Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

Eluma Review Eluma Review
RANK
16th
Kit Price: $79.99*/ with Coupon
Flavors: 6
Nicotine Levels: 4
Warranty: 30 Days
  • Solid Product Range
  • Personal Charger Pack
  • Uninspiring & Pricey Cartridges
  • Poor Website
4 of 5
Eluma Eluma has a variety of high-quality products and intriguing flavors to choose from. They also offer a personal charger pack to charge your batteries on-the-go.
80 100 40

One of the first things that I noticed when I visited the Eluma Electronic Cigarettes website was that they give a guarantee that their e-cigarettes are 100% carcinogen free. I haven’t heard many other e-cigarette companies that will make that kind of guarantee. Sure most e-cig companies say that e-cigarettes are safer than a tobacco cigarette, but few go to the lengths that Eluma goes to ensure that they can back this claim with laboratory proof.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Eluma Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Simple Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $39.99

  • standard

  • Complete Lite
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • $69.99

  • highend

  • Complete Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 25
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • $89.99

Eluma-Nated

Some of the strong points of Eluma include:

  • Very Affordable – The Eluma Complete Starter Kit sells for $79.99 and they also have a USB e-cigarette for $29.99.
  • Eluma “Epack” Comes with Starter Kit – The Eluma “Epack” is a convenient carrying case for your e-cigarette and charges your battery while you are out and about.
  • “Eluma Challenge” Guarantee – If you are not 100% satisfied with the Eluma e-cigarette for any reason, you can return it within the first 30 days for a full refund.

Eluma Starter Kit

  • Interesting Flavors – There are 5 flavors of Eluma e-cigarette cartridges, including some very interesting flavors, such as Death By Chocolate, Cherry Culmination and Vibrant Vanilla, as well as Traditional Tobacco and Cool Mint Menthol – for those that want to try all of the Eluma cartridge flavors, they also offer a variety pack that includes five cartridges of each flavor.
  • Long Lasting Cartridges – 1 Eluma e-cig cartridge lasts as long as 20 tobacco cigarettes.

To learn more about Eluma e-cigarettes and products, please click here to visit their website.

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Eluma has a variety of high-quality products and intriguing flavors to choose from. They also offer a personal charger pack to charge your batteries on-the-go.
  • Solid Product Range
  • Personal Charger Pack
  • Uninspiring & Pricey Cartridges
  • Poor Website

4.6 of 5

4.3 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.7 of 5

4.5 of 5

4.7 of 5

4.5 of 5

4 of 5
Visit Eluma >
Dustin Erickson

Dustin Erickson - ECR.net Editor

Dustin can lay claim as one the first e-cigarette reviewers on the internet. Back in the summer of 2009 he set out on a mission to spread the word about e-cigs with this very site. Nearly 2.5 Million visitors, 1,700 Reviews collected and 5 years later, he’s still as passionate as ever and one of the leading Vaping advocates online.

  • tn

    March 3, 2013 #1 Author

    tn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I contacted elumacigs customer service dept 30 mins after I received there product, it was there CS dept, that stated the product was inoperative after spending 30 mins on the phone with them, this company is doing nothing but lying to the BBB, there reliability rating of a D- speaks for its self, as a consumer the only thing I wanted was a good product, which this company could not deliver, then they wanted to charge me additional fees for replacing the defective products in which they shipped, what a scam, then they say the components tested functional on return shipment when I tested the charging unit on 3 diferrent USB ports, and it failed inoperative, tested the second charging unit on the same 3 USB ports, and it tested good, this company is scamming the public for propably millions, with restocking fees, knowing the products they are shipping are defective, lying scam artist, companies like this ruin it for all online purchases, this is a no brainer I purchased there product, if the product was good as they stated, I would have no reason to call them case closed, they are scamming the public for restocking fees and addition charges such as shipping and insurance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Frank

