Key Info

Kit Price:
$64.99*
*with coupon
7
5
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

Green Smoke James 4.8
  • Great Quality + Support
  • Great Cartomizers
  • A Bit More Expensive
  • Some Support Issues
Gale Propson :: 08/26/09

I have tried over and over to quit smoking—I finally just gave up and decided I would probably die of cancer. I was thrilled to find that Green Smoke Electronic Cigarettes do not pose a health risk. At least now when I smoke I enjoy kno…

visit_website review by James

A lot has changed since we began using our Green Smoke Starter Kits in August of 2009. Back then, they were the only company to offer a two piece electronic cigarette. Since then, almost every e-cig company has copied their design and launched a two piece electronic cigarette. Green Smoke has built one of the most successful, recognized, and reliable brands on the market. We recently were able to get a new batch of products in and we tried all of Green Smoke’s hottest new products so you could get a closer look at what they offer and why they are still one of our top rated brands.

We’ve tried a ton of Green Smoke products, but I think the Pro Kit is the best value at only $99.97. It includes two batteries, 10 tobacco flavored cartomizers, a USB cig, a USB charger, car adapter, and wall adapter. Plus you get a free deluxe carrying case! The Pro Kit is a good value at under $100 because it will last as long as 15 packs of cigarettes plus you get the accessories that you will use over and over again.

Green Smoke recently revamped everything including their packaging. The box on the Pro Kit is about 40% bigger and the graphics are brighter and fresher. It’s basically just a new take on Green Smoke’s already well-loved products.

When I was opening my new Pro Kit, I immediately noticed the Green Smoke membership card on top. It is a nice card with the Green Smoke logo on front and a short explanation of e-cigs on the back. It basically explains that this is not an ordinary cigarette and doesn’t emit any offensive odors and is not subject to any local or state smoking laws. Then it offers contact information including a phone number in case someone has questions. This is a great card because the description is concise and won’t take someone 5 minutes to read so you might actually be able to use it if someone is giving you problems for vaping in public.

The wall adapter is high quality and very sturdy. I also love that you get a car charger because most brands don’t include that in a starter kit. It’s little things like the additional charger that set Green Smoke apart as a top of the line product. I also wanted to mention that the car charger has two USB ports, so you can charge your USB cig in the top slot and your phone on the second slot. What a great feature!

Now let’s talk about performance. Green Smoke really sets the standard for vapor production. It is the leading vapor producing e-cig in the industry and that is one feature that hasn’t changed at all. Over and over, you’ve heard us compare a brand’s vapor production with Green Smoke… that’s because they are the ultimate. Honestly, you just don’t get any better than this company when you want a vapor powerhouse.

You will notice more resistance on a Green Smoke drag than other brands. It’s not a bad difference, but it is noticeable. The good news is that you get a really smooth draw so it’s just fun to use. The e-cig has a green tip that lights up red when you take a drag.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Green Smoke Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Express Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • yes
  • James 4.8
  • $59.97

  • standard

  • Pro Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • yes
  • James 4.8
  • $99.97

  • highend

  • Ultimate Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • yes
  • James 4.8
  • $129.97

The USB cig is a good option because you can keep it on hand to use anytime and you never have to worry about recharging. It performs better than the regular e-cigs due to increased power. The downside is that it is connected to a cable so you have to be connected to a USB plug while using it. However, it’s not that big of a deal. I keep mine in my office drawer and use it while I’m working on the computer or surfing the Internet. I love the USB cig and recommend that you have one near your computer and in your car.

Green Smoke’s FlavorMax cartomizers are well known for giving you 25% more vapor than other brands. Each cartomizer will last as long as 1.5 packs of cigarettes, or about 360 puffs. Green Smoke puts a triple seal on their cartomizers to insure they stay fresh and the flavors last for a long time.

You can choose Green Smoke cartridges in eight flavors: absolute tobacco, menthol ice, mocha mist, mountain clove, red label tobacco, smooth chocolate, tobacco gold, and vanilla dreams. They have 5 Nicotine Strengths ranging from 0 to 2.4%.

