Key Info

Kit Price:
$69.95*
*with coupon
7
4
1
: Flavors
: Nicotine Levels
: Year Warranty

Score & Overview

Blu Cigs jane 4.1
  • Looks & Feels Great
  • The Social Charge Pack
  • Inconsistence Quality
  • Patchy Customer Service
Trevor :: 08/26/09

I like that no one has any idea WHAT I am smoking. Keeps people guessing and me smoking :)

visit_website review by Jane

Blu Cigs is one of the hottest brands on the market right now and they offer some of the most cutting edge features and designs. I’ve heard Blu called the “Apple” of e-cigarettes. They are always pushing the envelope and coming out with some crazy new feature that makes the vaping experience better than ever. Blu ecigs are available in stores all over the United States, but you will get the best price if you buy the starter kits and cartridges online. In fact, they are typically a lot more expensive at convenience stores.

Blu was one of the first brands of e-cigarettes reviewed by the ElectronicCigarettesReviews.net review team and has proven to be a favorite of consumers throughout the US and abroad.

Some of the reasons for the popularity of Blu E-Cigs are:

Blu is economical – The Blu Electronic Cigarette starter kit can be purchased for $69.95. Many people that have never tried e-cigarettes choose Blu because there isn’t a huge upfront investment.

Blu has great flavors – The flavors that Blu offers include Classic Tobacco, Magnificent Menthol, Java Jolt, Vivid Vanilla and Cherry Crush, Pina Colada, and Peach Schnapps. Several consumers just prefer the taste of Blu E-Cigarettes over their competitors. Several of our review team members really enjoyed the flavor of the Java Jolt cartridge. Also, several consumer reviews tout the Classic Tobacco flavor because it is so similar to smoking a “traditional” tobacco cigarette. Blu Cigs has partnered with Johnson Creek Smoke Juice to bring their consumers 100% USA made eLiquid inside their cartridges.

Blu batteries can be charged on the go – This is perhaps one of the biggest advantages of Blu Electronic Cigarettes. Blu e-cigs come with a carrying case that charges the e-cigarette batteries while you are on the go. Each of the batteries can be recharged up to 6 times. This means you’ll never be left without an e-cig when you really want one. Many companies are starting to copy Blu Cigs Charger Pack, but Blu Cigs has offered their charger pack longer than almost any other e cig brand out there.

Blu Electronic Cigarettes have a blue LED light at the end of the e-cigarette that lights up when you take a puff. Some e-cigs have an orange light instead and this can really make the e-cig look too much like a tobacco cigarette, which isn’t a good thing when you are puffing an e-cigarette in a bar or restaurant.

These are just a few of the reasons that Blu has garnered so much attention and respect by e-cigarette smokers everywhere. With the low initial cost for the starter kit and the great flavors available, it is no wonder that this brand of e-cig is a favorite of both our review team and consumers that have reviewed Blu.

Blu Cigs are used by a large amount of celebrities like Leonardo DiCaprio and Lindsay Lohan, they have a NASCAR Sprint Cup Series sponsored car, and they are constantly working on pushing the e-cigarette industry forward. All this makes for a solid company that is here to stay.

Blu Premium Pack

Now let’s talk about some details. I recently tried the Blu Premium Pack, which sells for $79.95. It is the most popular starter kit that Blu offers and it comes in either black or white. The kit includes a premium e-cig charger pack with social features, 2 batteries, 1 wall charger, a USB charger, and a 5-pack of cartridges in the strength and flavor of your choice.

The Premium Pack comes in a package that looks like an iphone box. It’s really nicely packaged and you realize instantly that this is a brand that cares about even the tiniest details.

Right away, I noticed that the Blu batteries are tiny so the full e-cig is about the length of an actual cigarette. It’s much smaller than most ecigs I tried and I think that’s a feature that most smokers will find attractive.

The charger pack was probably my favorite aspect of the Premium kit. To work the social feature, you just push a button to turn it on. If you get close to another Blu Cig user with a social pack, your pack with light up and vibrate like crazy. It’s kind of a cool conversation starter and will definitely help you connect with other vapers if you are out in a bar or in a big crowd.

