Key Info

Kit Price:
$54.95*
*with coupon
4
4
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Coupon

$5 off
$5 off all Luci Starter Kits
Expires: last few days
Click to View

Score & Overview

Luci James 3.4
  • Great Cartridge Prices
  • Nice Kit Options
  • Product Getting Out-of-Date
  • Inconsistent Battery Life
Ben McDonnell :: 08/26/09

This is the best of the e-cigs that I tried.

visit_website review by James

Luci™ is another e-cigarette I’ve had the chance to try out. It’s smoking is very smooth and less harsh than some of the alternatives. The cost is also in the lower range, with starter kits starting at $54.95.

LUCI Starter KitThe LUCI™ Advanced Starter Kit comes with everything you need to get started with the LUCI™ tobacco-less electronic cigarette. The Starter Kit includes replacement cartridges for about 1-2 weeks worth of smoking. This package includes: 1 LUCI™, 1 Extra Extended Battery, 1 Home Charging Kit, 5 Flavored Cartridges.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Luci Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Basic
  • 3 Piece
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • James 3.4
  • $44.99

  • standard

  • Advanced
  • 3 Piece
  • 2
  • 55
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • James 3.4
  • $99.99

  • highend

  • Complete
  • 3 Piece
  • 2
  • 105
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • James 3.4
  • $149.99

Smarter Alternative:
Luci™ contains no tar, second-hand smoke, or burning substances.
Luci™ contains safety features to prevent nicotine over consumption.
Luci™ contains a smart chip within the product which turns the product off if too much nicotine is delivered in a short time.
Luci™ grants you the freedom to choose the alternative that’s best for you.
Smoke with zero nicotine to give you the smartest alternative we offer.
Smoke in high, medium, or zero nicotine levels.

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website
Save
$5
Receive $5 off Luci Electronic Cigarette Starter Kits. The coupon is immediately activated once you reveal the coupon code.
Expires: last few days
Click to View

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Luci News, Reviews & Coupons

Luci User Reviews

  1. Patty
    May 6th, 2011 at 16:35 | #1
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Patty’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve tried numerous e-cig’s and find that the Luci up to now is the BEST. Vapor is excellent, taste is pretty good and it weigh’s much less than the Safe Cig, Green Smoke and E-Cig. For me…It’s the closest to a real cigarette.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. K C Simmons
    September 13th, 2010 at 18:47 | #2
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    K C Simmons’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My LUCI arrived in just 5 days. I was very excited to receive it. Love the look and feel of it. Initially I was disappointed with the intake, graw, vapor production, leaking into my mouth of fluid, but now after two days of practice I see that one must get used to it and how to actually “smoke” it properly. You have to take several quick tokes consecutively to get it to give you a good inhalation – takes practice. Sure, other brands and the manual type batteries may produce a greater vapor cloud/intake, but for casual smoking with no button pushing so you can actually toke on it hands free – it is pretty darn cool. I like it now. I seelot’s of negative revues going on. I posted one myself. But now I am coming to appreciate the LUCI from Luciano – It’s a style’n cool smooth smoking tool…, Enjoy and good luck everybody. Happy smoking :)

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Jake
    December 5th, 2010 at 19:12 | #3
    Jake’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    i had a smoking problem a year ago, it was getting to the point where me and my wife were thinking of doing something about it…
    so we searched the internet for a better solution, and what we found were the smokeless cigarettes by luci. Being a customer of them, I can honestly say they have changed my life. They imitate cigarettes perfectly, there’s even smoke. But its absolutely healthy, since you are not inhaling the toxins that come with a regular cigarette. I would highly recommend this product to anyone that has a smoking addiction.

