Key Info

Kit Price:
$69.95*
*with coupon
7
4
1
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

Blu Cigs jane 4.1
  • Looks & Feels Great
  • The Social Charge Pack
  • Inconsistence Quality
  • Patchy Customer Service
Trevor :: 08/26/09

I like that no one has any idea WHAT I am smoking. Keeps people guessing and me smoking :)

visit_website review by Jane

Blu Cigs is one of the hottest brands on the market right now and they offer some of the most cutting edge features and designs. I’ve heard Blu called the “Apple” of e-cigarettes. They are always pushing the envelope and coming out with some crazy new feature that makes the vaping experience better than ever. Blu ecigs are available in stores all over the United States, but you will get the best price if you buy the starter kits and cartridges online. In fact, they are typically a lot more expensive at convenience stores.

Blu was one of the first brands of e-cigarettes reviewed by the ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net review team and has proven to be a favorite of consumers throughout the US and abroad.

Some of the reasons for the popularity of Blu E-Cigs are:

Blu is economical – The Blu Electronic Cigarette starter kit can be purchased for $69.95. Many people that have never tried e-cigarettes choose Blu because there isn’t a huge upfront investment.

Blu has great flavors – The flavors that Blu offers include Classic Tobacco, Magnificent Menthol, Java Jolt, Vivid Vanilla and Cherry Crush, Pina Colada, and Peach Schnapps. Several consumers just prefer the taste of Blu E-Cigarettes over their competitors. Several of our review team members really enjoyed the flavor of the Java Jolt cartridge. Also, several consumer reviews tout the Classic Tobacco flavor because it is so similar to smoking a “traditional” tobacco cigarette. Blu Cigs has partnered with Johnson Creek Smoke Juice to bring their consumers 100% USA made eLiquid inside their cartridges.

Blu batteries can be charged on the go – This is perhaps one of the biggest advantages of Blu Electronic Cigarettes. Blu e-cigs come with a carrying case that charges the e-cigarette batteries while you are on the go. Each of the batteries can be recharged up to 6 times. This means you’ll never be left without an e-cig when you really want one. Many companies are starting to copy Blu Cigs Charger Pack, but Blu Cigs has offered their charger pack longer than almost any other e cig brand out there.

Blu Electronic Cigarettes have a blue LED light at the end of the e-cigarette that lights up when you take a puff. Some e-cigs have an orange light instead and this can really make the e-cig look too much like a tobacco cigarette, which isn’t a good thing when you are puffing an e-cigarette in a bar or restaurant.

These are just a few of the reasons that Blu has garnered so much attention and respect by e-cigarette smokers everywhere. With the low initial cost for the starter kit and the great flavors available, it is no wonder that this brand of e-cig is a favorite of both our review team and consumers that have reviewed Blu.

Blu Cigs are used by a large amount of celebrities like Leonardo DiCaprio and Lindsay Lohan, they have a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series sponsored car, and they are constantly working on pushing the e-cigarette industry forward. All this makes for a solid company that is here to stay.

Blu Premium Pack

Now let’s talk about some details. I recently tried the Blu Premium Pack, which sells for $79.95. It is the most popular starter kit that Blu offers and it comes in either black or white. The kit includes a premium e-cig charger pack with social features, 2 batteries, 1 wall charger, a USB charger, and a 5-pack of cartridges in the strength and flavor of your choice.

The Premium Pack comes in a package that looks like an iphone box. It’s really nicely packaged and you realize instantly that this is a brand that cares about even the tiniest details.

Right away, I noticed that the Blu batteries are tiny so the full e-cig is about the length of an actual cigarette. It’s much smaller than most ecigs I tried and I think that’s a feature that most smokers will find attractive.

The charger pack was probably my favorite aspect of the Premium kit. To work the social feature, you just push a button to turn it on. If you get close to another Blu Cig user with a social pack, your pack with light up and vibrate like crazy. It’s kind of a cool conversation starter and will definitely help you connect with other vapers if you are out in a bar or in a big crowd.

When you put the battery in the premium pack, it doesn’t screw in or anything. You just place it on the charging slot. Then you close the lid and it blinks to show you that your battery is charging. Just keep in mind that there will be a couple seconds of delay before that light comes on to let you know it’s charging.

