Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

Smoke Fifty-One Review Smoke Fifty-One Review
RANK
20th
Kit Price: $20.96*/ with Coupon
Flavors: 2
Nicotine Levels: 6
Warranty: 10 Year
  • New Batteries Good Quality
  • Big Brand Support
  • Out-of-Date Products
  • Very Expensive
3.8 of 5
Smoke51 Smoke Fifty-One has batteries that are of the highest quality. They also have a lot of big brand support within the industry.
80 100 33

Fifty-One is a brand of Vapor Corp. Vapor Corp produces 4 different brands of electronic cigarettes.(I believe Smoke51 is a company affiliated in one way shape or form to Smoking Everywhere, Inc, however, I’m not 100% sure and will be continuing to dig deeper because I cannot make the connection indefinitely on the surface. During my continued research I would love to get some feedback via comments or submissions via our Contact Us page.) I have personally had some pretty bad experiences with Smoking Everywhere, LLC as a company and have read and heard similar complaints to my own. This is not to say they have a terrible product, however what they do have is TERRIBLE customer service. Smoking Everywhere and/or Smoke51 is the first e-cigarette I saw in person at my local mall. When you see someone smoking in your mall it is usually a distributor of (Smoking Everywhere) Vapor Corp. There are some other brands that have tried the mall advertising method, like The Safe Cig (which is a much better company), however, most will find the overhead the companies must pass on to us (the customers) is much higher than if ordered online with just a bit of patience ;) ! I will say that if there is or isn’t a correlation between Smoke51.com and Smoking Everywhere, Inc, I have heard some bad things about Smoke51 as a standalone brand as well. Not about their product, but more about their ability to pay distributors and/or marketing program providers their rightfully earned commissions. It appears the fundamental problem for Smoke51 is representation. The vendors at the mall are not members of the company and offer little knowledge or support for the e cigarettes they are selling.

Ok on to the product!

Smoke51 is also officially the first e-cigarette brand I have seen in gas stations in my local city Madison, WI. After asking the clerk how often they sell a kit, he stated “Not very.” I explained to him it’s due to nobody understanding what it is (because there’s no one using it for people to see) and a combination of too high of prices. This is a smaller kit consisting of usually one battery and two or three cartridges with built in atomizers and NO CHARGER. These are categorized as “Disposable” E-cigarettes, when the battery dies, you junk it, literally. These kits are also sometimes found under the brand name “Krave.” The Krave disposable line has expanded and there are many more options available online than in the stores at a much lower price. If you buy online you’ll get a bit more bang for your buck, but STAY AWAY from the “FREE Trials” by Smoke51/Smoking Everywhere affiliated companies. Here’s a little tip: take a look at the images of the products posted in this review and at the Smoke51.com website and study them. If you are considering a free trial and the packaging even looks remotely similar, or any part of the products for that matter, BEWARE. I have gotten literally THOUSANDS of emails from customers who are furious because their credit cards are being billed repeatedly without their permission and most importantly because there is virtually NO WAY TO CANCEL except for doing a chargeback (which can take 6 months to get settled) or canceling your credit or debit card all together.

Anyways, back to the product at hand. As of June 2010, there are a number of different kits you can purchase from Smoke51.com. When I compare their e-cigarettes to another brand, I compare them to NJOY, they smoke very similarly, cartridges last about the same and cost about the same. I’ve used the Smoke51 DUO kit off and on for about two weeks and it’s not a bad product. (I have yet to have someone on the team try out the TRIO. I will post an update when this happens, or better yet, leave the reviewing up to you, my readers! :))

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Fifty-One Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Trio Mini
  • 3 Piece
  • 1
  • 3
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $69.95

  • standard

  • Trio Gold
  • 3 Piece
  • 1
  • 6
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $99.95

  • highend

  •  Deluxe
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 20
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $189.95

The Trio is the model found in most gas stations, malls, and other brick and mortar vendors. The disappointing fact is that the Trio is overpriced in these establishments and it does not live up to the quality and performance of the Duo. The Smoke51 Trio is the size of Blu and puts out less vapor. Stay away from the Trio and get the Duo instead, you will thank us later.

