Key Info

Kit Price:
$40.14
2
4
NA
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Coupon

N/A
Want Smart Smoker discount & coupon alerts?

Score & Awards

Smart Smoker Jane 3.4

49 User Reviews

Sally Puent :: 11/10/09

I signed up for the free trial w/ Smart Smoker. I figured that I owed it to myself to try e-cigs since I've been smoking regular cigarettes for over 20 years. I've been quite happy with my decision to try Smart Smoker. I am going to tr…

visit_websitereview by Jane

Smart Smoker Electronic Cigarettes are currently being offered to consumers on a FREE TRIAL OFFER basis. Please click on the “Visit their Website” link to sign up for the free trial offer today! This is a limited time offer so please do hurry if you plan on taking advantage of this free trial offer.

I ordered the Deluxe Smart Smoker Kit and received my package exactly one week later, which is great considering that with some e-cigarette companies, it can take several weeks to receive their product. The Deluxe Smart Smoker Kit comes with the following:

  • Smart Smoker Starter KitElectronic Cigarette consisting of atomizer and battery.
  • Spare Lithium battery – the battery can usually last a whole day, depending on smoking habits.
  • Wall Charger.
  • Car Charger.
  • 36 Cartridges – with the way I smoke, this should last me well over a month!.
  • Cartridges available in Tobacco and Menthol flavors.
  • Four nicotine levels to choose from, including a cartridge with zero nicotine.
  • 60 Day Replacement Parts Warranty.

What you should know about the FREE TRIAL OFFER:

You will be charged the S&H fee ($9.95) for the free trial offer and this is non-refundable, even if you return the Deluxe Smart Smoker Kit.

If you do not return the Smart Smoker Kit within 10 days, you will be charged $99.99 for the price of the kit. Basically, you have 10 days to try Smart Smoker and if you are not happy with their product, you can return it and only pay the $9.95 S&H fee.
You will be signed up for the Smart Plan when you sign up for the free trial. With the Smart Plan, you will receive 30 Smart Cartridges every month.

The Smart Plan is $59.99/month + S&H so that is all that you pay on a monthly basis to use the Smart Smoker e-cigarette.

To sign up for the free trial, I was required to sign up for the Smart Plan, which is really a great idea. I like the fact that I don’t have to reorder every month and I just know that I will receive a monthly supply like clockwork. With this monthly program I know that I will never run out of e-cigarette cartridges. Best of all I can just have the monthly charges automatically charged to my credit card! It’s just that easy!

Smart Smoker CartsI must say that I have been quite impressed with the Smart Smoker e-cigarette. I really thought the taste was quite comparable to my regular tobacco brand of cigarettes. I can get big puffs with this electric cigarette too. I like the overall feel and look of the Smart Smoker e-cigarette too. They may not offer some of the fancy flavors that other e-cigarette brands do, but they definitely know how to make a tobacco-flavored e-cigarette that really does taste like a tobacco cigarette!

With the Smart Smoker e-cigarette, I’ve found that I smoke about one cartridge each day (sometimes a little more and sometimes a little less). Because of this, I stand to save a significant amount of money on my smoking habit in the long run. With the economy the way it is today, I need to save all the money I can! With the Smart Plan, I will pay $59.99/month + S&H but when I used to buy tobacco cigarettes on a regular basis, I was spending around $200/month on average.

I’ve decided that I am going to continue with the Smart Plan and I am keeping the free trial offer. This e-cigarette is a great value and I’ve had nothing but a positive experience with Smart Smoker to this point. I would definitely suggest this free trial offer to anyone that is considering buying e-cigarettes. Smart Smoker provides a great e-cig at an extremely affordable price and I wouldn’t be surprised to see this electronic cigarette brand skyrocket in popularity very soon.

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Smart Smoker News, Reviews & Coupons

Smart Smoker User Reviews

  1. Bob Barker
    August 4th, 2010 at 15:06 | #1
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Bob Barker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Received kit after 9 weeks. They have the worst Customer Service I have ever experienced. For a time there was a USA email contact that was great. Once that ended all was lost. They are to be stayed away from at all cost! I still get charges for nothing and have had a fit with the CC Company trying to stop the charges. They are terrible people and are out of the UK!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Odlid Rosorio
    May 28th, 2010 at 13:01 | #2
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Odlid Rosorio’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Smartsmokerusa.. A complete total rip off, and getting your credit card co to issue credit is a total joke. Visa would NOT shut my card down because I filed a credit charge fraud about smartsmokerusa charging my account. I started out with 146.00 CREDIT on my account because I always pay more than required. When all was said and done (and nothing was done) I owed 144.00 MORE on my account. I tell you best thing to do… CALL YOUR CARD IN STOLEN OR LOST. You may have to pay the 99.98 but the 76.00 charge, nor any other charges. You will loose if you file a fraud charge.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. marg
    May 19th, 2010 at 16:20 | #3
    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    marg’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    i ordered trial offer 999 cancelled further shipments 3mts later they hit my credit card 99us 108 canadian phoneis not in service no address to mail back kit they are scammmmmers

