Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

NJOY Review NJOY Review
RANK
29th
Kit Price: $79.99
Flavors:
Nicotine Levels:
Warranty:
2.8 of 5
NJOY offers many different cartridge flavors to choose from. They also have a variety of colors available to customize your e-cig to your liking.
60 100 87

This was the first electronic cigarette I had the chance to try. It was recommended by a close friend of mine and became my e-cig of choice from November of 2008 through March 2009 (In case you’re curious, I now use a variety of brands daily/weekly based on numerous factors). NJOY offers a couple varieties of their electronic cigarette. They offer the NJOY NPRO, which is similar in size to a tobacco cigarette. They also offer the NJOY NCIG, which they call their classic electronic cigarette package. The NCIG is slightly longer than the NPRO and is considered more of a “pen style” e-cigarette. The NPRO is NJOY’s updated e-cigarette after originally coming out with the NCIG. They do also offer the NJOY CIGAR, which tastes similar to the NJOY e-cigarette, but has a wood grain finish and a larger cigar-like shape.

Products & Pricing

  • NPRO Starter Kit – $79.95 – 1 E-Cigarette Device (White, Silver, Black, Burgundy) – 1 Cartridge Pack w/ 5 assorted cartridges – (2) 3.6V Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – (1) 3.6V Lithium Battery Charger
  • NCIG Starter Kit – $69.95 – 1 E-Cigarette Device (Black, Burgundy, White) – 1 Cartridge Pack w/ 4 assorted cartridges – (2) 3.6V Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – (1) 3.6V Lithium Battery Charger
  • NJOY Cigar – $64.95 – 1 NJOY Cigar – 2 Medium Strength Refill Cartridges – (2) 3.6V Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – 1 Battery Charger – 2 Protective Tip Covers

NJOY Starter Kit

ECR.net Discount

  • Ecigreview-10 – 10% off purchase

Cartridges

  • Each NJOY cartridge is equal to approximately 1/2-2/3 pack of traditional cigarettes
  • NPRO – 5 Cartridges – $19.99 ($4.00/cartridge)
  • NCIG – 5 Cartridges – $17.95 ($3.59/cartridge)
  • 5 Flavors – Traditional Flavor, Apple Flavor, Strawberry Flavor, Vanilla Flavor, and Menthol Flavor
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – Regular (18mg), Light (12mg), Ultra Light (6mg), and None (0mg)
  • Tan Cartridges

Battery

  • NPRO – Rechargeable Battery (White, Silver, Black, Burgundy) – $14.95
  • NCIG – Rechargeable Battery (Black, Burgundy, White) – $14.95
  • Battery Life 1-3 days & can be recharged 300 times before needing to replace
  • The indicator light tip will blink 30 times for about 9 seconds when the battery is getting low on power

Charger

  • NPRO Battery Charger – $19.99
  • NPRO Auto Charger with USB Cord – $19.95
  • NCIG Battery Charger – $19.99
  • NCIG Auto Charger with USB Cord – $19.95

Guarantee

  • 1 Year Warranty
NJOY offers many different cartridge flavors to choose from. They also have a variety of colors available to customize your e-cig to your liking.

4.4 of 5

4.6 of 5

4.9 of 5

5 of 5

4.5 of 5

5 of 5

4.6 of 5

2.8 of 5
Visit >
  • Kim

    September 13, 2015 #1 Author

    Kim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I quit cigarettes 2 years in April. So 1 1/2 years. Smoked cigarettes for 35 years. Tried everything to quit. Mother and brother-in-law passed in the last 3 years from lung cancer, both heavy smokers. I wanted to be around for my 10 grand babies. I started with a blu, however it was kind of strong. I still buy one now and again for something different. I tried all kinds of ecigs but always come back to njoy. It’s the most economical. Out of all the 20+ brands I have tried not a single one last as long as advertised. One filter doesn’t equal a pk. with njoy, but none of them do. I’ve tried a bunch that last a lot less than njoy that were more expensive. I have had GREAT experience with customer service. They replace an occasional bad battery and an occasional dry filter. They also do it in a timely fashion. I have mailed in a plain white envelope 3 times and never had a problem. Make sure you charge the battery BEFORE you use it and it will last longer. If it burns your throat it’s time for a cartridge change. I don’t understand the bad reviews at all. The only problem I have had is my local retailers have stopped stocking them and it’s gotten hard to find them. I had several retailers charging $15 for cartridges and now I am having to order direct @ $21.I would think buying direct would be less expensive. I rotate about 4 batteries. They are guaranteed for a year. Mail it back with your receipt. I didn’t save the receipts in the beginning and got a few dry cartridges that I mailed back without a receipt and they replaced anyway. I mailed back one, and they sent me two. Those providing a bad review must not have tried other brands. As I stated, NONE of the brands last as long as advertised. It may be that I inhale harder. I don’t know. Anyway, NJOY, I think your awesome, and you may have saved my life!!!!

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Aaron Choi

    June 30, 2013 #2 Author

    Aaron Choi’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    absolutely terrible-barely last a day and minimal satisfaction in terms of amount of smoke and horrible taste-like insect repellant. Not worth 2 euros. The cheapest brand E-cigs beats this N-Joy by a mile. Was force to buy this across the street waiting for another electronic cigarette order to arrive. Have resorted to normal cigarettes and gum. Again don’t waste your money-can’t be any worse.

    8 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • BDrix

    June 30, 2013 #3 Author

    BDrix’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I paid 8 bucks for a single disposable Njoy and it DID NOT last more than a few hours. The package said it was the equivalent of 2 packs–to that i say RUBBISH. Maybe 4-5 cigarettes more like. VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT! Will never buy one of this brands e-cig ever again, and will dis-recommend this product to everyone i know.

    12 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tina

    June 2, 2013 #4 Author

    Tina’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the disposable NJOY Gold (light)cigarette. The size, taste, and feel of this was great. The fact it states it will last up to 2 packs of traditional cigarettes,I found it only lasted for 12 puffs. For the price of one and only lasting a short time , it would cost way to much money to keep trying this one. What a shame. It was one of the better tasting electric cigarette. Don’t waste your money :(

    12 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Robert

    April 5, 2013 #5 Author

    Robert’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    Just purchased the disposable Njoy King Menthol. While the vapor was good, the lightweight of the ecig was good, but I think for the price it should last longer than a couple of hours of normal use. Will NOT Purchase again. Very disappointing.

