Key Info

Kit Price:
$33.96
19
4
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

SmokeTip James 4.2
  • Great Value vs. Cost
  • Free Battery Replacements
  • Product Getting Out-of-Date
  • Some Poor Flavors
Tom Clarent :: 12/01/09

I chose SmokeTip because of their satisfaction guarantee. It seems like so many of the e-cigs companies out there just don't stand behind their product. Definitley my e-cig of choice.

visit_website review by James

If you have never tried a SmokeTip e-cigarette, you are missing out on a really good product. This brand is completely different from competitors in the e-cig market because they keep everything simple from beginning to end. They only offer one single starter kit so you are not overwhelmed with dozens of options. Still, this kit is more than sufficient for both new and experienced vapers.

The starter kit is only $59.95 and it includes every you need to begin vaping. Inside your kit, you will find two rechargeable lithium batteries, five flavor cartridges, a wall adapter, a USB charger, and an instruction book. The cartridges are available in packs of 10 and the price varies depending on how many packs you order at once. If you order just one pack, it will be $19.95, but if you order 5 or more packs at once, you can get 10 cartridges for just $15.95.

Each cartridge typically lasts about the same amount of time as about 25 tobacco cigarettes and once the cost of the starter kit is recouped, which doesn’t take long, a typical smoker will save bundles of money. SmokeTip is an economical choice for an electronic cigarette, but that doesn’t mean that their product is cheaply made!

The SmokeTip e-cigarette is easy to assemble and the batteries arrive charged and ready to use. I was quite impressed with the vapor production and throat hit that I received from SmokeTip. The key to using SmokeTip is to take a few moments to prime it first and to make sure you are vaping with the correct technique. To prime the e-cig, you just take a few short little drags first to get it warmed up. Then as you start vaping, take long slow drags and puff your cheeks out as you inhale. This insures you are getting maximum vapor production and will generate nearly as much vapor as the Green Smoke e-cig.

One of the biggest benefits of SmokeTip is the affordability. The price point is amazing when you factor in free shipping, a 30 day money back guaranty, and a lifetime warranty which all create a great product for consumers who are not looking to spend hundreds of dollars.

While SmokeTip doesn’t offer multiple starter kits, they give you plenty of options with their cartridge selection. The cartridges are available in four nicotine strengths and 21 flavors including regular, menthol, cowboy, mild menthol, vanilla, coffee, almond, apple, banana, blueberry, cherry, chocolate, cinnamon, clove, grape, orange, peach, peppermint, pineapple, strawberry, and watermelon.

Ultimately, SmokeTip is an excellent choice when you want a simple, affordable kit that offers strong vapor and a nice throat hit. Check it out and let us know what you think!

Products & Pricing

  • SmokeTip Electronic Cigarette Kit – $59.95 – 2 Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – 6 disposable flavor cartridges – Wall Adapter, USB Charger, Manual and Gift Box Packaging

SmokeTip Cartridge Flavors

ECR.net Discount

  • FREE SHIPPING

Cartridges

  • Each SmokeTip E-Cigarette cartridge is equal to approximately 1.25 packs of traditional cigarettes.
  • 10 Cartridges – $17.95 ($1.80/cartridge)
  • 13 Flavors – Regular, Cowboy, Menthol, Almond, Apple, Cherry, Chocolate, Clove, Coffee, Grape, Peach, Strawberry, and Vanilla
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – Full (16mg), Light (12mg), Ultra (6mg), and No Nicotine (0mg)

Battery

  • SmokeTip Batteries – Traditional White, Black, Chrome – $18.95

350mAh Battery

  • White Battery with Double the Power – $24.95

Charger

  • SmokeTip USB Charger – $16.95
  • SmokeTip Wall Adapter – $12.95
  • Wall & USB Charger – $27.95
  • Travel Charger Case – $18.95
  • SmokeTip Car Charger – $18.95
  • USB Passthrough – $19.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee – If you aren’t satisfied within the first 30 days for any reason you can return your purchase.
  • Lifetime Warranty – There is a 100% lifetime warranty for the rechargeable lithium batteries.
Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest SmokeTip News, Reviews & Coupons

