Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

Eluma Review Eluma Review
RANK
19th
Kit Price: $79.99*/ with Coupon
Flavors: 6
Nicotine Levels: 4
Warranty: 30 Days
  • Solid Product Range
  • Personal Charger Pack
  • Uninspiring & Pricey Cartridges
  • Poor Website
3.9 of 5
Eluma Eluma has a variety of high-quality products and intriguing flavors to choose from. They also offer a personal charger pack to charge your batteries on-the-go.
80 100 39

One of the first things that I noticed when I visited the Eluma Electronic Cigarettes website was that they give a guarantee that their e-cigarettes are 100% carcinogen free. I haven’t heard many other e-cigarette companies that will make that kind of guarantee. Sure most e-cig companies say that e-cigarettes are safer than a tobacco cigarette, but few go to the lengths that Eluma goes to ensure that they can back this claim with laboratory proof.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Eluma Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Simple Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $39.99

  • standard

  • Complete Lite
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 10
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • $69.99

  • highend

  • Complete Kit
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 25
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • $89.99

Eluma-Nated

Some of the strong points of Eluma include:

  • Very Affordable – The Eluma Complete Starter Kit sells for $79.99 and they also have a USB e-cigarette for $29.99.
  • Eluma “Epack” Comes with Starter Kit – The Eluma “Epack” is a convenient carrying case for your e-cigarette and charges your battery while you are out and about.
  • “Eluma Challenge” Guarantee – If you are not 100% satisfied with the Eluma e-cigarette for any reason, you can return it within the first 30 days for a full refund.

Eluma Starter Kit

  • Interesting Flavors – There are 5 flavors of Eluma e-cigarette cartridges, including some very interesting flavors, such as Death By Chocolate, Cherry Culmination and Vibrant Vanilla, as well as Traditional Tobacco and Cool Mint Menthol – for those that want to try all of the Eluma cartridge flavors, they also offer a variety pack that includes five cartridges of each flavor.
  • Long Lasting Cartridges – 1 Eluma e-cig cartridge lasts as long as 20 tobacco cigarettes.

To learn more about Eluma e-cigarettes and products, please click here to visit their website.

Review by Dustin Erickson Google+ Profile

Eluma has a variety of high-quality products and intriguing flavors to choose from. They also offer a personal charger pack to charge your batteries on-the-go.
  • Solid Product Range
  • Personal Charger Pack
  • Uninspiring & Pricey Cartridges
  • Poor Website

4.6 of 5

4.3 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.7 of 5

4.5 of 5

4.7 of 5

4.5 of 5

3.9 of 5
Visit Eluma >
Dustin Erickson

Dustin Erickson - ECR.net Editor

Dustin can lay claim as one the first e-cigarette reviewers on the internet. Back in the summer of 2009 he set out on a mission to spread the word about e-cigs with this very site. Nearly 2.5 Million visitors, 1,700 Reviews collected and 5 years later, he’s still as passionate as ever and one of the leading Vaping advocates online.

  • tn

    March 3, 2013 #1 Author

    tn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I contacted elumacigs customer service dept 30 mins after I received there product, it was there CS dept, that stated the product was inoperative after spending 30 mins on the phone with them, this company is doing nothing but lying to the BBB, there reliability rating of a D- speaks for its self, as a consumer the only thing I wanted was a good product, which this company could not deliver, then they wanted to charge me additional fees for replacing the defective products in which they shipped, what a scam, then they say the components tested functional on return shipment when I tested the charging unit on 3 diferrent USB ports, and it failed inoperative, tested the second charging unit on the same 3 USB ports, and it tested good, this company is scamming the public for propably millions, with restocking fees, knowing the products they are shipping are defective, lying scam artist, companies like this ruin it for all online purchases, this is a no brainer I purchased there product, if the product was good as they stated, I would have no reason to call them case closed, they are scamming the public for restocking fees and addition charges such as shipping and insurance.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Frank

    August 25, 2011 #2 Author

    Frank’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Hey Pam, yea the separate atomizer and cartridge can be a hassle unless you’re an expert at identifying when the cart needs changing and you clean them regulararly. I just recently started using those new Eluma cartomizers and theyr so frigin much easier. IE: Give those a try you’ll thank me.@mb