    26 out of 42 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mary Lyles

    March 28, 2013 #6 Author

    Mary Lyles’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I bought 2 njoys 3-28-13 and the next day they both were out amd I can’t reach customers service to replace them.

    15 out of 15 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Antoinette Testtani-Resh

    February 28, 2013 #7 Author

    Antoinette Testtani-Resh’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like the disposable ones that I have tried so far. They do not last up to 2 packs as I was told they would. I have ordered the starter rechargeable kit and am still waiting for that. I did expect to get it sooner, but still waiting.I think that the cost of the refills should be lower, when I see the prices of some of the others. However overall I really enjoy the NJOY as it does give a much better taste than the last one I owned and I don’t have to go through all of that liquid agrivation.

    6 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Josephwilliams

    February 18, 2013 #8 Author

    Josephwilliams’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    The njoy e cigarette company advertises that it last up to 2 packs doesent last half a pack . Don’t waist money

    11 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • john king

    January 30, 2013 #9 Author

    john king’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    bought njoy was to last as long as 2 packs cigerettes. 25 puffs later was blinking it was out. rip off

    7 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Andrea

    January 27, 2013 #10 Author

    Andrea’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Do NOT waste your money on this e-cig. Doesn’t keep a charge, doesn’t taste good at all. Doesn’t last any length of time. I wasted $47 on these. they are NOT worth 50 cents. in fact 50 cents would be paying way to much. Again, please do NOT waste your money!

    23 out of 24 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sevena

    January 5, 2013 #11 Author

    Sevena’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    Being a long time smoker of at least a pack a day I can say I am happy with my NJoy.I smoke menthol so flavor is important and NJoy compares well with other ecigs.I’ve tried a few brands and found this one fits me best.NJoy offers me a real smoking sensation.Yes, cartridges don’t last as long as stated on the package but I also think that would depend on the smoker.For me a cartridge last about a day and a half and if you are a heavy smoker I would expect this result for you as well.The fact the NJoy is the best ecig “I” have used and helps me not smoke”real” cigs off sets that fact.I started using NJoy because I’m trying to quit smoking and days later I have not had one “real” cig.Thats a breakthrough for me.I have the rechargeable ecig with the cartridge pack and I keep a couple of disposable ones for when the battery needs charging.I would recommend NJoy regardless of how long a cartridge lasts.I have yet to order from the web site since stores in my area carry these in stock.So my review is based on the ecig by itself.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • LAURA BORDAS

    November 18, 2012 #12 Author

    LAURA BORDAS’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I can not believe some of the reviews here , njoy has the best customer service I have ever used. I had a couple of defective parts and they bent over backwards to not only replace the parts but add a few freebies for my trouble. This is the only brand I use as all others were awful. They(filters) to me are now about the same as the money I spent on cigs, Marlboro full flavor and I was a heavy smoker. Even now I could easily smoke 5 filters in one day but have learned to pace myself. I don’t care if it is more expensive I care that I have never had another cigarette since DEC 25th last year when I bought my first starter pack. I hope as time goes on they will get cheaper and last longer but if that means they will continually change the filter the I vote just leave it alone. I have complete confidence they will be the number one brand soon enough. Thank you Njoy for saving my life replacing the nicotine nothing I own smells of smoke anymore and I even had to move since I can’t stand the smell any longer If I can do this I know anyone could with njoy at the helm.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • TA

    August 13, 2012 #13 Author

    TA’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The advertised ‘life’ of atomizers is way off—- in comparing to two other e-cig brands, they last twice as long as the NJoy atomizers—at half the price. These are good for about 10 puffs —and it’s downhill after that. By 25-30 puffs–no flavor and no smoke

    Overall,very dissapointed with NJoy and will be moving on to another brand that can keep their promise of a quality somke alternative.

    19 out of 23 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • WILLIAM IRESON

    August 1, 2012 #14 Author

    WILLIAM IRESON’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    THESE PEN CIGARETTES NJOY…LAST A FEW DAYS (5 OR 6)…..THEN YOU GOT TO BUY MORE…..IT IS HARD TO GET EVERYTHING WORKING AT THE SAME TIME….tHE PEN IS CHARGED….THEN THE CARTRIDGES ARE LOW…SO BUY NEW CARTIDGES,,,,,THEN THE PEN NEEDS CHARGING….SO AFTER 3/4 DAYS…THEN THE PEN NO LONGER WORKS…..THEY WORKED BETTER AT FIRST….NOW THE QUALITY IS LOW….BUT PRICE IS THE SAME….SO WHEN YOU READ ALL THESE MAYBE FAKE RECOMMENDAITONS…..I told the truth……

    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Denise

    June 5, 2012 #15 Author

    Denise’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    I HAVE to quit smoking for health reasons. I do not want to quit at all but am forced to choose between life and cigarettes. SO I tried the Enjoy with the charger and filters. I LOVE it! To me it’s just like smoking a cigarette with out all of the chemicals, less the nicotine. I am using the 1.8% filters, and will be decreasing the nicotine dosage as I progress. I agree the vapor flavor stops after a while, but hey ! I’m talking one filter lasting me 2 days, because it goes down to just “vapor” and no flavor (nicotine) left, but I am satisfied. I am a heavy smoker I guess you could say. I used to smoke almost a pack a day in real cigarettes, and I am quite happy with the NJoy E-Cig, just wish the flavor and vapor lasted longer than 2 days (smile)

    13 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • David

    March 24, 2012 #16 Author

    David’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I used to smoke a pack of cigarettes a day. I started using njoy for the past 2 months. I use njoy once or twice for maybe 4 puffs a day;I am satisfied. I am down to between 3-5 real cigarettes per day within the last 3 weeks with no cravings while maintaining 2 usages/4 puffs. Certainly beats buying a pack of cigarettes, smelling and getting sick. One draw back is that, yes, I get dry mouth, but since I no longer inhale the njoy, the dry throat seems to have dissapated as well!

