Key Info

Kit Price:
$54.95*
*with coupon
4
5
30
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Days Warranty

Score & Overview

E Cigs Inc James 3.7
  • Diverse Kit Range
  • Great Looking Batteries
  • Some Kits Overpriced
  • Inconsistent Cartridges
Gary (Atlanta, GA) :: 09/21/09

I like the disposable e-cig they make. Less mess than other e-cigs I try.

visit_website review by James

Electronic Cigarettes Inc. offers a few versions of electronic cigarettes and each one offers something a little different. The two main versions that Electronic Cigarettes Inc. offers are the Duo Pro series and the Vapor King series.

The Duo Pro series is a two-piece electronic cigarette and it has disposable cartomizers. This is the newer version and many e-cigarette companies are moving to the two-piece design with disposable cartomizers because many people find them more convenient than three-piece e-cigs, which don’t have disposable atomizers built into the cartridges.

ECig Starter Kit

The Vapor King series does not offer disposable cartomizers, but the cartridges can be refilled with the Electronic Cigarettes Inc. e-liquid and they offer refill cartridges as well. Also, the Vapor King series has the option of choosing either a manual or automatic battery. The manual battery is activated when the user holds down a button on the e-cigarette battery. This allows for larger puffs of vapor because you can hold down the button as long as you’d like and some smokers prefer this because it very closely resembles a puff taken off of a traditional tobacco cigarette. The automatic battery works the same as most other e-cig batteries. The battery is activated when the user takes a drag on the e-cig, but these batteries do not allow the user to drag for as long as the manual battery.

In addition to the Duo Pro and Vapor King, Electronic Cigarettes Inc. also offers a screwdriver electronic cigarette (which boasts a long battery charge capability) and they also have the SmokePass Disposable Electronic Cigarette.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • E Cigs Inc Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • starter

  • Vapor King Express
  • Cartomizer
  • 1
  • 5
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • James 3.7
  • $39.95

  • standard

  • Duo Pro Deluxe
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • no
  • James 3.7
  • $79.95

  • highend

  • Storm 3.0 Ultimate
  • Cartomizer
  • 3
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • James 3.7
  • $169.95

Electronic Cigarettes Inc. also offers an assortment of flavored e-cigarette refill cartridges as well as their own e-liquid juice, which can be used to refill the Vapor King cartridges.

If customers are not happy with the Electronic Cigarettes Inc. products, they can be returned within 7 days of receiving the product. However, they will not take any returns of opened items.

Products & Pricing

  • Vapor King Starter Kit – $54.95 – 5 Pack of Flavored Refill Cartridges in Flavor and Nicotine Strength of Choice – 1 Lithium Ion Battery – Home Outlet Charger – 1 Atomizer – User’s Manual and Gift Box
  • Duo Pro Starter Kit – $79.95 – 2 Electronic Cigarette Units (Batteries) – 5 Cartomizer Cartridges – 1 USB Charger – 1 Home Outlet Charger – User’s Manual and Gift Box
  • Screwdriver Electronic Cigarette – $79.95 – 2 Rechargeable Batteries – 1 Atomizer – 5 Refill Cartridges – 1 Home Outlet Charger – User’s Manual and Gift Box
  • SmokePass Disposable Electronic Cigarette – $14.95 – 1 Disposable Electronic Cigarette – 1 Cartomizer

E Cig Carts

ECR.net Discount

  • N/A

Cartridges

  • The Duo Pro cartomizers are equal to 1 pack of traditional cigarettes.
  • The Duo Pro – 5 Cartomizers – $14.95 ($2.99/cartomizer)
  • The Vapor King refill cartridges are equal to about 12 traditional cigarettes.
  • The Vapor King – 5 Cartridges – $9.95 ($1.99/cartridge)
  • Refill E-Liquid – 10mL – $14.95
  • Flavors – Tobacco, Menthol, Chocolate, Vanilla, Coffee, Cuban Cigar, Cherry
  • E-Liquid Flavors – Tobacco, Menthol, Chocolate, Vanilla, Cappuccino, Cherry, Strawberry, Apple
  • 4 Nicotine Levels – 16mg, 11mg, 6mg, and 0mg

Battery

  • Vapor King Battery – $19.95
  • Duo Pro Battery – $24.95
  • The Electronic Cigarettes Inc. batteries usually hold a charge for 200-300 puffs.

Charger

  • Vapor King Car Charger – $14.95
  • Vapor King USB Charger – $9.95
  • Vapor King Home Outlet Charger – $12.95
  • Duo Pro Car Charging Adapter – $9.95
  • Duo Pro Wall Charger – $14.95

Guarantee

  • 7 Day Satisfaction Guarantee
  • No Returns of Opened Items
Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website
Save
5%
Save 5% Off starter kits, E-Liquids, Cartridges, and DUO PRO Kits at E Cigs Inc!
Expires: 09/30/2014
Click to View

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest E Cigs Inc News, Reviews & Coupons

