Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

Electronic Cigarette Free Trials Electronic Cigarette Free Trials
RANK
35th
Kit Price: Free + S&H
Flavors:
Nicotine Levels:
Warranty:

2.2 of 5
Click the link to get a FREE electronic cigarette trial!
40 100 14

This is a review about Lux’s free Trial ‘Direct e-cigs’. If you are considering undertaking a free electronic cigarette trial we suggest that you shop around for the best deal. Our review of Prado e-cigs Free Trial can be found here >. Also consider VirtuSmoke offer too >.

I’ll admit that I am a little hesitant when I hear about anything that is FREE nowadays. I’ve even heard about some e-cigarette free trial offers where people are claiming to get scammed and never receive the product. Not sure if that’s what happened with Rite Smoke or not, but they are no longer in business. One E-cigarette company I know is still in business is Lux. They have had some complaints as well like they all have, most from people who didn’t return the product BEFORE the trial period expired. If you take advantage of one of the free trials, just make sure you return the product with plenty of time to spare and use a Credit Card, NOT a DEBIT CARD. You can dispute charges on your credit-card if you feel you have been misled or cheated; with a debit you don’t have that luxury.

Free E-Cigarette Trial Lux

All things aside, this is a great way to find out if electronic cigarettes are for you or not, if you do the trial and like e-cigarettes, quickly return the product and call to cancel your recurring billing for refills and come back to ECR(Right Click, and select “Add to Favorites” or “Bookmark This Page” for FF Users) and buy one of the top 5 rated brands on this site. They are 9 times out of 10 higher quality products than any of the free trials offer and they’re usually much less expensive that what the full price will be if you fail to return the product within the trial period.

Why not give Lux a try? Visit their site >


The remainder of this post is about Rite Smoke, a brand that is no longer being sold, I didn’t want to remove the info on Rite Smoke in case they ever come back or if somebody needs to reference their reviews, things like that.

Rite Smoke Electronic Cigarettes is no longer selling their brand of e-cigarette in a retail setting. They’ve had an issue with their manufacturer and have decided to concentrate on selling their e-cigarette wholesale instead of retail. We will keep you posted if this ever changes.

Some free trial offers are only FREE if you sign up for a monthly recurring cartridge shipment plan. Let me tell you something, this is not how Rite Smoke’s free trial offer works. Rite Smoke gives 15 days to try their product and if you are not satisfied, you can return the e-cigarette and you only pay for the shipping cost, which is $6.95.

Rite Smoke Starter KitWhen you sign up for the free trial offer, you will receive the following:

  • 2 rechargeable batteries
  • 10 cartridges in either menthol or tobacco flavor
  • Portable charger with a USB connector
  • Wall adaptor and manual instructions

Rite Smoke also give a a 12-month replacement warranty on their product, which tells me that they stand behind their product!

Rite Smoke Starter KitOne of the features of Rite Smoke Electronic Cigarettes that I like the best is the blue LED light at the tip. Many e-cigs have an orange or red color at the tip, which can make it look like a real cigarette from afar. I prefer the blue LED light because no one mistakes it for a tobacco cigarette that way. Overall, I am quite impressed with the flavor of the Rite Smoke tobacco flavored cartridge. I have no intention of returning the kit because I can definitely see myself using the Rite Smoke e-cig regularly.

Click the link to get a FREE electronic cigarette trial!

4.5 of 5

4.6 of 5

4.7 of 5

4.9 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.8 of 5

4.5 of 5

2.2 of 5
Visit >
  • mario rojas

    January 28, 2014 #1 Author

    mario rojas’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Sounds to good to b true. Tried my friends, had a great taste, wonderful if it really helps me quit smoking

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Michael

    June 5, 2011 #2 Author

    Michael’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Thank you so much for this article. Smoking regular cigarettes is a thing of the past.