The original Smoke51 Fifty-One DUO™ Starter kit comes with 2 cartridges of the customer’s choice with built in atomizers (a.k.a. Cartomizers), 2 batteries (I believe you can opt to get the long or short batteries), a standard wall charger, an instruction manual and a Smoke51 members card. This e-cigarette is a two piece model similar in look/design (not functionality) to The Safe Cig ($79.95 + 5% off) or Green Smoke ($139.00 + 10% off). Tip: When buying a kit with so few cartridges I suggest picking up a at least another 5 pack of cartridges or you’ll be without anything to vaporize or “smoke” for a few days or a week after you use up the 2 included cartomizers in a day or two. This kit’s priced at $149.95, but if you use the coupon code that Smoke51 provided me (which is the reason I decided to post a review for them, in lieu of all the complaints) you’ll SAVE 30 PERCENT OFF YOUR ORDER, that’s one HE*L of a coupon! (51% OFF available on the coupons page!) Click on any of the links to Smoke51 and enter enter this coupon > when checking out. NOTE: apparently the coupon code will only work in sync with a visit coming directly from this site. So it’s not a coupon you can write down and save for another time like some of the others I have available (well, unless you come here to click the link first before …).

They also have a similar kit on special right now for $79.95 called the Fifty-One Duo™ Express Kit, normally $109.95, which includes:

  • 1 x DUO™ Rechargeable Lithium Ion ‘Cigarette’ Battery
  • 2 x All-in-One disposable Atomized Cartridge/Filters (Original / 6mg)
  • 1 x USB Charger
  • 1 x Fifty-One™ Carrying Case (your choice of color)

Better yet, with ECR’s exclusive coupon code you can get it for $ 55.97! (Limited Time: 51% Off Coupon to get it for $39.18!)

Smoke51 also has another style of kits called the TRIO. They include:

  • 1 x TRIO™ Rechargeable Lithium Ion ‘Cigarette’ Battery
  • 1 x Reusable Atomizer
  • 5+1 (6) x Cartridge/Filters (Original / 11mg)
  • 1 x Standard Wall Outlet Charger with Power Cable
  • 1 x Club 51 Membership Card
  • 1 x TRIO™ Electronic Cigarette Instructional User Manual

Cost: $99.95 ($69.97 with coupon code).

The TRIO is Smoke51’s version of the three-piece style e-cig. The three piece e-cigarettes are advantageous when it comes to the price of the refill cartridges. You can get 6 carts for $9.95 ($6.97 with coupon code) as opposed to $14.95 for 5 cartomizers for the DUO™ two-piece model. There is also a Trio starter kit with 2 batteries for an additional $29.95 (or approx $20 with coupon).

A third option is to order the Trio with a colored battery. These kits are the same as the kit above but also feature a colored battery available in Silver, Pink, Gold, Blue and Black.

Cartridges/Cartomizers:

Both styles of Smoke51 cartridges are available in two flavors: Menthol & Tobacco Strengths: DUO Style Cartomizers: 8mg, 6mg, 4mg, and 0mg TRIO Style Cartridges: 18mg, 14mg, and 11mg When Smoke51 offered our readers a 30% off coupon they preached to me that they are under new management and have new policies that separate them from their past issues with customer service and malfunctioning products. Visitors have reported that their experiences online have been far superior to the stores and they saved substantial amounts over store prices with our coupons. The mall stores are beginning to disappear as Smoke51 rebuilds their name and ensures higher quality customer service. We advise our readers to stay away from Kiosks and gas stations as the warranty may not carry through from Smoke51. If the store goes out of business, you will be out of luck. Smoke51 is expanding to bring new products as the court case against the FDA has been wildly successful. E-Cigarettes are no longer classified as drug delivery devices and Smoke 51 is capitalizing on this news. Please post your experiences with the company as we are eager to determine if they can back up their latest claim!

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Smoke Fifty-One has batteries that are of the highest quality. They also have a lot of big brand support within the industry.
  • New Batteries Good Quality
  • Big Brand Support
  • Out-of-Date Products
  • Very Expensive

of 5

of 5

of 5

of 5

of 5

of 5

of 5

3.8 of 5
Visit Smoke51 >
Dustin Erickson

Dustin Erickson - ECR.net Editor

Dustin can lay claim as one the first e-cigarette reviewers on the internet. Back in the summer of 2009 he set out on a mission to spread the word about e-cigs with this very site. Nearly 2.5 Million visitors, 1,700 Reviews collected and 5 years later, he’s still as passionate as ever and one of the leading Vaping advocates online.

