Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

Luci Review Luci Review
RANK
48th
Kit Price: $54.95*/ with Coupon
Flavors: 4
Nicotine Levels: 4
Warranty: 10 Year
  • Great Cartridge Prices
  • Nice Kit Options
  • Product Getting Out-of-Date
  • Inconsistent Battery Life
0.8 of 5
Luci Luci e-cigarettes are a safe choice to smoking. They include a built-in safety feature that ensures that you will never ingest too much nicotine in a short time period.
20 100 39

Luci™ is another e-cigarette I’ve had the chance to try out. It’s smoking is very smooth and less harsh than some of the alternatives. The cost is also in the lower range, with starter kits starting at $54.95.

LUCI Starter KitThe LUCI™ Advanced Starter Kit comes with everything you need to get started with the LUCI™ tobacco-less electronic cigarette. The Starter Kit includes replacement cartridges for about 1-2 weeks worth of smoking. This package includes: 1 LUCI™, 1 Extra Extended Battery, 1 Home Charging Kit, 5 Flavored Cartridges.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Luci Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Basic
  • 3 Piece
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $44.99

  • standard

  • Advanced
  • 3 Piece
  • 2
  • 55
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $99.99

  • highend

  • Complete
  • 3 Piece
  • 2
  • 105
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • $149.99

Smarter Alternative:
Luci™ contains no tar, second-hand smoke, or burning substances.
Luci™ contains safety features to prevent nicotine over consumption.
Luci™ contains a smart chip within the product which turns the product off if too much nicotine is delivered in a short time.
Luci™ grants you the freedom to choose the alternative that’s best for you.
Smoke with zero nicotine to give you the smartest alternative we offer.
Smoke in high, medium, or zero nicotine levels.

Luci e-cigarettes are a safe choice to smoking. They include a built-in safety feature that ensures that you will never ingest too much nicotine in a short time period.
  • Great Cartridge Prices
  • Nice Kit Options
  • Product Getting Out-of-Date
  • Inconsistent Battery Life

4.5 of 5

4.5 of 5

3 of 5

4 of 5

4 of 5

4 of 5

3.5 of 5

0.8 of 5
Visit Luci >
James Johnson

James Johnson - ECR.net Review Team

James was an original founder of ECR.net back in 2009. His passion for vaping is only second to his family and his expertly restored classic Fords. An ex-smoker of nearly 15 years and a vaper of nearly 7, James has watched the e-cig industry explode in front of his eyes. A proud business owner, he vapes happily away all day in his car shop.

  • Sharon Cross

    March 28, 2011 #1 Author

    Sharon Cross’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered the $199.99 package with full flavor … it taste like plastic burning smells … I ask to exchange for the low flavor or no nicotine and was told NO … I would not order this again for any reason. I need to quit trusting and taking companys word for stuff like this …. maybe they will make it better if enough people tell them how very bad it is. AND IT IS VERY BAD … TO PUFFS FOR $200.00 … NOT QUITE WHAT I HAD IN MIND WHEN I ORDERED LUCI ..

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Dria

    March 24, 2011 #2 Author

    Dria’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just got it on March 19, 2011 and gotta say it sucks. The vapor production was only good on the very first hit. after that you get pretty much nothing. gets hot easily. battery dies so quick. cartridge last about 20-25 drags only. horrible e-cig and will not recommend to anyone else. but i found something that was much much better. The Safe Cig is the way to go guys and gals. Believe me. Super good vapor production. great throat hit. taste pretty good. and has help me quit real cigarettes. price on it is also good with starter kits. thank you safe cig.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Nikki

    March 19, 2011 #3 Author

    Nikki’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Not a good e-ciG for the $$$. Trust me keep looking there are better ones out there. Your not getting what you payed for here & with a 35 dollar restock fee for return. Once you discover this item isn’t what you hoped…well you’ve just thrown away $35.00. Skip Luci & keep looking.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Smoke-it

    January 25, 2011 #4 Author

    Smoke-it’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had my luci for well over a month now and it is horrible. The batteries might last an hour, they both operate and draw differently, and the atomizer quit working the third day. Trying to hit this thing is like sucking a bowling ball up a straw. I have a cheap generic from the gas station that blows the luci away.

    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Luci's Web Site >

  • Randy

    January 15, 2011 #5 Author

    Randy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I really liked the flavor and draw of this e-cig (with what few draws I got) over many others I have tried. The problem is their lack of customer service. The e-cig obviously had a bad battery as it died only after about 5 draws. They don’t respond to e-mails and reaching them is a hassle. When I did reach someone on the phone all they wanted to do is argue with me that there was no defect because everyones interpretation is different with how many puffs in a pack of normal cigarettes. How insulting to ones intelligence, 5 draws = a pack, no it = scam. They would not replace or refund money. I was forced to do a charge back on my CC. What a shame as the flavor was robust and soothing for what Little I got.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Kristine