When you put the battery in the premium pack, it doesn’t screw in or anything. You just place it on the charging slot. Then you close the lid and it blinks to show you that your battery is charging. Just keep in mind that there will be a couple seconds of delay before that light comes on to let you know it’s charging.

Blu Premium 100 Kit

I also tried the Blu Premium 100 Kit, which sales for $89.95. It comes with a Premium100 pack with social features, 2 batteries, a wall charger, a USB charger, and a five pack of cartridges in your choice of flavor and nicotine strength. This kit is a great option if you want batteries that last a little longer.

Review continues after kit comparison table...

  • Blu Cigs Kits

  • Given name of the e-cig package Kit Name:
  • The e-cig's construction. Cartomizer: = Atomizer built into replaceable cartridge; 3 Piece = Separate Atomizer.E-cig Type:
  • Number of batteries contained in your kitBatteries:
  • Number of cartridges included in your kitCartridges:
  • Battery Wall Charger Included?Wall Charger:
  • Battery USB Charger Included?USB Charger:
  • Battery Car Charger Included?Car Charger:
  • Personal Charger Pack Included? (Allows recharge on the go)PCP:
  • Standard Storage/Protective Case Included?Case Included:
  • Power Through (Hardwired Battery to USB Port) Included? Power Through:
  • Score from our readers ratings & commentsUser Score:
  • Retail Price (check our coupon section for discounts!)

    Price

  • Compare this kit against other brands in the same price range Rival Compare:
  • standard

  • Premium
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • jane 4.1
  • $79.95

  • highend

  • Premium100
  • Cartomizer
  • 2
  • 5
  • yes
  • yes
  • no
  • yes
  • no
  • no
  • jane 4.1
  • $89.95

Blu Cartridge Options

You can get refill cartridges in seven flavors: Vivid Vanilla, Cherry Crush, Magnificent Menthol, Classic Tobacco, Java Jolt, Pina Colada, and Peach Schnapps. Nicotine strengths range from zero nicotine to high (13-16mg). Each cartridge has a little symbol on the side to mark the flavor.

As I mentioned earlier, a lot of our team members liked the Java Jolt. It is a less intense coffee flavor and it has really decent vapor production. My personal favorite was the Cherry Crush. It is a completely unique cherry flavor and it’s actually the best cherry e-cig I’ve ever tried. It’s just very fresh and sweet. Blu’s tobacco flavor gives you a rich, deep tobacco taste and it kind of grows on you the more you use it. It’s more of a nonflavored tobacco like the discount brands that a lot of smokers use so it’s a good transitional flavor for people that are just trying to switch over to e-cigs. The tobacco flavor definitely gives off more vapor than any of Blu’s other flavor options. My least favorite was the Magnificent Menthol. It gave me a good amount of vapor, but it had to be primed a lot. Plus it had no throat hit and the flavor was just way too mild.

The Bottom Line on Blu Cigs

Overall, Blu is a great brand that is definitely a favorite for many e-cig users. However, it definitely doesn’t perform as well as V2 Cigs. Still I would say this is a decent option. Just make sure you buy your Blu kits online to save money!

Spread the E-Cigarette Word, Share!
visit_website
Save
$5
Save $5 on Blu Cigs Premium Starter Kits.
Expires: last few days
Click to View

Score Breakdown

  • Cost/Value
  • Ease of Draw
  • Vapor Production
  • Flavor/Taste
  • Style/Look
  • Customer Service
  • Speed of Shipment
Overall Score:

