Key Info

Kit Price:
$20.96*
*with coupon
2
6
10
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

Smoke51 Dustin 3.5
  • New Batteries Good Quality
  • Big Brand Support
  • Out-of-Date Products
  • Very Expensive
Travis Parker :: 07/06/10

Smoke 51 has proven to be a great company to me. I have a Duo and i also have some of the Krave 500's. First lets go over the Duo. The cartridges last a long time for me and give alot of vapor and a satisfying hit. The Duo is a 2 piece un…

visit_website review by Dustin

Fifty-One is a brand of Vapor Corp. Vapor Corp produces 4 different brands of electronic cigarettes.(I believe Smoke51 is a company affiliated in one way shape or form to Smoking Everywhere, Inc, however, I’m not 100% sure and will be continuing to dig deeper because I cannot make the connection indefinitely on the surface. During my continued research I would love to get some feedback via comments or submissions via our Contact Us page.) I have personally had some pretty bad experiences with Smoking Everywhere, LLC as a company and have read and heard similar complaints to my own. This is not to say they have a terrible product, however what they do have is TERRIBLE customer service. Smoking Everywhere and/or Smoke51 is the first e-cigarette I saw in person at my local mall. When you see someone smoking in your mall it is usually a distributor of (Smoking Everywhere) Vapor Corp. There are some other brands that have tried the mall advertising method, like The Safe Cig (which is a much better company), however, most will find the overhead the companies must pass on to us (the customers) is much higher than if ordered online with just a bit of patience ;) ! I will say that if there is or isn’t a correlation between Smoke51.com and Smoking Everywhere, Inc, I have heard some bad things about Smoke51 as a standalone brand as well. Not about their product, but more about their ability to pay distributors and/or marketing program providers their rightfully earned commissions. It appears the fundamental problem for Smoke51 is representation. The vendors at the mall are not members of the company and offer little knowledge or support for the e cigarettes they are selling.

Ok on to the product!

Smoke51 is also officially the first e-cigarette brand I have seen in gas stations in my local city Madison, WI. After asking the clerk how often they sell a kit, he stated “Not very.” I explained to him it’s due to nobody understanding what it is (because there’s no one using it for people to see) and a combination of too high of prices. This is a smaller kit consisting of usually one battery and two or three cartridges with built in atomizers and NO CHARGER. These are categorized as “Disposable” E-cigarettes, when the battery dies, you junk it, literally. These kits are also sometimes found under the brand name “Krave.” The Krave disposable line has expanded and there are many more options available online than in the stores at a much lower price. If you buy online you’ll get a bit more bang for your buck, but STAY AWAY from the “FREE Trials” by Smoke51/Smoking Everywhere affiliated companies. Here’s a little tip: take a look at the images of the products posted in this review and at the Smoke51.com website and study them. If you are considering a free trial and the packaging even looks remotely similar, or any part of the products for that matter, BEWARE. I have gotten literally THOUSANDS of emails from customers who are furious because their credit cards are being billed repeatedly without their permission and most importantly because there is virtually NO WAY TO CANCEL except for doing a chargeback (which can take 6 months to get settled) or canceling your credit or debit card all together.

Anyways, back to the product at hand. As of June 2010, there are a number of different kits you can purchase from Smoke51.com. When I compare their e-cigarettes to another brand, I compare them to NJOY, they smoke very similarly, cartridges last about the same and cost about the same. I’ve used the Smoke51 DUO kit off and on for about two weeks and it’s not a bad product. (I have yet to have someone on the team try out the TRIO. I will post an update when this happens, or better yet, leave the reviewing up to you, my readers! :))

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Fifty-One Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Trio Mini
  • 3 Piece
  • 1
  • 3
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 3.5
  • $69.95

  • standard

  • Trio Gold
  • 3 Piece
  • 1
  • 6
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 3.5
  • $99.95

  • highend

  •  Deluxe
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 20
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 3.5
  • $189.95

The Trio is the model found in most gas stations, malls, and other brick and mortar vendors. The disappointing fact is that the Trio is overpriced in these establishments and it does not live up to the quality and performance of the Duo. The Smoke51 Trio is the size of Blu and puts out less vapor. Stay away from the Trio and get the Duo instead, you will thank us later.