Blu Premium 100 Kit

I also tried the Blu Premium 100 Kit, which sales for $89.95. It comes with a Premium100 pack with social features, 2 batteries, a wall charger, a USB charger, and a five pack of cartridges in your choice of flavor and nicotine strength. This kit is a great option if you want batteries that last a little longer.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Blu Cigs Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • standard

  • Premium
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • jane 4.1
  • $79.95

  • highend

  • Premium100
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • jane 4.1
  • $89.95

Blu Cartridge Options

You can get refill cartridges in seven flavors: Vivid Vanilla, Cherry Crush, Magnificent Menthol, Classic Tobacco, Java Jolt, Pina Colada, and Peach Schnapps. Nicotine strengths range from zero nicotine to high (13-16mg). Each cartridge has a little symbol on the side to mark the flavor.

As I mentioned earlier, a lot of our team members liked the Java Jolt. It is a less intense coffee flavor and it has really decent vapor production. My personal favorite was the Cherry Crush. It is a completely unique cherry flavor and it’s actually the best cherry e-cig I’ve ever tried. It’s just very fresh and sweet. Blu’s tobacco flavor gives you a rich, deep tobacco taste and it kind of grows on you the more you use it. It’s more of a nonflavored tobacco like the discount brands that a lot of smokers use so it’s a good transitional flavor for people that are just trying to switch over to e-cigs. The tobacco flavor definitely gives off more vapor than any of Blu’s other flavor options. My least favorite was the Magnificent Menthol. It gave me a good amount of vapor, but it had to be primed a lot. Plus it had no throat hit and the flavor was just way too mild.

The Bottom Line on Blu Cigs

Overall, Blu is a great brand that is definitely a favorite for many e-cig users. However, it definitely doesn’t perform as well as V2 Cigs. Still I would say this is a decent option. Just make sure you buy your Blu kits online to save money!

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website
Save
$5
Save $5 on Blu Cigs Premium Starter Kits.
Expires: last few days
Click to View

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Blu Cigs News, Reviews & Coupons

