Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

NJOY Review NJOY Review
RANK
43th
Kit Price: $79.99
Flavors:
Nicotine Levels:
Warranty:
1.1 of 5
NJOY offers many different cartridge flavors to choose from. They also have a variety of colors available to customize your e-cig to your liking.
20 100 82

This was the first electronic cigarette I had the chance to try. It was recommended by a close friend of mine and became my e-cig of choice from November of 2008 through March 2009 (In case you’re curious, I now use a variety of brands daily/weekly based on numerous factors). NJOY offers a couple varieties of their electronic cigarette. They offer the NJOY NPRO, which is similar in size to a tobacco cigarette. They also offer the NJOY NCIG, which they call their classic electronic cigarette package. The NCIG is slightly longer than the NPRO and is considered more of a “pen style” e-cigarette. The NPRO is NJOY’s updated e-cigarette after originally coming out with the NCIG. They do also offer the NJOY CIGAR, which tastes similar to the NJOY e-cigarette, but has a wood grain finish and a larger cigar-like shape.

Products & Pricing

  • NPRO Starter Kit – $79.95 – 1 E-Cigarette Device (White, Silver, Black, Burgundy) – 1 Cartridge Pack w/ 5 assorted cartridges – (2) 3.6V Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – (1) 3.6V Lithium Battery Charger
  • NCIG Starter Kit – $69.95 – 1 E-Cigarette Device (Black, Burgundy, White) – 1 Cartridge Pack w/ 4 assorted cartridges – (2) 3.6V Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – (1) 3.6V Lithium Battery Charger
  • NJOY Cigar – $64.95 – 1 NJOY Cigar – 2 Medium Strength Refill Cartridges – (2) 3.6V Rechargeable Lithium Batteries – 1 Battery Charger – 2 Protective Tip Covers

NJOY Starter Kit

ECR.net Discount

  • Ecigreview-10 – 10% off purchase

Cartridges

  • Each NJOY cartridge is equal to approximately 1/2-2/3 pack of traditional cigarettes
  • NPRO – 5 Cartridges – $19.99 ($4.00/cartridge)
  • NCIG – 5 Cartridges – $17.95 ($3.59/cartridge)
  • 5 Flavors – Traditional Flavor, Apple Flavor, Strawberry Flavor, Vanilla Flavor, and Menthol Flavor
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – Regular (18mg), Light (12mg), Ultra Light (6mg), and None (0mg)
  • Tan Cartridges

Battery

  • NPRO – Rechargeable Battery (White, Silver, Black, Burgundy) – $14.95
  • NCIG – Rechargeable Battery (Black, Burgundy, White) – $14.95
  • Battery Life 1-3 days & can be recharged 300 times before needing to replace
  • The indicator light tip will blink 30 times for about 9 seconds when the battery is getting low on power

Charger

  • NPRO Battery Charger – $19.99
  • NPRO Auto Charger with USB Cord – $19.95
  • NCIG Battery Charger – $19.99
  • NCIG Auto Charger with USB Cord – $19.95

Guarantee

  • 1 Year Warranty
NJOY offers many different cartridge flavors to choose from. They also have a variety of colors available to customize your e-cig to your liking.

4.4 of 5

4.6 of 5

4.9 of 5

5 of 5

4.5 of 5

5 of 5

4.6 of 5

1.1 of 5
Visit >
  • Aaron Choi

    June 30, 2013 #1 Author

    Aaron Choi’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    absolutely terrible-barely last a day and minimal satisfaction in terms of amount of smoke and horrible taste-like insect repellant. Not worth 2 euros. The cheapest brand E-cigs beats this N-Joy by a mile. Was force to buy this across the street waiting for another electronic cigarette order to arrive. Have resorted to normal cigarettes and gum. Again don’t waste your money-can’t be any worse.

    7 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • BDrix

    June 30, 2013 #2 Author

    BDrix’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. I paid 8 bucks for a single disposable Njoy and it DID NOT last more than a few hours. The package said it was the equivalent of 2 packs–to that i say RUBBISH. Maybe 4-5 cigarettes more like. VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THIS PRODUCT! Will never buy one of this brands e-cig ever again, and will dis-recommend this product to everyone i know.

    11 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tina

    June 2, 2013 #3 Author

    Tina’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the disposable NJOY Gold (light)cigarette. The size, taste, and feel of this was great. The fact it states it will last up to 2 packs of traditional cigarettes,I found it only lasted for 12 puffs. For the price of one and only lasting a short time , it would cost way to much money to keep trying this one. What a shame. It was one of the better tasting electric cigarette. Don’t waste your money :(

    11 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Robert

    April 5, 2013 #4 Author

    Robert’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    Just purchased the disposable Njoy King Menthol. While the vapor was good, the lightweight of the ecig was good, but I think for the price it should last longer than a couple of hours of normal use. Will NOT Purchase again. Very disappointing.

    25 out of 41 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit NJOY's Web Site >

  • Mary Lyles

    March 28, 2013 #5 Author

    Mary Lyles’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I bought 2 njoys 3-28-13 and the next day they both were out amd I can’t reach customers service to replace them.

    14 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Antoinette Testtani-Resh

    February 28, 2013 #6 Author

    Antoinette Testtani-Resh’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like the disposable ones that I have tried so far. They do not last up to 2 packs as I was told they would. I have ordered the starter rechargeable kit and am still waiting for that. I did expect to get it sooner, but still waiting.I think that the cost of the refills should be lower, when I see the prices of some of the others. However overall I really enjoy the NJOY as it does give a much better taste than the last one I owned and I don’t have to go through all of that liquid agrivation.

    6 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Josephwilliams

    February 18, 2013 #7 Author

    Josephwilliams’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    The njoy e cigarette company advertises that it last up to 2 packs doesent last half a pack . Don’t waist money

    10 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score