    P.S: If you’re truly interested, I found a promo code that gives you a 5$ discount. Enter “electroniccigs” when you checkout.

    http://www.myluci.com/offer/electroniccigs

    this product is a must try.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. jay
    February 24th, 2010 at 16:19 | #4
    jay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    extremely fast shipping looks great feels great a little pricey but supposedly they will replace the atomizer just overall good high recommended and can even us all blu e cig parts but the pack so can get cheaper batteries atomizers or cartridges through blue website

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Luci's Web Site >

  6. shannon
    February 22nd, 2010 at 17:58 | #5
    shannon’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Luci is my first e-smoke and i just got it today. The only thing i didnt like so far and this could be my fault, is fluid leakage. If you pull to hard on it, it gets into your mouth. You also have to keep it upright or it will leak, kinda weird. My only complaint is until i get more experience, how do people carry these around without it leaking if you have to keep it upright?! Other than that, this being my first one, i really like it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Brett
    December 1st, 2009 at 23:57 | #6
    Brett’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I read James review on these and decided to give them a try. Ordered the assorted flavor cartridges and really like em. Thanks for the helpful review and info.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Khalil T.
    November 26th, 2009 at 18:17 | #7
    Khalil T.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I use smoke menthols for years and now i try these and love em. I pulled out the e-cig at the bar and started puffin on it and the bartender didn’t say a word.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Warren
    November 6th, 2009 at 11:02 | #8
    Warren’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I wanted to try e-cigs and thought these were reasonable for the started kit. I must say that I really do like them!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Luci's Web Site >

  11. K. Broderick
    October 19th, 2009 at 12:46 | #9
    K. Broderick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I work at a coffee shop and people look at me funny when I take there order and have smoke on my breath. I tried Luci because one of my co-workers had the kit on smoke break. I like the taste and I don’t smell at work.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Brad Malone
    October 6th, 2009 at 18:51 | #10
    Brad Malone’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Love these e-cigs, best I’ve tried so far!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Chase
    September 29th, 2009 at 14:45 | #11
    Chase’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I just placed an order for more of the Luci’s. I’ve got it down so I never run out and the best part, they get delivered right to my front door at a fraction of the cost of my old smokes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Remy S.
    September 20th, 2009 at 18:05 | #12
    Remy S.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Love the Luci e-cigs. I stopped going to my fav bar when smoking was banned. I just had friends over at my house where we could smoke and have a cocktail. Now I bring my Luci’s to the bar and don’t have to go outside to smoke with the rest of the “smokers.” Thanks Luci!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Luci's Web Site >

  16. Anonymous
    September 16th, 2009 at 12:49 | #13
    Anonymous’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    These are OK but I’ve tried a few other brands of e-cigs and I actually prefer the Green Smoke.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Mary
    September 14th, 2009 at 12:55 | #14
    Mary’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I am saving money by buying Luci instead of my regular cigs. I really can’t tell that much of a difference either. Hopefully I can eventually quit smoking all together some time soon!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Chris Neumann
    September 6th, 2009 at 14:55 | #15
    Chris Neumann’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Luci’s are great! I spend less and my girl prefers them because I don’t smell like smoke all the time. Not to mention the fact that I am saving money and can smoke where I want.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Kristine Baumann
    September 4th, 2009 at 11:02 | #16
    Kristine Baumann’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    My older brother smokes and it scares me to death. After reading about Luci electronic cigarettes I know what he is getting for Christmas!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit Luci's Web Site >

  21. Bill Kundinger
    September 3rd, 2009 at 11:00 | #17
    Bill Kundinger’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Some of us guys hang out together and smoke when someone has a pack. My sister rags on me all the time about smoking so she got mea Luci cigarette kit. The guys kid me about it but I think they are jealous. More girls hang out around me than used to and I think it is because I don’t smell like smoke anymore.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Rick Kozak
    September 1st, 2009 at 10:58 | #18
    Rick Kozak’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    My parents won’t even let me in their house. I smoke and they think that my clothes smell is bad for my baby sister. My dad learned about Luci so he bought me a kit and now they are all I smoke. I even got invited for dinner next week, as long as I bring my Luci’s.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. Marie Belmont
    August 29th, 2009 at 10:50 | #19
    Marie Belmont’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    My smoking habit was yellowing my teeth and I hated it. When I discovered Luci e-cigarettes I started using them because I had always hated how I smelled and how my teeth looked. I had my teeth whitened and guess what? They stay that way now that I don’t use regular cigarettes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Ben McDonnell
    August 26th, 2009 at 10:48 | #20
    Ben McDonnell’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    This is the best of the e-cigs that I tried.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit Luci's Web Site >

Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Luci Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!