Join our Facebook page for the latest Blu Cigs News, Reviews & Coupons

Blu Cigs User Reviews

  1. Grover
    September 12th, 2012 at 17:39 | #1
    133 out of 149 users found this review helpful.
    Grover’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I first bought BLU cigs about 2 months ago at Walgreens. I was impressed so much that I went to their website and bought the premium in white. I had noticed that the battery life was not great on the black starter kit from Walgreens and just thought it was because it was the “standard” and it had been improved with the new premium. Not so, the battery life truly sucks. I get about 30 puffs on a battery before it needs charging. I juggle 4 batteries and I am still left with a 4 charging at times.
    Second, the CARTOMIZERS do not work more than 50% of the time. Many are leaking or do not work at all or stop working after a few pulls. I often go through a 5 pack of cartomizers a day and when I smoked regular cigarettes I smoked only a pack a day. Each cartomizer is supposed to last the equivalent of a pack of cigarettes. That would mean that I now smoke 5 pack of cigarettes a day, not. The cartomizers taste burnt after about 40 to 50 pulls. With a fresh battery and a new cartomizer, the pull, taste and vapor is great but slowly diminishes after 30 pulls. I opened a pack of cartomizers and found 2 leaking a brown liquid into my mouth when I pulled on it, realized it was nicotine which made me dizzy, I quickly threw them in the trash. The quality control is not good at all.
    The customer service seems to be good but the hassle of returning a product is not worth the trouble plus that don’t accept cartomizers for return once opened. Besides the battery life sucking and the cartomizers not working most of the time, everything else, (the returnable stuff), works OK
    I had been smoking for 38 years and I have tried quitting many times over the years and Blu Cigs did assist me in quitting, (now more that 2 months cigarette free), so I must give credit where credit is due. I would love the product if it were not for 2 problems and that is battery life, (about 15 to 20 minutes use), and cartomizer quality, ( 3 out of every 5 actually work properly). I have used close to 400 cartomizers so far and I love the flavor and the size and look of Blu Cigs but not the build quality. I am now starting to look at the competition and do a bit of research because the cartomizers are expensive and I feel like I am wasting money for every cartomizer that I throw away because it does not work or taste burnt or is leaking. I gave 3 stars for great shipping, customer service and great flavor. I took away 2 stars for poor battery life and poor quality cartomizers.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  2. Crispy
    April 16th, 2012 at 04:16 | #2
    65 out of 72 users found this review helpful.
    Crispy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    2days after Xmas 2011 i had to make an emergency appointment with my doc because I had developed a lung infection so severe that I had symtoms of oxygen deprivation. I hav a history of pneumonia & feared that my vaccination had failed to protect me. X-rays found no pneumonia but revealed instead such severe & extensive damage from smoking that while it was a common chest cold diagnosis I was prescribed 10 days of the same antibiotic used to treat anthrax. Apparently the vaccine isn’t a 100% protection from pneumonia & if I did catch it I would require immediate hospitalization. I hav tried everything to quit for years & failed repeatedly. I had never taken ecigs seriously because the products I had encountered were costly & only available by Internet. At a walgreens about to buy more cigarettes I took a look at the e- figs. They had 2 brands on the shelf blu & another. I chose to try the blu disposable because on the same shelf was a reasonably priced blu starter kit & refill cartomizers in a few flavors. The disposable menthol blu tasted nothing like the real thing but even better. I puffed on it for a full day and enjoyed it more than tobacco because if i hit it just right I can get my nicotine fix in 2-3 power hits. I bought the starter kit the next day & when I opened it was very impressed with the quality components with the black batteries & blu lights. The pack shaped battery charger is such a good system that I offer my condolence to any one using the less convent