    August 25, 2011 #2 Author

    Frank’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hey Pam, yea the separate atomizer and cartridge can be a hassle unless you’re an expert at identifying when the cart needs changing and you clean them regulararly. I just recently started using those new Eluma cartomizers and theyr so frigin much easier. IE: Give those a try you’ll thank me.@mb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Alyssa froom

    August 20, 2011 #3 Author

    Alyssa froom’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The first time I bought the eluma it worked great, I thought it was amazing used it for. A month or so, but one day the battery died and never charged it again. But I justv recently ordered the big starter kit, they sent me a bad atomizer, and I mailed them, and they gve me a line of crap saying that the atomizer and a breaking period, and I told them that I have gone threw about 10 cartridges and there was still no flavor and that I have used eluma in the past and didn’t have this kind of problem. After a week of constinley emailing them they still haven’t solved my problem, I simply asked that they send me a new atomizer and a pack of cartridges, and they kept telling me they can’t authorize a shipment without a purchase, and they told me to send it back, for starters they wated me to ship the kit back, and then there is a 10 % restocking fee, and then there is a $25.00 fee for a refund, and then they deduct any missing things from the kit, so my $75.00 purchase was going to be about $20.00. Finally I told them can you give me credit then of the atomizer and cartridges. So they agreed to give me credit of $9.95 only the cost of the atomizer not the cartridges and they want me to pay for shipping and insurance. Now on top of it they sent me an invalid coupon code, so another week of emailing them trying to get my problem solve. I’ve never had such bad customer service in my life and never been treated like that. They talked to me like I was so dumb founded and didn’t know how to opperate the eluma. Elumas customer service is horrible, and thei product would be great if it worked properly and didn’t have to deal with them. I am very unsatified and disappointed with their customer service

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jessica

    August 20, 2011 #4 Author

    Jessica’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started with Eluma almost 6 weeks ago. My first order was great. I needed a new atomizer and cartridges on my next order and was sent a faulty atomizer. Eluma’s customer service will basically tell you how dumb you could possibly be before they will give you a coupon for the price of the replacement product, if you get a coupon. I decided to try once again to order some more items as I was in need of new batteries. Mind you it has only been six weeks and I have two dying batteries. I used the free shipping method, come to find out I have to pick the product up from the post office because Eluma did not pay for all the shipping. The product itself is great when it works properly however getting any help with Eluma’s customer service is not worth it to me. When I told Eluma about the shipping payment issue I was actually told they had no record of my transaction. Like are you kidding me. I am looking at americaneliquidstore.com now. Customer service seems to be 100% better than Eluma. So Buyers Beware…Eluma will not help you customer service wise and will falsely advertise.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • mb

    June 16, 2011 #5 Author

    mb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @CW

    Pam :

    Good e cig when it is working.Fresh cartridge and fresh battery makes for a good cigarette, but it doesnt last long. I have alot of problems with the atomizers and at present am trying to get one replaced that I just bought and it doesnt work.Menthol taste is good.I am not sure it is worth the hassle of keeping it working.Read reviews on others before you buy. Blu seems to work well (my husband just got one but the menthol flavor is not something that I like.)

    same here. good when they work customer service is a joke. sent back a brand new battery i had used for two days quit working wouldnt charge. they tell me it has exceeded it cycle.. BS. i will stay away from them.. atomizers dont last long either..

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • CW

    May 23, 2011 #6 Author

    CW’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been on the eluma cigarette for about two weeks and I finally get it enough to write my review. I believe a lot of people write unsatisfactory reviews of technology they don’t understand, so I’m going for thorough. I’ve experienced some good and bad but to sum it up, I’m sticking with this brand because I’m loathe to spend more for a different company’s starter kit. This one works well enough.

    Pros: The taste is pleasant and the unit produces a satisfactory smoking experience. I’m not sure what else can be reasonably expected from this or any similar product. The “sealed” cartridges are conveniently carried in the pack. I have not experienced significant leaking as reported by other users. The pack has a place for two batteries, a spare atomizer or battery and five cartridges. One battery slot charges a battery, also the pack contains a single LED flashlight on the bottom. All of said components are reasonably priced; definitely a pro because you will likely buy more.