  • William Dodenhoff

    January 11, 2015 #1 Author

    William Dodenhoff’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m not sure if the info is still valid, but My “Fifty-One / Trio”was from “Luz E Cig , 1602 Alton Rd #565 , Miami Beach,FL 33139-2421 . Phone # 888-740-3835 ” I hope I helped someone…..billy

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lester

    May 24, 2013 #2 Author

    Lester’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Too bad that a company like Smoke51 has a pretty good product; but has THE WORST customer service. The CSR’s need a SERIOUS attitude adjustment. My experience with them has been horrific! I don’t care how good the product is if the customer service is POOR!! I’ve gone to a different company that has both a better product AND EXCELLENT customer service that is ALWAYS available by phone or through their site’s chat. I’m writing a review on that company next. Smoke51 should be # 51 on this list!

    5 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • linda neville

    May 25, 2012 #3 Author

    linda neville’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I got the 51 trio with all the goodies on-line for $4.95. Sorry folks you overpaid for the starter pack

    4 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Steven Fries

    April 19, 2012 #4 Author

    Steven Fries’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I read a lot of bad reviews after I got this product. First, The batteries and charge kit are only covered by the warranty. Customer service told me that the atomizers will need to be replaced every 3-6 weeks. No big deal as I ordered 2 packs(2 atomizers per pack) for 32 bucks. That is around $8 bucks an atomizer…which last around a month on average. No big deal. When I am down to my last atomizer, I order more atomizers. The next cool thing is the cart is easily refillable. I orderd some inexpensive yet quality 30 mil e-liquid for $15 and that lasts me a month. So 8+15=$23 a month on smoking. THATS INSANE. The vapor comes out like real smoke and I feel like Im inhaling a real cig. I bought the starter kit(which includes 6 carts, charger, atomizer, and 2 batteries) for ONLY $50 at my local cig shop. The price I got it for beats the online prices….most of you guys got ripped off. When I called to ask questions….costumer service answered quickly and answered all my questions. No issues here!

    4 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Michael

    February 4, 2012 #5 Author

    Michael’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I happen to sell the 51 trio in a mall in manchester nh, I have read your bash report, and you are so incorrect, in fact
    Just about the entire article is trash, its all speculation, and the whole article is based on a “customers have told me”
    Foundation, anyone with any type of intelligence would not regard your piece as reliable, it states very little facts, andis a complete generalization of which isnt even based on your own experiences, you wrote a review article basedon the accounts of other people which could be completely fictional for all the reader knows, you should be
    ashamed at this tasteless choice you have made which is to rise speculation while bashing a great well serviced
    company. Well, here are some facts, I sell the 51 trio out of the mall like previously stated
    And all of my customers are very pleased, my customer service is exceptional, and most of your article is lies.

    4 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Suzan Hayes

    January 5, 2012 #6 Author

    Suzan Hayes’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Absolutely love this 51!! Five days and don’t want to smoke regular cigs anymore. I really am enjoying “smoking” in the house, even while making dinner. Cost $110 for trio basic kit with 2 batteries, newest USB charger combo, 5 carts with deal, in the color black. I got 5 extra carts, or the cost would have been around $99 for just the kit. Got it at the Mall. Service was great, and let me try different flavors and strengths.

    6 out of 8 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • reda surca

    September 10, 2011 #7 Author

    reda surca’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the Smoke 51s at a mall kiosk. they were the first e-cigs I ever bought and nearly were the last- not because they were great- they were NOT – but because they were so gross- that just trying to smoke them made me want to quit e-cigs instead of regular cigarettes!! At the kiosk it was made clear that there were no refunds or exchanges- one thing the saleswoman did was to DRAG off of one on MY batteries- she said to make sure it worked!! A few of the cartridges did work- BUT mostly I got nicotine water dripping into my mouth- disgusting!! these were a three part e-cig, now lost and unwanted!! Greensmoke is the what I am currently using- have not had a regular cigarette in a month- but although I have had a few small issues, these e-cigs have been awesome!! and their customer service has been great so far!!

    9 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Timothy Paige

    August 17, 2011 #8 Author

    Timothy Paige’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I used the coupon from Electronic Cigarette Reviews and got all I needed to start for $31.00 including shipping! I got the trio and love it. It is a RN4081 design. Very easy to get parts and carts… If you use the coupons from here it definitely brings the slightly high price to a more reasonable cost. Worth a shot if your new to “Vaping”. Works out of the box and if you do your homework prior, you’ll learn all the tips necessary for prolonging the life of the unit. Go ahead… you know you want to!