brands. Having replacement cartomizers in 4 great flavors available at every walgreens in the Denver metro area ensures that I never have to deal with online orders, shipping costs or waiting for deliveries. I never woulda put up with that to get my tobacco cigs. Since my first experimental draw on the disposable I have been so satisfied with blucigs that I have not taken a single puff of tobacco in over 3 1/2 months even though my fiancé continues to smoke tobacco cigs right next to me whenever we r together. I have read complaints from others about the battery life and agree that I have to change & charge more often than i would like to but the pack charger has one ready usually when I need it. That said I would still like a longer battery life anyway & am about to buy their blucig premium 100 kit which has bigger batteries with matching pack charger & cartomizers all of which r of similar proportions to 100 size tobacco cigs. Their premium kits also hav much more advanced features in the premium pack charger like charge status indicators for the battery & the pack. The lack of these charge indicators is the only problem I hav with the standard pack. My issue with the batteries is that because they’re automatic and when I turn up the bass in my car the way I like it the batteries turn on and stay on so long that the cartomizers will get painfully hot and taste terrible for the rest of it’s shortened life. I went back to my doc after using blucigs for three months to test my lung function which is dramatically improved. My doc says a pneumonia or tb infection could still be life threatening until my lungs heal more, but because of blu the healing is beginning. I’v been researching all the other brands willing to invest in the best of the best to save my life. I havn’t found anything else that that looks more capable of giving me what I want in an e-cig other than the premium kits from blu which I will be purchasing next paycheck despite their premium price.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  3. Vicki Miller
    May 2nd, 2012 at 08:56 | #3
    55 out of 68 users found this review helpful.
    Vicki Miller’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have not been treated more unfairly by a company than I was treated by Blu. They claim to have a 30 day guarantee on their products but there is no guarantee on the filters whatsoever, even when customer service tells you that they can replace unopened filters, then you will get an email saying no exchange. They caused my bank account to overdraft by waiting so long to take out the funds, claiming that the item was out of stock and that I was notified, which I was not. They refused to do anything about anything and except drop me as a customer. Very rude, very unfair, and now I am out over $170.00. Terrible company and I hope they go under, as I am sure they will recieve many other bad reviews because they just do not care about their customers and that is a fact!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  4. Wendy
    July 14th, 2012 at 16:28 | #4
    48 out of 52 users found this review helpful.
    Wendy’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had been smoking off and mostly on for 24 years and like many smokers I felt very self conscience about my smoking not wanting to offend anyone or smoke around non-smokers and children. It also felt very confined as the non-smoking bans forced smokers into uncomfortable “smoking sections” Anyone having to smoke in a designated airport smoking room should understand. I was moving into a new apartment, wanting to live healthier and hate the smell of smoke in my clothes and hair. My husband doesn’t smoke but he put up with mine. I needed to make a change for our lungs and hearts and started researching those e-cigarettes I had heard about. I found and tried my first disposable BLU classic tobacco e-cig which I was able to procure at the local Sheetz gas station, it lasted me 4 days and the next week I was buying the starter kit at Wal-green’s. They didn’t have the Premium pack but I was still testing and for the price I didn’t mind. My last pack of tobacco cigarettes were finished the week after I got my starter pack in June 2012 and I haven’t bought another pack since. I like that I can get a low dose or non-nicotine cartridges. Peach, Pina Colada, and Java Jolt have been my favorite and if any smell at all escapes while I’m vaping it is