Blu Cigs User Reviews

  1. Grover
    September 12th, 2012 at 17:39 | #1
    133 out of 149 users found this review helpful.
    Grover’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I first bought BLU cigs about 2 months ago at Walgreens. I was impressed so much that I went to their website and bought the premium in white. I had noticed that the battery life was not great on the black starter kit from Walgreens and just thought it was because it was the “standard” and it had been improved with the new premium. Not so, the battery life truly sucks. I get about 30 puffs on a battery before it needs charging. I juggle 4 batteries and I am still left with a 4 charging at times.
    Second, the CARTOMIZERS do not work more than 50% of the time. Many are leaking or do not work at all or stop working after a few pulls. I often go through a 5 pack of cartomizers a day and when I smoked regular cigarettes I smoked only a pack a day. Each cartomizer is supposed to last the equivalent of a pack of cigarettes. That would mean that I now smoke 5 pack of cigarettes a day, not. The cartomizers taste burnt after about 40 to 50 pulls. With a fresh battery and a new cartomizer, the pull, taste and vapor is great but slowly diminishes after 30 pulls. I opened a pack of cartomizers and found 2 leaking a brown liquid into my mouth when I pulled on it, realized it was nicotine which made me dizzy, I quickly threw them in the trash. The quality control is not good at all.
    The customer service seems to be good but the hassle of returning a product is not worth the trouble plus that don’t accept cartomizers for return once opened. Besides the battery life sucking and the cartomizers not working most of the time, everything else, (the returnable stuff), works OK
    I had been smoking for 38 years and I have tried quitting many times over the years and Blu Cigs did assist me in quitting, (now more that 2 months cigarette free), so I must give credit where credit is due. I would love the product if it were not for 2 problems and that is battery life, (about 15 to 20 minutes use), and cartomizer quality, ( 3 out of every 5 actually work properly). I have used close to 400 cartomizers so far and I love the flavor and the size and look of Blu Cigs but not the build quality. I am now starting to look at the competition and do a bit of research because the cartomizers are expensive and I feel like I am wasting money for every cartomizer that I throw away because it does not work or taste burnt or is leaking. I gave 3 stars for great shipping, customer service and great flavor. I took away 2 stars for poor battery life and poor quality cartomizers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Vicki Miller
    May 2nd, 2012 at 08:56 | #2
    55 out of 68 users found this review helpful.
    Vicki Miller’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have not been treated more unfairly by a company than I was treated by Blu. They claim to have a 30 day guarantee on their products but there is no guarantee on the filters whatsoever, even when customer service tells you that they can replace unopened filters, then you will get an email saying no exchange. They caused my bank account to overdraft by waiting so long to take out the funds, claiming that the item was out of stock and that I was notified, which I was not. They refused to do anything about anything and except drop me as a customer. Very rude, very unfair, and now I am out over $170.00. Terrible company and I hope they go under, as I am sure they will recieve many other bad reviews because they just do not care about their customers and that is a fact!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Chris
    July 28th, 2012 at 11:47 | #3
    40 out of 41 users found this review helpful.
    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Blu is a good product — WHEN/IF you can get it. I was a customer for over 2 years, have lost track of how many times menthol cartridges were out of stock or “lost” in shipping. Then they came out with a new charging case – worked great for 3 months, then not so much — tried to order a 2nd one so I could have one to use while using the warranty to send back to original, only to find out that the only way to get it is to buy a complete extra starter kit ($89 !!!), called, and was told they “hope” to have individual ones available “soon” — same answer I’ve recieved all too many times when they’re out of the menthol products. Really a shame because when you can get a good pack & good cartridges it’s great — but 2 years with too many problems —- time to find another brand!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Kim Greene
    February 24th, 2013 at 11:22 | #4
    35 out of 37 users found this review helpful.
    Kim Greene’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the original starter kit for 59.99 from a local gas station, Circle K. Great taste, but battery life isn’t very good. Mine is about the size of a short analog cig so I guess that’s to be expected. The cartridges run about 16 dollars for 5. My problem with that is it seems like a cartridge is really only equal to a half a pack. So that is maybe 3 packs of real cigs, which in my brand of Marlboro Blacks Menthol Special Blend, and they cost about $4 with tax in my area. So it’s $12 for analogs vs $16 for Blu. The pack battery pack charger does not charge 6 times either, more like 3 or 4. I also got much more vapor with the disposables, and I prefer a thicker vapor. So great taste, bad battery life, cost too much in the long run, and not enough vapor. doing more research now and I will either get a mod or a V2 manual next. As far as finding an ECig in your local store however, Blu seems to be the best one. Take your time and do some research before sinking your money in Blu, or get one until you can decide what to order online. NJoy is the first one I tried, was ok but then the cartridge got so hot a hole formed in the cartridge, tasting plastic which can kill you. STAY AWAY from the really cheap ecigs and read through this site’s top picks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  6. Jason
    November 3rd, 2011 at 17:28 | #5
    24 out of 30 users found this review helpful.
    Jason’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    They’re great! Except… they don’t last very long (or at least the 5 or 6 disposable ones I’ve used). I tested it with a friend, whenever he went out to smoke (real cigarettes) I followed with my e-cig. When the e-cig died, he still had about 5 real ones left in his pack.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Cyd
    April 15th, 2013 at 19:19 | #6
    20 out of 28 users found this review helpful.
    Cyd’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ordered several boxes of medium strength magnificent menthol – flavor is more like the vanilla. Company will not take back due to it being a “consumable” and subject to tampering. Did not offer replacement or refund or anything. Simply told us to rub cartridge in hands to warm up and thump it on the table to improve the flavor. How does this change vanilla to menthol? Your guess is as good as mine!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. bb
    July 17th, 2011 at 06:37 | #7
    7 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    bb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Shipments are ridiculously SLOW! Customer Service people don’t seem to care much when unhappy, very passive in maintaining customers loyalty and happiness in product. Battery’s charge fairly quickly BUT last just the same, they DO NOT last. You need at least 3 batteries in a day to keep going, so you always have one charged. It’s a constant to be charging these batteries, which is a pain!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Saffikeagan
    April 29th, 2013 at 19:55 | #8
    5 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    Saffikeagan’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I guess I must be spoiled rotten as I tried a disposable Blu rather than my normal Green Smoke. I love my menthol Green Smokes, but I have to buy them online. Blu is sold in stores so it would be way more convenient. The taste of the menthol Blu is bleu. It tastes somewhere between vanilla, tobacco, and vegetable oil. I think I will put up with the hassle of buying my Green Smokes online.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  11. SirVapesAlot
    February 8th, 2011 at 19:14 | #9
    5 out of 5 users found this review helpful.
    SirVapesAlot’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Thank god I found this site. I’ve been looking for an e-cig review forum for quite a while now. So many products out there and with the price tags, you never know what’s worth your coin or not, so again, thank god for this site. Anyway, now to the review:

    I ordered blu back in April of ’10. I received my starter kit promptly. Back then they had the three piece system, which was the standard back then. I got my product in and they worked (good vapor production, single battery lasted 4+ hours, no leaks, ect). After 3 days I wasn’t smoking regular cigarettes anymore, which was awesome being that I’d smoked a pack a day for a decade. They worked so well that after another 5 days of smoke free living, I decided to stock up of cartridges. Bought a crap load of ‘em (the coffee cartridges taste
    WONDERFUL). Then 2 days after that (I had not even received my new cartridges yet) they stopped producing enough vapor. This frustrated me a LOT because I had just decided to depend of the blu whole heartedly and did not even carry a pack of regular smokes to work *just in case*, so I was stranded with out a fix. I thought it was the atomizers, so I ordered 2 of those. My cartridges came in promptly, but my atomizers took WAY longer than they should have, and they still didn’t completely fix my vapor production problem. I kept getting less and less vapor. Then I realized it must be the batteries. I contacted them about getting replacements, and they said it could take 6-8 weeks. I gave up.