    5 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Theresa Brenner

    August 14, 2011 #9 Author

    Theresa Brenner’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I inquired about this brand in May, Since then they have called several as I told them I have emphysema and had to talk to my Dr first. They continued to call me offering different parts of the product free. Finally my Dr claimed they would fine for me to use. I finally ordered the cartridges (at a good price 24 cartidges for 21.95) since then I recieved the one order of cartridges, and have made numerous calls to them to order more cartridges. This began at the beginning of May. Every time I call they swear that they will be sending them out, but have yet to get them. I agree with you that the customer service sucks.

    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • scott (skooter) young

    April 22, 2011 #10 Author

    scott (skooter) young’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hi I’m skooter
    I bought the trio 1 month ago at a J&H store in a town called peirson, right next to my home town of lakeview, Michigan. I payed $39. for the starter kit that came with 15 cartridges 1 atomizer 1 battery 1 wall charger and a full users guide. They only carried 11mg starter kits at that store so I had to buy the 18mg box separate for $24.99 because I’m a HEAVY smoker. I have found that if you hot box the trio, the cartridges will not last more then 30 minutes but if you take slow, long drags and you give it a break to cool down in-between every other hit it smokes all day for me and I personally smoke around 3 packs a day so that’s pretty dang good for this dude. its mostly about getting use to the weight of the trio (or any e-cig ) because you cannot hold it in your lips but you can bit the crap out of the cartridges like I do .. your just going to throw it away in 10 or 15 hours any way
    ~Hope I could help~
    Very truly yours
    Skooter young

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jessi Monroe

    February 25, 2011 #11 Author

    Jessi Monroe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I was about to junk my duo because the battery died after six months. I heard a lot of bad stuff about smoke51’s customer support but a google search led me here and I saw you said it improved recently. I called them up and they covered it under warranty and sent me a new battery. I was surprised and have to say it has improved a lot. It came really quick in the mail too. I also found the coupons here that are saving me money every time I buy cartridges. Everyone who has smoke51 products should use these, they work every time:
    http://www.electroniccigarettesreviews.net/smoke-51-coupon-codes

    1 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • MarkD

    February 24, 2011 #12 Author

    MarkD’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I was not going to get the Fifty One products because I tried them at the mall and didn’t like it. Then I realized that was the Trio and I ended up getting the DUO and user your 51% off coupon. It was insane how much I saved and I love the duo. I just wish it was styled a little better.
    Coupons at: http://www.electroniccigarettesreviews.net/smoke-51-coupon-codes/

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Jorge

    February 14, 2011 #13 Author

    Jorge’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the duo from smoke51 and two of the cartridges didn’t work. I thought it was going to be a nightmare to get them replaced but they ended up sending me 3 free 5-packs of cartridges for my troubles. I am surprised and glad to say smoke51 has great customer support.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • liz

    February 1, 2011 #14 Author

    liz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    @Lyn Ripp
    51 sells the duo and the krave the duo is just the name of the two piece electronic cigarette which is the battery and the filter. The Krave is the disposable cigarette that personally the menthol is the only one that taste good the tobacco taste as if you are smoking dirt. You should be able to send your battery in for a replacement do to the warranty the batteries are supposed to last all day as long as you’re not constantly nonstop puffing on it and read my first post to get the cartridges to work. If there is a stand for it in a mall close to you I highly recommend going there the people who work there is a lot better than the ones you have to call online and they work with you more as long as you buy something from them and get in their system as a customer they can do a lot for you right away instead of waiting for your shipment to arrive.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • liz

    February 1, 2011 #15 Author

    liz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    @Kim Aulick
    buying online is way different than if you go to one of their stands i know of a bunch of stands that will get you replacement cartridges if they don’t smoke. If there isn’t a stand by you than get a pair of needle nose tweezers, and some people need a magnifying glass, and take off the white rubber thing on top when you look inside there is a middle piece of fabric, that is just a tad bit different than the rest of the cotton like material around it, anyway there is a metal piece connected to the middle fabric pull the metal and the middle piece straight up so its barely over the other saturated material and then try to smoke it. I’ve found that just doing that fixes them 90% of the time