pleasant for my husband, we are also glad he doesn’t have to deal with my smelling of smoke, kissing is more fun now and I am less self conscience about my breath. I don’t have to wash my hair everyday. I haven’t felt the need to try any other brand although I might if it appealed to my fashion sense, all in all the Blu e-cig is very fashionable and functional, I have ordered from the website as the flavors I like aren’t available in the stores yet *hint hint* and didn’t have a problem although sometimes I think the cartridges die out before they should. They do take a little getting used to smoking, I liken it to smoking a pipe where you take a couple drags then set it down, it is also a nice feature that the light blinks rapidly to tell yoou to take a break if you puff too many times in a minute. Good quality for my first kit, I did order another battery so I have 3 so I can always have 1 charged at all times.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  5. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  6. scott
    November 6th, 2011 at 00:31 | #5
    44 out of 48 users found this review helpful.
    scott’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had my Blu’s for over a month. I have smoked a couple times at a party, but never will smoke real cigs. anymore. Quitting is hard, and even if you have a blu, there will be urges, so don’t be too disappointed in yourself if you smoke, just don’t go back!
    Anyways, once I received my pack, after much research, I was hooked. I got the cherry, coffee, vanilla, and regular. The vanilla is strong/sweet, which is okay if your in the mood for a hooka. Cherry is not as potent, and in my opinion, the best flavor you have. Coffee didn’t hit well nor did it seem to last long. I don’t like menthol, and I didn’t really mind the tobacco flavor either way.
    I did have issues with the batteries. One was constantly hitting on the cartrige (which ticked me off b/c it ruined a whole one), another battery just didn’t work after one charge. One was replaced with no issues, and am waiting for my other battery to be replaced. I wish the charge would last a bit longer on the battery, and I may have to have the case replaced, as it seems to not charge all the time, at least not without ‘jiggling’ the battery a bit.
    Please Blu, I have referred a couple of my friends who just received their kits, and they love it too…so stop charging so much for shipping, its not that expensive for you to ship them.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  7. Homer
    August 1st, 2012 at 20:14 | #6
    41 out of 42 users found this review helpful.
    Homer’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    No complaints except for one….have yet to have a battery that lasted more than 3 months. At $12 a piece, I suppose they can afford to replace them frequently under their 1 year warranty, if people want to go to the hassle of sending them back all of the time.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  8. Chris
    July 28th, 2012 at 11:47 | #7
    40 out of 41 users found this review helpful.
    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Blu is a good product — WHEN/IF you can get it. I was a customer for over 2 years, have lost track of how many times menthol cartridges were out of stock or “lost” in shipping. Then they came out with a new charging case – worked great for 3 months, then not so much — tried to order a 2nd one so I could have one to use while using the warranty to send back to original, only to find out that the only way to get it is to buy a complete extra starter kit ($89 !!!), called, and was told they “hope” to have individual ones available “soon” — same answer I’ve recieved all too many times when they’re out of the menthol products. Really a shame because when you can get a good pack & good cartridges it’s great — but 2 years with too many problems —- time to find another brand!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  9. Wanda
    December 21st, 2011 at 14:51 | #8
    36 out of 38 users found this review helpful.
    Wanda’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Need a good throat hit? Tap the led on a table lightly with the cartrige hitting the table not the the light on the end of the ecig. Then cover the holes where the cartridge screws in at and then take a slow drag on it. If you use the menthol cartridge you will get a great throat hit.