    Anyway, I recently decided to give vapeing another try. Blu has gone to a 2 piece system, which made me wanna give them another shot. Besides, I still have the charge-in-your-pocket pack + 2 newish atomizers and a lot of the old style cartridges. I ordered 2 batteries and a five pack of the new atomizer included coffee cartridges. I also ordered a V2 ultimate starter kit. I figure I can see if blu’s product has improved and then decided whether I wanna turn in the V2 for the 30 day full money back guarantee. I may have to post another review for blu in a month to take back all the negativity I posted here. Wish me luck not smoking!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. joanie
    October 11th, 2013 at 09:59 | #10
    2 out of 2 users found this review helpful.
    joanie’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the Menthol, No nicotine based on earlier reviews. I don’t care about fashionable ecigs which this product concentrates on – lots of “pretty” box, “pretty” ecig, “pretty” cartridge, etc, but taste – nothing pretty there!. The “menthol, no nicotine” flavor/taste was like burnt rubber – awful, awful.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Douglas Porter
    January 26th, 2011 at 18:58 | #11
    2 out of 3 users found this review helpful.
    Douglas Porter’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    After two weeks the charger broke and the cartridges did not last long at all. DO NOT BUY!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Diane
    March 30th, 2011 at 20:08 | #12
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Diane’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The comment below is in regards to the old version of Blu which was a three-piece system. I can say that Volcano brand e-cigs do have replacement atomizers that will fit blu’s old model. Hope that helps! Volcano Review Coming soon, stay tuned! – Admin

    @lelik
    I agree with this review in that the atomizers are inconsistent and often don’t work.

    I see that Blu has changed there cartridges to include the atomizer which may be ok, HOWEVER, I have 10 cartons of the old cartridges and need new atomizers. I contacted Blu to see if they could help me with the atomizers and they said NO. Now stuck with cartridges I can’t use. Poor Customer Service! NOT HAPPY! Does anyone know who might carry atomizers that fit the Blu? Also, I’d love to know what other brand this reviewer switched to. Diane

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  16. mike
    March 2nd, 2011 at 16:23 | #13
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    mike’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have smoked many e-sigs, and it seems that blue doesn’t give you the “throat” hit on a consistent basis like the others. I find myself having to refill my cartridges every 10 drags or so just to keep getting the throat hit. The flavors that come in their cartridges aren’t the best either. The cherry kinda tastes like urinal cakes, so not a big fan of them either. Blu is a great e-sig for the person who doesn’t know anything about E-sigs and wants a cheap starter, but there are better ones out there…. A LOT of better ones out there… quite a few worse ones as well.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Mitchell Paige
    January 19th, 2011 at 12:25 | #14
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Mitchell Paige’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Decided to go with Blu when I started researching e-cigs. Was excited to receive my kit but waited 13 days for it to arrive. I was impressed when I received my kit & charged the batteries & started. Very dissapointing. Absolutly no vapor after the first few drags. Taste like medicine & they leak. The liquid tastes horrible. Batteries do not last very long (maybe an hour or two). Was going through numerous cartridges a day & finially gave up about half way through my cartridges. Decided to try Smoke Tip & absolutly love it. Good vapor & taste & received my kit in 4 days. Have already reordered more cartridges for Smoke Tip. Go with Smoke Tip & stay away from Blu.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Lisa
    January 17th, 2011 at 15:59 | #15
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Lisa’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    When I first started with blucigs a year ago, the customer service was excellent. I bought starter kits at $15.00 less than the going price and bought cartridges in quanity with different specials that were going. All the good value has gone by the wayside with the customer service. The vapor hasn’t always been very good and the battery life stinks but it is a great alternative to real tobacco. The lastest blunder has been in their changing of the formula. I smoke menthol and the new cartridges don’t even have a hint of menthol. Customer service’s response was that because they now use only US products, the taste has changed. Thanks for the notice!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Donald Laney
    January 6th, 2011 at 17:43 | #16
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Donald Laney’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The product is wonderful, the best. I have been on no nicotine for 2 months now. Customer service is the worst. I receive a coupon with each shipment for $5.00 off on the next order. I have placed 8 orders online and it will not accept the coupon. I wrote a letter to the CEO and included all 8 coupons. This was 2 months ago and haven’t heard a word.
    Shipping timeline is herrendous. I order some cartridges on December 27. They took the money from my debit card on Dec 28th. Here we are at Jan. 6th and no product. Customer Service will only tell you it should be there anyday. This is the fourth time this has happened out of 9 orders.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  21. Theresa
    December 11th, 2010 at 02:13 | #17
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Theresa’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I loved the cigarettes when I first got them. I could not get my batteries to hold a charge. I would charge them and after about 3 puffs they would not draw. Tried the wall charger, USB charger, the pack charger and none worked well. I loved the size of the cigarette, the taste and the rechargeable carrying case. If I had been able to get the batteries to charge I might not have sent the kit back. I’m thinking it was the poor charge that led to the hard draw and low vapor production but I am not sure. If blu improves these items I would highly recommend, otherwise I would try something else. When I ordered they were out of cartridges, never let me know and when I contacted them (3 times) could never get an answer except that it would be soon. Good Luck!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Donna
    December 10th, 2010 at 15:14 | #18
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Donna’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Both my son and I like the product but good luck getting delivery. If you place an order with more than one item, and they don’t have something in stock, they hold the entire order instead of backordering (it might take weeks for them to receive what they don’t have). They use Streamlite for delivery to a center, and where it is turned over to USPS (so don’t believe their “USPS shipping”). Streamlite is a disaster. The first 2 orders took almost 2 weeks to receive (in Texas), once Streamlite received them. The last one Streamlite lost – when called their comment was the only thing that could be done was to have the shipper reship. Blu reshipped (unfortunately through Steamlite), but at this point it’ll be almost 2 months after the original order before it is received (IF it is received). I wanted to take this on a vacation with me next week, and allowed plenty of delivery time, but definitely will not receive it in time – Blu will not ship any other way. If you decide to go with Blu, be certain to allow a long delivery time (that is, if they have the product in stock).

