Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

SmokeTip Review SmokeTip Review
4.5
RANK
5th
SmokeTip was one of the first brands we reviewed when we launched Electronic Cigarettes Reviews back in 2009. We think it’s a testament to...
Kit Price: $33.96
Flavors: 19
Nicotine Levels: 4
Warranty: 10 Year
  • Great Value vs. Cost
  • Free Battery Replacements
  • Product Getting Out-of-Date
  • Some Poor Flavors
4.5 of 5

If you have never tried a SmokeTip e-cigarette, you are missing out on a really good product. This brand is completely different from competitors in the e-cig market because they keep everything simple from beginning to end. They only offer one single starter kit so you are not overwhelmed with dozens of options. Still, this kit is more than sufficient for both new and experienced vapers.

The starter kit is only $59.95 and it includes every you need to begin vaping. Inside your kit, you will find two rechargeable lithium batteries, five flavor cartridges, a wall adapter, a USB charger, and an instruction book. The cartridges are available in packs of 10 and the price varies depending on how many packs you order at once. If you order just one pack, it will be $19.95, but if you order 5 or more packs at once, you can get 10 cartridges for just $15.95.

Each cartridge typically lasts about the same amount of time as about 25 tobacco cigarettes and once the cost of the starter kit is recouped, which doesn’t take long, a typical smoker will save bundles of money. SmokeTip is an economical choice for an electronic cigarette, but that doesn’t mean that their product is cheaply made!

The SmokeTip e-cigarette is easy to assemble and the batteries arrive charged and ready to use. I was quite impressed with the vapor production and throat hit that I received from SmokeTip. The key to using SmokeTip is to take a few moments to prime it first and to make sure you are vaping with the correct technique. To prime the e-cig, you just take a few short little drags first to get it warmed up. Then as you start vaping, take long slow drags and puff your cheeks out as you inhale. This insures you are getting maximum vapor production and will generate nearly as much vapor as the Green Smoke e-cig.

One of the biggest benefits of SmokeTip is the affordability. The price point is amazing when you factor in free shipping, a 30 day money back guaranty, and a lifetime warranty which all create a great product for consumers who are not looking to spend hundreds of dollars.

While SmokeTip doesn’t offer multiple starter kits, they give you plenty of options with their cartridge selection. The cartridges are available in four nicotine strengths and 21 flavors including regular, menthol, cowboy, mild menthol, vanilla, coffee, almond, apple, banana, blueberry, cherry, chocolate, cinnamon, clove, grape, orange, peach, peppermint, pineapple, strawberry, and watermelon.

Ultimately, SmokeTip is an excellent choice when you want a simple, affordable kit that offers strong vapor and a nice throat hit. Check it out and let us know what you think!

Products & Pricing

  • SmokeTip Electronic Cigarette Kit – $59.95 – 2 Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – 6 disposable flavor cartridges – Wall Adapter, USB Charger, Manual and Gift Box Packaging

SmokeTip Cartridge Flavors

ECR.net Discount

  • FREE SHIPPING

Cartridges

  • Each SmokeTip E-Cigarette cartridge is equal to approximately 1.25 packs of traditional cigarettes.
  • 10 Cartridges – $17.95 ($1.80/cartridge)
  • 13 Flavors – Regular, Cowboy, Menthol, Almond, Apple, Cherry, Chocolate, Clove, Coffee, Grape, Peach, Strawberry, and Vanilla
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – Full (16mg), Light (12mg), Ultra (6mg), and No Nicotine (0mg)

Battery

  • SmokeTip Batteries – Traditional White, Black, Chrome – $18.95

350mAh Battery

  • White Battery with Double the Power – $24.95

Charger

  • SmokeTip USB Charger – $16.95
  • SmokeTip Wall Adapter – $12.95
  • Wall & USB Charger – $27.95
  • Travel Charger Case – $18.95
  • SmokeTip Car Charger – $18.95
  • USB Passthrough – $19.95

Guarantee

  • 30 Day Money Back Guarantee – If you aren’t satisfied within the first 30 days for any reason you can return your purchase.
  • Lifetime Warranty – There is a 100% lifetime warranty for the rechargeable lithium batteries.
  • Great Value vs. Cost
  • Free Battery Replacements
  • Product Getting Out-of-Date
  • Some Poor Flavors

4.7 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.9 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.1 of 5

4.0 of 5

4.5 of 5
Visit SmokeTip >
James Johnson

James Johnson - ECR.net Review Team

James was an original founder of ECR.net back in 2009. His passion for vaping is only second to his family and his expertly restored classic Fords. An ex-smoker of nearly 15 years and a vaper of nearly 7, James has watched the e-cig industry explode in front of his eyes. A proud business owner, he vapes happily away all day in his car shop.