    January 5, 2011 #6 Author

    Kristine’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My Luci product experience is awful. However, my Luci customer service experience is excellent. My $99 starter kit arrived and immediately notice that one of the batteries doesn’t work. Still have 1 battery that is supposed to last about a day. It lasts a few hours at the most (and I am not a heavy user). The cartridge drips fluid. The unit gets too hot. Since this was my 1st E, I was not sure how hard it was supposed to take to get vaper. Found out not this hard and apparently my atomizer was also bad. When I called customer service they answerd in less than a minute and immediately shipped me a new atomizer and new battery. However, if that doesn’t work and I choose to return it they will charge me an $35 restocking fee? Such a scam they are illegal in my state, but this is the internet. This product does not duplicate or even resemble the feel of a real cigarette. I would recommend you look elsewhere and walk away from Luci.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Chuck R

    November 12, 2010 #7 Author

    Chuck R’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Called to get some defective products replaced and was quoted a time frame. Three days later i called in to see what the status of my order was and got ” we haven’t gotten around to it”. I told the gentleman that i was given a time frame and it was 3 days past that date, no response from the customer service rep. I asked when it would be done and got “ah ah uh”. i polity asked for a new unit then the csr said he would check on it and hung up. The product it’s self doesn’t seem to be of high quality plus there isn’t anyone in the Twin Cities area that stocks parts for it. my advice buy a different brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Samantha

    September 29, 2010 #8 Author

    Samantha’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is my first e-cig experience. I bought it because i loved the look and the price was good. When i got it i was very disappointed: the flavor (I ordered coffee) was practically nonexistent and I had to draw really hard to get anything at all. The vapor production is inconsistent. I had to learn to smoke it… which was fine, i guess but overall is just not a satisfying alternative to my cigarettes that burn. I am looking into trying another brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Luci's Web Site >

  • Deborah Beeler

    August 19, 2010 #9 Author

    Deborah Beeler’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Still waiting on products purchased August 6th 2010
    Customer Service will not respond to E-Mails No one has ever answered phone calls goes to voice mail No return call of course.
    Flavor cartridges Coffee and Cherry taste exactly like the traditional tobacco. Taste no flavor at all. Cartridges last for very short time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Deborah Beeler

    August 14, 2010 #10 Author

    Deborah Beeler’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ordered the Extended Starter Kit along w 5 pack extra cartridge in coffee flavor . On same day ordered Luci Carrying Case Rec’d starter Kit minus the 5 extra cartridges and Carrying case. One week later still have not rec’d case or extra cartridges. Numerous attempts to contact customer support by phone only get a voice menu Never have i gotten to speak w a live person . Attempted to contact customer service via e-mail when i click on e-mail link takes me back to homepage with no option to contact Luci via E-mail
    I will now take my business elsewhere and begin w a company i can actually speak to a person to place my order. I will be filing complaint with BBB as well.
    I suggest anyone considering LUCI go elsewhere at this point I have given them 40.00 for products never rec’d .

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Pam

    May 25, 2010 #11 Author

    Pam’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Good flavor, good vapor production, nice design. My only issue with this e-cigarette is that the cartridges last such a short period of time, each cartridge lasting the equivalent of about two or three cigarettes.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Howard – Green Bay

    March 14, 2010 #12 Author

    Howard – Green Bay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I thought that Luci was a pretty good deal as far as the cost goes and the cartridges are cheap too, but they don’t last all that long either. I can’t say that I am completely sold on e-cigs yet, or maybe it is just Luci.

    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Luci's Web Site >

  • Trish Mendez

    March 2, 2010 #13 Author

    Trish Mendez’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Luci seems to be a popular choice for a lot of smokers but I really don’t see why. I am still smoking tobacco cigarettes but I do use my e-cig at the bar, so I guess it is OK.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Glen Trendel

    January 2, 2010 #14 Author

    Glen Trendel’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Why is it that e-cigs are everywhere you look these day? My daughter smokes and she decided to try the Luci and it didn’t help her to quit smoking. Are these really made to help you quit smoking? Have other people had success with these?

    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sarah Matassa

    November 11, 2009 #15 Author

    Sarah Matassa’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered a Luci extended starter kit about three months ago. The atomizer literally fell apart (the metal cover around the atomizer separated from the metal mesh part of the atomizer) on the second cartridge I attempted to smoke. I went to the Luci site and started four different ‘tickets’ over a period of three weeks to get my issue resolved. No response from any of them except an automated email. I called customer service who told me that they would send me a replacement atomizer when I sent them the broken one, which i did. Its been over two months now, no replacement atomizer. I’ve called customer service, each time I’m told they won’t send me a replacement atomizer without the old one, which they continue to claim that they haven’t received. Works out in the end cuz I’ve since discovered the DSE901 which is better suited to my nic needs anyway. Thanks for nothing Luci.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Bar Fly

    October 9, 2009 #16 Author

    Bar Fly’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I order the starter pack because I’m sick of standing in the freezing cold outside the bar when I want to smoke. I wish that I could just smoke my regular smokes in the bar but I’ve been kicked out a few times already. I brought my Luci’s to the bar and pulled it out after a couple drinks. The bartender almost threw me out again until he realized it wasn’t a regular smoke. I still buy regular smokes and prefer them, but at least I can smoke something at the bar……thanks Luci!

    4 out of 16 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Luci's Web Site >

  • Ryan Z

    October 4, 2009 #17 Author

    Ryan Z’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Not my favorite e-cig. I prefer the Blu brand

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Graham W.

    September 5, 2009 #18 Author

    Graham W.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    What are these e-cigs all about anyway? Is this for real?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score