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Calva Arioso
    February 9th, 2010 at 14:12 | #4
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Calva Arioso’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This ia a total scam. Do not fall for this. There is no way to contact these people. I am in a dispute with my credit card company now. I never authorized these charges of 99.99 then 77.00. I never received any product that I was suppose to get a sample for the cost of shipping and handleing which is how they got my credit card number. SCAM-SCAM-SCAM

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Smart Smoker's Web Site >

  6. Max Headroom
    July 14th, 2010 at 19:24 | #5
    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Max Headroom’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I didn’t get my kit until after 5 days- they messed up my address. Anyways, I didn’t have enough time to try so I asked for an extension and got it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Mohi Ahmed
    April 13th, 2010 at 07:13 | #6
    Mohi Ahmed’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    for all of you that have been getting charged extra when you ordered a free trial u should of read the article which i copied and pasted for you guys ——If you do not return the Smart Smoker Kit within 10 days, you will be charged $99.99 for the price of the kit. Basically, you have 10 days to try Smart Smoker and if you are not happy with their product, you can return it and only pay the $9.95 S&H fee.——-

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Joy
    April 8th, 2010 at 05:18 | #7
    Joy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Had mine for about 4 weeks now, great product, nearest thing to a real cig I have found, just confirmed my cartridge order with them, only had about 5 or 6 real cigs in the month. They are now run from the UK, they seem to have dropped their US distributer, they said it was to offer a better service, so far so good.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Bob K.
    March 4th, 2010 at 22:22 | #8
    Bob K.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Most of you at least got your sample kit. I paid the $9.95 and they totally messed up my address. Someone else across the nation from me signed for it and that was the end of that. No refund, no replacement kit!! Kind of cheesey, don’t you think? I’m not done with them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Smart Smoker's Web Site >

  11. Steven Troy
    March 1st, 2010 at 19:34 | #9
    Steven Troy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    These guys are scams. I to have been bit by them. Even if the weren’t crooks, the product is worth nowhere near what they charge.
    These people should be in Jail!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Jerene Larson
    February 24th, 2010 at 17:43 | #10
    Jerene Larson’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Bob Morgan
    same here they have no was to stop it I called and stop my creidt card to stop them no phone and no web site to stop the charges

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Donna Galvin
    February 20th, 2010 at 13:20 | #11
    Donna Galvin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    @Kevin Bruce
    $ 74.98 was taken off my credit card in Jan 010. I also bought a $ 9.95 trial offer. It would not hold the charge so it is in a drawer until I decide to throw it away…. I did not order anything else or receive anything else…I never saw any small print about other payments……. I figured I’m out ten bucks…. but $ 75.00 m ore FOR WHAT……

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Clayton Stiles
    February 12th, 2010 at 19:18 | #12
    Clayton Stiles’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Green Smoke!!!!!!!! I got scammed by smart smoker too! But the Cigs I got from Green smoke have worked excellent!!!!!!!
    Go Green Smoke!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Smart Smoker's Web Site >

  16. rose
    February 7th, 2010 at 16:05 | #13
    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    rose’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    @Mike
    same situation as mine…i spent many times to call them but you cant talk to any of the representative. i think this is really a scam!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Bob Towsley
    January 29th, 2010 at 19:56 | #14
    Bob Towsley’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I got the free trial and at first was pleasaantly surprised. But. About a week later that aomizer died. So I went to the US Web site and ordered a spare battery a spare atomizer and a wall charger. Got the wall charger, but nothing else.With shipping I paid 92.85 plus sales tax on fifteen dollars on the (92.85. Tried all the methods listed above but no;luck. I also got a charge of 87.00 from Smart Smoker Panama on my credit card.Promptly lost my card and call the Visa company and complained about the debit on the card. I also called the IC3 and lodged and complaint with them. The Visa rep. said Smart Smoker Panama, is listed as a toy vender. I also emailed Smart Smoker UK. who got back to me with an email. They said they were in touch with the US side and the US rep would get in touch. Who Knows what will happen!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Mike
    January 27th, 2010 at 00:31 | #15
    Mike’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    I placed my order over a week ago. The charge came out instantly, but I have gotten no confirmation that the product was shipped. I try to track it on their website and it states it is awaiting dispatch whatever that means. Like these others have said, their phone number does not work and refers you to a website. I opened a ticket and have to date received no response. I am calling my bank tomorrow morning and having the charge disputed. I have a friend who ordered his from ecigaretteschoice and had nothing but good things to say about it, their kit seems to be about 20 bucks cheaper and he got his in 48 hours. Screw these scammers. I’m reporting them to the Federal Trade Commission, the BBB, IC3, and I’m sure my 20,000+ subscribers on Youtube will love to hear about it too

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Winston O’Boogie
    January 26th, 2010 at 14:45 | #16
    Winston O’Boogie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Shame there’s no ability for negative star ratings. These ashclowns are crooks. Misleading advertising, underhanded business practices and no customer service.
    Total Rip-Off!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit Smart Smoker's Web Site >