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Alyssa froom

    August 20, 2011 #3 Author

    Alyssa froom’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The first time I bought the eluma it worked great, I thought it was amazing used it for. A month or so, but one day the battery died and never charged it again. But I justv recently ordered the big starter kit, they sent me a bad atomizer, and I mailed them, and they gve me a line of crap saying that the atomizer and a breaking period, and I told them that I have gone threw about 10 cartridges and there was still no flavor and that I have used eluma in the past and didn’t have this kind of problem. After a week of constinley emailing them they still haven’t solved my problem, I simply asked that they send me a new atomizer and a pack of cartridges, and they kept telling me they can’t authorize a shipment without a purchase, and they told me to send it back, for starters they wated me to ship the kit back, and then there is a 10 % restocking fee, and then there is a $25.00 fee for a refund, and then they deduct any missing things from the kit, so my $75.00 purchase was going to be about $20.00. Finally I told them can you give me credit then of the atomizer and cartridges. So they agreed to give me credit of $9.95 only the cost of the atomizer not the cartridges and they want me to pay for shipping and insurance. Now on top of it they sent me an invalid coupon code, so another week of emailing them trying to get my problem solve. I’ve never had such bad customer service in my life and never been treated like that. They talked to me like I was so dumb founded and didn’t know how to opperate the eluma. Elumas customer service is horrible, and thei product would be great if it worked properly and didn’t have to deal with them. I am very unsatified and disappointed with their customer service

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jessica

    August 20, 2011 #4 Author

    Jessica’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started with Eluma almost 6 weeks ago. My first order was great. I needed a new atomizer and cartridges on my next order and was sent a faulty atomizer. Eluma’s customer service will basically tell you how dumb you could possibly be before they will give you a coupon for the price of the replacement product, if you get a coupon. I decided to try once again to order some more items as I was in need of new batteries. Mind you it has only been six weeks and I have two dying batteries. I used the free shipping method, come to find out I have to pick the product up from the post office because Eluma did not pay for all the shipping. The product itself is great when it works properly however getting any help with Eluma’s customer service is not worth it to me. When I told Eluma about the shipping payment issue I was actually told they had no record of my transaction. Like are you kidding me. I am looking at americaneliquidstore.com now. Customer service seems to be 100% better than Eluma. So Buyers Beware…Eluma will not help you customer service wise and will falsely advertise.

    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • mb

    June 16, 2011 #5 Author

    mb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @CW

    Pam :

    Good e cig when it is working.Fresh cartridge and fresh battery makes for a good cigarette, but it doesnt last long. I have alot of problems with the atomizers and at present am trying to get one replaced that I just bought and it doesnt work.Menthol taste is good.I am not sure it is worth the hassle of keeping it working.Read reviews on others before you buy. Blu seems to work well (my husband just got one but the menthol flavor is not something that I like.)

    same here. good when they work customer service is a joke. sent back a brand new battery i had used for two days quit working wouldnt charge. they tell me it has exceeded it cycle.. BS. i will stay away from them.. atomizers dont last long either..

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • CW

    May 23, 2011 #6 Author

    CW’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve been on the eluma cigarette for about two weeks and I finally get it enough to write my review. I believe a lot of people write unsatisfactory reviews of technology they don’t understand, so I’m going for thorough. I’ve experienced some good and bad but to sum it up, I’m sticking with this brand because I’m loathe to spend more for a different company’s starter kit. This one works well enough.

    Pros: The taste is pleasant and the unit produces a satisfactory smoking experience. I’m not sure what else can be reasonably expected from this or any similar product. The “sealed” cartridges are conveniently carried in the pack. I have not experienced significant leaking as reported by other users. The pack has a place for two batteries, a spare atomizer or battery and five cartridges. One battery slot charges a battery, also the pack contains a single LED flashlight on the bottom. All of said components are reasonably priced; definitely a pro because you will likely buy more.

    Cons: Primarily, I have difficulty determining if a cartridge is running out or the battery is almost depleted. The “slow down” notification from the battery LED is the same as the “low battery” blinking. Vapor production falls off before the battery starts blinking low, just as it does when a cartridge is running out hence encouraging you to reach the “slow down” mode. I bought a third battery, thinking I had a bad one; I didn’t. It’s a useful tip to try a different, fully charged battery for a couple of drags before discarding a cartridge.

    I have not experienced a significant amount of leaking with the cartridges but I believe I have found that not all cartridges are created equal. Some last more than a day and some do not. I attribute my smoking patterns to some of this. Eluma tells you never to store an opened cartridge/atomizer combo in the pack, and I believe they need to make one slot that’s cartridge-plus-atomizer length and leak resistant. Presently, it’ll fit in there but you’re not supposed to do it.

    The USB charger takes about three hours and the green-to-red switch from charging to finished doesn’t work. I have to unplug and replug to make sure it’s fully charged. Speaking of charging, the pack I received never fully charges and subsequently charged about three batteries; probably a sub-standard unit.