    11 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Harry Joseph

    March 17, 2012 #17 Author

    Harry Joseph’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I decided to try these because my local 7 eleven store stocked them. I was temporarily living with non-smokers and I got sick and tired of going outside to smoke in bellow freezing weather then having to wash my hands mouth and face so that my roomates would not complain about the odor. Also one of my roomates a former 2 pack a day smoker recomended them. I first purchased the ‘cigarette kit’ which lasted maybe 2 days, then I moved up to the 5 day re-fill. The thing I like about these is the taste. I purchased an ecigarette kit from another manufacturer but the taste was so bad that I stopped using it after a couple of times. The taste of the nJoy cigarettes is not exactly like a real cigarette but they do come pretty close. I smoke Menthol cigarettes so the taste is very important. At first I was not getting enough smoke out of it but that’s because I wasn’t smoking it right. You have to slowly pull on it like you do a Cigar and once you got enough smoke, then you exhale it out. No smell no mess. To be serious, a cartridge will last about 1/2 a pack if even that much. What happens is that the flavor gets exhausted and you start breathing in what taste like a burned stale cigarette dipped in exhaust fumes from a car. Thats the only way I can describe it. The flavor is best when you use a brand new cartridge of course. I still smoke my regular cigarettes when I need that full flavor, but a pack will now last me about a week, when before nJoy it would last about a day. That’s the good thing. I also have more energy, my clothes smell better, and I’m no longer sneaking outside in the middle of the night in bellow freezing weather. The bad thing is that these things cost $20 per refill almost as much as a carton of cigarettes and are far away from lasting as much as a carton. This can get expensive, but where I live, a pack of cigarettes cost $8 so I’m actually saving money in the long run. If I can get my real cigarette count down to zero then I would really be saving money and my health too.

    14 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • William Canty

    February 27, 2012 #18 Author

    William Canty’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had several defective items. One kit did not work right out of the box. The store would not take it back , so I filled out their online forms put them in an envelope along with the defective battery and charger. I also included a box of 5 menthol 1.8 cartridges. The letter was mailed to the correct address. They claim they did not get the package and would not make good on them.
    I find the cartridges do not last as long as advertised by a long shot. It would not have cost them much to keep me happy.

    17 out of 20 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • James

    February 19, 2012 #19 Author

    James’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    With my daughter approaching 2 years old, I decided it was finally time to quit. I started with the patch, but found myself still very “anxious”. I remembered seeing the signs for enjoy at my local 7-11, and at $20 for a starter kit, I figured I couldent lose. Initially, I was extremely pleased as I ripped off the patch and started with ecigs. A day into it, I found the draws were beginning to irritate my throat, but began an even worse side effect. After three days, I realized buoys were producing a wierd “hangover” effect with grogginess and what I can only describe as a “burnt” mental feeling. I started with 16mg and lowered to 12. After doing some research and seeing other reviews (as well as how I was feeling) I went back to the patch. Perhaps I should have dropped some more nic levels. Anyways, I’ve since purchased a smoke 51 duo, (8mg) and much prefer the coffee flavor, weight, ease of draw, and vapor production. Oh, and no hangovers. I guess the old saying is true, you get what you pay for.

    12 out of 18 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Catherie

    January 17, 2012 #20 Author

    Catherie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I just bought my Njoy Pro at 7Eleven last week for $20. I am new to ecigs. The smoke/vapor it produced with a hit was nothing like a real cigarette, so that part was a little disappointing for me. The kit came with one battery, one cartomizer and a USB charger. I used my Kindle cord to charge my Njoy in the regular wall socket. The battery charged up quick (within 3 hrs) and stayed charged up through the next day.
    I like that the tip lights up to emulate a real cigarette. The weight of this e-cig is weird to get used to b/c it is quite heavy, unlike a true cigarette. I smoke 5 real cigs a day and am going to try and switch over to total e-cigs for health reasons and b/c of the nasty smell real
    cigs leave on your clothes etc.
    So far I have gotten down to 2 real cigs a day and the rest I smoke
    are Njoy. I think if I got a better hit with the Njoy it would make
    the transition easier. Also if the Njoy tasted like tobacco that would also make the transition easier to go total e-cigs.
    I am going to try to refill the cartomizer with tobacco flavored
    e-liquid and see if this will give improved vapor and more realistic
    tobacco taste. Just placed an order for tobacco flavored e-liquid, so we shall see how that goes. I saw YouTube videos of how e-cig smokers refill their cartridges with e-liquid rather than constantly buy more cartomizers( cartridges). This should improve cost of refills should it work out.
    The price of Njoy cannot be beat and the convenience of being able
    to go to the corner store to purchase them is wonderful.
    Wish we had more choices to pick from in our local stores, rather
    than having to go on line for variety in ecigs & their accessories.
    It would be great if Njoy would improve the vapor and make their
    e-cigs have a more realistic tobacco taste.
    I cannot describe the flavor of the vapor I get when I smoke/vape
    the Njoy ecig, it is indistinguishable to me. But definitely not tobacco.

    12 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Harold Parkis

    January 17, 2012 #21 Author

    Harold Parkis’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Ben Where do you get this bigger cartridge? I havent seen one on the Njoy site, or am i missing something? Being new to the whole Ecig thing, id really like to know where to get the bigger cartridge. Until i can afford a bigger nore powerful Ecig, this ncig from Njoy is great so far. Thanks for any information on the cartridge.

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Be Careful

    September 7, 2011 #22 Author

    Be Careful’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the njoy npro at a local convenience store / gas station for $20. The 5 pack of cartridges are also $20. I can’t complain because it’s been almost a month since my last real cigarette BUT I am considering another ecig brand.

    The replaceable cartridges contain a filament wrapped in a synthetic tubular cloth which is inside of a rolled filter. The filter is saturated with the inhalent that is heated up and vaporized. Too many hits, hard drags, and normal consumption of the inhalent all contribute to the ease at which the filament will burn the wrapping and possibly the filter itself due to heat. I have had one cartridge show visible signs of melting (a small divot on the side of the cartridge) after only 1/2 hour with minimal use – perhaps the cartridge was almost dry. Regardless, I don’t enjoy inhaling plastic and I also don’t enjoy AVOIDING enhaling plastic so I am looking at the kind that can be refilled with liquid rather than plastic filters saturated in liquid – if they exist. I’m of the opinion that they all contain some sort of synthetic ‘sponge’ to hold the liquid but I’m hopefull that some are not.