    I just got my starter pack in the mail today and I ordered 2 packs (5cartriges in each), of each flavor they have..this way I wont run out and can re-order long before I do. Since Ive already tried the disposable blue there was nothing to think about except the flavors. They have an excellent product and the vapor is much more in the starter packs than the disposable cigs… Since I can be a heavy smoker at times, I purchase one cartridge of non nicotine cherry and so What I do is take a few puffs of the nicotine until I’m satisfied and then I replace that cartridge with cherry non nicotine. That way I can vape as much as I want too without the fear of getting too much nicotine which will make you sick for awhile…

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  10. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  11. Kim Greene
    February 24th, 2013 at 11:22 | #9
    35 out of 37 users found this review helpful.
    Kim Greene’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I purchased the original starter kit for 59.99 from a local gas station, Circle K. Great taste, but battery life isn’t very good. Mine is about the size of a short analog cig so I guess that’s to be expected. The cartridges run about 16 dollars for 5. My problem with that is it seems like a cartridge is really only equal to a half a pack. So that is maybe 3 packs of real cigs, which in my brand of Marlboro Blacks Menthol Special Blend, and they cost about $4 with tax in my area. So it’s $12 for analogs vs $16 for Blu. The pack battery pack charger does not charge 6 times either, more like 3 or 4. I also got much more vapor with the disposables, and I prefer a thicker vapor. So great taste, bad battery life, cost too much in the long run, and not enough vapor. doing more research now and I will either get a mod or a V2 manual next. As far as finding an ECig in your local store however, Blu seems to be the best one. Take your time and do some research before sinking your money in Blu, or get one until you can decide what to order online. NJoy is the first one I tried, was ok but then the cartridge got so hot a hole formed in the cartridge, tasting plastic which can kill you. STAY AWAY from the really cheap ecigs and read through this site’s top picks.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  12. Mills79
    April 23rd, 2013 at 07:55 | #10
    33 out of 38 users found this review helpful.
    Mills79′s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I kept seeing info about Blu all over TV and hearing it on the radio for months. My mom has begged me to stop smoking forever but it’s a habit I started in the military and I just can’t kick it. So I figured Blu might be a good alternative because it’s at least tobacco free. I tried Blu for the first time yesterday and while it’s still early, so far I’m a big fan. The vapor is thick like real cigarette smoke and honestly, it tastes better than regular cigarettes. So far, I really like it.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  13. Lewin Proudfoot
    April 3rd, 2013 at 11:23 | #11
    26 out of 29 users found this review helpful.
    Lewin Proudfoot’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I first tried Blu Cig when I saw it in a service station while buying gas. I’d seen the commercials on TV and thought I’d try a disposable. I bought the Menthol and liked it. The vapor was really really thick. So I ordered a kit and I’m vaping my Blu right now. It has the thickest vapor hands down. It just lingers. I don’t miss my old cigs at all and I plan to stick with Blu from here on out.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  14. Matt
    January 17th, 2012 at 21:44 | #12
    26 out of 32 users found this review helpful.
    Matt’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Great product. Easy to use. More like a real cig than other models. Last long on both cartridge and battery.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  15. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  16. Jason
    November 3rd, 2011 at 17:28 | #13
    24 out of 30 users found this review helpful.
    Jason’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
      Not rated
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

    They’re great! Except… they don’t last very long (or at least the 5 or 6 disposable ones I’ve used). I tested it with a friend, whenever he went out to smoke (real cigarettes) I followed with my e-cig. When the e-cig died, he still had about 5 real ones left in his pack.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  17. Cyd
    April 15th, 2013 at 19:19 | #14
    20 out of 28 users found this review helpful.
    Cyd’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ordered several boxes of medium strength magnificent menthol – flavor is more like the vanilla. Company will not take back due to it being a “consumable” and subject to tampering. Did not offer replacement or refund or anything. Simply told us to rub cartridge in hands to warm up and thump it on the table to improve the flavor. How does this change vanilla to menthol? Your guess is as good as mine!!!!!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  18. Sharkvictim
    January 7th, 2012 at 14:14 | #15
    20 out of 25 users found this review helpful.
    Sharkvictim’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    The easiest way to refill a blank cartomizer is to take our set of long tweezers and very, very carefully, pry off the white (or black) “O” ring on the mouthpiece. Once that is off, then you are able to use our Flex-Tip Cartridge Needle to fill the empty cartomizer, and then just press the “O” ring back onto the mouthpiece. And you’re all set! Do note that cartomizers are not meant to be refilled more than a few times as they use a much lower quality atomizer. I do hope that helps

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  19. Lester
    May 24th, 2013 at 23:42 | #16
    13 out of 23 users found this review helpful.
    Lester’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I tried three other brands before blu (one is on the top 25 list on this site…) and I wish I had tried blu FIRST! They have EXCELLENT customer service that you can get in touch with any day & at anytime by phone or through the chat on their site. I purchased the blu Premium 100 starter kit and three additional packs of cartridges and got points that I can use towards future purchases (or even free product with sufficient points!) They even give you free UPS shipping with orders just totaling $100.00. With such a great product at fair prices and EXCELLENT customer service, blu should be at the #1 spot on this list in my opinion.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  20. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  21. Rick Arwine
    March 29th, 2013 at 13:32 | #17
    13 out of 15 users found this review helpful.
    Rick Arwine’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
      Not rated
    • Overall Score

      Not rated

    have been using my blu for about 6 weeks and only have 1 bad thingto say. one of the batteries from the starter kit will not do anything but keep the blu light at the end lit. won,t heat or draw or anything. so did I make a mistake in getting them? for what they cost they should work if kept charged, right?

