Key Info

Kit Price:
$64.99*
*with coupon
7
5
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

Green Smoke James 4.8
  • Great Quality + Support
  • Great Cartomizers
  • A Bit More Expensive
  • Some Support Issues
Gale Propson :: 08/26/09

I have tried over and over to quit smoking—I finally just gave up and decided I would probably die of cancer. I was thrilled to find that Green Smoke Electronic Cigarettes do not pose a health risk. At least now when I smoke I enjoy kno…

visit_website review by James

A lot has changed since we began using our Green Smoke Starter Kits in August of 2009. Back then, they were the only company to offer a two piece electronic cigarette. Since then, almost every e-cig company has copied their design and launched a two piece electronic cigarette. Green Smoke has built one of the most successful, recognized, and reliable brands on the market. We recently were able to get a new batch of products in and we tried all of Green Smoke’s hottest new products so you could get a closer look at what they offer and why they are still one of our top rated brands.

We’ve tried a ton of Green Smoke products, but I think the Pro Kit is the best value at only $99.97. It includes two batteries, 10 tobacco flavored cartomizers, a USB cig, a USB charger, car adapter, and wall adapter. Plus you get a free deluxe carrying case! The Pro Kit is a good value at under $100 because it will last as long as 15 packs of cigarettes plus you get the accessories that you will use over and over again.

Green Smoke recently revamped everything including their packaging. The box on the Pro Kit is about 40% bigger and the graphics are brighter and fresher. It’s basically just a new take on Green Smoke’s already well-loved products.

When I was opening my new Pro Kit, I immediately noticed the Green Smoke membership card on top. It is a nice card with the Green Smoke logo on front and a short explanation of e-cigs on the back. It basically explains that this is not an ordinary cigarette and doesn’t emit any offensive odors and is not subject to any local or state smoking laws. Then it offers contact information including a phone number in case someone has questions. This is a great card because the description is concise and won’t take someone 5 minutes to read so you might actually be able to use it if someone is giving you problems for vaping in public.

The wall adapter is high quality and very sturdy. I also love that you get a car charger because most brands don’t include that in a starter kit. It’s little things like the additional charger that set Green Smoke apart as a top of the line product. I also wanted to mention that the car charger has two USB ports, so you can charge your USB cig in the top slot and your phone on the second slot. What a great feature!

Now let’s talk about performance. Green Smoke really sets the standard for vapor production. It is the leading vapor producing e-cig in the industry and that is one feature that hasn’t changed at all. Over and over, you’ve heard us compare a brand’s vapor production with Green Smoke… that’s because they are the ultimate. Honestly, you just don’t get any better than this company when you want a vapor powerhouse.

You will notice more resistance on a Green Smoke drag than other brands. It’s not a bad difference, but it is noticeable. The good news is that you get a really smooth draw so it’s just fun to use. The e-cig has a green tip that lights up red when you take a drag.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Green Smoke Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Express Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • yes
  • James 4.8
  • $59.97

  • standard

  • Pro Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • yes
  • James 4.8
  • $99.97

  • highend

  • Ultimate Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • yes
  • James 4.8
  • $129.97

The USB cig is a good option because you can keep it on hand to use anytime and you never have to worry about recharging. It performs better than the regular e-cigs due to increased power. The downside is that it is connected to a cable so you have to be connected to a USB plug while using it. However, it’s not that big of a deal. I keep mine in my office drawer and use it while I’m working on the computer or surfing the Internet. I love the USB cig and recommend that you have one near your computer and in your car.

Green Smoke’s FlavorMax cartomizers are well known for giving you 25% more vapor than other brands. Each cartomizer will last as long as 1.5 packs of cigarettes, or about 360 puffs. Green Smoke puts a triple seal on their cartomizers to insure they stay fresh and the flavors last for a long time.

You can choose Green Smoke cartridges in eight flavors: absolute tobacco, menthol ice, mocha mist, mountain clove, red label tobacco, smooth chocolate, tobacco gold, and vanilla dreams. They have 5 Nicotine Strengths ranging from 0 to 2.4%.

Green Smoke designs their cartridges to look just like the filter on a regular cigarette. They have that tan speckled finish on them so your e-cig looks discreet and most people will just assume it’s a cigarette at first glance. They do a great job of branding their products too. Even the little sticker tab on each cartridge has the Green Smoke name on it, so they aren’t sparing any expense in creating a fully unique e-cig. The assembled e-cig is just a little longer and wider than a regular cigarette, but it’s still comfortable to hold and lightweight enough to use without feeling awkward or clumsy.

