Electronic Cigarettes Reviews.net

Your #1 Source for E-Cigarette Reviews!

RANK
16th
Electronic Cigarettes Inc. Review
Kit Price: $54.95
Flavors: 4
Nicotine Levels: 5
Warranty: 30 Days
  • Diverse Kit Range
  • Great Looking Batteries
  • Some Kits Overpriced
  • Inconsistent Cartridges
4 of 5
E Cigs Inc Electronic Cigarettes Inc. has many different kits to choose from. They also feature an elegant battery design and great-tasting cartridge flavors.
80 100 52

Electronic Cigarettes Inc. offers a few versions of electronic cigarettes and each one offers something a little different. The two main versions that Electronic Cigarettes Inc. offers are the Duo Pro series and the Vapor King series.

The Duo Pro series is a two-piece electronic cigarette and it has disposable cartomizers. This is the newer version and many e-cigarette companies are moving to the two-piece design with disposable cartomizers because many people find them more convenient than three-piece e-cigs, which don’t have disposable atomizers built into the cartridges.

ECig Starter Kit

The Vapor King series does not offer disposable cartomizers, but the cartridges can be refilled with the Electronic Cigarettes Inc. e-liquid and they offer refill cartridges as well. Also, the Vapor King series has the option of choosing either a manual or automatic battery. The manual battery is activated when the user holds down a button on the e-cigarette battery. This allows for larger puffs of vapor because you can hold down the button as long as you’d like and some smokers prefer this because it very closely resembles a puff taken off of a traditional tobacco cigarette. The automatic battery works the same as most other e-cig batteries. The battery is activated when the user takes a drag on the e-cig, but these batteries do not allow the user to drag for as long as the manual battery.

In addition to the Duo Pro and Vapor King, Electronic Cigarettes Inc. also offers a screwdriver electronic cigarette (which boasts a long battery charge capability) and they also have the SmokePass Disposable Electronic Cigarette.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • E Cigs Inc Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Vapor King Express
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $39.95

  • standard

  • Duo Pro Deluxe
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • $79.95

  • highend

  • Storm 3.0 Ultimate
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • $169.95

Electronic Cigarettes Inc. also offers an assortment of flavored e-cigarette refill cartridges as well as their own e-liquid juice, which can be used to refill the Vapor King cartridges.

If customers are not happy with the Electronic Cigarettes Inc. products, they can be returned within 7 days of receiving the product. However, they will not take any returns of opened items.

Products & Pricing

  • Vapor King Starter Kit – $54.95 – 5 Pack of Flavored Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Lithium Ion Battery – Home Outlet Charger – 1 Atomizer – User’s Manual and Gift Box
  • Duo Pro Starter Kit – $79.95 – 2 Electronic Cigarette Units (Batteries) – 5 Cartomizer Cartridges – 1 USB Charger – 1 Home Outlet Charger – User’s Manual and Gift Box
  • Screwdriver Electronic Cigarette – $79.95 – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Atomizer – 5 Refill Cartridges – 1 Home Outlet Charger – User’s Manual and Gift Box
  • SmokePass Disposable Electronic Cigarette – $14.95 – 1 Disposable Electronic Cigarette – 1 Cartomizer

E Cig Carts

ECR.net Discount

  • N/A

Cartridges

  • The Duo Pro cartomizers are equal to 1 pack of traditional cigarettes.
  • The Duo Pro – 5 Cartomizers – $14.95 ($2.99/cartomizer)
  • The Vapor King refill cartridges are equal to about 12 traditional cigarettes.
  • The Vapor King – 5 Cartridges – $9.95 ($1.99/cartridge)
  • Refill E-Liquid – 10mL – $14.95
  • Flavors – Tobacco, Menthol, Chocolate, Vanilla, Coffee, Cuban Cigar, Cherry
  • E-Liquid Flavors – Tobacco, Menthol, Chocolate, Vanilla, Cappuccino, Cherry, Strawberry, Apple
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 16mg, 11mg, 6mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • Vapor King Battery – $19.95
  • Duo Pro Battery – $24.95
  • The Electronic Cigarettes Inc. batteries usually hold a charge for 200-300 puffs.

Charger

  • Vapor King Car Charger – $14.95
  • Vapor King USB Charger – $9.95
  • Vapor King Home Outlet Charger – $12.95
  • Duo Pro Car Charging Adapter – $9.95
  • Duo Pro Wall Charger – $14.95

Guarantee

  • 7 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • No Returns of Opened Items
Electronic Cigarettes Inc. has many different kits to choose from. They also feature an elegant battery design and great-tasting cartridge flavors.
  • Diverse Kit Range
  • Great Looking Batteries
  • Some Kits Overpriced
  • Inconsistent Cartridges

4.3 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.3 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.2 of 5

4.3 of 5

4.2 of 5

4 of 5
Visit E Cigs Inc >
James Johnson

James Johnson - ECR.net Review Team

James was an original founder of ECR.net back in 2009. His passion for vaping is only second to his family and his expertly restored classic Fords. An ex-smoker of nearly 15 years and a vaper of nearly 7, James has watched the e-cig industry explode in front of his eyes. A proud business owner, he vapes happily away all day in his car shop.