The original Smoke51 Fifty-One DUO™ Starter kit comes with 2 cartridges of the customer’s choice with built in atomizers (a.k.a. Cartomizers), 2 batteries (I believe you can opt to get the long or short batteries), a standard wall charger, an instruction manual and a Smoke51 members card. This e-cigarette is a two piece model similar in look/design (not functionality) to The Safe Cig ($79.95 + 5% off) or Green Smoke ($139.00 + 10% off). Tip: When buying a kit with so few cartridges I suggest picking up a at least another 5 pack of cartridges or you’ll be without anything to vaporize or “smoke” for a few days or a week after you use up the 2 included cartomizers in a day or two. This kit’s priced at $149.95, but if you use the coupon code that Smoke51 provided me (which is the reason I decided to post a review for them, in lieu of all the complaints) you’ll SAVE 30 PERCENT OFF YOUR ORDER, that’s one HE*L of a coupon! (51% OFF available on the coupons page!) Click on any of the links to Smoke51 and enter enter this coupon > when checking out. NOTE: apparently the coupon code will only work in sync with a visit coming directly from this site. So it’s not a coupon you can write down and save for another time like some of the others I have available (well, unless you come here to click the link first before …).

They also have a similar kit on special right now for $79.95 called the Fifty-One Duo™ Express Kit, normally $109.95, which includes:

  • 1 x DUO™ Rechargeable Lithium Ion ‘Cigarette’ Battery
  • 2 x All-in-One disposable Atomized Cartridge/Filters (Original / 6mg)
  • 1 x USB Charger
  • 1 x Fifty-One™ Carrying Case (your choice of color)

Better yet, with ECR’s exclusive coupon code you can get it for $ 55.97! (Limited Time: 51% Off Coupon to get it for $39.18!)

Smoke51 also has another style of kits called the TRIO. They include:

  • 1 x TRIO™ Rechargeable Lithium Ion ‘Cigarette’ Battery
  • 1 x Reusable Atomizer
  • 5+1 (6) x Cartridge/Filters (Original / 11mg)
  • 1 x Standard Wall Outlet Charger with Power Cable
  • 1 x Club 51 Membership Card
  • 1 x TRIO™ Electronic Cigarette Instructional User Manual

Cost: $99.95 ($69.97 with coupon code).

The TRIO is Smoke51’s version of the three-piece style e-cig. The three piece e-cigarettes are advantageous when it comes to the price of the refill cartridges. You can get 6 carts for $9.95 ($6.97 with coupon code) as opposed to $14.95 for 5 cartomizers for the DUO™ two-piece model. There is also a Trio starter kit with 2 batteries for an additional $29.95 (or approx $20 with coupon).

A third option is to order the Trio with a colored battery. These kits are the same as the kit above but also feature a colored battery available in Silver, Pink, Gold, Blue and Black.

Cartridges/Cartomizers:

Both styles of Smoke51 cartridges are available in two flavors: Menthol & Tobacco Strengths: DUO Style Cartomizers: 8mg, 6mg, 4mg, and 0mg TRIO Style Cartridges: 18mg, 14mg, and 11mg When Smoke51 offered our readers a 30% off coupon they preached to me that they are under new management and have new policies that separate them from their past issues with customer service and malfunctioning products. Visitors have reported that their experiences online have been far superior to the stores and they saved substantial amounts over store prices with our coupons. The mall stores are beginning to disappear as Smoke51 rebuilds their name and ensures higher quality customer service. We advise our readers to stay away from Kiosks and gas stations as the warranty may not carry through from Smoke51. If the store goes out of business, you will be out of luck. Smoke51 is expanding to bring new products as the court case against the FDA has been wildly successful. E-Cigarettes are no longer classified as drug delivery devices and Smoke 51 is capitalizing on this news. Please post your experiences with the company as we are eager to determine if they can back up their latest claim!