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Kim Aulick

    December 31, 2010 #16 Author

    Kim Aulick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Initially I was absolutely thrilled with the 51. I bought the Blue Label Duo starter kit at a local mall and actually quit smoking the same day – after 30+ years of smoking 2-3 packs a day. I wanted to buy a starter kit for a dear friend plus a large quantity of cartridges for her and myself so went to their web site and used the discount code they gave on Facebook. Nice savings! However, my initial thrill gradually faded because unfortunately the 51 Duo cartridges have a high failure rate straight out of the box. For example, just last night I opened a box and all 5 cartridges would NOT ignite – and this was on a freshly charged battery. I have not heard a peep from them. Though I had previously been able to exchange bad cartridges at the local mall, they were a bit reluctant at the number so I emailed the company about two weeks ago about my concern as at that point I was experiencing an average 50% failure rate on the cartridges.

    Between the starter kits I purchased for myself and my friend, extra batteries (so I can ensure always having a fully charged batter on hand plus share the charger with my son), carrying cases, and tons of extra cartridges, I have spent almost $1000 in the last two months (the biggest expense being the starter kits and extra batteries which are pricey at $50 each). I stated such in my email. You would think with a customer who put that kind of initial investment into their product they would at least give them the courtesy of a reply and some SOME kind of concern. Their customer service is a joke. Because of receiving no response to date and last night’s 100% failure rate on a new box of cartridges, I am switching brands – that is how I found this review site. I am going to try one of the top 4 – just want to do more research before I choose. In the interim, I will use up the cartridges I have of the 51 Duo but I will never again buy their product nor will I recommend them to anyone anymore.

    10 out of 10 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Lyn Ripp

    December 22, 2010 #17 Author

    Lyn Ripp’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Travis Parker
    What is the Duo and Krave 500? Does Smoke 51 sell these…..I have a smoke 51 but the battery last 1/2 hour at best…..and the cartridges are hit or miss……most don’t last long at all……..this is turning out to be costly !!!

    6 out of 6 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • James Marcoccio

    December 12, 2010 #18 Author

    James Marcoccio’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered this product as a free starter kit and was told to be sure that my order reflexed id only pay shipping of $4.95 upon calling the company after not recieving the product at said date they offered me a extra two packages of filters after 2 weeks i come to find that i was charged $99.00 on my credit card i will be taking action on this

    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Chris

    December 1, 2010 #19 Author

    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The 51 was my second e cig at first I was very impressed with it vaper was great and so was the flavor but then the batterys starting failing and had to be replaced more than 3 times also when I ordered carts online they were back ordered even though the site said in stock and the flavor I wanted wasn’t instock for several weeks I had to change my order over the phone just to get carts! But overall good product but based on the customer service there are better out there.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Rick

    November 2, 2010 #20 Author

    Rick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Purchased a Trio starter kit at a local truck stop for $40 (plus tax), with the single battery. Should’ve gotten the $60 one (w/ 2 batteries). This is the first ecig I’ve tried, and its kind of hit & miss. Cartridges don’t last anywhere near what I expected – I’d heard they equaled a pack of cigarettes, the website claims 2 packs on one page, but the user manual that came with it says about 7, which seems to be about what they last, although I have had some cartridges already that didnt seem to work right from the first puff. The regular flavor is fairly good – especially after you have a few & get used to it. On the plus side, the only real cigarette I’ve had since I started with the Trio was a single one yesterday afternoon when my cartridge ran out & I didnt have a spare, and the real cig didn’t taste real great after getting used to the ecig. Seems like my local truck stop sells kits & filters for much cheaper than other places or even the Smoke 51 website ($40 single starter kits, $60 2-batter starter kits, $7 filter packs) but their selection is limited – 18 & 11mg regular & menthol only, no 0 & 6mg, no spare batteries or atomizers, etc.

    4 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Jim

    October 26, 2010 #21 Author

    Jim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    You mentioned in the original article that you were looking to see if Smoke Anywhere and Vapor Corp (owner of Smoke 51) were one in the same. I found this article.

    Smoke51 is owned by a publicly traded company on the US stock market after its parent company, Smoke Anywhere USA, was merged with Vapor Corp (VPCO).

    http://www.tobaccoasia.com/previous-issues/features/64-articles-q1-10/212-electric-dreams-the-e-cigarette-challenge.html

    0 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • V5S d

    October 25, 2010 #22 Author

    V5S d’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    The trio’s pretty good at delivering the nicotine, even for heavy smokers like myself. My only issue is that they last for about month at best before the atom goes south.