    13 out of 15 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Chris Sayler

    March 22, 2011 #23 Author

    Chris Sayler’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My step-son bought this system and quickly kicked the habit. He bought it at a local gas station so the initial cost was about $30 – one e-cig, 5 filters and a charger. The vapor and kick is good and I use it when my joy cig refuses to work (before I charge, clean, blow, suck arggghhhhh). However, my joy cigs are now 3 months old so I really cannot vouch for the longevity of NJOY and this seems to be where issues start to come up.

    4 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Marlene

    March 17, 2011 #24 Author

    Marlene’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The pack of 5 cartridges last me 5 days. Was smoking before at a pack a day. So saving money, breathing better and coughing less. Did not rate flavor too high. Tastes good at first when a new ones used, but quickly loses that taste I wish the taste would last through out the entire cartridge. Also some cartridges a hot mess as far as longevity and ease of draw. Had three the other day just did not want to let you draw on it.I tried to order the 0.0 on line and has not been available for two weeks….

    9 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Artist

    February 25, 2011 #25 Author

    Artist’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    NJoy are the first e-Cigs I’ve tried and now the local tobacconist stock them however, I was not entirely satisfied with the vapor/strength of the cartridges and they’re a bit over-priced although seem to last longer compared to other bands.

    But the NJoy-Pro ‘Battery’ is very good and well priced ($14.95) compared to almost all other brands ($19.95 to $24.95). * Please note that at the time of this review prices may have changed.

    Thereby, if you want a great battery at a great price? go for NJoy Pro (N-Pro)!

    If you want a cartridge with more kick?… go for something such as; Safe-Cig 24mg (It’s awesome), or Premium E-Cigs (if you prefer flavors such as coffee)!

    I have tried the Safe-Cig cartridge 24mg and WOW it’s greatly satisfying.

    IMPORTANT:
    No matter where you get your supply of cartridges, it’s important to have plenty of spares…. when I’m down to 2 or 4 packs (5 cartridges) I order straight-away. That way I never run out and yes like all retailers sometimes there can be delays or whatever for example… whatever shop you go to they can run out of stock, it happens often at any shop and it can happen at any online shop!

    Seriously, I give my honest opinion. I’ve been using e-Cigs for almost a year and have tried various brands.

    I hope my reviews will help others decide on what brands, yes I see no problem having more than one brand. ;)

    8 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Frank

    February 16, 2011 #26 Author

    Frank’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    After too many years of smoking I finally tried to quit again. Tried the patch, didn’t work. My daughter was asking me what I wanted for Christmas, and after seeing them advertised in 7-11, I told her about NJOY. I had my last real cig on 12-26-2010. Still have the half pack sitting on the shelf, untouched. I don’t even want a real one. The pack of 5 cartridges last me 5-7 days, depends how I smoke. Was smoking before at a pack a day. So saving money, breathing better and coughing less. Did not rate flavor too high. Tastes good at first when a new one is used, but quickly loses that taste. Also some cartridges are hot or miss as far as longevity and ease of draw. Had one the other day just did not want to let you draw on it. Was worried at first about the propylene glycol. Researched on the internet, side effects when inhaling were not many. The only one I have is a dry throat. I can live with that versus running out of breath while talking and walking at the same time. I tell everyone i can about these. I palan to step down in nicotine levels. I figure if I can get by with 0% for awhile, then it’s just the habit of holding something and the feel of inhaling i have to break. Great product overall!

    16 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Chris

    February 13, 2011 #27 Author

    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Njoy is by far the best ive tried great battery life and flavor i went from a pack and a half a day to none thanks njoy!!

    5 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jay

    January 19, 2011 #28 Author

    Jay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started smoking these when 7-Eleven in the area began selling them. That’s a big plus because I would prefer not to have to order these online. I love not having to go outside to smoke. I have reduced my tobacco usage from a pack a day to a pack a week.

    I find that I need a new cartridge about every 24 to 36 hours, but the charge on the battery only last 3 to 4 hours at the most. So you need multiple batteries. I am currently alternating 3 batteries on chargers.

    I’ve been using menthol flavor because the regular flavor does really have any taste. So I rated the flavor/task a 3 because I didn’t like the regulars.

    9 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Laura

    December 14, 2010 #29 Author

    Laura’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been a customer for about four months (after extensive research of the reviews). I’ve had to replace everything (batteries, chargers, cartridges…) at least once, sometimes twice. Was very impressed initially, but now shopping for a new brand.

    14 out of 15 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Stephanieee

    December 4, 2010 #30 Author

    Stephanieee’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Just wanted to give a heads up to anyone who is wanting to try electronic smoking but is pretty broke like me (and the rest of the country these days!). I live in the Tampa Bay area (Florida) and had been noticing signs at some local 7Eleven gas stations for the NJOY NPro e-cigs for a while now. The thing I couldn’t get through my skull is that the advertised price was $19.99!!! Friends of mine with similar products have forked out $80 to $140. I figured this had to be some horrible knock-off or some sort of disposable version. After some research, i saw that people seemed to be happy with the product and decided to give it a try. It is a starter kit with one battery, USB charger, and 2 2n1 cartridges. Yes, it is a scaled down version of the starter kits online but well worth the price, as there is a chance it may not be for you (since, as mentioned in other reviews, the device will certainly work better for some than others as it depends on your smoking style). I have only had it for a few days but am very pleased so far. I have smoked a few regular cigarettes but nothing close to my normal amount and I am still on my first cartridge. I only have had to charge the battery once. I have been wanting to make the change for a while now, probably for different reasons than most. Even with all the health risks, I do not, at this time, desire to quit smoking because, quite frankly, I enjoy it. I do, however, wish to reduce the amount I smoke (and money I spend!) and I have never been able to stand the horrible lingering stench traditional smokes leave in EVERYTHING! So… so far, so good. Hope this helps others to take a gander in their local gas station markets and find a good trial price! Oh. The 7Eleven also carries refill cartridges for around $20 for a pack of 5.

    10 out of 13 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Chris

    December 1, 2010 #31 Author

    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have the njoy npro duo and its great! I’ve had other e cigs in the past gammucci pen style and smoke 51 and none compair with the throat hit I get with the njoy vape on!