  • Stephen R

    April 12, 2012 #1 Author

    Stephen R’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Excellent Product. Ask for josh in customer service. He is the best in the company. the 2.0 storm is amazing. nothing will ever compare!! 5 star recommended

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jim Sells

    March 21, 2012 #2 Author

    Jim Sells’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I really like the e-cig but two months in a row my order has been very late arriving, in febuary it was over a week late this monmth was promised b eing sent on the 18th and it’s the 21st and it has not been sent yet. I am thinking about trying another provider if they don’t get thier shipping straightened out

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Sarah

    February 6, 2012 #3 Author

    Sarah’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Absolutely love the product. Vapor King’s new product is more advanced than any in the industry. It is now equipped with a new atomizer technology called Tanktronics, which uses an industry changing, improved cartridge called an eTank. The eTank does not contain any absorbent material inside of it whatsoever, and instead stores the nicotine in a sealed reservoir that connects directly to the internals of the atomizer via a small port newly designed into the inside of the atomizer.

    This is compared to the rest of the industry who are mainly using absorbent cotton or other material inside of their cartridges. Because there is no absorbent material, the eliquid can flow freely inside of the eTank. The eTank plugs into the new Tanktronics atomizer and a direct seal is created between the two, which allows eliquid to freely flow directly into the atomizer, fully coating the internal vapor producing components with constant direct splash’s of nicotine liquid. It’s all around a cleaner smoke, and your not vaping eliquid out of an absorbent material, just eliquid floating in a sealed eTank. There is improved performance in vapor production, taste, and throat hit.

    In competing products, they use absorbent material, and that causes the eliquid to not flow freely, it just sits in this absorbent material that is pressed up against an atomizer. Once the area up against the atomizer get’s dry, the performance deteriorates, it still sucks eliquid out of it, but has to suck eliquid from areas that aren’t making direct contact with the atomizer internals. This isn’t keeping things fully coated at all times like the eTank does. And when an atomizer gets low or empty and you keep smoking it, it get’s dry, overheats, and you can actually burn out an atomizer and it will not work correctly if you overuse and abuse it to quickly. Absorbent material in ecigarettes is dinosaur technology and most companies are still using them as their main product, v2cigs, greensmoke, safecig, premium ecigarette, blu, smoketip, and most brands. They all use absorbent material in their cartridges, the product can still work good, but it does not compare to Tanktronics technology. This technology was created by Electronic Cigarettes Inc., they are light years ahead of the rest of the industry. eTank is the new cartridge. If the product is not equipped with this all new technology, you need to keep looking until you find Vapor King.

    I would disregard any negative reviews from the past, if you haven’t checked out new Vapor King Tanktronics atomizers and all new eTanks, you don’t know what your missing. Oh, and the Vapor King Storm, features the same technology, and has an increased battery life thats equal to 43 cigarettes+ Some people get 3-5 days on it.

    Vapor King is the best, this is based on factual evidence in regards to who has the more advanced technology, and it’s Vapor King. They are the best product on this entire review site when it comes to technology.

    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Alejandro

    February 23, 2011 #4 Author

    Alejandro’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    great product, just have to use it a couple of days before it starts producing great vapor

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit E Cigs Inc's Web Site >

  • Jeff

    January 14, 2011 #5 Author

    Jeff’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried numerous brands and nothing compares to the vapor king model from E-Cigs Inc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Josh

    October 29, 2010 #6 Author

    Josh’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    @Kevin
    I also have bought the Smokepass and let me tell you i have used it throughout the day while puffing quite frequently on it and it has lasted me a week (7 days). I have been completely satisfied with this so much that i did in fact buy a starter kit and it was the best investment i ever made! Thumbs UP

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Pete

    July 26, 2010 #7 Author

    Pete’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So far ive tried smoketip, blucigs and now these guys. Blucigs dont provide enough vapor and the cartridges dont last long at all…..very inexpensive though. Slow shipping. Smoketip produces more vapor, taste better and lasts longer, shipping is faster and they have excellent customer service. Ive had lots of problems with bum batteries. Now ive tried the duopro from e cigs inc…..very pleased so far. I picked up a small kit at a local gas station….battery life so far is excellent, cartomizer life is acceptable. Definitely my favorite so far. I need to order a spare battery online but so fari am loving it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Jeff

    April 26, 2010 #8 Author

    Jeff’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The vapor king is the best e-cig i have tried so far. Greensmoke battery life was horrible, blucigs not enough vapor. This thing is awesome – Would definitely recommend it!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Visit E Cigs Inc's Web Site >

  • Lincoln

    April 18, 2010 #9 Author

    Lincoln’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have tried every electronic cigarette, and the Vapor King is by far the best one I have ever used. It creates more vapor than any ecig I have tried. The key is to know how to use it properly, most people think they can just start puffing away at it like a real cigarette and are completely unaware of how to smoke an ecig. There is a technique here! Sorry to you if you can’t figure it out, because my and my friends, we are vaping on the Vapor King and we got about 4 people that have been off cigarettes for over a month now. When I first got it, the atomizer didn’t produce, but I gave it a little time, dripped some e-liquid on it, and once it was fully absorbed in e-liquid it started working amazing. I received the product in 3 days from when I initially placed my order. I commented on how fast it was and they told me they had just recently outsourced to a state of the art shipping center that guarantees that all orders are shipped out within 24 hours. They also told me that if I have any issues at all that they will take care of me no matter what, and I like that. I like a company who stands behind their product and puts the customers first. I’ve tried blu, I’ve tried njoy, I’ve tried smokingeverywhere, greensmoke, u name it I have tried it and I still place Vapor King on the top of my list. No doubt about it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

  • Walter Lane

    April 15, 2010 #10 Author

    Walter Lane’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have the basic Vapor King model. Initially, I had some shipping issues with the company, and it cast doubt on the quality of their customer service, however, they have been excellent since then. The ecig itself is very nice and light with a black battery and a blue tip. The draw of vapor I would give a 7 out of 10 and the battery life is limited just like the other models that use this type of battery. That’s not limited to this model, most of the smaller ones dont have a terribly long life. I use this one at work and am very pleased.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No

Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score