Green Smoke designs their cartridges to look just like the filter on a regular cigarette. They have that tan speckled finish on them so your e-cig looks discreet and most people will just assume it’s a cigarette at first glance. They do a great job of branding their products too. Even the little sticker tab on each cartridge has the Green Smoke name on it, so they aren’t sparing any expense in creating a fully unique e-cig. The assembled e-cig is just a little longer and wider than a regular cigarette, but it’s still comfortable to hold and lightweight enough to use without feeling awkward or clumsy.

Green Smoke is definitely a contender for our #1 spot. In fact, it is a really close match between this brand and V2 Cigs. But ultimately, the warranty is what made the difference. Green Smoke offers a 1-year limited warranty and V2 Cigs offers a lifetime warranty, so V2 got the #1 ranking. Still, it is only by a tiny difference!

If you want an e-cig that has a proven record of success and thick clouds of really satisfying vapor, you just won’t find anything better than Green Smoke.

Attention Readers!!!

GreenSmoke™ has offered ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net‘s readers 10% off!!

Green Smoke e-cig starter kitJust use one of the following promo/coupon codes:


The following kits are available from Green Smoke E Cigarettes:

Green smoke carts

  • GS USB Cigarette Kit – $69.99

    • 1 USB Cigarette
    • 5 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 1 Wall Charger
    • 1 USB Charger
  • GS Social Smoker Kit – $99.99

    • 1 Battery
    • 1 USB Cigarette
    • 5 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 1 Home Charging Kits
    • 1 User Guide and Member Card
  • GS Starter Kit – $129.99

    • 1 Long Battery
    • 1 Short Battery
    • 1 USB Cigarette
    • 10 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 1 Home Charging Kits
  • GS Love Birds Kit – $239.99

    • 2 Long Batteries
    • 2 Short Batteries
    • 2 USB Cigarettes
    • 20 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 2 Home Charging Kits
Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Green Smoke News, Reviews & Coupons

Green Smoke User Reviews

  1. Rutager
    June 17th, 2011 at 22:11 | #1
    9 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Rutager’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve also tried blu, 21st Century, and Envy electronic cigarettes. The Green Smoke build quality is by far the best. The cartridge flavor tastes bland compared to blue and Envy. While the smoke volume is greater than the brands I tried the draw is tighter than I like.

    I bought the Green Smoke Basic Starter Kit. I will not return it. I rated this product three stars because the of the bland flavor/taste. I liked the fuller taste and looser draw on the Envy disposables.

    I alternate between nicotine gum and electronic cigarettes. I will not purchase this brand again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. hasu Attu
    July 23rd, 2012 at 00:26 | #2
    7 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    hasu Attu’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    it tastes more like a hooka than cigratte try the BLU brand instead the only problem with that is it doesnt accept amex

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Lisa M
    December 30th, 2010 at 10:42 | #3
    6 out of 8 users found this review helpful.
    Lisa M’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This was my third e-cigarette. All I have to say is that I am trying my fourth and final e cigarette and it won’t be with green smoke. Both batteries lasted about 1 week. Total waste of money. Customer service was non existent.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Clark G
    February 2nd, 2010 at 14:18 | #4
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Clark G’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Why is everyone so crazy about GreenSmoke? I’ve smoked for 20 years and I tried one GS and for me, it just didn’t cut it. I am gonna try another brand but I’m not sure if ecigs are going to help me quit smoking, we’ll see.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  6. GREENVAPERPRINCESS
    January 10th, 2010 at 07:56 | #5
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    GREENVAPERPRINCESS’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hi, new to this site, I have been using Green Smoke for a while and liked the product. I even signed up to distribute it, because my husband and I were so impressed by the e-smoke experience. Well, their customer service has treated us so badly, and our distribution customer service person told us a complete lie, made an arrangement with us regarding distbution and then wouldnt honor it, and wouldn’t apologize when I caught him in the lie, or correct the problem I was trying to address. So I decided I cant distribute a product which I cannot trust. I must know that the company would honor their warranty if I or my customers ran into a quality problem. If I cant trust them, I wont represent them to others. BUT now I have a problem in that I have sold quite a few kits and own three myself and don’t know if anyone elses cartridges will work with the green smoke batteries. I need some expert advice please, as I use them, and now I have customers of mine using them and I dont want to continue to give Green Smoke the business if they wont’t keep their word, and you can’t count on them to be honest. I did try to contact a supervisor in case anyone is wondering, and he told me that the rep I had is THE only rep that takes care of distributors and if I didn’t like it, he didnt care and I could shop for a new distribution agreement and my e-cigarrets elsewhere. I tried to locate the primary headquarters and informaiton on who owns GreenSmoke but couldnt find that info anywhere on the web, for some reason it is a well kept SECRET. So as I have no option to move further up the ladder, I am seeking a product line to keep my reputation in tact with my customers and continue to provide the cartridges for the purchases they made with me. Any help, anyone could offer would be sincerely appreciated. Thanks in advance,