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Angela

    November 25, 2010 #32 Author

    Angela’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My first experience with ecig was njoy. I bought a battery and two filters. I loved the whole idea of an ecigarette but the battery lasted about two hours before having to recharge. So I bought another battery. It worked for about an hour and then it stopped working completely. I then bought a third battery and finally this one lasted about a day. I contacted customer service about the first two batteries and with no questions asked sent me out two more. The first one lasted me about an hour before having to recharge. The second one lasts about half a day. Needless to say I’m constantly charging three batteries to make sure I don’t run out. My other ecigarette from another company arrived in the mail yesterday so no need for the njoy anymore. Their batteries are very hit or miss. the filters are expensive and after tasting another company’s ecig, the taste isn’t that great either.

    7 out of 8 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Ben

    November 7, 2010 #33 Author

    Ben’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased my NPro back in January, 2010 and was happy with it because I hadn’t tried any other brands and I hadn’t seen any others around yet. It is now October and I decided to put down the real cigarettes and pick up my NPro again. I went to the mall, where there is a NJoy dealer, and noticed there is a new cartridge out. This new cartridge offers over twice the amount of puffs as the original and screws right on to the battery, not requiring the atomizer. They also offer a much stronger feeling and visible smoke and I’ve been on the same cartridge with frequent use for 4 days now.

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Roberta

    October 26, 2010 #34 Author

    Roberta’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased a small NJOY starter kit at a Smoker Outlet store. This is the first e cig I’ve tried, so I don’t have anything to compare it to at this point. It’s pretty impressive, a lot like actually smoking except it’s larger and somewhat heavy; difficult to hold like you would a cigarette. I don’t like the taste of it either; it tastes SOMEWHAT like an actual cigarette, but a harsher, off version. I’d like to try another brand to see if there is a better taste/lighter version. It definitely takes away the craving for a cigarette, but still requires some will power to stay away from the real thing.

    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Terry

    October 13, 2010 #35 Author

    Terry’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Sorry, screwed up my 1st review.

    Only have had my NJOY NPRO for about a week & a half. Very pleased with it, especially after smoking regular cigarettes for about 35 yrs. Just can’t believe I finally found something that even comes close to a real cigarette. I tried to quit reg cigs many times, just didn’t really want to give up the part I really enjoy. Now I don’t have to.

    Thanks ENJOY

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • andygee

    October 1, 2010 #36 Author

    andygee’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    NJOY was my first real experience with electronic cigarettes (I bought a couple of Krave disposables from a guy with a duffel bag 6 months ago but retail sale of e-cigs is illegal in New York – and now I rotate NJOY with e-cig technology in China). We brought our dog down from NY to Kentucky for a rat terrier meet-up, and the hotel was all no smoking. While I was at Bo’s Tobacco Shed looking for cheap prices (Marlboros in NY are now $12 a pack) I saw a display of e-cigs; I fugured I could smoke them in the room. I bought the Duo Pro starter kit and I was immediately hooked. With a fresh cartridge and a fully charged battery, it tastes and feels like a tobacco cigarette. When I got back to NY and it was time to reorder, there was a buy two get one free special on cartridges and cartridge shipping is always free, The cartridges came in three days. They never screwed anything up and everything worked, so i never needed any customer service. I’m down from 25 tobacco cigarettes per day to five or six; I’ll probably go down to about two to four, or maybe just have tobacco on special occasions. At #2.60 a cartridge, I think I’ll be saving about $2,400 in the next year. Best part is when someone tries to bum a smoke and I jam the “lit” end in my face and say, “sorry, it’s not a real cigarette!”
    The best accessory they have is the bypass cable — plug your cartridge directly into a USB port and puff away like a mental patient (as my wife said when she saw me jacked in.) I also picked up a Duracell 150 pocket-USB power port; I use that for on the go and I have the elegant black hard case and black batteries for formal occasions.
    The only better brand I’ve tried is the Chinese e-cig.com; cartridges are half the price and come in 200 flavors (try the cialis!) but you have to worry about the package making it through customs.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Betty

    September 6, 2010 #37 Author

    Betty’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I recieved my NJOY at a cigarette store. Then I bought another battery
    and three bottles of cartridges from the NJOY company. I got a car charger and a USB charger with my starter kit. I am real happy with my ne
    way of smoking. I can charge my cig and it will last for two days at the
    most. And I was a heavy smoker. I went from medium to light then I will
    go lower on the nicotine.
    I am very happy with this product and the service I recieved from the
    company so far.
    I would sugest this to everyone. As a matter of fact, I already have.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • joe

    August 9, 2010 #38 Author

    joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Joseph
    i had got mine at a loves store for ten dollars so I am not out that much but I think this product sucks my battery last half a day and the cartridges seem to go fast I bought a ten pack saturday and it is monday and I am down to two. I don’t recommend this product to no one there has to be somthing better out there. as far not smoking cigerettes I am doing well but in the end with ejoy it will cost the same if not more.I am new to this but take my advice keep looking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Margie

    August 7, 2010 #39 Author

    Margie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Having trouble with the usb charger…..HELP

    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • admin

    June 13, 2010 #40 Author

    admin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    @Barb Thanks Barb, I’ll have someone from the team re-review NJOY’s prodcuts. To speed things up, if you or anyone else reading can post the updated pricing for their products, I’ll get that part changed right away! We appreciate your awareness and the heads up! – Dustin

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Barb

    June 12, 2010 #41 Author

    Barb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The cost represented in this overview needs to be updated. All NPRO cartridges are now cartomizers-DUO cartridge with atomizer attached. No more replacing atomizers. Each cartridge contains up to 2 packs of cigs, depending on your smoking style. When the cart is empty simply unscrew and replace with a new one. The best part about the new cartridge, NO MORE JIZ. Price is from 18-20 depending on site ordered from. At one point a shipment of batteries did have an issue, which I believe has been resolved, but hey all products being produced over seas have no guarantee these days, but as long as the companies customer service stands by their word replacing ANY non working part for a full year and actually doing it? That is very rare these days. I have both the NPRO and NCIG. I wish they would keep the vanilla in stock as I love it.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Stacey

    May 25, 2010 #42 Author

    Stacey’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    My husband and I bought our Njoys off of a dealer in Orlando while on vacation Sept 09. We both have the pen style. One of his original batteries never worked at all. But the three we have that do work hold a charge for 1 1/2 – 2 days. We are still using the original batteries and atomizers. We traded atomizers because mine was harder to draw on, so there may be some consistency problems there. I think it matters HOW you smoke as to how long the cartridge will last. We have learned that the first draw of the day (or if it has been off for a while) should be two or three quick shallow puffs to “wake up” the atomizer. Then you shouldn’t have any problems with normal easy draws. If you like to “puff” quick and hard, this is probably not the device for you, as you will consistently overwhelm the atomizer and end up with a mouthful of “juice” or no vapor at all. Bottom line: it’s a device that is designed to perform a certain way while be used a certain way. We love ours. Heck, I love anything that makes my man happier and healthier.