    10 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Cin

    October 12, 2010 #3 Author

    Cin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    Prado says free trial but dont be mislead. 4.95-14.95 for shipping (non reundable). You have 14 days to get a rma # & return if you dont like them and the counting starts the day you place the order. They let you use two @ no charge. If you keep them or miss the 14 day return you pay 149.99. for what they sent you. You pay for the shipping back which could be overnight shipping if you arent careful. Plus they charge you a restock fee of 30% – 45 dollars! THIS IS NO FREE TRIAL!!!!

    22 out of 23 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Nancy

    October 6, 2010 #4 Author

    Nancy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I am truly sorry everyone, but for the cost of all this is just not worth it at all. after the 14 day free trial period you are charged a whopping $149.90 for the entire starter kit and then another $9.95 for the shipping and handling ? That is way too much money for all that. I just went out and bought my entire starter kit and only paid in the store here in our mall a greater price than what all of you have paid here online and guess what!! NO SHIPPING AND HANDLING CHARGES!! YIPPEE!! I bought mine for only $30.00 for the entire kit and I even got another pack of flavored filters for mine too. And…. to top it all off? 1 filter is equal to 1 pack of cigarettes!!! Not 7 Cigarettes out of an entire pack!! What a RIP OFF!!! Get to checking out your choices before jumping the guns and running to the credit cards and being charged OUTRAGEOUS PRICES for an E-CIGARETTE!!

    31 out of 32 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Lux's Web Site >

  • Larry Parker

    March 15, 2010 #5 Author

    Larry Parker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    What is the deal with Rite Smoke? Is there still a free trial? I’ve tried to sign up but I am not sure why I can’t get the free trial.

    7 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Willard

    January 24, 2010 #7 Author

    Willard’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I decided to sign up for the free trial and I haven’t been real impressed with this e-cig. It took a while to come to my house and I don’t think the taste is quite comparable to regular cigarettes. I think that I am going to return it soon so I don’t have to pay for the starter kit.

    9 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Camila T.

    December 3, 2009 #8 Author

    Camila T.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Have to love getting something for free, especially when there are no strings attached. I got Rite Smoke and absolutely love it….noway Im gonna return it.

    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Matilda Green

    November 30, 2009 #9 Author

    Matilda Green’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been looking for some way to try e-cigs without a big investment. Thanks for the info on Rite Smoke. Just hope it will help me quit!

    2 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Lux's Web Site >

  • Jake D.

    November 27, 2009 #10 Author

    Jake D.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I found out about the free trial through this website and decided to go ahead and get Rite Smoke. I’ve seen some e-cigs where you get a free trial but you automatically are enrolled in a monthly billing program for refill cartridges. I wanted to try e-cigs but didn’t want to deal with what I thought were sketchy companies using unfair means to get my money. I decided to keep the Rite Smoke and didn’t return them but I’m sure glad I found out about this! Thanks!

    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Terry Dipricha

    November 20, 2009 #11 Author

    Terry Dipricha’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I got the free trial offer and you would be wise to do the same if you are tyrig to quit smoking. I have already almost totally quit buying my camels and I use Rite Smoke where I please. good product!

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Terry Price

    November 16, 2009 #12 Author

    Terry Price’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I like that your site offers the free trial offer. Ive heard about e-cigs but haven’t tried utnil now since I got the free trial. I can definitely see buying these after I finish the trial.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lance Berks

    November 15, 2009 #13 Author

    Lance Berks’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I really like these Rite Smokes. Good flavor and smoke production. Pretty much just like smoking a real cig, but don’t feel as bad for doing it! I even took a puff at the restaurant this weekend and the waitress knew that it wasn’t a tobacco cigarette. I’m guessing a lot of people are using these in bars and when going out to eat. I love that I can smoke again at my favorite hangout.

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Lux's Web Site >

  • Fred

    November 9, 2009 #14 Author

    Fred’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Tried my frends e-cig by RiteSmoke and decided I would give the free trial a shot. I liked the taste of the one he had and I’m hoping this will help me to kick the habit for good! so far so good!

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score