    Cons: Primarily, I have difficulty determining if a cartridge is running out or the battery is almost depleted. The “slow down” notification from the battery LED is the same as the “low battery” blinking. Vapor production falls off before the battery starts blinking low, just as it does when a cartridge is running out hence encouraging you to reach the “slow down” mode. I bought a third battery, thinking I had a bad one; I didn’t. It’s a useful tip to try a different, fully charged battery for a couple of drags before discarding a cartridge.

    I have not experienced a significant amount of leaking with the cartridges but I believe I have found that not all cartridges are created equal. Some last more than a day and some do not. I attribute my smoking patterns to some of this. Eluma tells you never to store an opened cartridge/atomizer combo in the pack, and I believe they need to make one slot that’s cartridge-plus-atomizer length and leak resistant. Presently, it’ll fit in there but you’re not supposed to do it.

    The USB charger takes about three hours and the green-to-red switch from charging to finished doesn’t work. I have to unplug and replug to make sure it’s fully charged. Speaking of charging, the pack I received never fully charges and subsequently charged about three batteries; probably a sub-standard unit.

    Summary: I wish the electronic aspect of the components worked better but the quality of vapor, particularly at the beginning of a new cartridge is so excellent, I don’t want to switch brands. I happen to like the taste, which is clean with no notes of vanilla. More than tobacco, it tastes like the smoke used at an indoor laser-tag.

    I’m giving them all positive marks because I don’t think the correct criteria are used. I’d like to see rated the overall ease of use and possibly the learning curve. I’d give Eluma lower marks here, three out of five. Electronic reliability would be lowest, two of five, based on my experience with the USB charger and the pack. Everything else is good to excellent

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lauren

    May 13, 2011 #7 Author

    Lauren’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I wanted to thank Eluma for changing my life. I have been a smoker (about a
    pack a day) for almost 3 decades. I have tried everything to quit smoking
    and nothing worked! I am now a nonsmoker for 2 weeks 1 day and refuse to go
    back. This product has satisfied my urge to smoke and also tastes better
    than tobacco cigarettes!!

    I am so grateful to this company for creating such a great product and again
    thank you for changing my life for a better healthy life!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joslyn

    April 8, 2011 #8 Author

    Joslyn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    One of the first reasons I decided to buy an ElumaCig was because of the cost savings. The truth is now I could care less if it costs the same. Why? How about because I haven’t coughed or hacked in over a month! I have more energy now, I feel 100% better and I just went to the doctor for my annual checkup and I found out my cholesterol has dropped more than 30 points. Thank you thank you thank you. You gave me my health back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • mark

    March 23, 2011 #9 Author

    mark’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started with Eluma about 2 years ago. Bought a Blu and a couple others that burned out quickly. The Eluma is by far the superior E-cig. Blu and Eluma seem to have interchangeable batteries, but the Blu is shorter lifespan. I went back to real cigs for a period, then about 6 months later dug out the Eluma AND IT STILL WORKED — the battery was still charged and lasted the whole day! Ordered a bulk of carts and all is cool again. The carts came quickly, too. I do have some smoke juice that I sometimes add to the carts to make them last longer. Also, tucking 2 of those filter “cottons” into one cart keeps the stuff from dripping. Keep your contacts clean and dry etc…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • James

    March 9, 2011 #10 Author

    James’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I guess I have to do my part and give my opinion of this brand I use. I think Eluma does a pretty good job. The unit works good for it’s size and the cartridges last a long time. Learned a few tricks on their site that helped a lot too. Oh and I burnt out a battery and they replaced it no problem. I think it was because I stuck it in my shirt pocket one day. I unscrew the atomizer when I’m not using it. Not really buying the negative reviews about their customer service, I think they’re on top of things. I know bad service and Eluma is no slouch in this department. It’s a good brand, they have a good name and been around for a while so you know they’re not going anywhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Bret

