more refills in case you need them during the day.  The pack also holds the USB charger in case your battery runs low while you’re on the go.

Safe Cig also stands behind their product, offering a 30-day satisfaction guarantee and a lifetime warranty on their e-cigarette. You won’t find many e-cig companies that will stand behind their product like that. I spoke with one of the owners this past month and I was told that out of the hundreds and hundreds of kits sold, less than 10 were returned! This definitely proves people are getting exactly what they expect and that defects are very rare with their kits, which is important with a device that’s so simple, yet so complex.

Products & Pricing

  • The Safe Cig Starter Kit – $69.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Pro – $89.95 – 5-Pack of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Home/USB Charger Combo
  • Starter Kit Deluxe Package – $137.95 – Same Contents as Starter Kit Pro and also includes: 1 Additional Rechargeable Battery (3) – 1 Car Charger – 1 Carrying Case – 1 – Home/Wall & USB Charger (2), and 2 5-Packs of Disposable Atomized Refill Cartridges in a Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice (10 Carts total)
  • The Safe Cigar (aka The Las Vegas Smoker) – $59.95 – Equivalent to 10 Traditional Cigars – Available in 16mg and 11mg nicotine strength (Currently out of stock)

ECR.net Discount

Cartridges

  • The Safe Cig cartridge is equal to approximately 2 packs of traditional cigarettes
  • The Safe Cig – 5 Cartridges – $12.50 ($2.50/cartridge)
  • 3 Flavors – Classic Tobacco (comparable to Camel cigarettes, Parliament cigarettes, Virginia Slims cigarettes), Menthol (comparable to a Newport cigarette, Marlboro Menthol cigarette), Marl (similar to traditional Marlboro cigarette flavor)
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 18mg, 14mg, 11mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • The Safe Cig Rechargeable Battery – $29.95
  • Battery holds approximately 5-7 hour charge depending on how heavily it is used.
  • When the light at the tip of The Safe Cig starts flashing, the battery is low and should be charged.

Charger

  • The Car/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The USB Charger – $15.95
  • The Home/USB Combo Charger – $19.95
  • The Safe Cig Blink – $49.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • Lifetime Warranty

I have now switched to using V2 Cigs, however James is now using The Safe Cig after reading all the user Safe Cig Reviews and is very happy with it at this point in time (July, 2011). – Dustin, Founder of ECR.net

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

The Safe Cig has a revolutionary 2-piece system that allows the cartridges to last much longer than a typical e-cigarette.

5 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.1 of 5

4.9 of 5

5 of 5

5 of 5

0.9 of 5
Visit >
  • sandra rager

    February 26, 2013 #1 Author

    sandra rager’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Is this company out of business? Their website is down and their phone number is down. My neighbor ordered new cartridges a few weeks ago and the order was never filled, although his credit card was charged. He could not reach anyone at Saf Cig and had to to get it cancelled by his credit card company.

    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Donna Green

    February 24, 2013 #2 Author

    Donna Green’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I mailed in two batteries which were under lifetime warranty which you still have. One I had bought for a Christmas present which did not work. Up to the present time I haven’t heard from no one. Very unhappy as I’m out two batteries. The last time I talked to you I WAS TOLD THEY WOULD BE IN THE MAIL IN A FEW DAYS. Still waiting.

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mark

    February 16, 2013 #3 Author

    Mark’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I agree with Robin. They are constantly out of stock. You don’t know it until you have waited for days or even weeks and you have not received your order. Otherwise, I have used SafeCig for over 2 years and love ‘em.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Robin

    October 24, 2012 #4 Author

    Robin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The product is good – when it’s available. 75% of the time my preferred flavors are out of stock.

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • Bo

    July 26, 2012 #5 Author

    Bo’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So many e-cigs to choose from now… I bought a deluxe kit from Safe Cig to use occasionally, almost 2 years ago… No problems with the 3 batteries to this day… the cartridges are still as potent as when I got them… Now I finally decided to quit smoking so I am using it regularily.

    So I was wondering if there is a better brand of e-cigs out there… I’ve searched the internet far and wide for my options… and after reading countless reviews for all e-cigs in the top 10-20, I’ve decided not to lay out cash for other brands just to try them.

    I’ve decided to stick with Safe Cig… Anything in the top 10 is probably equally as good. And most people’s reviews can be dismissed as useless. If you want a Mocha Latte flavoured e-cig, don’t go to Safe Cig… I like the Marl flavour… Classic is good too… Can’t speak to the other flavours… but likely equally as good if you are a menthol smoker for example…

    A few complaints of their customer service is out there… did these people get great service at Wal-mart every single time? Yet they still go back… I’ve not had a problem with Safe Cig, and perhaps if I have a major problem they will lose my business… but until that time…I feel the product is very good… and I am pleased.