Green Smoke is definitely a contender for our #1 spot. In fact, it is a really close match between this brand and V2 Cigs. But ultimately, the warranty is what made the difference. Green Smoke offers a 1-year limited warranty and V2 Cigs offers a lifetime warranty, so V2 got the #1 ranking. Still, it is only by a tiny difference!

If you want an e-cig that has a proven record of success and thick clouds of really satisfying vapor, you just won’t find anything better than Green Smoke.

Attention Readers!!!

GreenSmoke™ has offered ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net‘s readers 10% off!!

Green Smoke e-cig starter kitJust use one of the following promo/coupon codes:


The following kits are available from Green Smoke E Cigarettes:

Green smoke carts

  • GS USB Cigarette Kit – $69.99

    • 1 USB Cigarette
    • 5 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 1 Wall Charger
    • 1 USB Charger
  • GS Social Smoker Kit – $99.99

    • 1 Battery
    • 1 USB Cigarette
    • 5 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 1 Home Charging Kits
    • 1 User Guide and Member Card
  • GS Starter Kit – $129.99

    • 1 Long Battery
    • 1 Short Battery
    • 1 USB Cigarette
    • 10 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 1 Home Charging Kits
  • GS Love Birds Kit – $239.99

    • 2 Long Batteries
    • 2 Short Batteries
    • 2 USB Cigarettes
    • 20 FlavorMax Cartridges
    • 2 Home Charging Kits
Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Green Smoke News, Reviews & Coupons

Green Smoke User Reviews

  1. Sharon Holiday
    April 22nd, 2010 at 22:42 | #1
    Sharon Holiday’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    What is up with greensmoke? I always order the tobacco 6mg and now whenever I order regular tobacco, they send me tobacco medium and the carts taste like a cat pissed on it. I have been going back and forth, and tonight I got my package and its the same old stinky carts…either their stock is going stale or they are using someone new to fill their cartridges……If they keep this up, they will loose alot of business! I have always loved greensmoke and bragged about how good it taste…WHATS UP GREENSMOKE?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Michael T
    April 18th, 2010 at 19:24 | #2
    Michael T’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After doing some research, I bought 2 different e cigs. Green Smoke and Blu. I am not a spokesperson or affiliated in anyway with either, other than I bought both products. Both are my first experience with e cigs. I have been using them for almost 2 weeks now. I did do a review of the Blu the day after I received it, but have changed my opinion a little about the Blu cigs. Blu took about 10 days to arrive (no shipping offers), while I received my Green Smoke less than 24 hous after I placed my order! (paid $9 for FedEx Priority overnight, though I live in Florida and have found that First Class mail will get it to me next day as well for only about $4) At first I loved the Green Smoke, great vapor production. But I noticed the carts seemed harder to draw on after maybe 3 or 4 cigs worth. I ordered another pack of carts, and noticed that the new carts I got were different. The first ones (that came with the kit, 16mg I ordered) had an E-High label on them. The new ones had X-High and a gold ring around them. The newer ones work AMAZING!!! I called customer service and was told that they had just switched manufacturers and these would be the carts I would receive from now on. So I placed an order for 4 five packs on the website that same day. Received them the next day, but, they were the old E-High kind. I immediately called customer service again. No problem, they sent out another order of the new ones to me free of charge, apologized for any inconvenience and assured me that I would only receive these from now on. Green Smoke’s customer Service is Excellent!!! They really go out of their way to make sure that you are happy.

    Between the two (Green Smoke and Blu)… I do like Green Smoke better. GS has MUCH better vapor production and Much longer lasting carts! Green Smoke also has a much better “throat hit”. Blu’s flavors are smoother, but the carts don’t last anywhere near as long as they say they should. I am going to try to refill the Blu carts with eliquid, I’ve heard this works better than using their pre-filled carts. The GS battery (especially the longer one) lasts long as well. The longer battery lasts me a good 6 to 8 hours, while the shorter batter lasts about 4 to 5. Blu’s, not so good. Maybe 1 to 2 hours, though the Blu pack that comes with the kit is very convenient seeing as it will charge the batteries while on the go. I wish that Green Smoke would offer a PCC pack. Blu’s batteries are also VERY sensitive!! They activate TOO easily! If filling the Blu carts myself produces more vapor and longer lasting carts, then I will still keep the Blu cigs as well. Seeing as I can store 2 batteries and 5 carts in the Blu pack ( which does charge the batteries at least 6 times before it needs to be charged itslef ), it does make a good back up e cig if you are out and about and your GS battery dies (though that would be a rare occasion seeing as I always keep a GS battery charging while using the other battery).Plus the Blu’s do work well enough and it is nice to have more than one kind of e cig.