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Smoke51 News, Reviews & Coupons

Smoke51 User Reviews

  1. Suzan Hayes
    January 5th, 2012 at 16:39 | #1
    6 out of 8 users found this review helpful.
    Suzan Hayes’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Absolutely love this 51!! Five days and don’t want to smoke regular cigs anymore. I really am enjoying “smoking” in the house, even while making dinner. Cost $110 for trio basic kit with 2 batteries, newest USB charger combo, 5 carts with deal, in the color black. I got 5 extra carts, or the cost would have been around $99 for just the kit. Got it at the Mall. Service was great, and let me try different flavors and strengths.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Theresa Brenner
    August 14th, 2011 at 12:21 | #2
    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Theresa Brenner’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I inquired about this brand in May, Since then they have called several as I told them I have emphysema and had to talk to my Dr first. They continued to call me offering different parts of the product free. Finally my Dr claimed they would fine for me to use. I finally ordered the cartridges (at a good price 24 cartidges for 21.95) since then I recieved the one order of cartridges, and have made numerous calls to them to order more cartridges. This began at the beginning of May. Every time I call they swear that they will be sending them out, but have yet to get them. I agree with you that the customer service sucks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Timothy Paige
    August 17th, 2011 at 15:53 | #3
    5 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Timothy Paige’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I used the coupon from Electronic Cigarette Reviews and got all I needed to start for $31.00 including shipping! I got the trio and love it. It is a RN4081 design. Very easy to get parts and carts… If you use the coupons from here it definitely brings the slightly high price to a more reasonable cost. Worth a shot if your new to “Vaping”. Works out of the box and if you do your homework prior, you’ll learn all the tips necessary for prolonging the life of the unit. Go ahead… you know you want to!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. linda neville
    May 25th, 2012 at 10:08 | #4
    4 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    linda neville’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I got the 51 trio with all the goodies on-line for $4.95. Sorry folks you overpaid for the starter pack

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  6. Steven Fries
    April 19th, 2012 at 06:30 | #5
    4 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Steven Fries’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I read a lot of bad reviews after I got this product. First, The batteries and charge kit are only covered by the warranty. Customer service told me that the atomizers will need to be replaced every 3-6 weeks. No big deal as I ordered 2 packs(2 atomizers per pack) for 32 bucks. That is around $8 bucks an atomizer…which last around a month on average. No big deal. When I am down to my last atomizer, I order more atomizers. The next cool thing is the cart is easily refillable. I orderd some inexpensive yet quality 30 mil e-liquid for $15 and that lasts me a month. So 8+15=$23 a month on smoking. THATS INSANE. The vapor comes out like real smoke and I feel like Im inhaling a real cig. I bought the starter kit(which includes 6 carts, charger, atomizer, and 2 batteries) for ONLY $50 at my local cig shop. The price I got it for beats the online prices….most of you guys got ripped off. When I called to ask questions….costumer service answered quickly and answered all my questions. No issues here!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Michael
    February 4th, 2012 at 17:21 | #6
    4 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Michael’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I happen to sell the 51 trio in a mall in manchester nh, I have read your bash report, and you are so incorrect, in fact
    Just about the entire article is trash, its all speculation, and the whole article is based on a “customers have told me”
    Foundation, anyone with any type of intelligence would not regard your piece as reliable, it states very little facts, andis a complete generalization of which isnt even based on your own experiences, you wrote a review article basedon the accounts of other people which could be completely fictional for all the reader knows, you should be
    ashamed at this tasteless choice you have made which is to rise speculation while bashing a great well serviced
    company. Well, here are some facts, I sell the 51 trio out of the mall like previously stated
    And all of my customers are very pleased, my customer service is exceptional, and most of your article is lies.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. scott (skooter) young
    April 22nd, 2011 at 12:02 | #7
    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    scott (skooter) young’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hi I’m skooter
    I bought the trio 1 month ago at a J&H store in a town called peirson, right next to my home town of lakeview, Michigan. I payed $39. for the starter kit that came with 15 cartridges 1 atomizer 1 battery 1 wall charger and a full users guide. They only carried 11mg starter kits at that store so I had to buy the 18mg box separate for $24.99 because I’m a HEAVY smoker. I have found that if you hot box the trio, the cartridges will not last more then 30 minutes but if you take slow, long drags and you give it a break to cool down in-between every other hit it smokes all day for me and I personally smoke around 3 packs a day so that’s pretty dang good for this dude. its mostly about getting use to the weight of the trio (or any e-cig ) because you cannot hold it in your lips but you can bit the crap out of the cartridges like I do .. your just going to throw it away in 10 or 15 hours any way
    ~Hope I could help~
    Very truly yours
    Skooter young