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Frank Bella
    August 24th, 2010 at 13:37 | #6
    Frank Bella’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had to leave GreenSmoke. I have gone trough 4 batts now. They just stop working at they are $55.00 each to replace. All of a sudden, you are dragging so hard you almost get a neck ache just to get the vapor. It’s such a shame because I love the taste and amount of vapor when they work. GS did send new batts free of charge. Not here yet. I hope I can stay with them. I went with second best. Premium Electronic Cigarette’s. They work flawlessly but the taste is not so great.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Dave Alvar
    May 2nd, 2010 at 21:04 | #7
    Dave Alvar’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had my GreenSmoke for a few months now. When it works, it is great! But it doesn’t work that well, that often. I am currently on batteries #4 and 5, which are almost brand new and not working all that well. In addition to all the batteries, I am also on charger number 2. Also, some of the filters refuse to work, even when brand new. As I said above, sometimes it is great – Good vapor production, good taste (Especially the vanilla-flavored filters) – And overall, just a very pleasing experience. But on the frequent occasions when it doesn’t work, it can be very frustrating. Sometimes I can’t get any smoke. Sometimes the filters give off a flavor that is terrible tasting and very strong. If I didn’t have a fresh supply of filters right now, I would be sorely tempted to throw the damn thing away. However, one thing I absolutely cannot fault is the customer service at GreenSmoke. They have been super about replacing defective/malfunctioning components, with no questions asked. Shipping time has consistently been about five working days with their free shipping.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Sharon Holiday
    April 22nd, 2010 at 22:42 | #8
    Sharon Holiday’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    What is up with greensmoke? I always order the tobacco 6mg and now whenever I order regular tobacco, they send me tobacco medium and the carts taste like a cat pissed on it. I have been going back and forth, and tonight I got my package and its the same old stinky carts…either their stock is going stale or they are using someone new to fill their cartridges……If they keep this up, they will loose alot of business! I have always loved greensmoke and bragged about how good it taste…WHATS UP GREENSMOKE?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  11. miki
    April 18th, 2010 at 17:28 | #9
    miki’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    so i ordered my greensmoke about a month ago and loved it at first. the amount of smoke was great, as was the taste. but when i ordered my first refill cartidges, they tasted completely different, sort of like baby powder on fire. ppl around me said they smelled bad. i thought i had gotten a bad pack (all 5 smelled) and customer service sent me some new ones when i complained. these also smelled/tasted bad. so i though it was because they were “lights” and the first ones i got with the packs were “mediums” and tried some more…the coffee flavored was great, but all the rest, mediums and menthols, had this terrible taste/odor. i also noticed that the packs that tasted bad had tape on them, while the others that tasted fine were sealed a different way. i think they are sending me ones that other ppl sent back or used ones. i am going tomorrow to buy a different kind of e cig, maybe NJOY…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Ken Land
    April 2nd, 2010 at 12:07 | #10
    Ken Land’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like the look and taste is OK too. Thought the starter kit was a bit overpriced though for what you get.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Lisa Wooldridge
    February 22nd, 2010 at 22:51 | #11
    Lisa Wooldridge’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ok, Let me tell you I was absolutely thrilled when I got my starter kit on 2/19/2010, Friday afternoon, and I am writing this the following Monday evening.
    I am a 25 year smoker of menthol 100 ultra lights. No more than 1 pk a day if that. When I am working most days, I usually smoke 3/4 of a pack.