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lance (Mobile, Alabama)

    April 28, 2010 #43 Author

    Lance (Mobile, Alabama)’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Tell you what, these help me quit smoking my regular cigs. Took a bit but I only use ecigs now.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Ryan

    April 21, 2010 #44 Author

    Ryan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    The new NPRO DUO by NJOY is very good. It seems to resolve almost everything wrong with the original NPRO. It’s a lot sturdier, the carts hold much more juice and the batteries last longer. I also enjoy the vapor production and throat hit. Definitely a good alternative to smoking.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • janey

    April 15, 2010 #45 Author

    janey’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Loved my NJoy, if I could keep working parts. It’s becoming very high maintenance just to make sure I have parts that work. They have very good customer service but 75% of the parts are not working when you receive them. I’m over it quite honestly.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Gos

    April 12, 2010 #46 Author

    Gos’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    @Gos

    UPDATE: NJOY has shipped me a new pair of batteries. Neither battery worked very well when it was fresh out of the package, and only a few days later, they have both failed completely — BOTH on the SAME DAY!

    I suspect that NJOY has switched to a different manufacturer for their batteries (probably to reduce cost) and the new manufacturer’s quality standards are nonexistent.

    I intend to attempt to locate an aftermarket distributor from which to buy my batteries from now on. I have learned that there are a number of companies out there from whom I can buy my batteries, and I’d rather spend money to try to find quality batteries than waste any more time on yet another set of replacement batteries that will only fail within days or even hours after I receive them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Gos

    April 9, 2010 #47 Author

    Gos’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I for one am disgusted with the utterly shoddy quality of NJOY’s batteries. The warranty department, I must admit, is absolutely wonderful about replacing them, but I’ve had to replace about a half dozen batteries within the past month. At one point, they were literally failing faster than the company could ship me more.

    The worst problem seems to be with the vacuum switch, which activates when my NCIG is not in use, causing fluid to boil into the vapor chamber, which causes me to get a big mouthful of nicotine jizz in my mouth the next time I draw.

    But just as frequently, the battery fails to activate when I draw on it, which causes me to get (guess what) a big mouthful of nicotine jizz.

    These mouthfuls of the liquid cause me to have terrible hiccups, headaches, gastritis, and awful diarrhea.

    But the worst is the frustration — Like most smokers, when I get frustrated, I feel the urge to smoke a cigarette. I have never in my life needed a cigarette more than after attempting to use this ridiculously shoddy product.

    I am at the point right now where I am just about ready to box up the whole kit and send it straight back to the manufacturer with a note that says, “Refund my money or don’t — I don’t care. Just take this piece of crap off my hands.”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • jean

    April 9, 2010 #48 Author

    jean’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the Njoy NPRO about 2 months ago and it worked good for about 2 weeks and I went thruogh 2 10 packs of cartridges in about 10 days the batteries don’t hold a charge as long as they are suppose to . The cartridges don’t last as long as they should and after 2 weeks they work terrible ,I opted for another brand and am very happy with it . DON’T WASTE YOU’RE MONEY !!! There are alot cheaper ones out there that are so much better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Holly Bingler

    March 24, 2010 #49 Author

    Holly Bingler’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I just bought NPRO for my wife. She smokes like a chimney and I am afraid that her health is going down hill now. I am not sure if this will be better for her, but it has helped her to cut down on smoking her Camels and I can already tell a difference because our house doesn’t always smell like smoke.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jim

    March 11, 2010 #50 Author

    Jim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The NJOY Cigar is the closest e-cigar to a real cigar. Good taste and smoke production, I just hope that they are back in stock soon on their website!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Carlton James

    March 8, 2010 #51 Author

    Carlton James’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like the Menthol taste and these cartridges last long, taste great and are really cheap too. can’t begin to tell you how much $$$ I save

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Pam W

    March 5, 2010 #52 Author

    Pam W’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I like NJOY e-cig but was wondering how the cigar tastes…….anyone know? I want to get one for my Dad but want to find out more before I buy for him

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Collin Price

    March 1, 2010 #53 Author

    Collin Price’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    NJOY is the best e-cig on the market today…….hands down!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Scott M

    February 27, 2010 #54 Author

    Scott M’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    NPRO is most similar to feel of a real smoke and taste is good too. Don’t know much bout em but my friend has one

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Dennis11111117

    February 23, 2010 #55 Author

    Dennis11111117’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    @ Joseph

    I agree with every word you said. Maybe I just haven;t figured these things out yet but to get a good vapor – you have to draw for 20 seconds!! Do this 10 or 15 times and it spent… The draw is too easy so I place a little tape around the cart and battery. I smoke Marb Lights (pack and half) and I have cut down on the Marbs but I am currently spend more buying both until I can actually get enough satisfaction out of the NJOY…

    I will continue to try them because I simply like the idea.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • george martin

    February 7, 2010 #56 Author

    george martin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    im sure this review will never hit the blog since all the reviews are positive. here goes. this company is very lacking on technology. I’ve just went through my third kit.First one lasted one month.Second one lasted one month. third one lasted two days! I’m swithing to another brand!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Dena Pate