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. nick
    October 25th, 2010 at 14:40 | #19
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    nick’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had numerous problems with this company and would not recommend dealing with them to anyone. Every time I place an order or attempt to purchase refills there is a problem with my order. The customer service
    reps are also very impatient and they make you feel like you are bothering them by placing an order. I would suggest ordering E-Cigs from some other source.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. Margie J.
    September 11th, 2009 at 12:40 | #20
    1 out of 1 users found this review helpful.
    Margie J.’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
      Not rated
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    Bought the Vanilla and felt like I was smoking incense. I haven’t tried the other flavors but I wasn’t impressed with the Vanilla. I will probably try the regular flavor though.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  26. Dennis Dorko
    February 23rd, 2014 at 15:37 | #21
    Dennis Dorko’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    The battery life of the cartridges is terrible. Only last about 2 hours.
    I would not buy another kit again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. Dennis Dorko
    February 23rd, 2014 at 15:28 | #22
    Dennis Dorko’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    I have had my kit for only two months and the cartridges need charging after only 2 hours of use. When I first got them they would last all day.
    Would not buy these again.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. James Wroten
    January 29th, 2014 at 09:00 | #23
    James Wroten’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    it is just ok…not enough vapor and the batteries die fast.. not the best i have tried.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. Mirella Huss
    December 2nd, 2010 at 18:19 | #24
    Mirella Huss’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    It’s been such a struggle. There was some vapor, not much, with the original kit. Then none. I called them several times and they gave me some tips, none worked. In the end they said I should probably return the atomizers, and they would replace them. My question was “what do I do in the meantime?” go back 100% to regular cigarettes? It was not their problem, so I ordered new ones and figured I’d return the bad ones later, so I wouldn’t be without for two weeks. They do not ship within 24 hours and they do not tell you when they are out of stock, so you wait and wait. Their shipping is free, but they do not offer alternate shipping, where you could pay to get it faster. The new atomizers finally came and the first cartridge I used with the new atomizer produced an incredible amount of vapor and lasted for a long time. I was in heaven until I went to a 2-nd cartridge and no more vapor. Neither of the 2 new atomizers made more than a trickle of vapor, sometimes. I called them again and they said to send back the kit and they will replace it, however they are out of stock and do not know for how long. To me that means weeks of being without, so I ordered a kit from Safe Cig.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  31. JASON
    December 2nd, 2010 at 17:46 | #25
    JASON’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Needs more vapor production. Real cigarettes are much better at delivering nicotine. If electric cigarettes are to succeed,they need to deliver nicotine as well as the real thing.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Blu Cigs Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!