  21. Luke V
    January 23rd, 2010 at 13:28 | #17
    Luke V’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    @Denise C
    The website at the bottom of my order conf. is “https://www.getsmartsmoker.com. Good luck getting anything but screwed from these people.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Luke V
    January 23rd, 2010 at 13:24 | #18
    Luke V’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    @Denise C
    Denise,
    Call your credit card company NOW. I bet you have a 100 dollar charge on your card and what’s worse is they will keep charging you. I had to change my account number, because you can’t find them but they have YOU.
    Good luck. Luke

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. Luke V
    January 23rd, 2010 at 13:21 | #19
    Luke V’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered the”free trial kit” for $9.95 in November from Smart Smoker which turned out to be Smart Smoker Panama. The product is second rate and they didn’t make it clear it had to be returned promptly or they would charge my credit card $99.99. Of course they did as you can guess. I disputed charge as I too had no luck with the phone numbers or e-mail part of their website. I too heard that the phone system was down for maintenance and was referred to e-mail; which went nowhere. That was in December. I have had them hit my credit card account again this month for $74.98 that I did not authorize either. I had to close my account and open a new one. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THESE PEOPLE! They are thieves and should be prosecuted, except they can’t be found.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Denise C
    January 21st, 2010 at 10:15 | #20
    Denise C’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    I ordered the electronic starter kit from Smart Smoker Panama. To date I have not received the product or any emails. Does anyone have their website so that I can contact them?
    Thank You

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit Smart Smoker's Web Site >

  26. Mia
    January 20th, 2010 at 19:04 | #21
    Mia’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is a SCAM!!!! I ordered free trial two months ago, and still have not received. They would not let me return, because it’s past ten days, but I still haven’t gotten the free trial product yet. Then Smart Smoker charged me $99, and when you call the phone number, you get a message telling you “The Phone system is under maintenance, but you can go to the web-site”. No response from website “ticket” it has been two weeks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. PAMELA
    January 19th, 2010 at 17:09 | #22
    PAMELA’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Anyone thinking of trying Smart Smoker electronic cigarettes — DON’T!!! RUN, don’t walk, from these CROOKS!! My husband tried their e-cigs and hated them. I returned them and have US postal service proof they received them back on OCT. 29, 2009. It is now JAN. 19, 2010. I still have NOT gotten refunded $158.00 !!! I only was able to talk to someone ONE time in December, an employee named Sean who gave me his employee number, #7190. He assured me I would receive a check, even though I paid by credit card, from England by Dec. 28. Never did. Now on their website they have where they give you a ticket number and someone supposedly will be in touch by e-mail. WHAT A JOKE! It always just says ‘Open’ on status of my request for reimbursement. I’ve had two phone numbers. The only one I ever got through on to speak to employee Sean is (813)667-6653. As of today, Jan. 19, when you dial it you are told it is not a working number!! The only other number I had was 866-700-8565. This number won’t even go through! My only resort now is to file a Dispute Charge on the credit card I used to have the charge removed. I’m also filing complaints with BBB. PLEASE,PLEASE,PLEASE BEWARE OF SMARTSMOKERUSA.COM. NOTHING BUT THIEVES!!! WHOEVER’S RUNNING THIS RIPOFF SITE SHOULD BE IN JAIL!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. EDJ
    January 15th, 2010 at 12:12 | #23
    EDJ’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Looking at the undoubtedly company sponsored ‘talk back’ below I can’t believe it. This company is HORRIBLE! Took them 20 days to mail the product, I received an email from them saying that the 10 day free trial would be limited to 4 days because of the delay in shipping. Excuse me, when is the customer penalized for problems in the supply chain?
    The phone number is no longer working but they did start a fancy new website to answer your concerns…yeah right. The produce ships straight from China, not the UK as they lead you to believe.
    Packaging. A cardboard cigarette box with a dense foam square to hold carts and the rig….yes for $99 I said cardboard box
    Taste…um well it’s reminiscent of stale peaches.
    This is the worst purchase i have ever made; no that’s not hyperbole it sux.
    Save your money and go elsewhere

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. admin
    January 12th, 2010 at 14:49 | #24
    admin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Hey Folks,

    Any of you that are having trouble with Smart Smoker, please do file complaints with the BBB and the IC3 etc. also, continue to post your comments and reviews here :) Please just make sure not to mention this website as part of the problem, heaver forbid, or the source of the problem. I’m getting lots of emails from upset customers of Smart Smoker, many of them are blaming us; yet we don’t take any orders or have anything to do with the process! We just review the sites and allow you guys to make your own comments to protect each other from companies like these! ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net is here to help, nothing else!

    Thanks for understanding,

    Dustin
    Founder
    ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit Smart Smoker's Web Site >

  31. Robert Towsley
    January 12th, 2010 at 04:30 | #25
    Robert Towsley’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    @Eric the Red The only number they have is 866-700-8565 But they do not answer,and refer you to an email address where you can submit a ticket about your complaint. But they do nothing about these complaint. They don’t even acknowlege them. Try the IC3 the specialize in cyber fraud.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Smart Smoker Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!