    February 2, 2010 #57 Author

    Dena Pate’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had so much problems with the Njoy.At fist I thought it was great .It sure kept me from smoking.I praised the Lady I got it from in the Mall.Telling all my friends and customers at the store I worked they were great.When the first 6 I had went out I got them replaced very quickly.I just went to the Mall and she gave me new one.After that the lady complained and told me she wanted me to start sending them in.So I wouldnt be out of one,I purchased 2 more batteries and atomizers.You have to know by now it’s three months later and I have put alot of money out trying to keep from smoking cigarettes.I just can’t seem to keep one working.I didn’t want to try another one because I have spent so much.We have figured over $400.00 in two months.I wanted to trade one for the new one they are coming out with but now I have three broken ones and have been forced to try a new brand.I’m sending off for one tonigt.So I have a box full of Njoy products I can’t even use.What else can I say but,when they work I don’t even want to pick up a real one.I’m pretty much hooked on the e cigs now.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Martha

    February 2, 2010 #58 Author

    Martha’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had my NJOY NCIG for about 2 weeks now. I like it very much, except the atomizer went out on it really fast. I also thought the cartridges weren’t lasting as long as they should. Then I got a big mouth full of this awful liquid. I contacted NJOY, and my new atomizer is on its way. It will take 5-10 days though. That is hard when you need it and have to wait that long. I have not smoked a real cigarette since I got my NCIG. Customer services is excellent. I was also given tips on the care of my NCIG. I’d like to share them– 1. Avoid contact with metal articles in your pocket, which can damage the battery and atomizer. 2. Avoid extreme temps (hot & cold) 3. Keep the CIG away from cell phones because the magnetic signal can cause damage. My review is based on my experience so far. I didn’t like that the atomizer went out so fast, but at least they stand behind their product for one year.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lindsay

    February 2, 2010 #59 Author

    Lindsay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Today is the 02/02/2010 – I got my first unit on 29/01/2010 So thats a Friday to a Tuesday; I’m on my second unit already! The first one packed up just a few short hours of buying it. I took it back and with a bit of arguing and got it replaced; my second ones battries last about half a day per battery and the cartriges…

    You gat 5 with the unit, I bout another 10 and I finished the last one this morning. Besides that the cartridges leak like a blooming strainer, making you get that really crappy taste in your mouth the whole time.

    In short don’t waste your money.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Paul Beauregard

    February 2, 2010 #60 Author

    Paul Beauregard’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hi there. At first I thought this thing was incredible. Maybe it was all the hype, and that it was so new to me. I did quit smoking with it for 3 months. That alone is a grand achievement for me. But, there are alot of things I didn’t like about the NPRO, and finally after 3 months of use, I stopped using it and started smoking again. Bad choice I know.
    First off, the cartidges DO NOT last as long as they say AT ALL. I was a pack a day smoker, and it took 1 1/2 NPRO’s to cover my whole day, sometimes 2 cartidges. It was getting expensive. Secondly, I constantly had problems with the batteries and the light flashing. I wasn’t able to draw any vapor from it 1/2 the time. This was the MOST annoying thing about my NPRO. The flavor is wayyy off. Does not taste like tobacco at all, I cant even describe what it taste like. Lastly, it heats up very quickly and shuts down all the time. With all of the above, I stopped using NJOY, too annoying and too costly. Everyone I talked too up to now is having the same problems as me, you know once the hype fades away and it becomes normal and you realise things.
    Anyway, until they get their things right, forgetaboutit.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Fred Cantrell

    January 24, 2010 #61 Author

    Fred Cantrell’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    just don’t see what all the hype is about I tried NJOY and didn’t think it tasted like a real cig

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jason

    January 20, 2010 #62 Author

    Jason’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    The cartridges don’t last as long as they say. The puffs aren’t easy you have to suck slowly and carefully and then hope you get a hit. I mean I still like it… but am somewhat disappointed at the same time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Z. ESKO

    January 19, 2010 #63 Author

    Z. ESKO’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I got mine at a gas station and by my math this is twice the cost of smoking. One cartridge last me half a day so I agree with Joeseph’s review. These things just don’t last as long as a real pack of cigarette’s. I have also tried Blue and it is the same taste and last but you get more for your money with their product. I will give it some pluses it does satisfy my cigarette craving and it looks pretty cool plus it is easier to carry than a pack of smokes also add the fact that I can go anywhere with it and it a lovely device. Now about the taste I don’t think any of the companies taste like cigarette’s it actually taste like a hit from a meth pipe (don’t ask how I know) but it is actually very pleasing. Overall I think these things are overpriced. I think the device should cost $20 and each cartridge about $.99 only then will it be a true alternative. For now its just a fun way to smoke at work and on planes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Louis Garcia

    January 16, 2010 #64 Author

    Louis Garcia’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    good luck finding a better e-cig out there than NJOY. it took a little too long to come in the mail but it was worth wait

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Linda Rodaligo

    January 13, 2010 #65 Author

    Linda Rodaligo’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Received this as a Xmas present from my daughter. I usually smoke a pack of cigarettes a day and with the njoy cig. managed to cut back to half a pack a day. This is a nice concept but……. the taste is not that enjoyable and the cig is kind of heavy. I truly believe if these 2 problems could be corrected this could be an excellent product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • J. Monahan

    January 8, 2010 #66 Author

    J. Monahan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Njoy is great. I paid for the express shipping to get it in time for new years and have not picked up a single cigarette since. Smoking for over 15 years (Marlboro reds) and about a pack sometimes even a pack and a half a day it, I’ve tried to quit before and it hasn’t worked. I tried other brands, at the mall and through friends but it didn’t work as well. I love how with NJOY I don’t have to put the drops in. I tried the menthol and actually switched to that one since it leaves my mouth minty.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joseph