    Overall, Green Smoke is the superior e cig! The 2 piece design is far more convenient than the 3 piece that Blu offers. Though the replacement carts do cost more ( they can be refilled by removing the white rubber cap, though it is not recommended ) they last longer. I was a pack a day smoker, and one GS cart lasts me a full day.. most of the time. The built in atomizer is nice as well, you never have to worry about the atomizer needing to be cleaned or replaced. If you REALLY want to quit smoking regular cigarettes completely, Green Smoke is worth the $$$. The only reason I think that Blu cigs are #2 on the list, is because of the price and the way they look. For $60 what you get is a good deal. Though I would recommend spending the initial $140 for the Green Smoke Basic Starter Kit. Much higher quality, GREAT customer service and after a couple of days using GS, you won’t even miss the smelly, unhealthy analog cigs!! Blu has the advantage of not looking like a traditional cig, which I like. Green Smoke has the advantage of smoking more like a traditional cig, which I like even better!

    Bottom Line… they both offer a 30 day money back (though Blu’s starts the day you place your order. and seeing as it can take up to 2 weeks to arrive, it’s more like a 15 day trial. If you choose, a few extra $$ will get you the GS the next day). If you are on a tight budget, Blu is a good deal to get you started with e cigs for only $60. Just keep in mind that there ARE e cigs that work much better! At $140 ( I paid a total of $173 after upgrading to 16mg carts, adding a variety flavor 8pk and priority overnight shipping.. with the 10% discount applied) Green Smoke is a higher out of pocket cost, but VERY VERY worth it in the long run! With cigs costing at least $6 a pack (day), Green Smoke’s cartomizers are only about $2 to $3 a piece.. or pack/day (depending on how many you buy at once). If you smoke a pack a day, you could buy the Green Smoke Basic Starter Kit with the money you sped on cigs in a few weeks. Not to mention the freedom of smoking where you couldn’t before. Not smelling like smoke. Not harming those around you with 2cnd hand smoke. Not worrying about the damage each traditional cig does to your body every time you smoke! E cigs are working for me, and I’ve been a pack a day smoker for 16 years!! I only wish I had discovered them sooner! I LOVE my Green Smoke, I like my Blu cigs well enough and I will probably end up purchasing at least one more brand of e cig ( I am thinking about either another 2 piece design or a manual battery type like the Joye 510). But, If you are looking for just one e cig, buy Green Smoke!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. miki
    April 18th, 2010 at 17:28 | #3
    miki’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    so i ordered my greensmoke about a month ago and loved it at first. the amount of smoke was great, as was the taste. but when i ordered my first refill cartidges, they tasted completely different, sort of like baby powder on fire. ppl around me said they smelled bad. i thought i had gotten a bad pack (all 5 smelled) and customer service sent me some new ones when i complained. these also smelled/tasted bad. so i though it was because they were “lights” and the first ones i got with the packs were “mediums” and tried some more…the coffee flavored was great, but all the rest, mediums and menthols, had this terrible taste/odor. i also noticed that the packs that tasted bad had tape on them, while the others that tasted fine were sealed a different way. i think they are sending me ones that other ppl sent back or used ones. i am going tomorrow to buy a different kind of e cig, maybe NJOY…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Parrot Pilot
    April 18th, 2010 at 14:17 | #4
    Parrot Pilot’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the only e-cig I have tried but I have generally been pleased with them. Ordered the starter kit and it arrived within a few days. During that time I called customer service to ask about the order. The young lady was prompt and polite. The smoke tastes absolutely nothing like tobacco smoke. But it’s not a bad taste either. Feels like smoke without the harsh burn of the cheap little filtered cigars I had been smoking. The nicotine seems to be sufficient to satisfy my cravings. I also tried the Strawberry and Menthol flavors. The flavors were rather weak with just the slightest hint of flavor. The Menthol does not even come close the cool menthol sensation you would get from a “real” tobacco menthol cig. Just the slightest smell of mint and a feeling in your mouth like you licked a breath mint for about 2 seconds. Mind you, that’s not a complaint but if you crave strong flavors you may want to look elsewhere. Each cartridge lasts me about as long a half a pack of cigs. The battery has to be recharged after about 4 or 5 uses. And it does take 3 hours to fully recharge a battery. So far though I’m getting along fine with just the two batteries that came in the starter kit. Love that the charger fits into a USB port on a computer. Handy for recharging at work. Also bought the USB electric cig sold by Green Smoke…works fine hooked to my home computer (although it’s a little weird having a wire running from the end of the cig.) However, the USB connection on the car charger does not put out enough power to run it. I find that (as advertised) the car charger is only useful for recharging the batteries. Overall I am generally very pleased with this product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  6. bara noelle
    April 11th, 2010 at 13:16 | #5
    bara noelle’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Third e-cig I’ve tried and I am SOLD. They are great tasting and easy to use. Only problem I have is the length – really hard to hold in my mouth, so I have to always use my hand. But hey! after 45 years of smoking, I will never go back to analog!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Ken Land
    April 2nd, 2010 at 12:07 | #6
    Ken Land’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like the look and taste is OK too. Thought the starter kit was a bit overpriced though for what you get.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Sharon Holiday
    March 31st, 2010 at 09:46 | #7
    Sharon Holiday’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Greensmoke was the 1st e-cig I purchased. I then bought smoketip and Blu. Blu has a cute charging case and the vapor isnt bad, the same with smoketip. But, the difference between them and greensmoke is:
    greensmoke taste like a real cigarette, it has the most vapor and it does taste the best. I dont know how you were able to get the taste you do, but yours are yummy. I love the tobacco, vanilla and especially strawberry. The other brands dont tast bad, but they almost taste the same as each other…almost like a fake taste. I’m not saying they are bad tasting, but greensmoke, you have it hands down!!!!! You are the best.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Sharon Holiday
    March 26th, 2010 at 09:07 | #8
    Sharon Holiday’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Greensmoke is the Mercedes of E-Cigarettes. They have the best vapor. I personally like the taste of tobacco over the tobacco m, and I also like the vanilla. I just received smoketip just to compare and greensmoke produces more vapor. smoketip did have nice flavors, the price was right and life warranty on the product is great. I have found that greensmoke customer service has been very good at helping with minor problems. Greensmoke is definitely #1. I also ordered Blu to compare and I have not received it yet. (I am so happy, I havent smoked a real cigarette in two days!) I will comment on Blu when it arrives.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  11. Jodi berning
    March 11th, 2010 at 23:52 | #9
    Jodi berning’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    First of all Ordered my greensmoke e-cigs on a sunday – didn’t get them til followingSaturday. Florida to Minnesota (and I actually opted to PAY for shipping vs. the free shipping offered, as I was excited to try this product)!! So already disappointed it took soooooooo long.