    March 6, 2011 #11 Author

    Bret’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Some of these reviews seem ridiculous especially ones that say eluma ships broken parts. Take it from a REAL customer. I been using this ecig for like 6 months along with about 5 friends and family members and not one problem. They have a good product and good service too. Can’t go wrong with this brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joe

    March 5, 2011 #12 Author

    Joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Lovin this ecigarette. I really dig the super filled carts. They seem to last longer than any other ecig I’ve tried and I’ve tried a few. Can’t say I dislike the 3 piece design either cause the carts are less than half of the atomized carts I’ve bought for other ecigs. Plus I’ve heard that Eluma’s coming out with a atomized cart soon that is going to work with their existing batts. Wish they had overnight shipping but that’s about the only down side. Oh and maybe a nube may burn out a battery from carrying it a pocket. I learned a long time ago using many other brands that if you don’t unscrew your atty and batts, you burn out your batts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Pam

    February 24, 2011 #13 Author

    Pam’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Good e cig when it is working.Fresh cartridge and fresh battery makes for a good cigarette, but it doesnt last long. I have alot of problems with the atomizers and at present am trying to get one replaced that I just bought and it doesnt work.Menthol taste is good.I am not sure it is worth the hassle of keeping it working.Read reviews on others before you buy. Blu seems to work well (my husband just got one but the menthol flavor is not something that I like.)

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Syd Smith

    February 10, 2011 #14 Author

    Syd Smith’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Customer service is the absolute worst I have come across. Eluma only responds when threatened with charge-back. Approx 1/5 of products defective, do not recommend; spent a month trying to get ONE battery replaced,replacement was also bad. Warranties and guarantees are FALSE, one cart does not last any where near a pack of regular cigarettes, batteries and atomizers last less than a month, no where near the number of battery charges advertised.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Rob

    January 31, 2011 #15 Author

    Rob’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I;ve been with Eluma about a year now and I haven’t had any bad issues with it. I go through about 100 cartridges a month. I usually order new batteries and atomizers every 2-3 months. They are cheap to replace and I know that I will use them. I’ve learned how to get more life outta them by cleaning them on a regular basis. I’m not sure if the batteries have improved or maybe I’m just taking better care of them, after I read the instructions properly, LOL. Jeeze!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Mike

    January 30, 2011 #16 Author

    Mike’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried another cheap ecig first then decided to try eluma.
    The ordering, price and shipping was very good.
    I additionally ordered another 25 cartridges in various flavors. I started getting used to using elumacig as opposed to marlboro reds.
    Then I started having problems with the eluma’s. Basically it comes down to;
    Elumacigs are first generation electronic cigs with 3 parts. When you reuse the atomizer it gets dirty and fails. The batteries are not high quality, and if you don’t separate the battery and the atomizer when stored, there is a tendency for liquid from the vapor cartridges to leak into the battery, this causes the batteries to fail.
    And as mentioned, there is basically no warranty on the product.
    So as much as liked how eluma worked at first, it had no legs…
    I decided to do some research and eluma is not even in the top 10 reviewed ecigs.
    I decided to try V2 which a second generation ecig, with only 2 parts, the battery, and a replaceable atomizer/vapor cartridge.
    When you replace the cartridge it replaces the atomizer, making the overall cost a bit higher, but still way cheaper than conventional cigs, and no carcinogens.
    BTW, all Ecigs are carcinogen free, as the vapor cartridges contain Nicotine, glycerin, water and flavoring.
    A regular cigarette has about 128 carcinogenic substances due to processing and additives.
    Additionally, all ecigs vaporize not burn the vapor substance.
    Most of the damage done to your lungs by smoking is from the tar and carbon monoxide produced by burning tobacco and paper and additives at high temperature.
    Ecigs for the win, I will find one that lasts and has good customer service and cost effectiveness.
    MRP