    December 30, 2009 #67 Author

    Joseph’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Either I’m missing something or I’m confused. I like the taste of my Njoy and find it very satisfying for the most part, but have some serious questions about it’s claims. Here they are:
    NJoy claims that one cartridge is the equiv of 2 packs of traditional cigs, and other places have it as the equiv of 1 1/2 packs. I am assuming this is using nicotine level to compare them, which is a ridiculous way to measure. So far it seems to me that measuring by number of good, full flavored, full smoke inhalation puffs, one cartridge is the eqiv of about 6 1/2 cigarettes. The hits are also less intense after the first 40 or so draws.
    I’m a former pack a day Marlboro Light smoker, but to get the same enjoyment from Njoy I need 2 1/2 cartridges of Full Flavor per day.
    Tha puts the price of Njoy (2$ per carton plus batteries and vap) slightly higher than what I pay for Marlboro ($4.25 per pack in Georgia), very different from the “less expensive proce” claimed by users and Njoy itself.
    This would be ok if taking into account the health claims, however…..
    Does this mean I’m using almost 4 times as much Nicotine with Njoy as I was with Marlboro? If so, is NJoy still the better health choice for me?
    Also, Njoy claims that it’s batteries last 1 to 3 days. Mine last half a day if I’m lucky.
    Now I’m sure some people will say I’m overusing Njoy. But if Njoy is a smoking replacement and e-cigarettes “all the pros and none of the cons), one of the pros of being a pack a day smoker is that you get to take around 180 good strong satisfying puffs of tasty smoky in every day for $4.25, whereas the same number of those tasty puffs coming from Njoy will cost you a quarter or two more and will put over 4 times as much nicotine into your system.
    Am I’m smoking thiese these wrongs? And if so, what do I need to do to get as many good puffs out of a cartridge of Njoy as I do out of 1 1/2 packs of cigarettes?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Anne

    December 12, 2009 #69 Author

    Anne’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Only tried this one so far but very happy with it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Bruce Pond

    November 30, 2009 #70 Author

    Bruce Pond’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I decided to try the NJOY cigar after one of my friends had one at poker night. Usually me and some of the guys play poker and smoke stogies, but some of the wives don’t let us smoke inside. My buddy had the NJOY cigar last poker night and my wife never even noticed that he was using it inside. I bought the NJOY cigar and don’t plan on getting regular cigars any time soon.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Felicia R.

    November 19, 2009 #71 Author

    Felicia R.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I have used NJOY for almost 1.5 years now and have quit smoking my Marbs all together. I feel much better and I have more money too!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Clint

    November 19, 2009 #72 Author

    Clint’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Never though I could quit smokin but NJOY really does help I have a regular cig now and then but use my ecig most of the time now.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Dimitris P.

    November 13, 2009 #73 Author

    Dimitris P.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought mine in Greece. I also tried it with a new kind of cartridges that include a disposable atomizer. God, it was fantastic. The ease of draw is amazing, and the taste is the closest thing to a real cigarette. A bit expensive though. But overall is the best electronic cigarette i have tried so far.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Parker

    November 13, 2009 #74 Author

    Parker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    You should update more often, this blog rocks! Thanks!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Dustin Williams

    November 12, 2009 #75 Author

    Dustin Williams’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The original has been great, never broke, cheap cartridges, fast shipping. Only draw back is the “ease of Draw”

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Clint P.

    November 7, 2009 #76 Author

    Clint P.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I can’t tell you how many times I tried to quit smoking. I tried everything! I tried nicotine gum and quitting cold turkey. Nothing ever worked. when I read about e-cigs, I was hesitant to try them. I thought I might end up smoking e-cigs more but that isn’t the case. I smoke less frequenlty now and feel much better. Have only tried NJOY so far but have been very happy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Milicent Bogans

    October 25, 2009 #77 Author

    Milicent Bogans’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m not sure which is the first e-cig on the market, but I know NJOY has been around for a while and I like their product. They have a customer for good here

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Cheri Swarthout

    October 19, 2009 #78 Author

    Cheri Swarthout’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I am just delighted with the NJOY e- cigarette. I have been using it for a week, and I’ve decreased my use of tobacco cigarettes by 80%. This is at home, where I could smoke regular cigarettes as I’ve always done. I expect that when I travel, or when I’m out in public or at other peoples’ homes, I will exclusively use the NJOYs. I’m using the regular tobacco flavor, which is very equivalent to the regular Virginia Slims that I usually smoke. What I really like the most is that I can take one or two puffs and just put it down. I don’t feel like I am wasting an expensive cigarette by not smoking the whole thing. So I’m really “smoking” a lot less. Much more satisfying than nicotine gum or patches. I knew at heart that I would never quit smoking because I get too much enjoyment from it, but I think this is an alternative I can be very happy with.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • CJ

    October 16, 2009 #79 Author

    CJ’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I enjoy smoking in the car on my way to work. I really like NJOY though because when I get to work, I don’t smell like a cig butt.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Broke Smoker

    October 14, 2009 #80 Author

    Broke Smoker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I was startin to go broke cuz of my smokin habit. With prices goin up all da time I tried to quit but couldnt. My buddy let me try his e-cig and I liked it. I can afford them too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Bob McQueen

    September 30, 2009 #81 Author

    Bob McQueen’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Thanks NJOY I love your smokes!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Thankful

    September 18, 2009 #82 Author

    Thankful’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I got my kit and smoked NJOY and am thankful that I did. No more driving to the store for packs of smokes every day.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Alicia McNamara

    September 6, 2009 #83 Author

    Alicia McNamara’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    In my family it is my husband that is the smoker-his clothes stink when he gets home from his construction job. Since I am the one doing the laundry I was the one that had to smell that awful smoke. I bought him a Njoy starter kit and told him to use it. He says it is just as good as his regular smokes. Whew—husband and laundry smells a lot better.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Beatrice Candalaria

    September 3, 2009 #84 Author

    Beatrice Candalaria’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I have grandkids that come to stay sometimes over the weekend. As much as I hate to do it, when they are here I have to put up my Njoy cigarettes since my grandkids see chargers, batteries and cartridges and they think the whole thing is some sort of toy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Shannon Maloney

    September 1, 2009 #85 Author

    Shannon Maloney’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I don’t usually write notes but in this case I thought I should. I am so grateful to Njoy-I get to stay inside and have a smoke at work instead of going out in the pouring rain and cold.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Brian Vickers

    August 27, 2009 #86 Author

    Brian Vickers’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Whoever dreamed up cigars to get around restaurant regulations ought to get an award. Me and my buddies like a good cigar after dinner out and we were all real happy to see a cigar with all the flavor but none of the problems. My regular cigars don’t need charged, but hey, I can’t smoke them inside either.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jose Sanchez

    August 26, 2009 #87 Author

    Jose Sanchez’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    The first time I heard of a battery operated cigarette I about fell off my chair laughing. I thought it was the dumbest thing I ever heard of. Then I tried a Njoy and I’m not laughing any more. I like the taste and the idea that I can use them anywhere and not get thrown out or fined.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score