    When I got them, screwed them togther (Menthol cartridge) and I LOVED IT!! No it is NOT the exact same thing as a menthol cig – But I DID feel the throat burn and hit like methol cigs give. I realized immediately I could get used to the “new flavor” – I hated the taste of regular cigs, ALWAYS smoked them with a piece of hard candy, mint, tic tac always something. Smoking the e-cig I Had no cravings, they satisfied my nicotine needs. But out of 5 cartridges, only 3 worked well….so was dissappointed about that. I figured I would call customer service and see if they would replace. But before I got the chance – it had been now just ONE WEEK – and the long battery fried out my cartridges – spewed the evil tasting liquid/smoke into my mouth it was chemically and horrid. It is like the battery stays on and heats the atomizer constantly. it gets hot like it is burning up, and cig smoke does not stop coming out – the e-cig is SMOKING ITSELF!! LOL –

    Okay, down to one battery, must carry charger with me to work and everywhere to charge up short battery. It is now 10 days after receivieng the e-cig and the short battery is not working anymore either. However this one just appears to be “dead” and not “super charged” like the long battery.

    I will say I LOVED this when I was not having issues. Smoke volume was awesome – recommended it to all my freinds – some of them have ordered and now I feel like a horses butt for recommending such an unreliable product.

    Customer service was fine, my battery is being replaced and a free 5 pack of cartridges being sent – took the customer service rep 40 minutes to solve my problem – thank god I was not busy at work that day – or I would have REALLY BEEN MAD!

    But I am getting to the point that I have not even had the prodcut for two weeks and BOTH BATTERIES ARE DEAD AND NOW WHAT? REPLACEMENT PROBABLY WON’T ARRIE FOR A WEEK YET- GO BACK TO TOBACCO CIGS???. Now I sit here with NO BATTERIES, – I have not smokeD a regular cig in over 10 days, and really don’t wanna go back – but i will be a raging bitch in just a few hours without my nicotine fix! OH ALAS, I figured out how you quit – your batterey stops working – WHICH forceS you to stop vaping too – maybe it is a clever way to quit.