  • Ron Shaw

    September 10, 2010 #1 Author

    Ron Shaw’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the starter kit, a carrying case, and a 10 pack of Marlboro flavored cartridges. They shipped almost immediately by USPS Priority Mail (free with $59.00+ purchase) and I received everything in a couple of days. The vapor is great – I was expecting it to be more like steam but it’s actually pretty close to smoke! I think it’s very satisfying! I wish I had saved all of the money I spent on patches and nicotine gum in the past. Haven’t had any issues with the batteries or cartridges so far but I only received my kit a couple of days ago. I plan on finishing my pack of cigarettes tonight and switching entirely to my smoketip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mark H

    August 24, 2010 #2 Author

    Mark H’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been using Smoketip for 5 months, since March 2010. It was the first E-cig I ever tried so I specifically went for the lower price in case I didn’t like them. I am quite satisfied with it! Enough that I bought 2 extra batteries so I always have a couple charged. I also bought the case so I can have the ability to charge one while I am out driving or whatever. Whenever I buy more cartridges from them I always receive them within 3 days or less.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Dawn

    August 23, 2010 #3 Author

    Dawn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I researched for over 2 months to find one and Smoke Tip has exceeded my expectations! Ordered 2, 1 for me and one for a friend. Vapor was not as good as expected until I LEARNED how to smoke an e-cig the right way! Don’t smoke it like a REAL cigarette. Long and slow is the way to do it and watch how much more vapor you get! For those just starting out and not wanting the hassle of e-juice, atomizers, and cartridges, this is your best pick. Customer service is more than excellent! If you have any questions, feel free to ask them and they are happy to help you out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Yvonne V.

    August 13, 2010 #4 Author

    Yvonne V.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Started with Smoke Tip and then tried Blu. Don’t waste your time. Shipping was slow, batteries never charged right, you don’t get the cigarette “hit” except for the first few drags. The starter kit came with 25 cartridges…thought this would be awesome, but I was changing them and the batteries constantly.Went through all but 2 in 1 week. 3-piece system makes it difficult to regroup if you are driving. I have come back to Smoke Tip and am happy I did so.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  • Pat Nelson

    August 9, 2010 #5 Author

    Pat Nelson’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    We rec’d our smoketip today. My husband and I are anxious to get started although we are having to charge the batteries first. We both have been smokers for too many years and are ready to stop smelling like a stinking bar all the time. I will keep you posted very soon as to how we are doing and if the smoketip e cig performs like it should.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • bob wright

    July 29, 2010 #6 Author

    bob wright’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    very pleased with this product.smoked approx. 1 pack of cigarettes a day.have had smoke tip almost 2 weeks.have not smoked a real cigarette since starting smoke tip.i dont seem to get the duration from cartrige as others have noted (i use 2 per day) but am happy with this product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Don Edwards (FL)

    July 21, 2010 #7 Author

    Don Edwards (FL)’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Consider me an e-cigarette expert! I’ve tried almost every brand on this review site and I think that SmokeTip balances cost and quality better than any other brands. At $60 or so for the starter kit, you can’t find a better option. There are some options in that price range, but in my experience, SmokeTip cartridges last longer and have a more realistic taste.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • T Holt

    June 22, 2010 #8 Author

    T Holt’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Looks Like the IInsurance will have to give that non tabacco discount after all. This product flat out works. I have had it about two weeks and went from a pack a day to a pack a week. I just ordered me a 30 day supply with no plans for stinky cigs. The only down fall is now my wife wants to kiss me all the time (wink) Thanks Smoke Tip.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  • Colleen Detar