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Chris
    December 1st, 2010 at 02:32 | #8
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The 51 was my second e cig at first I was very impressed with it vaper was great and so was the flavor but then the batterys starting failing and had to be replaced more than 3 times also when I ordered carts online they were back ordered even though the site said in stock and the flavor I wanted wasn’t instock for several weeks I had to change my order over the phone just to get carts! But overall good product but based on the customer service there are better out there.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  11. Jessi Monroe
    February 25th, 2011 at 12:19 | #9
    1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Jessi Monroe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I was about to junk my duo because the battery died after six months. I heard a lot of bad stuff about smoke51′s customer support but a google search led me here and I saw you said it improved recently. I called them up and they covered it under warranty and sent me a new battery. I was surprised and have to say it has improved a lot. It came really quick in the mail too. I also found the coupons here that are saving me money every time I buy cartridges. Everyone who has smoke51 products should use these, they work every time:
    http://www.electroniccigarettesreviews.net/smoke-51-coupon-codes

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. MarkD
    February 24th, 2011 at 11:38 | #10
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    MarkD’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I was not going to get the Fifty One products because I tried them at the mall and didn’t like it. Then I realized that was the Trio and I ended up getting the DUO and user your 51% off coupon. It was insane how much I saved and I love the duo. I just wish it was styled a little better.
    Coupons at: http://www.electroniccigarettesreviews.net/smoke-51-coupon-codes/

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. liz
    February 1st, 2011 at 17:51 | #11
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    liz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    @Lyn Ripp
    51 sells the duo and the krave the duo is just the name of the two piece electronic cigarette which is the battery and the filter. The Krave is the disposable cigarette that personally the menthol is the only one that taste good the tobacco taste as if you are smoking dirt. You should be able to send your battery in for a replacement do to the warranty the batteries are supposed to last all day as long as you’re not constantly nonstop puffing on it and read my first post to get the cartridges to work. If there is a stand for it in a mall close to you I highly recommend going there the people who work there is a lot better than the ones you have to call online and they work with you more as long as you buy something from them and get in their system as a customer they can do a lot for you right away instead of waiting for your shipment to arrive.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Brian Henry
    July 6th, 2010 at 13:41 | #12
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Brian Henry’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried other brands like e cig , but smoke51 is the only reliable electronic cigarette with a stable battery and tasty cartridges.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  16. Jorge
    February 14th, 2011 at 19:42 | #13
    Jorge’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the duo from smoke51 and two of the cartridges didn’t work. I thought it was going to be a nightmare to get them replaced but they ended up sending me 3 free 5-packs of cartridges for my troubles. I am surprised and glad to say smoke51 has great customer support.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Mathew Dones
    September 19th, 2010 at 04:28 | #14
    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Mathew Dones’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the Fifty – One Trío i love it got it at the mall asking price was 149.99 for the starter with a life time warranty I like the convince of buying on the go I got a chance to try it be for I bought it witch I liked so I could see what I was getting I have bought a couple of other brands and have not been pleased and when they broke I had to send them back with the Fifty-One if something dose go wrong I can go back to the mall I won’t say what I paid for it but I got a great deal with two extra boxs of filters

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Travis Parker
    July 6th, 2010 at 10:38 | #15
    Travis Parker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Smoke 51 has proven to be a great company to me. I have a Duo and i also have some of the Krave 500′s. First lets go over the Duo. The cartridges last a long time for me and give alot of vapor and a satisfying hit. The Duo is a 2 piece unit which i really like because you dont have to worry about the atomizers breaking like the 3 piece models since you get a fresh atomizer with each cartridge. Now the Krave 5oo. This product is great because it is cheap and disposable. i always use this product when i go on trips or simply going out because it is cheap so i dont have to worry about losing it since it only costs $10. You will notice they sell it for $19.95 on the web site but a little trick if you call their customer service department they will actually sell it to for $10. I got lucky finding this out when i called them up with a question about the cartridges one day. Also the Krave 500 i would say is equivalent if not a notch better then the Duo as far as vapor strength and quantity. I would suggest this product to anyone wanting to find a better alternative to the disgusting cigarettes we have smoked our entire lives.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Smoke51 Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!