    2 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mike

    October 24, 2010 #23 Author

    Mike’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This was a splurge purchase at my local mall the day after I quit smoking. I purchased a duo starter kit for $100. This kit came with a battery, 5 pack of cartidges and charger. Had I done my research, I would have realized I could have purchased online for about half the price.

    I don’t have much to compare this to but the cartidges only seem to last about 2-3 cigarettes worth (the salesman said each cartridge is about 2-3 packs!). The battery is only good for about 2-3 cigarettes as well. After a few minutes the smoke gets really hot and doesn’t have much flavor. My wife and friends have complained about the smell of vapor saying that it is worse than the smell of real smoke. On the plus side…I have purchased replacement cartridges online and received them within a few days.

    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • J R Valles

    October 6, 2010 #24 Author

    J R Valles’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I recently purchased a Trio starter kit from my local mall. They also sell Smoke Everywhere refill bottles, again pointing towards the relationship between the companies.

    Cost/Value: The cost at my mall is 179.99 for the starter kit, and the vendor gave me a “military discount” to make it 150.00. I was very dissapointed to find out that the same kit is availble for less than 110.00 at the website (and they currently are offering a 51% discount). Also, this product takes a hit on value due to the cartridges. Although the sellsman told me they were equivalent of 2 packs of cigarettes, when I got home the manual says they are equivalent of 7-8 cigarettes. Personally I think even that is a stretch. 1st cartridge, maybe 7-8 cigarettes worth, however, the second cartridge seemed to be a dud, and the third cartridge noticably diminished in vapor after the first smoke. Also, since there isn’t a catagory for battery life, I will put it here. The sellsman claimed “18 hours of SMOKING TIME (not counting standby time)”. Not a chance, and now that I have read reviews of other product, I suppose that is an unrealistic goal. After the first charge the evening of the purchase, I had to recharge it the following evening. Then it died on me before lunch time the next day leaving me without any source of nicotine while I was at work. Bad day.

    Ease of Draw: Hit or miss, and I don’t think it is an atomizer issue. 1st cartridge drew great, second was a dud, and the third was difficult to pull from. I tried another Trio at the stand in the mall and it was hard to pull from.

    Vapor Production: I don’t have another brand to compare it too, but I was satisfied (with the first cartridge) at the amount of smoke produced.

    Flavor: I bought the tobacco flavor, and I thought it was smooth and pleasent. This was really the only plus for me with this product. It tasted like pipe tobacco smells, if that makes any sense.

    Style/Look: Looks like a cigarette, albeit, a very large one. The thickness of a Camel Wide that is a little longer than a Marlboro 100. Also, it is very front heavy which feels unnatural.

    Customer Service: Due to the vendor outright lying to me about some of the features of this cigarette, I have made 2 subsequent trips to the mall to attempt and get a refund. So far, no luck. He keeps offering an exchange but I am done with this product and would like to get my cash back and try another.

    Speed of Shipment: Not really applicable since I bought it at the mall, however, the difficulty of returning the product caused me to give them a 3 rating anyhow.

    Overall Score: Overall this is a disappointing first trip into the world of E-Cigs. I think the potential for this to help me with my habit is great, but this is not a quality product and I will not be trying this brand again.

    4 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Vicki Salz

    October 3, 2010 #25 Author

    Vicki Salz’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    We bought this trio over a month ago and it is not very reliable at all.. we were so exited at first. I wish we would have got the duo. the cartridges and atomizer are not reliable. also the battery would work sometimes and not others but the smoke shop replaced that so battery is ok now. We have not been able to quit smoking because there is always something going wrong with them. we live in las vegas and this is the only brand that is sold at all smoke shops around here. I can’t wait to get the green smoke brand cuz it sounds so much more reliable. learned my lesson….research before you buy!!!! also just got the cherry flavor today and does not taste like cherry at all! i also wish it came with some sort of pack or case. i do not recommend this brand.