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  22. Chris
    October 6th, 2011 at 06:21 | #18
    12 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    Chris’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I got mine from a store near by in the quit smoking area meijer. This is very nice when i need to refill all though right now they only know 1 flavor classic tobacco. The disposables along with the kit was which there everything that was mentioned above. So far I am very happy with the product and they stilll continue to improve on it. If you’re not sure I would buy a disposable 1 first as i did. I have also noticed that my breathing has improved. These could help save alot of people.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  23. elaine
    September 21st, 2011 at 19:02 | #19
    12 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    elaine’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    To anyone out there that is on the fence about wanting to stop smoking, or should I say wanting to vape instead of smoking. First I don’t work for the company I just am a happy customer wanting to share with you my experience. I want to share why I went wtih Blu and why it is something I am very sincere about. This company makes their cartridges in the USA. They use safe ingredients, they are like you really are smoking they are light and small and they come with a case to hold the batteries in. I have been using them now for a little while and I have to say they changed my life. I have had to call customer service many times because i have had a hard time understanding certain things due to my illness. No matter how many times I have called no matter how many time I have asked the same questions the reps are always kind to me. I know it is not easy to answer calls all day sometimes the same questions over and over again. Yet they always remain calm and nice and always willing to make things right. Every company may have some issues and that is okay as everyone will learn from things that go wrong. My experience with Blu has been a wonderful one so far and I feel will always be. I am a true Blu user for life. My advice is there are many companies out there, but I believe with all my heart this is the best one!!! So if you are thinking about going with an e-cig run to Blu and you will not regret it. My mom after smoking for 50 years saw my kit and she ordered on for herself and loves Blu and is glad she is with them as well. Again, I’m not an employee. Trust me, just a happy satisfied customer wanting to spread the word that Blu is the right choice and is number 1 in my and my family’s book. Best of luck to all that go Blu and I know you will all be happy.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  24. jeff
    July 21st, 2011 at 11:23 | #20
    12 out of 12 users found this review helpful.
    jeff’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I had recently discovered my girlfriend had a smoking addiction and was very embarrassed about it. she’s not a heavy smoker, but when stressed its something she often turns to, like a coping mechanism. she tried to hide it from me because her past boyfriends have always yelled at her about it. so when I found out I initially though of ways to help her in those moments of weakness and not make her feel bad about her addiction. I first looked into e-cigs because it was so unique to patches or gum. it had a genuine feel of smoking.

    ok long story short, I went to the local smoke shop and bought a blu tip disposable for her to try and see if she likes it.it was $12 and only came only in high nic. levels.I had no other brands to compair it to as the shop only sold blu brand products. the problems she had where: 1. it was really big and heavy and is difficult to hold like a normal smoke, 2. it didn’t really taste like the menthol she was used to, 3.it was too high in nic and made her light headed, she was used to smoking lights and was never a very heavy smoker. but after trying it, she said she could see herself using it.

    I then bought the kit. that solved a few of the problems that she had with the disposable. it was much smaller and easier to hold.I had also purchased the low nic cartrages.( even though they only come with high ones in the kit, the smoke shop allowed me to trade the variety pack for one regular pack they had in stock.) the ease of draw is better with the real kit vs the disposable also. so my opinion the disposable is kinda a waste of money for most people, but it will give you an idea if its something you could feel comfortable using before you invest a lot of money in an expensive kit.

    only other complaint I had was the color. the smoke shop carried this in black only. their point of view is it creates less confusion ans does not look like a real cigarette when using in public. but what I wanted was a realistic looking e-cig that would help her relate it to the actual cigarettes she was used to smoking. I could have ordered the white pack online, but it just seemed more convenient to buy it locally so she could use it right away.