E Cigs Inc User Reviews

  1. Kristin
    December 26th, 2010 at 16:32 | #1
    3 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Kristin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    DONT BUY! I went through 5 atomizers and I still only had one that worked. The other one would never produce smoke. The cartridge would run out so fast I had to keep the e-liquid on me at all times. The cigarette leaked leaving sticky nicotine residue on everything. I got the carrying case and it made it all sticky. The batteries died. I ended up throwing these away. I couldn’t keep them because they would leak over everything so I never had anywhere to put it when I traveled.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. joni blanchard
    December 7th, 2010 at 12:51 | #2
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    joni blanchard’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    So disappointed with this product. I like menthal and they hardly taste like menthal. its so hard to draw and pretty much such a small vabor its hardly worth even trying to get a draw from it. SO i feel like I threw my money out the window. I was so excited to learn about this but you get what you pay for. I will try a more expensive brand with hopes of a better product.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Kevin
    September 21st, 2010 at 16:40 | #3
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Kevin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the SMOKEPASS as my first trial of an electronic cigarette. I figured if I am going to try and get off tobacco cigarettes I should try the single use disposable varieties until I find one that satisifies me. Rather than invest heavier into something that I would not like.

    I find the SMOKEPASS does have a rather strong hit. I chose the low nicotine level. However I find the effort needed to draw anything disappointing. I think this might be because the air holes are very small. And, they are included as part of the mating system. This locates them right where I usually hold my cigarettes. I might be covering them sometimes. But, not always.

    As for vapor production I found it lacking. I haven’t used it all that much. It just arrived yesterday. I will sill play around with it. But I will try another brand soon. Probably Premium.

    If the SMOKEPASS is a fair representation of their products, and I think it should be, then I will look for better performance elsewhere.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Kevin
    October 12th, 2010 at 01:26 | #4
    Kevin’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have reached the end of the battery life of my SMOKEPASS disposable. I did not use it every day. Nore did I use it much on any occassion when I did use it. Having said that overall I have not been that impressed with the SMOKEPASS.
    Vapor production did improve somewhat with usage. But, it was still less than I wanted or expected. The flavor was not that great either. But I would except it if push came to shove. The style was exceptible. Battery life though seems not that great. It seems to run out of life before the cartridge is done.
    I would deffinately recommend trying other brands before deciding on making the investment in a starter kit from E Cigs Inc.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit E Cigs Inc's Web Site >

  6. GF (Dallas, Tx)
    April 15th, 2010 at 22:45 | #5
    GF (Dallas, Tx)’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I’ve had a lot of problems with this VaporKing. The atomizer doesn’t work very well. Their website led me to believe there would be “loads” of vapor but there’s hardly any at all. They replaced my atomizer and it seemed to work better for a week and now it’s messed up again. I like the e-cig in general because it’s kept me off cigarettes. But this brand isn’t very durable or reliable. I think I’m finished buying replacement parts for it hoping to make it work properly and am just going to buy a different brand. Any suggestions?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Brett
    February 4th, 2010 at 17:07 | #6
    Brett’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I ordered my starter kit and was charge $20 for shipping as I live in Canada. Shipment almost took a month to get here. That is really unaceptable. I just ordered refill liquids and they are out of two very important flavors and strengths. All it says on sight is on backorder, will be shipped when in. No idea of how long. Shipping has now been put up to $26 to Cananda. I am not going to back order anything and get charged $26 twice. C’mon man!
    Overall, the product itself is really good. Shiping and supply really worry me. I have not smoked a real cigarette in 10 days now with ease

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Merideth Lock
    December 17th, 2009 at 17:07 | #7
    Merideth Lock’s Score

    • Cost/Value
      Not rated
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    @Merideth Lock
    After all of the B.S. guess what arrived in the mail today, Dec 17th.
    The electronic cigarettes I ordered are here. Whose fault??? Electronic
    Inc or the Postal Service – I do not know.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Merideth Lock
    December 16th, 2009 at 18:40 | #8
    Merideth Lock’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I placed my order with Electronic Cigarettes Inc on 11/23/2009. They
    billed my credit card the same day. After several calls to customer service I was told my credit card was declined. I explained that my
    credit card was not declined. They verified and promised to ship that
    day. USPS acknowledged notification of shipment, but the product was
    never sent. After 4 more calls and promises the product was never shipped. On December 16, 2009 after numerous complaints my credit card was credited back. No explanation given and I was dropped from their
    website.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit E Cigs Inc's Web Site >

  11. Sandra Machen
    November 25th, 2009 at 13:41 | #9
    Sandra Machen’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
      Not rated
    • Vapor Production
      Not rated
    • Flavor/Taste
      Not rated
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Too slow to ship. Ordered KR808D 11/13 and paid by credit card and still have not received on the 25th. I sent an email on the 23rd and received a USPS tracking label with no other explanation and my credit card was processed that day. USPS does not show label no. given as being received yet. This was to be a Thanksgiving gift. I had to buy something else.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Cathy S
    October 16th, 2009 at 19:17 | #10
    Cathy S’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I’m not sure why these are disposable instead of reusable. I do like the taste but think that throwing away cartridges is a waste. I’m glad I tried these but I am going to stick with my Blu e-cigs.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Al
    September 23rd, 2009 at 11:59 | #11
    0 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Al’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Wasn’t too impressed really. I’ve had other e-cigs and like the flavor of some but I wasn’t crazy about these for some reason. Maybe they should try coming up with a few new flavors!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your E Cigs Inc Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!