Key Info

Kit Price:
$79.99*
*with coupon
6
4
30
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Days Warranty

Score & Overview

Eluma Dustin 3.6
  • Solid Product Range
  • Personal Charger Pack
  • Uninspiring & Pricey Cartridges
  • Poor Website
Heather :: 03/05/10

Love the EPACK that comes with the starter kit it makes it easy to carry the e-cig and also charges my battery so I don't have to remember to do that every night.

visit_website review by Dustin

One of the first things that I noticed when I visited the Eluma Electronic Cigarettes website was that they give a guarantee that their e-cigarettes are 100% carcinogen free. I haven’t heard many other e-cigarette companies that will make that kind of guarantee. Sure most e-cig companies say that e-cigarettes are safer than a tobacco cigarette, but few go to the lengths that Eluma goes to ensure that they can back this claim with laboratory proof.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Eluma Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Simple Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 3.6
  • $39.99

  • standard

  • Complete Lite
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 3.6
  • $69.99

  • highend

  • Complete Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 25
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • Dustin 3.6
  • $89.99

Eluma-Nated

Some of the strong points of Eluma include:

  • Very Affordable – The Eluma Complete Starter Kit sells for $79.99 and they also have a USB e-cigarette for $29.99.
  • Eluma “Epack” Comes with Starter Kit – The Eluma “Epack” is a convenient carrying case for your e-cigarette and charges your battery while you are out and about.
  • “Eluma Challenge” Guarantee – If you are not 100% satisfied with the Eluma e-cigarette for any reason, you can return it within the first 30 days for a full refund.

Eluma Starter Kit

  • Interesting Flavors – There are 5 flavors of Eluma e-cigarette cartridges, including some very interesting flavors, such as Death By Chocolate, Cherry Culmination and Vibrant Vanilla, as well as Traditional Tobacco and Cool Mint Menthol – for those that want to try all of the Eluma cartridge flavors, they also offer a variety pack that includes five cartridges of each flavor.
  • Long Lasting Cartridges – 1 Eluma e-cig cartridge lasts as long as 20 tobacco cigarettes.

To learn more about Eluma e-cigarettes and products, please click here to visit their website.

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website
Save
10%
Receive 10% off orders of starter kits at Eluma Cigs!
Expires: 09/30/2014
Click to View

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Eluma News, Reviews & Coupons

Eluma User Reviews

  1. Frank
    August 25th, 2011 at 16:01 | #1
    Frank’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hey Pam, yea the separate atomizer and cartridge can be a hassle unless you’re an expert at identifying when the cart needs changing and you clean them regulararly. I just recently started using those new Eluma cartomizers and theyr so frigin much easier. IE: Give those a try you’ll thank me.@mb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. CW
    May 23rd, 2011 at 02:20 | #2
    CW’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been on the eluma cigarette for about two weeks and I finally get it enough to write my review. I believe a lot of people write unsatisfactory reviews of technology they don’t understand, so I’m going for thorough. I’ve experienced some good and bad but to sum it up, I’m sticking with this brand because I’m loathe to spend more for a different company’s starter kit. This one works well enough.

    Pros: The taste is pleasant and the unit produces a satisfactory smoking experience. I’m not sure what else can be reasonably expected from this or any similar product. The “sealed” cartridges are conveniently carried in the pack. I have not experienced significant leaking as reported by other users. The pack has a place for two batteries, a spare atomizer or battery and five cartridges. One battery slot charges a battery, also the pack contains a single LED flashlight on the bottom. All of said components are reasonably priced; definitely a pro because you will likely buy more.

    Cons: Primarily, I have difficulty determining if a cartridge is running out or the battery is almost depleted. The “slow down” notification from the battery LED is the same as the “low battery” blinking. Vapor production falls off before the battery starts blinking low, just as it does when a cartridge is running out hence encouraging you to reach the “slow down” mode. I bought a third battery, thinking I had a bad one; I didn’t. It’s a useful tip to try a different, fully charged battery for a couple of drags before discarding a cartridge.

    I have not experienced a significant amount of leaking with the cartridges but I believe I have found that not all cartridges are created equal. Some last more than a day and some do not. I attribute my smoking patterns to some of this. Eluma tells you never to store an opened cartridge/atomizer combo in the pack, and I believe they need to make one slot that’s cartridge-plus-atomizer length and leak resistant. Presently, it’ll fit in there but you’re not supposed to do it.

    The USB charger takes about three hours and the green-to-red switch from charging to finished doesn’t work. I have to unplug and replug to make sure it’s fully charged. Speaking of charging, the pack I received never fully charges and subsequently charged about three batteries; probably a sub-standard unit.

    Summary: I wish the electronic aspect of the components worked better but the quality of vapor, particularly at the beginning of a new cartridge is so excellent, I don’t want to switch brands. I happen to like the taste, which is clean with no notes of vanilla. More than tobacco, it tastes like the smoke used at an indoor laser-tag.