    overall I’m pleased with the product from my standpoint and I will ask her how she likes it, and if it has prevented her from buying another pack of cigarettes.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  25. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  26. elaine
    August 28th, 2011 at 09:24 | #21
    10 out of 14 users found this review helpful.
    elaine’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I found out about this product after I purchased another e-cig. I was having dinner and telling my waiter what we did that we were stopping smoking real cigs. He pulled out this little device called blu. He said Elaine show me yours. So I did and he sold me it was light looked and felt like a real cig and he said he hasn’t had a real cig in over 6 months. That night I came home and ordered blu. Customer service was wonderful i got my order in 5 days and I have been so happy since, it looks feels and tastes like a real smoke but with no toxins. They have a fantastic product and now my mom just saw my kit and I ordered her one. My husband is still with the other e-cig as he likes the heavy part of the e-cig. By far this is the best company product out there. I”m hooked and no longer feel guilty for having my cig when i’m stressed etc. Thank you blu for your product and customer service
    10 plus all around for your company. If your looking for quality go blu. Thank you for allowing me to voice my opion. Elaine a very happy Blu white pack owner.Good luck all.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  27. Kyle
    August 18th, 2011 at 21:08 | #22
    10 out of 11 users found this review helpful.
    Kyle’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    I have had these Blu e-cigs for about a week now, as I wanted to thoroughly test them before giving a detailed review. I love them, as many of people have said, shipping is slow if you go with the free method, and expensive if you choose the other routes. So far I have tried the Magnificent Menthol flavor, and it’s great. I have tried Vapor King e-cigs, Vapor 4 lyfe e-cigs, and green smoke disposables, and have been disappointed with them all. Especially the vapor king models. I must have taken every single battery I bought back to exchange for a different one (about 6 times). The absolute ONLY complaint I have for the Blu cigs is I wish they would come with a high nicotine content option. See Vapor 4 Lyfe e-cigs came with a 36mg nicotine option which was the only nice thing about that company. Over all, I am very satisfied with Blu. I have actually ordered a second starter kit for my girlfriend, who also loves the product. Yes the battery life is a little low, but with that portable charger, it really isnt a problem for me. All in all, I have more energy since my switch from camel menthols to Blu cigs. I also sleep better too. I strongly stand by these e-cigs, and i recommend them to anyone looking for a one stop online store for a safer smoking alternative.

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  28. Adam
    August 31st, 2011 at 22:11 | #23
    9 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    Adam’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    shipment was fast, blu cig is small in size which is great, battery life is poor will last you only 2 days. The charging case given is awesome and convenient carrying case also. Vapor produce is okay not the most but good enough. Tabacco taste isn’t as good as I wanted but just okay.
    Overall they get an average score
    If I was told to pay more and you get more and would in a heart beat
    Trying to quit cigarettes should not have a money value associated
    E cigs is my only shot at actually quitting

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  29. bb
    July 17th, 2011 at 06:37 | #24
    7 out of 9 users found this review helpful.
    bb’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Shipments are ridiculously SLOW! Customer Service people don’t seem to care much when unhappy, very passive in maintaining customers loyalty and happiness in product. Battery’s charge fairly quickly BUT last just the same, they DO NOT last. You need at least 3 batteries in a day to keep going, so you always have one charged. It’s a constant to be charging these batteries, which is a pain!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
  30. Visit Blu Cigs's Web Site >

  31. Tom
    September 9th, 2011 at 11:55 | #25
    6 out of 7 users found this review helpful.
    Tom’s Score

    • Cost/Value
    • Ease of Draw
    • Vapor Production
    • Flavor/Taste
    • Style/Look
    • Customer Service
    • Speed of Shipment
    • Overall Score

    Ive had the blu for awhile, i first got it when it was a 3 piece, i smoked 5 packs of 5 out of it and the atomizers fried. so i started smoking cigs again. i just ordered 4 cartimizers (atomizer/cartridge) and excited to get back to smoking my blu. should be here today, im waiting like a vulture!

    Did you find this review helpful? Yes | No
Comment pages
1 6 7 8
Your Details

Name* :

E-Mail** :

Website:

*(required)
**(required but will be kept private)
Your Scores
Cost/Value
Ease of Draw
Vapor Production
Flavor/Taste
Style/Look
Customer Service
Speed of Shipment
Overall Score
(Stars) 1 = Poor, 2 = Dissapointing, 3 = Average, 4 = Good, 5 = Great
Your Blu Cigs Review
Enter me into your Contest to Win a Starter Kit Every Month by joining our Newsletter!