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Jay

    January 18, 2011 #17 Author

    Jay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been an ecig user for about 2 years now and recently discovered eluma. Not only is eluma competitive in price it’s also among one of the highest quality ecigs I’ve ever used. For me the most important things are vapor production, battery life and bang for my buck. Eluma’s scores in all of these departments hands down. Customer service is no slouch either. Very easy to contact, phone email or via their website, with very good response time. About a 4-4.5 out 5 in my book.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Paul

    January 6, 2011 #18 Author

    Paul’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have used it know for about 8 months. it seened to work great when i first ordered but now it seems the cartridges, atomizers and batteries that i ordered over last couple of months, don’t last as long and alot of the cartridges seem to be leaking when i get them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Dee G.

    January 5, 2011 #19 Author

    Dee G.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    My Eluma experience was not a good one. From the beginning it was clear they do not “warranty” their products. It was difficult for me from the beginning because I had trouble getting any “vapor” which was confusing to me and other than blame me for the problem, they did nothing to help me fix it. I had to purchase other replacement parts (atomizer and batteries) to figure it out myself. It was the atomizer that failed apparantly (never worked) which caused the battery to not work despite charging it daily, but I had to spend money to find the problem out on my own. I had to research the internet on this and had NO help from Eluma. This was a very bad experience for me and the worst customer service I have had online and they are rude as well. They never resolved any of the issues, replaced anything and continued to blame me for failure of their product. I am a very light smoker at 4-6 cigs/day so I used these minimally from day one. When I complained about the problems, they said I did something wrong but then after some emails, they did offer a discount off next purchase.However, when I tried to get the discount they actually rescinded it. “Buyer beware” that the battery and atomizers have a very short life (with high maintenance) and check the products to make sure they are NEW and usable or else they won’t last even close to the 6 months they should for a light user. Less time for a for heavy user. Lithium batteries are what is in yor cell phones etc, so they should last longer than a few days. The 3 piece system is a negative since atomizers vary in quality everywhere and will likely be the cause of most problems. Return ANYTHING right away with documented proof and I wish you luck. Eluma’s replacement “warranty” isn’t honored so that is why I gave them only good marks in the style of the e-cig since the black part was sleek looking. I did like the flavors when able to get it to work, which took awhile at my expense. Anyway, I wouldn’t recommend them and I’m looking for something else now. Best of luck to anyone with these folks.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Barb O

    November 28, 2010 #20 Author

    Barb O’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I quit smoking 2 yrs ago and still had the need for it. I decided to try an ecig. After HOURS of research on the web, I decided to go with Eluma. Don’t know if I made the right decision. I have trouble getting any kind of hit or throat kick after the first few hits on a new cartridge. And they don’t seem to last very long at all. I have tried to correspond with Eluma and explain my problem to them to see if I am even doing everything correctly, but they are VERY vague in their solutions to me. They do not pay attention to what you are saying and their responses seem like they are “auto generated” or something. I have done everything to try & correct this, but it does not seem to be working. Overall, I think an ecig is the way for me to go, but maybe trying another one might not be a bad idea.

    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Mary

    November 16, 2010 #21 Author

    Mary’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Diane Butler
    I like the fact that Eluma is available in various strengths and flavors, but the customer service couldn’t be any worse. They treat you like a criminal when you want to return a clearly defective battery that will not charge from day one. Then they have the audacity to threaten to refuse to sell you their product if they test the microchip and it does not match the usage you claim. Imagine that, big brother Eluma puts a microchip in each “cigarette” in order to know how many times it was charged so that they can tell if people are returning used product. The customer service reps on the phone were very nice, but the ones who “supervise” and make “decisions” are rude, somewhat dense, arrogant and snotty. And those are their good points. I like the product but I am thinking of switching because of the people behind the product. What a shame!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • felicia