    Perhaps there should be an e-cig convention and everyone can go and try e-cigs from all manufacturers… Cheers… just my 2 cents worth.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sharon Strickland

    July 25, 2012 #6 Author

    Sharon Strickland’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Being a smoker for 35 years, and suffering from sinus, and throat issues… I knew it was time to quit smoking. Since I really enjoy smoking, I wanted to try an electronic cig that would closely mimic my analog cigerettes,so I tried the SafeCig. I ordered the kit that contains two batteries, wall charger, USB charger, and several boxes of cartridges so I would be “good to go”. My kit arrived in a dececnt amount of time, so no problem there; however, the wall charger was missing. I sent in an email because there’s no way to talk to anyone unless you are placing an order. They emailed back, and said they’d never had that to happen, and to check my kit package again. I wrote back assuring them that it was not inside the kit. After 3 emails, they finally shipped me a wall charger two months later. As far as the e-cig itself… I find it totally tasteless (I ordered the 18mg classic), nor does either of the two produce hardly a trace of vapor. If you can play with it enough to get a “hit” then it chokes you, or else… it doesn’t hit the back of your throat at all, like a real cigerette. The battery (cig) is also very heavy to hold between the fingers. I’m smoking real cigarettes until I get my V2… ugh! Needless to say.. I wasted my money, and have now ordered the V2 e-cig, so we’ll see how this one works.

    5 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Linda

    July 21, 2012 #7 Author

    Linda’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    When I first ordered the Safe Cig, I my plan was to cut back on my traditional cigaretts to 5 a day. After ordering the Safe Cig, the first day I smoked 3 cigaretts, the second day 2, and none after that. It has been 10 months since I last smoked traditional cigaretts. I still have the same unopened carton!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • A.R.

    April 7, 2012 #8 Author

    A.R.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I spent considerable time choosing between e-cig companies and decided on The Safe Cig due to their variety of flavors. HUGE MISTAKE!! I should’ve checked their BBB reviews prior to choosing this company because they have 78 complaints and ARE NOT an acredited BBB company (due to the amount of complaints filed against them). Poor customer service, no issue resolution, orders that are paid for and never received. Go with GREEN SMOKE instead, they have a B+ BBB rating and their customer service is MUCH better. I’m a fair person Safe Cig, but you treated me terrible and I hope this review saves others from losing their money and making a big mistake like I did!

    16 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

  • RC

    March 11, 2012 #9 Author

    RC’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So far I have been tobacco free for 10 months. Only took 2 days for me to come off real cigarettes after starting The Safe Cig. I had smoked for over 20 years and was up to a pack a day. This product saves me time (not running outside every hour or so), money, and people can enjoy being around me and not smelling smoke. Love It!!!

    5 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Phoenix

    February 17, 2012 #10 Author

    Phoenix’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My dad cringed over my smoking habbit , especially when I moved back home. The smell of real cigs on my clothes alone would cause my parents to have asthmatic issues. Smoking a pack a day , even picking up half finished butts off the ground ( dont tell my parents that! ) .. I thought I was stuck for life. The SafeCig was not the first e cig I tried , bought a few from convenience stores but nothing compares..
    ONLY ISSUE IS the convenience of being able to smoke whenever and where ever , causes me to go thru one refill a day , I had to try to limit my “smoking” (vaping) to pseudo cig breaks , as to not ‘burn’ thru an entire pack of refills in under a week, I guess no matter what ur alternative , some self control is still required. When I googled the e cig that blew up in the Florida Vets face, I found this page and had to add review. Im near 30, but still Daddys baby girl , and his love and devotion showed thru the SafeCig , he quit over 20 years ago and unfortunately lost a sibling to lung cancer. The pressure of reminding him of that loss thru my bad habbit killed me, now with his gift of the SafeCig Im literally not killing my self anylonger. Of course it was no surprise that he made sure to order the top rated E cig , and I cant thank him enough.

    The buy 2 get 1 free offer from this site is awesome, and its the only thing that could make this miracle machine even better.

    Trust me , its worth it..

    ( I prefer menthol to the original flavor, and the fact that it taste like hell when the refill is used up is just a reminder of how bad real cigs taste )..

    Kisses

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Heather Shaw

    January 17, 2012 #11 Author

    Heather Shaw’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I switched from tobacco to these two months ago. Choose Safecigs from the reviews on this board. Great flavor and mouth hit, but irregular battery performance. The best thing is, though, that I don’t miss tobacco at all. AND — this is really big — my singing voice has totally returned to what it was in my youth (I’m 52). Not only can I hit the highest notes, but I can sustain them. It’s a dream come true.

    6 out of 17 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Steve

    January 10, 2012 #12 Author

    Steve’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I smoked for 25 years, quit for nearly 20 years, then like an idiot started again in 2007. I was back up to 1 1/2 to 2 packs per day when my cardiologist said, no more! I tried gum, I tried patches, could not try Chantix due to my heart medicines….so I researched and tried the Safe Cig. I am now only using the safe cig and love it. I got the pro kit, but for some reason it came with two batteries and two cartridges in the kit, car charger, wall charger and usb adapter…plus a 7 pack of refills instead of the 5. I love the ease of use, vapor production and flavor. No cleaning of an atomizer as you get a new one with each cartridge. My son has one he quit using because it was 3 piece, he had to boil the atomizer, use liquid in the carts (dangerous as there is no control…safe cig produces proper quantities of nicotine in each “cartomizer”.) Customer service is great and they are on facebook even responding on New Years day! Friendly folks, US company and I could not be more pleased!

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit The Safe Cig's Web Site >

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score