    June 17, 2010 #9 Author

    Colleen Detar’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had my Smoketip ecig for about three weeks now. So far I have cut my smoking regular cigarettes by 75% (I still have a regular cigarette occasionally). They sent me an email explaining how to care for and use (along with hints for problems that might arise due to dirty batteries, etc.). I received my shipment in two days, with no incidents; everything was correct and in working order. Out of the original 16 cartridges I received (kit came with 6 and purchased 10 more), I have used 4 – have three still in use, and 9 left that I haven’t touched yet. Not bad for three weeks. I bought the USB pass through cable, which allows you to vape without using batteries. Love it; as I am frequently on the computer. No more crappy ashes on the desk – don’t need room for an ashtray, etc (and if you order it with your starter kit you can start right away before batteries are charged). It does seem to consistently produce a superior amount of vapor than the batteries (although they work sufficiently most of the time) One complaint – the cigarette case does not have a cutout large enough to hold an assembled ecig, so sometimes I will use a less fresh battery and / or cartridge and find myself messing around trying to get the best combo for maximum draw. It could be that keeping the unit assembled draws on the battery whether in use or not; and to be fair I have not talked to their customer service about it yet; but I do think redesigning the case would make an already great product even better. Does not taste EXACTLY like a regular cig; but also doesn’t have the nasty aftertaste, smell or throat burn I have frequently experienced with regular cigarettes; and definitely keeps the edge off. I do have more energy; and I have literally blown the vapor into my best friend’s face (she is an asthmatic) and it didn’t bother her whatsoever. The draw is good, but you kind of have to learn how to do it; I have found that I would think the cartridge was going bad when it was a bad battery and with Smoketip drawing harder does not necessarily give more vapor. You get used to it though. I did have one or two cartridges that were a little odd in my starter kit (one was really harsh -I think they may have accidentally thrown in a “heavier nicotine level). Refill cartridges come hermetically sealed, so I don’t think it will be a problem in the long run, but if it does I’ll contact customer service and let you all know how it goes. All in all; I think I’ll finally be able to kick the regular ciggy habit – thanks Smoketip!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Eazyeh

    June 14, 2010 #10 Author

    Eazyeh’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    I just ordered from Smoketip and I am hoping they are better than what I have tried. I tried Vapor4life and threw the entire set-up in the trash before the end of the first week. I next tried Blu and even though the packaging is great the product was very dissappointing. I used 15 cartridges in 3 days, none produced any noticeable vapor after the first 2 draws and this was very frustrating. I had to continually change and charge the batteries and I simply got no satisfaction from neither of these products. I will post my experience with SmokeTip as soon as they arrive.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • William Lane

    June 3, 2010 #11 Author

    William Lane’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @ bb neely
    I am so Passionate about this electronic cigarette is because I lost my DAD in 1998 due to Lung Cancer. I wish electronic cigarette’s
    were around at that time because he was very open minded and maybe he would still be around Today. I also have quite a larger Family and have seen many other Family member pass away of cancer.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • roy

    May 31, 2010 #12 Author

    roy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the fourth brand that I tried. I’m sticking with SmokeTip because of the price, the fast (and free) shipping, and overall pdocut quality . I’ve only had it a week, but the battery and cartridges have been reliable. One cartridge seems to last about as long as a pack of cigarettes. I’ve had defective batteries and catridges from other companies. Taste is ok, but a little bland. vapor production is also pretty good, but not as good as some of the others i’ve tried.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  • Cari

    May 31, 2010 #13 Author

    Cari’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I use SmokeTips e cig and love it!!! So much, pretty much my whole family are on them now. And brother has quit all together!!!So yeehoo! I love the fact of not having to worry about running to the store all the time to get cigs and I dont stink either!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • dj

    May 27, 2010 #14 Author

    dj’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    i own many types of e cigs, including two piece like smoketip and i have to say, smoketip is the best. not just for price or for first timers, but period! the flavors are pretty good but i still prefer filling with my jc smoke juice. i was a smoker for 18 years and since trying e cigs i haven’t touched a cigarette in over a year. whichever e cigs you buy its worth it for your health, but smoketip is a great product and i totally recommend them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jay Martinez

    May 25, 2010 #15 Author

    Jay Martinez’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Can’t beat the price or the free shipping! Good vapor production and flavor. Had a problem with a couple of batteries. Emailed customer service, they sent them out before I even had to return the faulty ones. The lifetime warranty on batteries is awesome.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jerry Taft

    May 8, 2010 #16 Author

    Jerry Taft’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been extremely pleased with SmokeTip® – got my starter kit on April 1st and haven’t smoked a tobacco cigarette since. Until now I’ve been smoking about 1.5 packs per day for more years than I care to mention. The customer service provided is beyond excellent – every aspect from ordering, shipment, and issue resolution has been met professionally, rapidly, and courteously.