    November 1, 2010 #22 Author

    felicia’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I love Eluma. The price is good, it works great and the customer service is way better than I expected. Only thing I don’t like is I have to unscrew the 2 parts before I put them in my purse. Not a really big deal though. You can’t go wrong with this brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tony

    November 1, 2010 #23 Author

    Tony’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Cheap prices, fast shipping, and a great product. I can not say enough good things about how muc this company has helped me. I feel infinitely better than I did when I was smoking normal cigarettes. I recommend to everyone. A++

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jay

    October 30, 2010 #24 Author

    Jay’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @tone I’ve been using eluma for about 6 months now and never ever heard this. I must of contacted their customer service 10 times and was always treated professionally. Are you sure you got the right company? I’ve sent a couple of things back and was never accused of anything. On the contrary, items were replaced that I actually did damage. They were very gracious and generous in their resolutions.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • tone

    October 26, 2010 #25 Author

    tone’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Eluma dont stand behind their product. They blame the consumer for failure and dont honor their warranty.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • joyce lacrosse

    September 19, 2010 #26 Author

    joyce lacrosse’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score
      Not rated

    great review. cost is gret. however,m each tinme i smoke the elec. cig iwant a real one. lso, would be nice to get a disbount after so many orders etc

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Brian

    September 1, 2010 #27 Author

    Brian’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had smoked cigarettes for 20 years and I ordered from Eluma 2 months ago and I haven’t smoked a real cigarette since; I feel great! I just purchased from them again and got my order in 3 days. It is the variety pack and I love all the flavors. Highly recommended!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Fran

    August 18, 2010 #28 Author

    Fran’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had my eluma starter kit and usb kit for 12 days. I could never get the epack to charge a battey. I called customer service, beware they will not allow me to return it. The return policy is terrible, if the product is defective they only give you a coupon to use on the same product. Buyer beware and hope you don’t have any problems wth their products.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Joe

    July 21, 2010 #29 Author

    Joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m not going to write a long drawn out review but let me just say briefly that I’ve tested about 30 different models and Eluma by far is my favorite. Every ecig has its pluses and minuses and the pluses for Eluma far outweigh the minuses. Customer service responds fast if I have a question. Their cartridges are very reasonably priced. The batteries and atomizers last about the same as my top 5 favorites but I prefer the rugged nature of the eluma atomizers. Only piece of advice I would give is unscrew the 2 parts before putting them in our pocket. Saves your batteries trust me.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Kim

    July 11, 2010 #30 Author

    Kim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’m a 2 pack per day/2 decade long smoker who is looking to leave regular cigarettes behind. I have had my Eluma cigs for just a few days and am quite happy thus far. I have not completely replaced regular cigarettes yet but am planning on getting there. Instead of 40 cigarettes in a day I have smoked 4. My hope is to step down to 0 regular cigs within a week.

    I tested another brand prior to Eluma and was very unhappy with the taste. Eluma took a little getting used to but now I am quite happy with the taste. It does not have a burned taste that the other brand did, its far smoother. I’ve only tried tobacco but plan to try out the others.

    The ongoing cost seems to be far lower than many other brands of ecigs. Even if the atomizers and batteries need to be replaced every few months its still less costly than many others as the cartridges cost half (and last longer than some others).

    I had no issue with support. I emailed and felt they responded within a reasonable time frame.