    I’m giving them all positive marks because I don’t think the correct criteria are used. I’d like to see rated the overall ease of use and possibly the learning curve. I’d give Eluma lower marks here, three out of five. Electronic reliability would be lowest, two of five, based on my experience with the USB charger and the pack. Everything else is good to excellent

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Lauren
    May 13th, 2011 at 14:37 | #3
    Lauren’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I wanted to thank Eluma for changing my life. I have been a smoker (about a
    pack a day) for almost 3 decades. I have tried everything to quit smoking
    and nothing worked! I am now a nonsmoker for 2 weeks 1 day and refuse to go
    back. This product has satisfied my urge to smoke and also tastes better
    than tobacco cigarettes!!

    I am so grateful to this company for creating such a great product and again
    thank you for changing my life for a better healthy life!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Joslyn
    April 8th, 2011 at 16:31 | #4
    Joslyn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    One of the first reasons I decided to buy an ElumaCig was because of the cost savings. The truth is now I could care less if it costs the same. Why? How about because I haven’t coughed or hacked in over a month! I have more energy now, I feel 100% better and I just went to the doctor for my annual checkup and I found out my cholesterol has dropped more than 30 points. Thank you thank you thank you. You gave me my health back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  6. mark
    March 23rd, 2011 at 14:24 | #5
    mark’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started with Eluma about 2 years ago. Bought a Blu and a couple others that burned out quickly. The Eluma is by far the superior E-cig. Blu and Eluma seem to have interchangeable batteries, but the Blu is shorter lifespan. I went back to real cigs for a period, then about 6 months later dug out the Eluma AND IT STILL WORKED — the battery was still charged and lasted the whole day! Ordered a bulk of carts and all is cool again. The carts came quickly, too. I do have some smoke juice that I sometimes add to the carts to make them last longer. Also, tucking 2 of those filter “cottons” into one cart keeps the stuff from dripping. Keep your contacts clean and dry etc…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. James
    March 9th, 2011 at 17:29 | #6
    James’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I guess I have to do my part and give my opinion of this brand I use. I think Eluma does a pretty good job. The unit works good for it’s size and the cartridges last a long time. Learned a few tricks on their site that helped a lot too. Oh and I burnt out a battery and they replaced it no problem. I think it was because I stuck it in my shirt pocket one day. I unscrew the atomizer when I’m not using it. Not really buying the negative reviews about their customer service, I think they’re on top of things. I know bad service and Eluma is no slouch in this department. It’s a good brand, they have a good name and been around for a while so you know they’re not going anywhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Bret
    March 6th, 2011 at 10:51 | #7
    Bret’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Some of these reviews seem ridiculous especially ones that say eluma ships broken parts. Take it from a REAL customer. I been using this ecig for like 6 months along with about 5 friends and family members and not one problem. They have a good product and good service too. Can’t go wrong with this brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Joe
    March 5th, 2011 at 18:17 | #8
    Joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Lovin this ecigarette. I really dig the super filled carts. They seem to last longer than any other ecig I’ve tried and I’ve tried a few. Can’t say I dislike the 3 piece design either cause the carts are less than half of the atomized carts I’ve bought for other ecigs. Plus I’ve heard that Eluma’s coming out with a atomized cart soon that is going to work with their existing batts. Wish they had overnight shipping but that’s about the only down side. Oh and maybe a nube may burn out a battery from carrying it a pocket. I learned a long time ago using many other brands that if you don’t unscrew your atty and batts, you burn out your batts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  11. Rob
    January 31st, 2011 at 01:44 | #9
    Rob’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I;ve been with Eluma about a year now and I haven’t had any bad issues with it. I go through about 100 cartridges a month. I usually order new batteries and atomizers every 2-3 months. They are cheap to replace and I know that I will use them. I’ve learned how to get more life outta them by cleaning them on a regular basis. I’m not sure if the batteries have improved or maybe I’m just taking better care of them, after I read the instructions properly, LOL. Jeeze!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Jay
    January 18th, 2011 at 10:47 | #10
    Jay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been an ecig user for about 2 years now and recently discovered eluma. Not only is eluma competitive in price it’s also among one of the highest quality ecigs I’ve ever used. For me the most important things are vapor production, battery life and bang for my buck. Eluma’s scores in all of these departments hands down. Customer service is no slouch either. Very easy to contact, phone email or via their website, with very good response time. About a 4-4.5 out 5 in my book.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. felicia
    November 1st, 2010 at 14:25 | #11
    felicia’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love Eluma. The price is good, it works great and the customer service is way better than I expected. Only thing I don’t like is I have to unscrew the 2 parts before I put them in my purse. Not a really big deal though. You can’t go wrong with this brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Tony
    November 1st, 2010 at 14:22 | #12
    Tony’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Cheap prices, fast shipping, and a great product. I can not say enough good things about how muc this company has helped me. I feel infinitely better than I did when I was smoking normal cigarettes. I recommend to everyone. A++