SmokeTip User Reviews

  1. Jasmine
    May 8th, 2011 at 09:20 | #1
    11 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Jasmine’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered my Smoketip on a Friday and was surprised to see that it was already “shipped” on Saturday (free shipping priority mail)and was expected to be delivered on the following Tuesday at the latest. Since I only live 2 hours from the fulfillment facility it made sense I should get it quick. Tuesday came and went and the shipping status had still not been updated on the site. I sent an email about the order and received a quick response saying I would receive it in the next couple of days. I finally received in on Thursday. I immediately tried it and it was really cool! Pretty easy draw, good vapor, nice flavor… but then the problems started. After having only used each battery once, neither would charge properly. I tried all of the “tips” recommended on their site and nothing would work. I can understand maybe one battery malfunctioning but it is a bit frustrating to have to return BOTH batteries that came in my starter kit. I will be returning the kit for my money back and will try a different product. I am happy others on here have been happy with their purchase, but I was less than satisfied

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. shelly
    May 3rd, 2011 at 00:02 | #2
    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    shelly’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    When first purchased & I was VERY Happy, however, the next batch seems less productive. I’ve turned many people on to just this site & hope they wont be disappointed as I’ve been with my re-order (same order, plus extra, they just seem to run out WAY quicker). Perhaps the starter kit is packed with more “punch”. Ordered the same thing, second time around, hitting less & finding less! Kinda bummed with the refills

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Mo
    April 11th, 2010 at 20:09 | #3
    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Mo’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered from smoketip for 5 months, every time I had problems in some way with the product. Nearly half of the batteries ended up in the garbage. Will never use them again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Steven R.
    December 18th, 2012 at 10:08 | #4
    3 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Steven R.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    First things first: This is NOT a bad product. Well, what little of it I DID get to test. After reading hundreds of glowing reviews, I decided to order a quite a bit of merchandise from this company, right from the get-go. A starter kit, a PCC (personal charging case), and 3 extra packs of carts, which gave me a free extra battery, which came to well over $100.00. So, 3 days later, I got my package, and…are you ready for this…minus the starter kit. Put your coffee cup down and read that again. That wasn’t a typo, and you aren’t hallucinating. I actually, honest-to-God didn’t get the freaking STARTER kit! What I DID get in its place was a few extra carts.

    Now, I’m no dummy, I’m a retired Veteran, but let me tell you, the email response I received from them would have required a team of lawyers, linguists, Stephen Hawking, and Harry Houdini to translate. I wish I was making this up, you have to see it to believe it. Anyway, what I did manage to gather was that they (I think..) were asking me to return the *extra carts* that were supposed to come with the starter kit, and something about a 2 day something-or-other and an RMA. Despite being retired, I’m still a pretty busy guy, so I didn’t read that until several days later, and had inadvertently opened the packages of *extra* carts.

    Long story short, if they mess up your order (again, I didn’t get the freaking S-T-A-R-T-E-R kit!!!), you will most likely wind up playing mail and email tag with them for a couple of weeks or longer. I’m blessed in the sense that I’m not hurting for money, so I told them to keep it, and that I would be going with another company. (How do you forget a STARTER KIT???? I can’t emphasize that enough! It‘s like buying a brand new car, only the body, the frame, the wheels, and the engine are missing, leaving you with nothing but seats, a radio, a couple of seatbelts, and..well, you get the idea).