    I will say, there are alot of decent reviews of the prodcut too – maybe I need to take into consideration that maybe they got a bad batch of batteries or something. The post just prior to mine was sorta deja vu – and he got his e-cig only a few weeks prior to me…..so I will try to give them the benefit of the doubt.

    I will also add, I have taken very good care of my e-cigs. Bought the gold case – keep them nicely in there at all times, I have never dropped them or gotten them wet – I certainly would question the reliability if I were careless with them. I woulld eventually become careless (as we all do) – but within ten days of having product – was still treating them like valuable gold nuggets!!

    And I did see one reviewer was “embarassed” to smoke them – I am PROUD to smoke them! I think it is more embarssing to be smoking those stinky filthy tobacco cigs. I have no issue what-so-ever smoking e-cigs.

    So take from this what you will. Customer service at this point has been satisfactory – and it has one year warrentey – but maybe will read the fine print regarding this.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Nikki
    March 10th, 2010 at 15:14 | #10
    Nikki’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My Sister bought a starter kit for me and my fiance for Xmas. Great gift! I have not had a cigarette since 12/31/09. However, I have had two long batteries completely die on me and now today..a third long battery has quit. Customer service sent us two new long batteries as they stated there was a known problem with them. I have been refilling the cartridges with e-liquid with good results. some of the cartridges that we bought from greensmoke appeared to be “used” (teeth marks on them) and also had a mildew taste so I can only refill the “good ones” Overall a great idea and quality product. I feel so much better and can smell and taste now too! My kids are thrilled that I finally quit smoking tobacco cigarettes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. nantucket smoker
    February 24th, 2010 at 20:32 | #11
    nantucket smoker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I did alot of research on e-cigs and I just wanted to let everyone know a few things I’ve have found. Greensmoke’s two part system is definately at the top of the list in all respects except two. 1. I recommend that everybody buy an additional long battery and between the two you will get a full day of vaping and can save the short one for the evening and going out etc. None of the various company’s (like Blu-cig etc) last for a full day of smoking. And 2. The cartomizer cartriges that you order,5 for $15 do not last for the amount of normal cigs as they say. I’ve found that each one is fairly consistantly good for no more than 5 reg. cigs. So here’s the solution. “Johnson Creek Smoke Juice”, an American company using pharmaceutical grade ingredients makes tasty,tasty flavours that you use the included dropper to refill the cartriges when they’re spent. Half a dropper in the rubber tip and the cartridge smokes way better than the new chinese cartriges that you order from green smoke. Save your cartriges and refill them (about 5 refills each). Each $9.00 bottle of smoke juice will fill about 25 cartriges. a savings of 500%. over the e-cig brands cartriges. I now have the cost efficiency I was looking for and a way better tasting and full vapored smoke.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Lisa Wooldridge
    February 22nd, 2010 at 22:51 | #12
    Lisa Wooldridge’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ok, Let me tell you I was absolutely thrilled when I got my starter kit on 2/19/2010, Friday afternoon, and I am writing this the following Monday evening.
    I am a 25 year smoker of menthol 100 ultra lights. No more than 1 pk a day if that. When I am working most days, I usually smoke 3/4 of a pack.

    I had a great Friday evening and most of Saturday with the GS system,then I started noticing that I couldn’t get any vapor to come out and wasn’t getting the throat hits that I had been getting by Sat around noon, so I changed the cartridge because I had just charged the long battery which took nearly 3 hours and the light was green indicating that it was ready to be used. I also started charging the short battery at this point to have it ready. I then did the short puffs to get it started. When I did this, all of the liquid came out in my mouth and set my lips and tongue on fire. I spit it out immediately and rinsed good. I put a new cartridge on and started smoking this thing again and after 3 hours or so, it quit producing, meaning I couldn’t get it to deliver. At this point, I got confused as to weather or not the battery was working or was it the cartridge. I switched to the short battery and it worked good which equaled to 2-3 cigs. so I charged it again and still wasn’t getting what I had at first day. I changed the cartridge again and worked great again for another 3-4 times and then my battery went out again and the cartridge was not working properely. I wasn’t even getting 3 hours on this long battery, so of course I was using the short battery while the long battery was charging and vice versa, but both of them will not even hold a charge as of tonight. I am so disappointed! I think I got a dud here. I see above that other people are having the same trouble as me and now I have been calling GS number to see if they can either send me a new one or refund. Unfortunately, I have not been able to get them on the phone as of now and I have been trying since noon today to reach them…. I think if it worked consistently, I would have never smoked a real cig again!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  16. King.chen
    February 8th, 2010 at 06:25 | #13
    King.chen’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The Wonderful Invention of the Electronic Cigarette is Here « The Crocodile Cage