    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mathew Dones

    September 29, 2010 #26 Author

    Mathew Dones’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    If you use the fifty one trio for dripping its even better two drips = one cig and you can buy it at almost any smoke shop I love my trio its the best

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Georgia Vallejos

    September 20, 2010 #27 Author

    Georgia Vallejos’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought my Smoke51 Duo kit at a local smoke shop after having battery/atomizer problems with Firelight. I have no complaints about the design, battery life or reliability because my smoke shop offered a free replacement if batteries or charger poops out. My problem is that they are expensive to smoke. A pack of 5 cartridges costs $15.00 with tax, and a cartridge lasts about half a day for me, even when I am only smoking in the morning with my coffee and after work. The cartridges are very unreliable – one will smoke great and the next one might be a “dud’, totally empty, and the next might only be good for one smoke. I am looking at other brands because of the cost.

    3 out of 4 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mathew Dones

    September 19, 2010 #28 Author

    Mathew Dones’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the Fifty – One Trío i love it got it at the mall asking price was 149.99 for the starter with a life time warranty I like the convince of buying on the go I got a chance to try it be for I bought it witch I liked so I could see what I was getting I have bought a couple of other brands and have not been pleased and when they broke I had to send them back with the Fifty-One if something dose go wrong I can go back to the mall I won’t say what I paid for it but I got a great deal with two extra boxs of filters

    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • richard

    September 11, 2010 #29 Author

    richard’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    me and my brother both bought one 79.99 (trio) each. came with 15 refills each and the dude threw in two bottles of refill juice for 12 bucks!! mine works great my brothers came with a faulty atomizer. its real hard to suck through and produces very little vapor.

    1 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • sandie ram

    August 24, 2010 #30 Author

    sandie ram’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I bought my gold 51 kit in a mall in Las Vegas a week ago from Smoking Everywhere. I am from Canada and have not been able to source an ecig there. I obviously have not done a lot of research or I would have found this website and would not have totally overpaid for my kit and accessories. I paid $200 for the kit and $100 for 10 boxes of cartridges. So beware of buying from mall vendors.
    Immediately I had a problem with a faulty battery. I phoned the number for Smoking Everywhere on my receipt. They were helpful and i had my battery replaced at the mall the next day. The salesman did try to sell me more stuff. I obviously had sucker written all over me.
    I do think that the product seems to be good quality. I like the feel of it. I also like the taste of the low nicotine cartridge. I do find that it is pretty difficult to draw. I am an evening smoker and have had problems quitting smoking because I like a cigarette with a drink after work. This certainly fits the bill for me. The salesman told me that one cartridge would last for 2 or more days. It only lasts for 1 day even with my limited smoking.
    Overall I am happy with the product. It is early days and I have nothing to compare it to. I am terribly mad at myself for being ripped-off though.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Denny Sehmer

    August 17, 2010 #31 Author

    Denny Sehmer’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I bought the Smoke51 TRIO kit at my local Tobacco Plus store for $39 and it came with a battery, atomizer, 15 11mG cartridges, and a charger. It was weird getting used to at first, being the first e-cig I’ve tried, but I used it most of the day until it needed a charge. The cartridges didn’t last nearly as long as I thought they would, and the aftertaste from the mist left a lot to be desired. It’s been less than a week that I’ve used it, and today the atomizer stopped working, so I’m not very happy with the product at all. I wasn’t that thrilled with it while it was working, so I’m probably going to try one of the other cigs that got better reviews and that doesn’t have the 3 piece design. I’d rather pay a little more per cartridge and have a fresh atomizer each time than to run into this problem again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Brian Henry

    July 6, 2010 #32 Author

    Brian Henry’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried other brands like e cig , but smoke51 is the only reliable electronic cigarette with a stable battery and tasty cartridges.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Smoke51's Web Site >

  • Travis Parker

    July 6, 2010 #33 Author

    Travis Parker’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Smoke 51 has proven to be a great company to me. I have a Duo and i also have some of the Krave 500’s. First lets go over the Duo. The cartridges last a long time for me and give alot of vapor and a satisfying hit. The Duo is a 2 piece unit which i really like because you dont have to worry about the atomizers breaking like the 3 piece models since you get a fresh atomizer with each cartridge. Now the Krave 5oo. This product is great because it is cheap and disposable. i always use this product when i go on trips or simply going out because it is cheap so i dont have to worry about losing it since it only costs $10. You will notice they sell it for $19.95 on the web site but a little trick if you call their customer service department they will actually sell it to for $10. I got lucky finding this out when i called them up with a question about the cartridges one day. Also the Krave 500 i would say is equivalent if not a notch better then the Duo as far as vapor strength and quantity. I would suggest this product to anyone wanting to find a better alternative to the disgusting cigarettes we have smoked our entire lives.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score