    You have been warned.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  6. Jeff
    August 20th, 2013 at 20:25 | #5
    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Jeff’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Let me start by saying this product got me to quit smoking regular cigarettes. When I first purchased the product I had my doubts and I was proven wrong. I have not purchased nor smoked a regular cigarette in almost 3 years. However, I have become increasingly dependent on this thig being in my hand all the time to where I almost feel naked not holding it in my hand. I have tried to ween down the dosage of nicotine but keep going back to full strength. I have been using this for almost 3 years now. I rated everything very high with the exception of 2 things. First. Their customer service is lack luster at best. When I first started using SmokeTip and had a problem they would send out replacement batteries and/or cartidges no hassle. I would even receive the almost the same day I was sending back the faulty ones. Impressive. They have changed their policies and returning items is becoming a nightmare because you can not send everthing in at once now. You need a code and can not send anything in until they receive the faulty product #1 and replace it. Then you can deal with issue #2. If you have a problem with an accessory….good luck returning it. I tried returning something for a month and became so frusterated with their customer service I just gave up on it. Issue number 2 is hand in hand with the first issue. Keep in mind it is manufactured. Expect their to be flaws. I would pre-order replacement cartridges ahead of time for the deal and to save time. Great! Wrong. I would go to replace a cartridge and it was leaking the nicotine to where the inside of the wrapper was swimming in it. I called the customer service and was told, “it is a perishable item and I should have called when I received them. WOW! Depressing putting this stuff right out of the package and in to the trash can. Now I don’t get them swimming in their secret sauce but now the cartridges are lasting half as long and now I am purchasing them more frequently. The overall concept of this product is great and when their product works…no complaints. I just wish they stuck with the policies and customer service they had in the beginning and looked into what the issues are with the cartridges (leaking or now not full). This company has the potential to be better. Maybe it is time to try another product. There are so many more out there. I would suggest Blu or Cig2O. I believe Cig2O is compatible with SmokeTips equipment right now also. I hope this helps and good luck…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Jim
    May 1st, 2012 at 17:21 | #6
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Jim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    delivery was great and starter kit very good, first order shipping good price ok but in about 2 weeks one battery showed charge but no vapor, contacted customer service, got a RMA no. and am waiting to get a replacement battery, the other batteries don’t hold a charge as long as the ones i got from another company, that company had the worst delivery ever. I may stay with smoke tip if the new battery arrives and works well..

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Rick
    January 16th, 2011 at 02:52 | #7
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Rick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Customer service & shipping could not be better. Great taste, good vapor.
    Only problem was after only 4 days batteries started to go down hill. They degraded to a point each was only good for 30-40 drags between charges. Followed their instructions for cleaning and resetting the batteries but it didn’t change anything. I know they would replace the batteries but I really didn’t have much faith in the batteries after getting two bad ones in the same kit. Took advantage of the 30 day money back guarantee which went quickly and without hesitation. Hope they improve the batteries and I would definitely try them again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Marcus Watson
    March 26th, 2010 at 14:45 | #8
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Marcus Watson’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried a few e-cigs and I like ones with a higher nicotine than what SmokeTip offers. I hope they come out with a 24mg cartridge.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  11. chainsmoker
    March 4th, 2010 at 16:32 | #9
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    chainsmoker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So far Im not impressed with this product overall.It did curb my desire for regular cigs,though so Im going to try some other brands.A note to those who are looking for info on these….smoketip is a kr808d-1 and there are others who sell it(I cant say yet if other brands are much better).there are lots of good forums out there,just google vapeing or electronic cigarette.Research A LOT before you buy from anyone.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Sharon C.
    February 19th, 2010 at 01:21 | #10
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Sharon C.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I have been using Smoketip for about a month now and just love it. I was a pack a day smoker, but now I make sure that I order enough tips so that I am not tempted to buy analog cigarettes. I can breath better and feel that I will at some point be able to quit altogether. The price is very reasonable and their shipping is lightening fast. Thanks, Smoketip for a great product. If I can offer one suggestion, please offer a rechargable pack that charges at least two batteries at a time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Burt
    February 1st, 2010 at 04:20 | #11
    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Burt’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The starter kit was cheap but I just don’t think the quality is that great for these……just not the taste I am looking for when I am smoking!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. ed gates
    December 22nd, 2009 at 21:36 | #12
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    ed gates’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I bought my first e cig locally last night. I spent a good deal of time researching before my purchase. There are only two brands available locally at this time. I first tried a free sample at the mall of one of the top rated brands at 12mg taste. I was not impressed because it did not taste much like tabacco but more like pure nicotine. It had a peppery burn on my tongue like a cheap cigar. So I purchased Smoke Tip from a locall store that was considerablly cheaper, but was not able to try before I bought it. After charging the batteries I used the smoke tip quite often today and got to say I am not impressed. First thing I noticed was just drawing on the cig did not produce hardly any flavor and secondly almost no vapor. Thinking I was not using ir right I tried hard longer draws with little or no improvement. I also changrd the battery after awhile just in case the first was not charged enough. This also had little effect. I am recharging my batteries and will put on a new cartridge and try again. But, at this point I would only give two stars for this product. If I have better luck I update my review.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  16. bill jeffries
    February 21st, 2014 at 12:01 | #13
    bill jeffries’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    terrible co. to deal with. won’t accept returns of horrible tasting refills and make it difficult to get repl of dead battery even though under warranty.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your SmokeTip Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!