    Eluma is a great value, good performance and most importantly a taste I find pleasant. If you are looking to switch to ecigs Eluma is a brand worth trying out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • bonnie

    July 10, 2010 #31 Author

    bonnie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    great product

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Randy

    June 28, 2010 #32 Author

    Randy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the 3rd brand I’ve tried, smoking everywhere…sucked horrible taste, didn’t last long and battery died quick, smoking stick…better draw, cheaper but the nicotine leaked into my mouth at times and customer service was the worst I’ve ever seen. Loved the eluma the best, nice draw, cartridge really lasted worth a pack, refills are the cheapest I’ve seen, the pack holder is a charger and I loved that feature, but after 2 weeks, 2 of my 3 batteries have died and customer service is only email, no phone number to reach anyone at…I’m still waiting for a reply…may be time to try another brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Barb

    June 12, 2010 #33 Author

    Barb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Have had this cig for 2 months now. I have had to replace my battery and atomizer already as it actually burnt out. The customer sales department said there was nothing they could do as it was my fault for keeping the cartridge on the atomizer and battery when not in use. They told me I had to pay for replacements. So after spending $100 on this and having 5 packs of cartridges left, what was I to do, so I bought new battery and atomizer. At that point I was told the atomizer will need replacement approx every 60 days?

    I switched to NJOY. Full year warranty on all parts. Great customer service. You can actually talk to people and they return messages.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Tim

    May 12, 2010 #34 Author

    Tim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have been completely happy with my Eluma purchase. I recieved my product 3 or 4 days after I placed my order. The complete starter pack was what I had purchased. For first time buyers, the starter pack is $10 off, so I spent about $72 or so with shipping. I have smoked cigarettes for 9 years and haven’t touched one since I started using my Elumas a week ago. They also have an affiliate program through the website so you can promote their business through banners on your business website or even your Facebook account and get paid for it. The size of the e-cig was overbearing at first but I’m already used to it. My friend bought another brand and his was the size of a normal cigarette but the Elumas cartridges lasts nearly 3 times as long as his. After the starter kit, cartridges (1 cartridge equals roughly 1 pack of tobacco cigarettes) are about $1 each. But, you have to buy at least 25 cartridges at a time. Check out their website, everything that I’ve seen with mine and everything they claim has been nothing but the truth.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Kathy Reed

    May 11, 2010 #35 Author

    Kathy Reed’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I was enjoying my eluma cigarette until I called their customer service. Actually its very hard to reach them you almost always have to deal with emails. I had called once and had a good experience. Then I was still having difficulty drawing on the ecigarette and called back a week later and the customer service agent was extremely rude. He hung up on me before I could respond back to him. Then they said I was on review as a customer — go figure — they scrutinize their customers. I had gotten a lot of my family members to purchase eluma when I did and now I am extremely sorry. Actually I think its a one man shop. My battery and atomizer have broken and I’m afraid to call them back for a replacement. I feel they won’t do anything for me anyway.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Diane Butler

    April 22, 2010 #36 Author

    Diane Butler’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I really liked these, BUT I have had my kit since January 2010 & they will not work now,Also with my 1st order of refills they tried to send me 2 orders instead of one & I caught the mistake on my bank statement..never got the 2nd order. I decided to order a new starter kit as they would not charge anymore & had trouble with my order again… Now though they took the funds from my CC card they have NOT placed the order & I have to cancel it with my bank, I have NEVER dealt with more rude people than I talked to when I was trying to straighten out the problem & I was not blaming them for the mix up just trying to fix it. Because of this I will NEVER order from them again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Lily (Chicago)

    March 22, 2010 #37 Author

    Lily (Chicago)’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve wanted to buy an e-cigarette for my husband because he just can’t seem to kick his tobacco habit. I just wasn’t sure if they were actually safer than tobacco cigarettes. I read your review on Eluma and decided to give them a try. I went with Eluma b/c they don’t have carcinogens in their products. I’m not sure if the other brands do or not.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Edith Baxter

    March 9, 2010 #38 Author

    Edith Baxter’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    This is the 3rd brand of e-cig that I have purchased (I’ve tried Luci and NJOY) and I think this is the best value. You really do get a lot with the starter kit and the cartridges last a long time and are quite inexpensive too.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Heather

    March 5, 2010 #40 Author

    Heather’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Love the EPACK that comes with the starter kit it makes it easy to carry the e-cig and also charges my battery so I don’t have to remember to do that every night.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score