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  16. Jay
    October 30th, 2010 at 13:51 | #13
    Jay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @tone I’ve been using eluma for about 6 months now and never ever heard this. I must of contacted their customer service 10 times and was always treated professionally. Are you sure you got the right company? I’ve sent a couple of things back and was never accused of anything. On the contrary, items were replaced that I actually did damage. They were very gracious and generous in their resolutions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Brian
    September 1st, 2010 at 11:39 | #14
    Brian’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had smoked cigarettes for 20 years and I ordered from Eluma 2 months ago and I haven’t smoked a real cigarette since; I feel great! I just purchased from them again and got my order in 3 days. It is the variety pack and I love all the flavors. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Joe
    July 21st, 2010 at 13:48 | #15
    Joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m not going to write a long drawn out review but let me just say briefly that I’ve tested about 30 different models and Eluma by far is my favorite. Every ecig has its pluses and minuses and the pluses for Eluma far outweigh the minuses. Customer service responds fast if I have a question. Their cartridges are very reasonably priced. The batteries and atomizers last about the same as my top 5 favorites but I prefer the rugged nature of the eluma atomizers. Only piece of advice I would give is unscrew the 2 parts before putting them in our pocket. Saves your batteries trust me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Kim
    July 11th, 2010 at 16:02 | #16
    Kim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m a 2 pack per day/2 decade long smoker who is looking to leave regular cigarettes behind. I have had my Eluma cigs for just a few days and am quite happy thus far. I have not completely replaced regular cigarettes yet but am planning on getting there. Instead of 40 cigarettes in a day I have smoked 4. My hope is to step down to 0 regular cigs within a week.

    I tested another brand prior to Eluma and was very unhappy with the taste. Eluma took a little getting used to but now I am quite happy with the taste. It does not have a burned taste that the other brand did, its far smoother. I’ve only tried tobacco but plan to try out the others.

    The ongoing cost seems to be far lower than many other brands of ecigs. Even if the atomizers and batteries need to be replaced every few months its still less costly than many others as the cartridges cost half (and last longer than some others).

    I had no issue with support. I emailed and felt they responded within a reasonable time frame.

    Eluma is a great value, good performance and most importantly a taste I find pleasant. If you are looking to switch to ecigs Eluma is a brand worth trying out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  21. Randy
    June 28th, 2010 at 13:22 | #17
    Randy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the 3rd brand I’ve tried, smoking everywhere…sucked horrible taste, didn’t last long and battery died quick, smoking stick…better draw, cheaper but the nicotine leaked into my mouth at times and customer service was the worst I’ve ever seen. Loved the eluma the best, nice draw, cartridge really lasted worth a pack, refills are the cheapest I’ve seen, the pack holder is a charger and I loved that feature, but after 2 weeks, 2 of my 3 batteries have died and customer service is only email, no phone number to reach anyone at…I’m still waiting for a reply…may be time to try another brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Tim
    May 12th, 2010 at 23:35 | #18
    Tim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been completely happy with my Eluma purchase. I recieved my product 3 or 4 days after I placed my order. The complete starter pack was what I had purchased. For first time buyers, the starter pack is $10 off, so I spent about $72 or so with shipping. I have smoked cigarettes for 9 years and haven’t touched one since I started using my Elumas a week ago. They also have an affiliate program through the website so you can promote their business through banners on your business website or even your Facebook account and get paid for it. The size of the e-cig was overbearing at first but I’m already used to it. My friend bought another brand and his was the size of a normal cigarette but the Elumas cartridges lasts nearly 3 times as long as his. After the starter kit, cartridges (1 cartridge equals roughly 1 pack of tobacco cigarettes) are about $1 each. But, you have to buy at least 25 cartridges at a time. Check out their website, everything that I’ve seen with mine and everything they claim has been nothing but the truth.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. Lily (Chicago)
    March 22nd, 2010 at 10:01 | #19
    Lily (Chicago)’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve wanted to buy an e-cigarette for my husband because he just can’t seem to kick his tobacco habit. I just wasn’t sure if they were actually safer than tobacco cigarettes. I read your review on Eluma and decided to give them a try. I went with Eluma b/c they don’t have carcinogens in their products. I’m not sure if the other brands do or not.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Edith Baxter
    March 9th, 2010 at 18:19 | #20
    Edith Baxter’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the 3rd brand of e-cig that I have purchased (I’ve tried Luci and NJOY) and I think this is the best value. You really do get a lot with the starter kit and the cartridges last a long time and are quite inexpensive too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  26. Heather
    March 5th, 2010 at 09:21 | #21
    Heather’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Love the EPACK that comes with the starter kit it makes it easy to carry the e-cig and also charges my battery so I don’t have to remember to do that every night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Eluma Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!