    If you’re considering giving this alternative a try – I highly recommend SmokeTip® as you are not automatically signed up for automatic refills like so many of the ones that offer the “free trial”. You really have nothing to lose and much to gain.

    Thank you for this terrific product!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  • Linda Eberhart

    May 8, 2010 #17 Author

    Linda Eberhart’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I chose smoke tip after a very lengthy search. I find the e-cig different flavor than a real cigI do think it is a great product I’m going to try a peach flavor and see if it’s better. The after taste is what bothers me,but I’ve only smoked 1 real cig in the past 2 days. Hope I can continue. I really want to quit and this so far is the best thing I’ve come across and I have tried everything.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lauren

    May 6, 2010 #18 Author

    Lauren’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve had my “smoke tip” for over a month and love it! The price is fantastic for such a nice product. The cartridges last for 1 1/2 days or longer,They have many great flavors, the cost is very reasonable, The Vapor is great, and the batteries last a long time.

    The costomer service at smoketip is the best too! I would recommend this product to anyone!
    I haven’t smoked a real cigarette in over a month and don’t desire them
    Thanks Smoketip!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Eric Womba

    April 26, 2010 #19 Author

    Eric Womba’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    For over all value You can not get better product Good delivery of ncotine Only flaw is the style but hey its what inside that counts to me.Excellent customer service prompt and professional. Super fast free shipping. Wide variety of flavors and they stand behind there product

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Randall Jett

    April 25, 2010 #20 Author

    Randall Jett’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    My update: 10 days since I receieved my Smoke Tip, and my family and friends can’t believe how well it works! Three have decided to try them, two others are considering them. I lit a real cig on the 22nd and put it out. It tasted nasty. One problem; it looks and feels so much like the real thing I keep trying to flip off the ash and look for an ashtray to lay it in. I even tried to burn off a loose thread on my shirt. Once more,thank you!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

  • Sharon Holiday

    April 17, 2010 #21 Author

    Sharon Holiday’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    To refill a cartridge: Just pop off the white little ring at the top of the cartridge, and remove the other little ring inside. Put juice around the inner sides and put everything back together. You can probably refill about three times. Dont forget to let it sit at least 20 minutes before using and make sure you have no leaking juice at the bottom of the cart, where it connects to the battery. Also the battery is a KR808D-1, which is the same battery as the vapor king and others. I found that smoke tip carts taste better than the vapor king carts

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Ryan

    April 15, 2010 #22 Author

    Ryan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been using this for over a week now with no desire to smoke cigaretts. my wife loves them because i dont stink anymore and i actually have grown very fond of the taste(although i have only tried the regular.) the cartridges have been lasting a little over two days for me which is great. coming with two batteries is excellent as i can use one while the other charges.

    The price was awesome compared to others i was considering. and the replacement cartridges are half the cost of others also. i could not be more pleased with this purchase and investment.

    Thank you SMOKETIP,

    Ryan, Tucson AZ
    PS
    i have recommended this to all my smoker friends.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mo

    April 11, 2010 #24 Author

    Mo’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered from smoketip for 5 months, every time I had problems in some way with the product. Nearly half of the batteries ended up in the garbage. Will never use them again.

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • bb neely

    April 9, 2010 #25 Author

    bb neely’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After doing a lot of research on ecigs, it seemed clear to me that the way to go was SmokeTip. I have not been disappointed. The 2 piece design is very convenient. The juice has never leaked. The cartridges last at least as long as advertised (I believe their estimate that one cartridge equals 1.25 packs is conservative). The batteries last a long time, and if you get a dud, SmokeTip will replace it. And the customer service is great.

    If anyone uses smoke juice to refill Smoke Tip cartridges, I would love to know how to do it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit SmokeTip's Web Site >

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score