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Mary Lee
    February 4th, 2010 at 23:13 | #14
    Mary Lee’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought these for myself, husband, my sister and her husband and my mother. Overall we are all very pleased. I am an ex smoker who turned to food when I quit, so I smoke the menthol 0 mg and it really has stopped the food cravings. Get a craving, I grab my GS. The rest of my family have cut back to 2-3 real cigs a day and after 2 weeks, they have all remarked that they are starting to lose their taste and cravings for the real ones. Hubby and I get along a lot better now that he doesn’t smell like an ashtray.

    I am really pleased with the Greensmoke, but we do have the occasional cartridge that doesn’t work right and out of 6 batteries, we had to return 2 that did not work right and they immediately replaced them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Amazed in Plano
    February 1st, 2010 at 10:29 | #15
    Amazed in Plano’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love Green Smoke! I love smoking, but hate the smell (even on myself).I got conned into buying a cheaper one at the mall and was really dissappointed! I did my research and found Green Smoke-what a difference!I get way more smoke than the cheaper mall thing I bought!I do have a couple little quirky problems and wondered if anyone could help.I have to take about 3 puffs everytime to get that “throat hit” on the third drag. That is totally wearing down my battery! I am only getting that great “throat hit” for maybe the first 10-12 puffs on a New cartridge!I am an “Ultra Light 100″ smoker but I feel even the 6mg needs to be stronger. My long battery seems to be messed up and I’m needing to exchange it. Does anyone know if the short or long battery lasts longer than the other? I do have to recharge mine halway thru the day! I Love Green Smoke! Just need to figure out my quirks!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Kerrie
    January 30th, 2010 at 13:37 | #16
    Kerrie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Lynn
    This is in reply to Lynn… I also was having trouble with the quitting of the cartridge on me..I had ordered the love bird kit for my husband and I and returned them 3 weeks later..I found the quality control of the cartridges to be inconsistant. I have to say though it produces a good amount of vapor..I got the throat hit I am used to and I enjoyed not having to walk around smelling like an ashtray. I am going to try another e-cig from another company to see if they have better quality control.
    I had no problem returning the product and recieved a full refund within a week.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  21. Jen
    January 29th, 2010 at 01:59 | #17
    Jen’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve now tried NJOY, Blu and GreenSmoke. I must say even with the higher cost, I still be getting my refill carts from GS. The extra vapor these cigs have makes quite a difference.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. John
    January 28th, 2010 at 22:42 | #18
    John’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    E-smoking: because it just makes sense. Come find out about the major advantages at the site. Have a great day!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. New Guy
    January 25th, 2010 at 19:09 | #19
    New Guy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Thank you GreenSmoke, I haven’t smoked a real cigarette in 36 hours. Longest I’ve gone since I was 16 (I’m 31)!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Sandra
    January 25th, 2010 at 17:06 | #20
    Sandra’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    Green Smoke has been great for me! I am down to smoking only 2-3 tobacco cigs per day and I used to smoke a pack every day. I feel better about using these around my kids too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  26. Jonathan
    January 24th, 2010 at 14:22 | #21
    Jonathan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Very quick delivery, good product and indeed, does produce excellent vapor. The cost was a bit high compared to most other brands but I think the convenience and vapor production of their unit is worth it. The only thing I hope they work on is producing better flavors. I kinda like the tobacco one, it’s really smooth but most of the other flavors leave a bit to be desired.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. evan
    January 22nd, 2010 at 10:59 | #22
    evan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    i have smoked for 30 years. I am 45 now. this morning i smoked my green smoke medium strength on the way to work in the car. I have not had a real cig all day. thank you green smoke. I will contiue to stay away from tobacco.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. carl
    January 18th, 2010 at 17:20 | #23
    carl’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I appreciate their great prices!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. ben
    January 15th, 2010 at 14:07 | #24
    ben’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Just got my order in about 60 hours, I love this thing!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit Green Smoke's Web Site >

  31. Mike
    January 14th, 2010 at 18:24 | #25
    Mike’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Amazing product! I haven’t smoked a real cigarette in over 40 days!
    Use coupon code disc10-4528 for 10% off!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Green Smoke Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!