    Summary: I wish the electronic aspect of the components worked better but the quality of vapor, particularly at the beginning of a new cartridge is so excellent, I don’t want to switch brands. I happen to like the taste, which is clean with no notes of vanilla. More than tobacco, it tastes like the smoke used at an indoor laser-tag.

    I’m giving them all positive marks because I don’t think the correct criteria are used. I’d like to see rated the overall ease of use and possibly the learning curve. I’d give Eluma lower marks here, three out of five. Electronic reliability would be lowest, two of five, based on my experience with the USB charger and the pack. Everything else is good to excellent

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Lauren

    May 13, 2011 #7 Author

    Lauren’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I wanted to thank Eluma for changing my life. I have been a smoker (about a
    pack a day) for almost 3 decades. I have tried everything to quit smoking
    and nothing worked! I am now a nonsmoker for 2 weeks 1 day and refuse to go
    back. This product has satisfied my urge to smoke and also tastes better
    than tobacco cigarettes!!

    I am so grateful to this company for creating such a great product and again
    thank you for changing my life for a better healthy life!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joslyn

    April 8, 2011 #8 Author

    Joslyn’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    One of the first reasons I decided to buy an ElumaCig was because of the cost savings. The truth is now I could care less if it costs the same. Why? How about because I haven’t coughed or hacked in over a month! I have more energy now, I feel 100% better and I just went to the doctor for my annual checkup and I found out my cholesterol has dropped more than 30 points. Thank you thank you thank you. You gave me my health back.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • mark

    March 23, 2011 #9 Author

    mark’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I started with Eluma about 2 years ago. Bought a Blu and a couple others that burned out quickly. The Eluma is by far the superior E-cig. Blu and Eluma seem to have interchangeable batteries, but the Blu is shorter lifespan. I went back to real cigs for a period, then about 6 months later dug out the Eluma AND IT STILL WORKED — the battery was still charged and lasted the whole day! Ordered a bulk of carts and all is cool again. The carts came quickly, too. I do have some smoke juice that I sometimes add to the carts to make them last longer. Also, tucking 2 of those filter “cottons” into one cart keeps the stuff from dripping. Keep your contacts clean and dry etc…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • James

    March 9, 2011 #10 Author

    James’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I guess I have to do my part and give my opinion of this brand I use. I think Eluma does a pretty good job. The unit works good for it’s size and the cartridges last a long time. Learned a few tricks on their site that helped a lot too. Oh and I burnt out a battery and they replaced it no problem. I think it was because I stuck it in my shirt pocket one day. I unscrew the atomizer when I’m not using it. Not really buying the negative reviews about their customer service, I think they’re on top of things. I know bad service and Eluma is no slouch in this department. It’s a good brand, they have a good name and been around for a while so you know they’re not going anywhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Bret

    March 6, 2011 #11 Author

    Bret’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Some of these reviews seem ridiculous especially ones that say eluma ships broken parts. Take it from a REAL customer. I been using this ecig for like 6 months along with about 5 friends and family members and not one problem. They have a good product and good service too. Can’t go wrong with this brand.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Joe

    March 5, 2011 #12 Author

    Joe’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Lovin this ecigarette. I really dig the super filled carts. They seem to last longer than any other ecig I’ve tried and I’ve tried a few. Can’t say I dislike the 3 piece design either cause the carts are less than half of the atomized carts I’ve bought for other ecigs. Plus I’ve heard that Eluma’s coming out with a atomized cart soon that is going to work with their existing batts. Wish they had overnight shipping but that’s about the only down side. Oh and maybe a nube may burn out a battery from carrying it a pocket. I learned a long time ago using many other brands that if you don’t unscrew your atty and batts, you burn out your batts.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit Eluma's Web Site >

  • Pam

    February 24, 2011 #13 Author

    Pam’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Good e cig when it is working.Fresh cartridge and fresh battery makes for a good cigarette, but it doesnt last long. I have alot of problems with the atomizers and at present am trying to get one replaced that I just bought and it doesnt work.Menthol taste is good.I am not sure it is worth the hassle of keeping it working.Read reviews on others before you buy. Blu seems to work well (my husband just got one but the menthol flavor is not something that I like.)

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Syd Smith

    February 10, 2011 #14 Author

    Syd Smith’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Customer service is the absolute worst I have come across. Eluma only responds when threatened with charge-back. Approx 1/5 of products defective, do not recommend; spent a month trying to get ONE battery replaced,replacement was also bad. Warranties and guarantees are FALSE, one cart does not last any where near a pack of regular cigarettes, batteries and atomizers last less than a month, no where near the number of battery charges advertised.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score