    I had a great Friday evening and most of Saturday with the GS system,then I started noticing that I couldn’t get any vapor to come out and wasn’t getting the throat hits that I had been getting by Sat around noon, so I changed the cartridge because I had just charged the long battery which took nearly 3 hours and the light was green indicating that it was ready to be used. I also started charging the short battery at this point to have it ready. I then did the short puffs to get it started. When I did this, all of the liquid came out in my mouth and set my lips and tongue on fire. I spit it out immediately and rinsed good. I put a new cartridge on and started smoking this thing again and after 3 hours or so, it quit producing, meaning I couldn’t get it to deliver. At this point, I got confused as to weather or not the battery was working or was it the cartridge. I switched to the short battery and it worked good which equaled to 2-3 cigs. so I charged it again and still wasn’t getting what I had at first day. I changed the cartridge again and worked great again for another 3-4 times and then my battery went out again and the cartridge was not working properely. I wasn’t even getting 3 hours on this long battery, so of course I was using the short battery while the long battery was charging and vice versa, but both of them will not even hold a charge as of tonight. I am so disappointed! I think I got a dud here. I see above that other people are having the same trouble as me and now I have been calling GS number to see if they can either send me a new one or refund. Unfortunately, I have not been able to get them on the phone as of now and I have been trying since noon today to reach them…. I think if it worked consistently, I would have never smoked a real cig again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. King.chen
    February 8th, 2010 at 06:25 | #12
    King.chen’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The Wonderful Invention of the Electronic Cigarette is Here « The Crocodile Cage

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  16. Kerrie
    January 30th, 2010 at 13:37 | #13
    Kerrie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Lynn
    This is in reply to Lynn… I also was having trouble with the quitting of the cartridge on me..I had ordered the love bird kit for my husband and I and returned them 3 weeks later..I found the quality control of the cartridges to be inconsistant. I have to say though it produces a good amount of vapor..I got the throat hit I am used to and I enjoyed not having to walk around smelling like an ashtray. I am going to try another e-cig from another company to see if they have better quality control.
    I had no problem returning the product and recieved a full refund within a week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Jared
    November 17th, 2009 at 20:34 | #14
    Jared’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Vapor production is amazing! But let’s be honest with ourselves, it’s all about the throat hit and GreenSmoke is considerably lacking in that department. The high strength tobacco cartridges taste like chalk most of the time ( a few tasted like burnt paper immediately ). The ease of the draw was very close to that of a regular cigarette. It looks really similar to a regular cigarette which was nice. Customer service has been really good so far. I’m returning my starter kit so we’ll see just how good it is with that. The speed of the shipment really disappointed me. I paid $32.00 to have it overnighted on a Friday and it wasn’t shipped out until the following Monday. I understand that the site says that shipment will not be delivered on Saturdays, but it does say that they do ship their products out on the same day as long as before 2p.m. I placed my order @ 10:30a.m. That was really my only gripe. I will say that it’s a pretty good product, just not worth the amount you’re paying for in my opinion. Also, don’t waste your $10.00 on the “gold” carrying case. It’s junk. Poorly constructed.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Melissa Landon
    September 6th, 2009 at 11:43 | #15
    Melissa Landon’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Green Smoke cigarettes advertise the most “smoke” of all the electronic cigarettes. I tried a few Green Smokes and personally find that to be a little too much smoke since I prefer to not have people staring at me. The flavor was great and for outside, I still use Green Smoke cigarettes where they are not so obvious.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Green Smoke Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!